Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swan Hotel 3 stars

19 The Thoroughfare, Harleston, IP20 9AS, United Kingdom

#4 of 5 hotels in Harleston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit tired but adequate. Not a massive choice of vegetarian or vegan food. The pub next door was quite noisy and as our window didn't shut properly we didn't sleep well.

    Very olde worlde with lots of original features. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower jell packets were impossible to open. It is also several hundred years building, so the fittings are fitted in and are justifiably a bit odd.

    This is an ancient coaching inn, very interesting! Things are a bit quirky due to that, but the food and cider are great! The staff is very accommodating and friendly. It is also in the middle of town and on the Angles Way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was well past it’s best with springs sticking into you when laying on it, very uncomfortable. The tap operating the cold water in the shower did not work making it impossible to have a shower without scalding yourself. DO NOT accept Room 3 if offered. When this information was passed on when paying the bill there was no apology only the comment “it has been noted”.

    Mostly friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could supply bottle of Spring water for occupants of room.

    Large room. Comfortable beds. Characterful property. Nice bar & Dining room. Central location. Plenty of parking. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, having to go to the bar and wait to say we were staying in hotel. But afterwards the professionalism and wonderful people completely erased it.

    Wonderfully friendly, pet lovers, fantastic live jazz band, frinendly staff. Great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the decorations were a bit tired, but it would not put me off staying there again.

    Real Olde Worlde Hotel, the room floor was uneven and sloped downwards to the window, the doors were low and small so i had to stoop to go to the bathroom and it had exposed beams, what you would expect from a really old building, it was great ..... food really tasty and comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tablecloth was stained at breakfast - extractor fan in bathroom did not work and had dropped out of position, tv remote didn’t work, cldnt operate the radiator control in bathroom

    Staff, breakfast, location, bed,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff, lovely building with lots of interesting features, good breakfast, well-kept bitter in the bar, roaring log fire in huge inglenook fireplace. A pleasant change from the usual hotel chains

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needed decorating. The curtains were missing some hooks and hanging down. The shower over the bath did not work. Breakfast was not freshly cooked.

    The bed linen was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing Apparent

    Very friendly cheerful and efficient staff. Looking as if they enjoyed their roles. The Boss,Experienced in the business, very attentive and mixed with his customers well. Warn friendly Bar with huge open fire. Great range of Beers and Lagers available. Reasonably priced. Superb Breakfast cooked just as you want with delicious local produce.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the booking site the confirmation came back with a four poster bed which we thought we were going to stay in seeing we had upgraded... but no we had another room ...the room. that we thought that we had booked had already been booked.by someone else ..what a disappointment!!! Apparently The Swan didn’t have offers when we booked our stay...so I think your site is not advertising true information about this accommodation

    The atmosphere was cosy and friendly... the staff were excellent and also the owner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty, cobwebs. Decor was dated. Light bulbs not working. TV was extremely small. Wifi not working. Shower ran hot and cold. Drinking glass was left in the bathroom when we arrived.

    Breakfast was nice, plenty of food. But asked for a vegetarian breakfast and stilled received sausages!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds comfortable, bathroom clean, staff friendly and helpful, restaurant menu good, food good. The property is a lovely old, listed building. Good variety of local restaurants and nice shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was slightly lumpy. Road noise on the front is bearable, and stops at night, more of less.

    Lovely old Coaching Inn with lots of history, sloping floors and wooden beams. Can't really fault this Hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient and the food was very very good. Fabulous altogether, and good value for money. The breakfast was lovely and the room to eat it in was really delightful. This doubles up for the formal restaurant at night, and we ate there twice. The food was very good and plenty of it. There is also a bar menu as well as the formal menu, both are really good with plenty of choice. The bar was comfortable, warm and friendly. Will definitely be going back. Our room, although old, was spotlessly clean. It was quite small, and a little bit noisy, but we were only there for three nights, so it didn't matter to us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to ask staff for shower gel because we hadn't taken any with us & none was provided in bathroom. We were only given two small sachets of shower gel which was barely enough. No shampoo or conditioner was supplied so we were unable to wash hair in morning. Shower over bath didn't work very well. The room & bathroom was very dated. At night we were woken up by someone outside having loud conversation & people shouting. No double glazing. Overall a very disappointing stay.

    Staircase was fun & very steep definately not for the infirm!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I use your company regularly - you really should not have this so called hotel on the list - I am elderly andnot good on following the complaints procedure online - if you have seen Fawlty Towers - that's the Swan for you but notfunny for me at the receiving end - I had 2 colleagues from my course who stayed there just 1 night - they both said it was dreadful and would never go again -

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was informed that if I had rang through directly, my stay would've been £25 cheaper per night than the deal that Booking.com managed to get me, and they were unable to change it at the hotel. Not sure how this happened, but it's pretty shoddy from both parties. Also - needed more plug sockets in the bedroom, and the TV was tiny. Shame about sound insulation provided by windows - noise from road noticeable.

    Nice staff, nice complementary biscuits, comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, could feel every spring. There were cobwebs and dust everywhere.the decor was very shabby and dated.

    The full english breakfast was lovely,tho service was a slow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very hot!

    They really went the extra mile to help us get a taxi to a wedding venue in a really remote area! Staff and bar customers really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor in our room was a little dated, especially the bathroom.

    Characterful property, very clean room with a comfortable four poster bed. Friendly staff and a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble. My friend has celiac disease and they bought her a special loaf of bread so that she could have toast!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As this hotel is so old door frames are very low and stairways very slopping so not for the faint hearted or anyone who has had too many pints.

    Very good breakfast and staff who were helpful throughout our 3 day stay. In centre of town so walking everywhere very easy. Rooms clean and neat even though facilities old. Hotel full of character dating back to the 1500's

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quirky old coaching Inn, with wonderful old beams, a warm welcome and local charm. Breakfast was included and I had dinner too which was excellent. Rooms were very clean and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like Booking.com overcharging me. However, I did like the fact that they put it right quickly and without question. The wifi in the bedroom was inadequate.

    They noticed that Booking.com had overcharged me. They phoned up, got it changed, and I benefited (despite that meaning there was a cost to them). And all with great charm and laughter. They really are lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room old peeling paint mismatched furniture more like hostel bathroom had shower curtain bath panel disgusting. Didn't go in it. Breakfast missing items and had to ask for several things

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very drunk and loud non residents drinking in the courtyard till 01.00am on a Monday night! Terrible language and running about screaming and shouting. Then to top it off they had a very loud discussion with the women about how much money it would cost to have them for a quick.... I'm afraid that is as polite as I can put their disgusting behavior. Don't know why the staff did not intervene and keep serving them? I was with my 8 and 10 year old daughters and will not be returning No air conditioning, hence had to sleep will all windows open. Very noisy main road and locals (as above) very dated and dirty decor Dirty / stained carpet bathroom smells Extractor fan not working Terrible shower Dis-organised building site Courtyard a mass of cigarette buts and rubbish Terrible value for money

    Staff Bed linen Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell, the bed bugs the bare wires showing from the bathroom ceiling the double room wasn't it had a double bed and two singles, the double bed you could feel every spring and sunk to the bed base when layes on it, the tiny tv the smell of the room was of old mouldy musty stench, and the bathroom we didn't even use it was disgusting the water splurted out the tap spraying everywhere the pillows where flat as pancakes I do not recommend staying at this hotel I wouldn't let a dog stay there and we had to leave early as we where scratching our skin and bitten all over, there was bodily fluid stains on the dressing table stool, the manager thinks this room is fine and can't see a problem with it

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise. Not much one can do about that

    Spent a good night here followed by a hearty breakfast. The traffic on the road outside was a bit noisy but blame the builders in 1551 for building a coaching in on this site. Lots of beams and sloping floors and crooked doors. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only twin rooms were at the front of the hotel. The Swan is on a one way system and next to a hang out for youngsters so when they turned out it was very noisy. In the morning the cars started far too early for us as it was a Sunday and we were shocked by a man putting up flags outside our bedroom window so early. The one member of staff couldn't cope with the amount of breakfasts as a cycle club turned up for coffee so breakfast took an age.

    The food was excellent and plenty of it. They coped well with vegan food and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find the car park - but the staff were helpful. The decor was dated, but everything was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    The breakfast was excellent - well cooked and hot! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The building is very old and interesting. Lots of beams, sloping floors and character!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not state of the art and completely spick and span but thats part of the charm.

    Very comfy bed. Lovely view. Robin was wonderfully friendly and attentive. Such a fun crooked building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at Dinner very slow, probably due to the Bar being at crush level, and staff kept busy serving drinks in there.

    Excellent breakfast well cooked and promptly served. Room was fun, and had a four poster bed, but floor a bit uneven

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in room 10, the only downside was the hard bed, not very comfortable but it was a lovely 4 poster bed.

    We had an evening meal which was excellent and good value. The breakfast was lovely and the staff very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold when we arrived and we could not get radiator working as it had been turned off and regulator knob was missing. TV remote not working needed new batteries and finally toilet bowl in bathroom was dirty.

    Have stayed here several times before most of the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom straight out of 1970: plastic bath tub, absolutely no water pressure for the shower, etc. Cheap faux-4 poster bed, and other furnishings in the bedroom. Outrageously expensive for the time of year, the facilities, etc.

    Staff were kind and friendly, remembered our preferences for drinks and breakfasts. Lovely wonky staircase.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs attention. Shower not working properly, toilet not flushing properly.

    Staff helpful.bed comfy car parking great. Bar nice full of friendly locals. Food good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff inattentive, rather bored, and overly familiar. I am none's 'dearie' especially from a young man.

    The lady on reception was very welcoming

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More options of salad and fresh fruit would have been appreciated.

    Staff couldn't do enough for you and they did not intend you to starve with the generosity of the meal portions.Kept a good cellar,the beer being just the right temperature.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an overnight at the Swan whilst walking the Angles Way. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was excellent. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. There was a good selection of real ales in the bar. We would stay there again if in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very weak and could do with having a pump on it.

    We loved the historic building and the quaintness of the town. It seemed like a great community place. It was quiet in the bedroom and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    We stayed for 2 nights in the amazing 16th century suite overlooking the courtyard. This is a very large room with a vaulted ceiling and 4 poster bed. All the staff were very friendly indeed. A lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem was finding the car park as it's on a one way street and satnav takes you the wrong way. Mentioned it to owner who said they are amending postcode on the directions to remedy this.

    Breakfast and bar meal were excellent. Owner and his son really looked after us, and all staff were lovely. Absolutely loved the building which had so much character

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Robin and all the staff made us feel really welcome and couldn't do enough to help us, including letting me store my motorbike in the new piano bar overnight,this is a really friendly hotel with a personal feel to it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a little bit noisy due to speeding traffic on the main road at times.

    Comfy bed in room 11. Staff very friendly and hospitable. Building has character.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom looking a bit tired

    Asked for yoghurt to go on cereal rather than milk and they provided some even though it is not normally available - great service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel a bit shabby. Curtains in room hanging off rail, need rehanging. Booked a single room and upgraded to a four poster double for the same price, so can't complain. Building works going on, so hopefully The Swan is on the road to recovery.

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The staff here are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is so qwaint and full of character. Food was amazing and great value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tired accommodation and public areas. Breakfast is a bit hit and miss in terms of quality and staff seem somewhat ambivalent

    great location and parking is a bonus

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everyone seemed very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a bit old but overall clean and comfortable

    Great staff, room was clean and breakfast was good including the gluten free bread

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great beer , company , food .

    Had some age to it . Very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of paint in the room. Shower not good

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stafff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!

    I find this wherever I go really but there are never enough milk cartons in the room for tea and coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only real issue was the fact the wi-fi never worked in room and and i had two children that was relying on it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Location only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed a very good meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dated and dirty. Toilet absolutely filthy. Shower poor.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs update Bizarre management style

    Excellent bed Good quality breakfast Management style slightly bizarre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom with show not working

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and relaxed stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit hit & miss.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice old world property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night - location ruled but good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not li

    Staff willing to help

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely old building with sloping floors great character. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel full of character and full of characters. Ab fab

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was poor which meant we could not stay longer

    Staff were really welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean but in need of updating

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed there before so know it was good value for the price. My son and family live nearby, so the Swan is convenient and good place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a quaint hotel with lots of quirks. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a lot of room to get round the foot of the bed

    good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable but noisey when you move

    Lovely old pub, staff were friendly, good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy but not hotels fault

    Old character and style

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Swan Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: