Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Talbot Inn

Newnham Bridge, Tenbury, WR15 8JF, United Kingdom

#4 of 6 hotels in Tenbury

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really. A couple of nights folk were talking outside in car park but not a huge problem.

    Loved our room (room 3) and the bathroom. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful and breakfasts were wonderful with great choices possible!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at breakfast was horrendously slow. It was a shame because everything was great up to that point. Shame to end on a lower point.

    Dinner was wonderful (good value for money too- £25 for 3 courses), the room was great too (carpet could use a clean however) and the staff when we arrived were very welcoming and friendly. Nice comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not explained in any information that there was a different menu on sundays

    The whole place was very tastefully furnished and comfortable. The staff polite and helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean, the en-suite clean and a nice size. on the whole I was very pleased with my stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room (Family Option)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The inn is recently refurbished with a luxurious touch to the rooms. Beautiful and modern bathroom, very comfortable and stylish furniture. Very nicely heated and well kept. English breakfast perfectly cooked with a nice selection of additional items. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise, but I've stayed here before and always travel with earplugs so it didn't bother me.

    Great staff & service, good food at dinner and breakfast, a varied, more imaginative menu and home baked bread. The rooms are really nice, tastefully combining original features, period shabby chic and modern comforts. Everything works well, cosy heating during the cold spell, fantastic coffee machine, fast wifi. Amongst the nicest inns with rooms I've stayed in, and I've stayed in plenty. Excellent value at £60. I would definitely stay here regularly, but am not in the area for work that often.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin/Super King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only meal taken. Lack of choice for bread, no brown or wholemeal, unhygienic to have guests slicing their own bread to toast or not. Scrambled egg burnt. Smoked salmon poor. Table cutlery missing, side plates greasy. Waitress failed to check if our food was satisfactory. Room no teaspoons, or milk, not offered any fresh milk. Coffee machine didn’t work. Teabags not in envelopes, unhygienic practice. Towels poor quality. Breakfast room. Dusty, cobwebs. No one in reception at checkout, nor a bell. Had to shout into the kitchen. Most worried by the Fire Door in staircase corridor propped open with a fire extinguisher, when we came down in the morning. Should only use an electromagnetic catch linked to the fire alarm.

    Pleasant room. Clean white cotton bedlinen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    The staff were lovely and the atmosphere was really relaxed and welcoming. The food was exceptional, especially the Duck and the risotto and the breakfast was definitely to your own devices if that is what you wanted. Overall an excellent leisurely weekend, exactly as we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. Location is right on main road. Lorry's driving past early morning from 4am - no sleep. Cobwebs in corners of room.

    Bar meal was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room and breakfast limited choice esp bread and fruit and had to ask for more coffee dont like black pudding and hash browns ran out of no alternative given ie extra mushroom

    Quirky with original features

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived at 5pm on the coldest day of the year so far to find the heating not on in our room and it was freezing cold. Light bulb not working in bedside lamp, kettle not working. After driving for 3 hours all we wanted was a cup of tea but we had to wait for owner to return to sort out the kettle! How easy it would have been if we had been offered some tea to be made for us whilst waiting. It costs so little but makes the guests happier. When we finally made the tea there was no milk! Huge difference between breakfast on the Sunday and Monday mornings. Only one cup of coffee and small cooked breakfast on Sunday whereas on Monday we had a cafetiere and a much larger cooked breakfast.

    Very comfortable mattress and pillows

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Super King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were very efficient and welcoming. Our room we was furnished to compliment the history of the building whilst being up to date. The meals in the restaurant were excellent and not expensive given the quality. Plenty of tea and coffee supplied in the room with complimentary bottle of water. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea tray area shared with TV very cramped.

    Bedroom and bathroom clean and comfy, with pleasant view over road and countryside. Traditional pub downstairs but food offer did not suit us. Sunday night hotel deal including evening meal may be a good choice for some.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room (Family Option)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor gripe... Shower was not as spotless as the rest of the delightful room.

    Everything... Just what we were looking for. Clean, friendly quiet and excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finishing at 9am mid week not good for us on holiday.

    A very pleasant country inn. The most comfortable bed in a cosy room. Very good atmosphere in the bar/restaurant with good quality food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room (Family Option)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No decaf coffee or fruit tea provided in the room

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The room was furnished to high standard and was very good value . We loved being able to take our dog with us. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The glazing lets some road noise through, but this is a minor issue.

    This is a lovely place to stay. The rooms were very well appointed, clean and well decorated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were located alongside a main road, traffic passing most of the time, but having visited before was aware of this.

    Professional attention to detail with excellent service and accomodation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really could not fault it.

    Friendly staff, excellent food and service. Room with en suite spotlessly clean. Would highly recommend for superb accommodation and dining experience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Super King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    . whilst the property is on the outskirts of a small village, the village appeared to have no amenities .

    Good courteous service and the most comfortable of beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water could have been hotter. It was not warm enough for a bath in the early evening.

    Very comfortable beds & excellent breakfast. Helpful, efficient staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food and drink was very good, room was very comfortable. Staff were very good even basil faulty was well behaved. Breakfast was excellent and fortified us till dinner time. Weather was cold and frosty with fog so difficult to describe location. Made us feel welcome with our little dog, not an inconvenience!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was cold and did not warm up even with the radiator on.

    Good food. Breakfast was outstandingly good. Local bacon, lightly poached eggs as requested and real field mushrooms. UMMM!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a chilly evening and the heating in the room was not turned on until 20.00.

    Excellent evening meal and very good breakfast. Very friendly staff and made to feel welcome. Even though we turned up early at 13.00 we were told that our room was ready.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotter water in the rooms.

    food was exceptional. Lots of choice and great value. Lovely pub and friendly staff and a good range of local ale. Bed very good and room clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sunday evening meal was poor. A lot of the meal was reheated, and the extra gravy asked for was awful!

    The bedrooms were lovely, comfortable beds and spotless bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did ask for non feather bedding as I am allergic to feathers. Unfortunately whoever did the room failed to realised that the duvet was feather filled so I had a fairly disturbed night.

    The staff at the Talbot are its greatest asset. They looked after us in every way and deserve to be congratulated on their wonderful customer service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room (Family Option)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had chosen to pay for a larger room in the hopes of a small table & chairs as we were specifically there to be in the vicinity of friends from the Worcester area. Couldn't really socialise with them in the room although it was spacious.

    The breakfast in the bright airy breakfast room was very good. Bed was comfy. Also had lunch there with the friends. The food was good. All the staff we met were cheerful & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Super King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome, good atmosphere and comfortable room. The hotel was clean and stylish. Both the evening meal and breakfast were delicious. Thank-you for a pleasant visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The high quality of the rooms and bathrooms. Really comfortable bed.. Food excellent farm to table fayre. Breakfast great with pastries made on the premises and cooked breakfast cooked to order. Staff alll delightful What's there not to like?

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small with no bath. We emailed 2 weeks prior to staying as it was for our wedding night and asked if they could do any personal touches in the room and did not hear back from the hotel.

    The bed was very comfy. Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old building sited next to a busy road. Secondary double glazing would help in the bedrooms facing the road.The road noise from large vehicles passing was considerable .

    Really great food in the restaurant and at breakfast. Wonderful choice for breakfast, fresh orange juice and excellent coffee. Clean, modern shower room ensuite.Complimentary tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise from around 5:30am, but I was awake to get up early, & had slept well, so wasn't too bothered by it.

    Very nice indeed! Pleasant & helpful staff, comfortable stylish room, plenty of original features and character to the place. Lovely large bathroom, with bath & excellent immediate shower, actually some space to put your wash things down, for once. Very nice bed & quality bedding. Generally very quiet. Free welcome drink on arrival as a Genius perk. Very good coffee machine, fresh milk in room. Breakfast was offered as continental from 7-8am with cooked from 8am, I was leaving early so the chance of a good continental breakfast with coffee served was much better than no breakfast, I wish other places offered this! This isn't an area I stay in that often but will definitely consider staying here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a little disappointing in the evening but I may have just chosen a little unwisely

    Young, vibrant bar staff; very attentive breakfast staff - excellent breakfast spread!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is always one thing but in this case nothing, which is rare these days

    This Hotel is a must stay if in the area. The staff, room, bar and food are way above average. It was a pleasure to stay and I look forward to repeating it soon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room (Family Option)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is super fast and simple. Staff are very friendly. Room nice and clean and better than lots of B&B. Quiet despite my room is facing the road. Food in the restaurant is very good too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was lovely , the bedroom very comfortable and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room (Family Option)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and good breakfast. Clean, tidy and well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly. The breakfast seemed basic until we ordered the cooked breakfast included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room (Family Option)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walked out of breakfast after waiting 25min with still no food on the table

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room (Family Option)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room (Family Option)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiders and cobwebs in room, hotel a little isolated

    Comfy room, good breakfast and great hosts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supper was a bit disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room (Family Option)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent breakfast. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was sooooooo cosey

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great host and a really nice B&B.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu sounded great but food was a little disappointing

    Charming place and charming people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are beautifully furnished, staff were extra helpful with early check-in times. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much.....

    The room was very good, the food was great and the staff were very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very busy, so difficult to park.

    Beautiful furnishings; lovely bedroom and bathroom which were spotless. Pleasant member of staff in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sunday morning and breakfast not served till 0900, we had to leave without !

    Restaurant food OK on Sat evening !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. The staff very obliging. We had a very pretty spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin/Super King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Lovely hotel - interior gorgous- friendly helpful, accommodating, amazing menu

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room (Family Option)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger bathroom with this room

    Lovely comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing occurs to me

    Food good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Super King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was defective in Room 4 and the door would jam when closed and my wife could not slide to open. Fault was reported.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Super King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent bed and service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    television small although not a problem for us.

    breakfast adequate and fresh. Comfortable bed and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Super King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and very attentive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Super King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    New potatoes not fully cooked. Otherwise excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shelves or surfaces for toiletries in shower room. Just one chair in room (for 2 people).

    Beautiful linen/bedding. Tasteful decor. Good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room (Family Option)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff. Very clean. Amazing food! Really good breakfast! Excellent stay, thank you.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal a triumph of style over substance. Early-morning traffic noise from main road. Room too hot.

    Friendly staff. Cooked breakfast good. Pleasant room.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nicely refurbished old inn with character touches. Very comfortable bed, nice room with large modern bathroom, easy parking, warm welcome, good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My husband, myself and our 2 small kids spent here a night on our Easter adventure trip from London to Wales. We felt very welcomed on this lovely place. It's a fantastic gastro-pub with a few rooms above it which meant we had an absolutely gorgeous dinner before coming up in our comfy beds. The team running this establishment are mostly young people and one can see from the start that they are very passionate about the place and love what they do. The hotel is located just on the road so it was very easy to find it. It's not a busy road so there was no noise. Our room was spacious enough to have extra bed for our older boy and a crib for a younger one. It was very clean and all basics were there including kettle and even coffee machine. Breakfast was really nice. We ordered English breakfast from the kitchen which was very tasty. Overall we had a very positive experience and I would not hesitate to stay again there if I am in the area again!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of choice at breakfast - e.g. cereals, fruit, yoghurt (no natural) bread etc. Limited choice of cooked breakfast. Smell of disinfectant from mopped floor, just outside dining room before breakfast

    Friendly and helpful staff. Fresh milk offered for room in a thermos flask. Furnishings and decor.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Things not filled up. Nearly empty hand wash, toilet roll not replaced when we arrived. Only minor points but attention to detail matters. Dust on some units. Some wardrobes instead of a rail with a couple of coat hangers

    Nice big king size bed. Lovely duvet and pillows. Nice old fashion pub/hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More information in the rooms to do with the hotel times ect to be offered the two menu choices not just one because it was valentines !!!!!

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't think they could improve much, as far as we are concerned it was perfect!

    The whole place was welcoming, the woodburner was going, the staff gave a warm welcome and even offered to carry our bags from the car! The decor was exactly what we were looking for. The bed was huge and the facilities were excellent. The full breakfast was lovely, well cooked and well presented. We had a really lovely weekend and would love to return one day.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent place - staff very friendly - nice touches round the edges - fresh coffee/woodburner/food/ Nice rooms / comfortable bed Great food too - menu really interesting

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room and public areas too hot

    Last minute booking, good value deal. Location, easy to find. Very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We chose to dine in, food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Extremely comfortable room and bed. Real coffee and flask of cold milk provided. We were so well looked after and the breakfast was perfect. We hope to return next time we are in the area

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noting not to like

    The staff couldn't have been kinder, there service was excellent, the food was absolutely lovely, the bedroom great - it would be great to be there in the winter too, the place lends itself to roaring fires!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Couple

    When we checked into our room the toilet hadn't been cleaned - under the seat was very dirty - my husband cleaned it, as we'd already asked the cleaner to come in beforehand and vaccuum as there were bits of clothing tags and fluff everywhere. The cleaner did vaccuum gladly once we asked her to do so, but we think she'd been preparing another room. Perhaps just a mix up or confusion with which room needed preparing ?? The linen was spotless and the bed pristinely made, so to be fair we don't think there was a lack of attention to detail but more a miscommunication with the cleaner and staff booking the room.

    The bed was amazing! Room 7 was quiet and with gorgeous decor.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had not been cleaned enough, I have stopped here before so can compare. There was broken glass under the bed. The mirror was not cleaned. There was cup stains on the bedside table. Please don't think I am being picky. A combination of these things, made me feel like it wasn't cleaned enough from the previous guest the night before.

    I like the comfortableness of the place. It feels homely. Bed lovely and comfortable. Loved the bathroom.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: