Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swan Mews 3 stars

Sadler Street, Wells, BA5 2RX, United Kingdom

#9 of 12 Holiday rentals in Wells

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Location is excellent, very helpful staff - easy check in-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 4
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment felt tired, (carpets have seen better days along with seats for the table) car parking could be a issue in you have a big car

    Location is excellent, very helpful staff - easy check in- the seating area across from the hotel is a wonderful spot to have drinks in the afternoon

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the impression through pictures when we booked that we would have a seated outside area, this was not so and we were disappointed especially with the hot weather

    Bed,pillows and very quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    A good self- catering find in Wells.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No allocated parking space, in fact there was always an space empty but could be tricky?

    Just opposite the green, right in the centre of Wells. Helpful, friendly staff on Reception. easy check in and out. each bedroom has en suite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Very very very disappointed especially from the photo's & descriptions provided on website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in No. 3 the mews. The quality of the cleaning i.e. the beams, windowsills etc. was poor. Lots of cobwebs. Lots of places where leaks had previously occurred and damaged flooring, walls etc. had not been remedied. Very few tea bags and quality of toilet roll very poor. Most uncomfortable sofa I have ever endured. property could only benefit from a complete re-decoration inside & out as it was all very tired looking. We felt like the poor residents!!! No one asked during our stay if everything was ok & at £358.50 for 3 nights stay without breakfast very poor customer service! I did mention this on checkout but all that was said was "sorry about that".

    The location was good and all the staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mews are at the rear of the hotel, a fair way from the main building. However, there is an exit right out onto the high street. Shame is, you can't come back in through that way. It seems crazy.

    Property was clean and spacious and though self catering, had tea, coffee, milk (like you'd get in a hotel room) plus towels. Ideal location in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyed Wells and will visit again, but possibly not the Swan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shaver point or socket that was usable. Only one bedside light. Feather pillows that were unable to be changed. The whole place was a little tired.

    Quiet and seclusion, outdoor space. Good situation for exploring Wells. The freedom to self cater within a hotel environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking in and out was really quick. Lovely place to stay at to visit Wells for a short getaway. Little kitchenette at first level was really handy. Everything was clean, and very comfortable! The bed was comfy, but the bedroom was a little small and still very manageable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    The location is terrific for the city of Wells
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furnishing of the self catering unit was a bit inadequate. in particular there is just one very low table which is hard to eat from.

    The location is terrific for the city of Wells

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    The master-touch was a festive wreath on the door plus a tiny but perfect Christmas tree inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 4
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the fixtures and fittings needed a bit of TLC. The dish-washer ran for hours and did nothing. There were not enough glasses, small cooking-pans or decent cutlery. No wooden spoon (essential for scrambled egg) The fridge seemed to have lost its shelves. The bed creaked and groaned theatrically.

    We stayed in one of the mews self-catering flats for 4 nights, in order to attend a splashy wedding. at the cathedral. The mews flat was perfect for this with a very sensible layout that left lots of space for hat-boxes and suchlike impedimenta. To put it politely, having two loos is absolutely crucial when everyone is trying to get dressed in their best at the same time. The hotel is right in the centre of the city with a great selection of pubs and restaurants, all within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and facilities in a self-catering apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment décor is a little run-down and needs refreshing

    Location and self-catering facilities, coupled with access to hotel facilities. Little Christmas tree in the apartment was a lovely touch!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Central location. Main sights outside the door. Lovely to hear catherdral bells on Sunday morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some marks on seating which could have been easily cleaned.

    Location was excellent. Lady on reception very patient and helpful. Parking very close to mews, no lugging suitcases around. Couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative would be the cost of the breakfast! At £14.50 if you pre-book and £18.50 on the day, I feel is slightly high. when you have lovely cafes surrounding the hotel offering a very high standard of breakfast for a fraction of the price, there really isn't any incentive to eat breakfast at the hotel. If you compared the lovely evening meal we had at the Swan for £20 for two courses, which I may add was very nice to the breakfast price......really doesn't make sense! The breakfast area always seemed pretty empty. surely it would make sense to lower the price and get the bottoms on the seats.

    Our stay was made very comfortable, the location very central but for us the staff are the stars!! Every single member of staff were extremely efficient and accommodating to all of our needs......so Thank you very much!! Management should be very proud of their staff within this establishment!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Spot On Apartment & Swan Mews :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Beds could have been better as they were not really comfortable and the stairs were steep for some of us but thats all.

    Enjoyed the Apartment 100%, had Everything we needed and everything we looked, saw and supplied for us was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    The location was perfect for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast in the restaurant rather expensive Property could do with an update, i.e. new dining table needs proper chairs not the stools. The en-suite in the twin room - the toilet was difficult to use, it needs to be re-positioned. There also needs to be a wardrobe in the double bedroom.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location & a comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slightly musty smell in the lounge, large stain on one of the bedroom carpets. The parking was tight particularly as two weddings when we were there

    Central location, we stayed in the Swans Mew a two bed, two bath apartment. It was comfortable and reasonably priced. Had everything you woul need for a short stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Wells Somerset
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a makeover, sofa not comfortable ,bedding worn, pillows need replacing. Shower over bath not great , take out the bath and put in a proper shower and it would be a lot better. Only a 4'6"" bed. This is apartment 3. OK for a weekend. Hotel looks good although we didn't spend any time there. Lots of places to have breakfast near by. No need to pay £18 each for breakfast.

    Good location in the centre of town, very close to the lovely cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A freezer compartment in the fridge would have been handy. But the hotel gave us ice on request. I had to descale the kettle myself as it was pretty gross to be making formula up with. Came up a treat though.

    Brilliant location. Quiet self-contained 2-storey apartment. Kitchen was very handy as travelling with a baby. Beds were very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    The restaurant staff and meal was very good indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our mews accommodation was in number 2. It was dark with poor lighting and low energy bulbs that took ages to light up especially in the bathroom. The kitchen lighting was inadequate on the work surfaces. Bulbs and shades were missing from the main bedroom light fitting. The blind fixing in the main bedroom was very loose and held on with a nail. The bathroom floor tiles were tatty and the grout was dirty and had fallen out. There was no door lock and the door did not close properly. The second room had bunk beds which I did not want for my 87 year old mother. There was no window in the room only a velux with out a functioning blind. There was no outside sitting space as per the pictures on the web site. The front door lock was working but very loose. There were bare holes in the wall on the landing. The stair carpet was stained and the furniture generally tatty and in need of replacement. The dining chairs were backless stools. The T.V. and radio reception was very poor indeed. I had spoken to the hotel about our visit and the suitability for an elderly person. I would have expected to have been allocated more appropriate accommodation light of this discussion. I raised these issues with the reception staff on departure but they told me the rooms had been refurbished. Ours clearly had not.

    The restaurant staff and meal was very good indeed. We almost cancelled our reservation for our meal on the last night as we were so disappointed with the standard of the accommodation. Thankfully we didn't and we have an excellent meal to celebrate my mums 87th birthday. The staff made a special effort for my mum and this was lovely. The cleaning staff were very nice, and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Peaceful, relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was clean and warm, the facilities excellent, the bed was comfy and I could listen to the cathedral bells while lying on it ! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed our time in Wells, despite the worry of no heating when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No heating when we arrived and also no heating/hot water on the day we left. No time to get clean before we departed. Also the double bed sank in the middle, causing us to sleep in separate beds.

    Nice large accomodation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Convenient, friendly and comfortable, making Wells even more of a special place, than it is already!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unable to comment due to dietary problems which excluded eating in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Some staff confrontational
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff confrontational

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have done with another bedside table and more hanging space

    proximity to cathedral and centre of Wells with easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Top accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room light was very dim. The bedroom window lets in water when open in the rain. And it needs to be open.

    Everything else. Great place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs in the apartment were so noisy

    Quiet and great location. Restaurant & staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Happy to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive breakfast !

    Central location ,clean and quite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of apartment and odours from drainage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Bed comfortable and receptionists were friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Wells is wonderful and we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 4
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly dark and functional. Shower lacked power. Expensive for facilities.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Would loved have stayed longer.
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting on downstairs bathroom too dark. Could be useful to have a grab rail.

    Did not have breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Loved Wells and happy mews so close to everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet dark had to keep lights on during daytime and dinning suit a little tired

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    An excellent alternative to staying in the main hotel. Next time we will order sunshine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sauce pan!

    Location and self-catering. Efficient heating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable, well equipped place for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rug in living room stained, sealant around shower screen and bath cracked and stained

    Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    It was quiet and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed broke and it was small and not as equipped as I would have liked.

    It was quiet and warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Amazing few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak WiFi and lack of phone signal

    Fantastic location, friendly staff who were happy to help. Will be back again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Self catering in Wells
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly reception and very helpful staff. This is a repeat visit and we will return when possible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Great apartment but looking tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although stated we had a car couldn't park first night and couldn't get in second night as doors were closed

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Really good value stay in a beatiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    downstairs lighting a little dim

    perfectly located in the middle of Wells. Lovely beer garden with Cathedral views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect locate, lovely apartment and good restaurants near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and Internet not always working and this affected the TVs.

    Clean and comfortable apartment. Good safe parking outside the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Good Swan News @ Wells
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bedroom would have benefited from having a king size bed

    The location and the downstairs area were really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.7
    In need of updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are in need of upgrading and some TLC! Very small TV, no cafitiere, no soap in toilets. Decoration becoming poor in places.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff and location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and Food

    It was very good but the bathroom was a ridiculous size. !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Great trip with girlfriends....Christmas Wonderland!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was non-existent

    Swan Mews had everything we wanted for a two night stay, clean,comfortable,warm. Lovely location in centre of Wells

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    We can't wait to return for a longer stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation was great and 2 mins away from resturants & pubs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swan Mews was perfect - comfortable, well located with friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.1
    good location, nice mews self catering apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bunk beds extremely squeeky, double bed uncomfortable for us but may suit others. I did point this out to the reception when we checked out who were going to look into it. The wi-fi didn't work, but that didn't bother me too much.

    good location, nice mews self catering apartment. Very well furnished. Good onsite parking, although a little tight for cars to get through.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    The location was great and the accommodation was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We couldn't get wifi in the Mews and this caused a few problems for my husband and being in contact with his business. The ladies at the desk did try to help but still wouldn't work.

    The location was great and the accommodation was great.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    The single bed mattress was worn out I could not get comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    see to left, the management were informed of our complaint. every spring was felt

    The single bed mattress was worn out I could not get comfy even with my own 3INCH FOAM TOPPER !! EVERYTHING ELSE WAS GREAT

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    this is a lovely part of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was a perfect stay

    this is a lovely part of the world. wells has so much to see, the landscape and architecture are astounding, and the swan hotel is a fantastic base to take it all in, the staff are so good and the hotel food is mouth watering.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location and, surprisingly given central location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location and, surprisingly given central location, extremely quiet and peaceful - you would never know that you were bang in the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.9
    Position of accommodation excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were happy with the self catering accommodation but the standard of fittings didn't warrant the high price. The bathroom was very small - not possible to stay in to dry yourself after a shower. The single bed mattress was very poor and unusable.

    Position of accommodation excellent

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    The lovation was brilliant, loved the idea of the secure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lovation was brilliant, loved the idea of the secure gate from the apartments to the town. We visited the festival of light at Longleat which was 40 minutes away. The apartment felt spacious and had everything we needed to accommodate us and our two young children. Even though we had neighbours we didn't hear any noise from them. The winter grotto scene at the hotel was also a hit with our kids :-)

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.5
    Great location to visit Wells, Glastonbury and surrounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen equipment can do with replacement, as can the mattresses. Hot Water Boiler was switched off when we arrived and had no warm water available - had to ask staff to reset the boiler.

    Great location to visit Wells, Glastonbury and surrounds. Centrally located in Wells and within walking distance from Wells Cathedral.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.8
    Location and room size/layout
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wasn't very clean, mold behind taps. The bed was saggy and sound proofing between first floor rooms non - existent to the extent I was on first name terms with Carol next door through the wall. Manageress was quiet curt at dinner.

    Location and room size/layout

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.5
    Wifi, car parking & the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little pricey. I think the hotel rooms feel more luxurious than the apartments. Breakfast at the hotel was a shocking price, am sure it would be lovely, but the price put us off eating there.

    Wifi, car parking & the best location. Having an apartment meant that you had a home from home and more freedom. Had a lovely comfy bed, it was clean and a very comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient. Comfortable beds. Nicely set up apartment. Others said parking was tight, but we found it easy to negotiate. Didn't have breakfast because we only wanted coffee and croissant - available to buy close at hand.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Hotel's location directly opposite the wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel's location directly opposite the wonderful Cathedral. The sense of cosy comfort. Good, comforting food.The excellent, cheerful staff - so very helpful even when we had left things behind. The Mews suited us as a group of 3 oldsters who needed to retreat whenever we wanted, but the rooms look gorgeous!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    Tucked away in a quiet mews yet accessible and central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was not room serviced for the entire stay for 3 nights; bath room sink was blocked and towels wet in desperate need for a replacement. Bin should be emptied daily.

    Tucked away in a quiet mews yet accessible and central location at city of Wells which served us its purpose. Free car park was really helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    The self catering apartment was perfect for my friend, my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bunk beds were very cheap and squeaked all night. No wardrobe, just a clothes rail. Compared to the main bedroom, this room had no personality.

    The self catering apartment was perfect for my friend, my little boy and I. The little touches like leaving teabags, basic toiletries, dish washer tabs and towels were much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.9
    Right in the city but apartments were away from main hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The set up of the car park makes it difficult to drive into the parking spaces

    Right in the city but apartments were away from main hotel building and very private.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    6.7
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartment very dark Could only seat 3 in lounge, apartment is for 4 Walls badly marked Carpets/flooring looked worn Large black stain on bedroom carpet Only one bed side light No mirror in twin room, only in bath room

    Central location Nice lounge area in hotel Car park-although very busy

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Accomodation was in mews apartment 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accomodation was in mews apartment 2. The apartment was very comfortable and ideal for a couple to relax on a self catering basis. The apartment is ideally located adjacent the high street and main sights, but you wouldn't have known otherwise as it was extremely quiet . would recommend and stay again.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.6
    It was great being close to wells catherdal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Microwave was not attached properly in accomadation( needs addressing) Maybe our towels could have been changed more regulary

    It was great being close to wells catherdal. Loved not having to drive as we were in centre of town. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We paid a high price for self catering room which didnt work because of faulty wiring in kichen. Maintenance staff do not work weekends so not fixed till our third day. We couldnt even make toast or boil a kettle

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.1
    the church bells in the morning were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    number 3 is quite small even for 2 people as there is kitchen facilities but no table and chairs.to say it was on a special deal if paying full price we would have been quite disappointed.

    the church bells in the morning were fabulous.location excellent for a weekend break.great facilities available at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.8
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very minor points - htl is busy so the car park gets full easily, especially at weekends. Cutlery is a little over used and could do with being replaced.

    Location and staff. Apt was really comfortable, well heated and hat lots of soft clean towels.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.3
    The position of the Swan Mews in such a secluded position.
    • Family with older children

    Television had a poor reception my daughter and friend were trying to watch a film. No welcome card in the cottage or flowers.

    The position of the Swan Mews in such a secluded position.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    8.8
    A very special place to spend Christmas - so close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing really - a couple of pieces of equipment didn't work - but didn't spoil the occasion at all.

    A very special place to spend Christmas - so close to the cathedral.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    9.2
    Helpful staff,special thanks to night porter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing major. Walked into bed corner, only did it once!

    Helpful staff,special thanks to night porter. Relaxing in the lounge. No pressure to vacate room.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location, use of hotel facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bit tired so could do with a freshening up paint wise. Bed was uncomfortable.

    Excellent location, use of hotel facilities.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    7.9
    The location was great for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was great for what we wanted

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.1
    Location, staff and food excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of Internet, intermittent Television, tired bed and awkwardness of access to car park.

    Location, staff and food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Really like the layout of the 2 bed apartment and the tucked...
    • Family with older children

    Bed was reasonably comfortable, the pillows were horrible (very hard)

    Really like the layout of the 2 bed apartment and the tucked away location.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: