1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Norfolk B&B and inn reviews
  4. Great Yarmouth B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Swiss Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Reviews of Swiss Cottage Bed and Breakfast This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

31 North Drive, Great Yarmouth, NR30 4EW, United Kingdom

#21 of 38 B&Bs and inns in Great Yarmouth

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 34 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.0

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2019

    9.0
    enjoyed our stay very much, Barbra very helpful with her local knowledge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hot water took a time to come through but this was only a minor problem.

    perfect location, breakfast very good and friendly service.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2019

    10
    Swiss cottage delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Floor Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was all good

    Nice large double room, nice ensuite, with large shower. Large white fluffy towels, so nice and soft. Complimentary shower gel and body lotion. Even a shower cap was provided. They have thought of everything. Nice quiet location as well.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2019

    10
    It was a home from home feeling, Bob and Barbara are a really lovely couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just perfect from start to finish.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2019

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing b

    Made me feel welcome place was spotless. Breakfast was so much hot and very nice. The owners were very pleasant enjoyed my stay very much.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2019

    10
    the property was spotless. beautiful laundered linen. travelling late & they kept luggage for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Floor Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything else. It met with our expectations. Good value for money.

    breakfast first class. I couldn't have asked for better.Barbara served us always with a smile & asked if everything was ok & would we like some more tea. excellent services.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom a little small

    Spacious room

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Floor Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing at all that I didn’t like.

    The B&B was in a perfect location along the seafront. The room was spotless and very comfortable and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing to us it was faultless..... The only thing we felt would of been nice to of been added was to of had a bar and maybe snack meals in the evening.

    The property still has some of its original features and has furniture from that period however Bob and Barbara have added some new modern furniture. They have done this with the utmost care so to make it all look ascetically good together. The big bay window we had looking over the sea was beautiful it let a lot of light and sunshine through. The decor throughout is in keeping with the age of the house it is so comfortable and is a absolutely amazing place to stay. Our room was spotless and smelt lovely and fresh, the sheets on our bed were white Cotten and were very comfortable. We found the bed a little hard but that’s just us our personnel choice, (you can’t please everyone when it comes to beds!) we had big fluffy Egyptian Cotten bath towels and hand towels and these were changed everyday. We had a weeks holiday at Swiss Cottage and Barbara looked after us very well, she would make time to talk to us we never felt hurried. This lady works very hard to keep Swiss Cottage looking 100% every day we came back to a hoovered and dusted room with our bed all made up beautifully. The rest of the communal areas and stairs again were spotless throughout. Our breakfast every morning was delicious there were cereals, fruit, yogurt, fresh orange juice, filtered coffee etc ..... and then the full breakfast which Bob cooks. This is one of the best breakfasts we have had in a BB, during the week we swapped around to what we fancied like one day scrambled eggs on toast, another day a full English nothing was to much trouble, the food was exemplary and delicious and set us up,for the day. We had a lovely holiday and can’t wait to visit again. X

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2019

    10
    Best experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect from the first moment to the last. I can't sum up just how far Bob and Barbara go above the norm to give you a perfect experience. Breakfast in the morning was perfection and quality combined

    Everything but especially feeling Barbara had all the time in the world for us

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2019

    10
    Lovely, restful break in clean, bright and friendly surroundings. We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Floor Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable in great location, owners helpful and very welcoming. The property was very clean. A good breakfast. We'll be back.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All

    All

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2019

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Bed very comfortable staff amazing and breakfast outstanding

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised with hotel. We will definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    En-suite on small side, but not a deal breaker

    Lovely large clean, comfortable room. Great sea views Lovely breakfast and lots of choice

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely seafront single room , friendly hosts ,nice breakfast and very clean

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    9.6
    Another lovely visit to Great Yarmouth, the Swiss Cottage was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything to our satisfaction.

    Lovely large room with a great view. Exellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Super, smashing, great, lovely :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really friendly and welcoming. Lovely room with great views. Excellent breakfast. Thoroughly recommend

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    was a great B & B I will return next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If there had been others staying there, as i think i was the only one. But it's the end of the main holiday season so I understand it.

    thw whole place was wonderful Bob & Barbara where good. I would still there again. The food was well cooked and surplied. Barbara shorted out how i coud cook Coddled eggs ,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Fab place very clean and comfy, lovley breakfast and very friendly hosts

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Fabulous guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative to report.

    Really lovely hosts. Great B&B (tasty breakfast and comfy bed). Felt really welcome. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay, Barbara and Bob are wonderful hosts and very friendly.
    • Couple
    • Top Floor Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Very clean and tidy, very friendly, great fast WiFi, Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Went with grandaughter for a birthday weekend excellant stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No chiming clock

    Owners lovely breakfast A1 rooms excellant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2019

    6.7
    clean, pleaseant, nice breakfast, room overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast & service were very good, no complaints. bed was comfortable if a little small ,overall our stay was good, the only complaint i have is that the room was very small with no fan available in such hot coditions and overpriced at £ 170 for two nights, £120 would have been about right.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2019

    5.8
    It's a perfect place to stay if you are a british couple 80+, otherwise It's not the best choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Floor Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flakes for breakfast and no options about "don't disturb". One of my priorities was to sleep till midday, but the hostess told she will serve our room we need it or not, even after we asked we don't need any services :-)

    Quiet and free on-site parking.

    Stayed in July 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: