Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taphall Bed And Breakfast 3 stars

The Street, Takeley, CM22 6QS, United Kingdom

#4 of 7 hotels in Takeley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you Carol for the sandwiches when I didn’t want breakfast. Thank you for the trip to the airport the next day. Just a great place to stay if you have a quick overnight flight the next morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast laid out the night before, which I understand. Maybe have a small fridge for the milk and juice?

    We stayed as we had an eatly flight from Stansted.Continental breakfast for people leaving early. They even made us sandwiches to take with us!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was unexpected I had no choice to stay here. The downside was that there were no pickups so luckily a kind gentleman let me share his taxi back from the airport as it was a Sunday and the local bus did not show up. Also, my flight was early morning and the drop off was not provided because I had to be at the airport at such an early time. Thankfully the local bus was running so I had to get up early enough to make it. Cheaper than the drop off and a taxi. If you want a transfer included, it would be better to pay the extra and stay at the Premier Inn as they constantly have shuttle buses to and from the aiport.

    I liked the fact that it was reasonably close to the airport. It was the only chance I had because some of the other hotels in the area were much more expensive. It was a bed and breakfast in a family ran place. It was very quiet and cosy. I had to have an early night as I was up for a flight. There are also a couple of pubs nearby where you can go for a drink or some food. Breakfast is also provided but I had no time to have anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable, the shower was not very clean and the breakfast was poor. There was tea in the room but breakfast was downstairs, so we needed to make the tea upstairs in the room and take it to the table downstairs. There was butter and jam but no bread to spread it on.

    Very close to the Airport and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport taxi service is very expensive . I was missing bread or rolls or toast at breakfast. A e-mail a few hours before saying they dont take credit cards cash only.

    Close to the airport,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor details really. Another towel would have been welcome. Only white sugar was available. I usually have sweetex tablets or brown sugar in my coffee. The area for shower and toilet a bit cramped.

    Plenty of choice of food for breakfast. Greeting was friendly and chat was reasonably short, friendly and informative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The facilities were on a par with much larger Hotels. The lady who checked me in was friendly, polite and genuine. Even though Taphall is quite close to Stansted airport no aircraft sound was heard during my stay. I would thoroughly recommend Taphall as a starting point for your Stansted flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fiddly shower, worked fine but had to mess about to get consistent temperature.

    Helpful friendly proprietor, clean, comfortable room, very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is quite limited next to the property.

    The double room was perfect for my requirements. Felt very homely with a nice en suite bathroom . Very close to Stansted airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport to the b and b was not good but expensive taxis! Stansted airport is an absolute rip-off.

    Room was perfect! Close proximity to Stansted but need a taxi or the proprietor will take you in the morning for £3:50 park fee!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The B&B is cash only

    +very welcoming owners +close location to the airport - you can walk in 45 minutes or take a taxi for £7-£10 +good free WiFi +excellent breakfast +tea, coffee & water provided

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    It was so cozy :) i loved the welcome, the hostess so kind and helpful, the room was nice and warm ,the breakfast was spectacular! i really, really enjoyed staying there, although it was just for 1 night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a gray winter day, but that was not the fault of the hostess.

    The cooked breakfast was excellent with good quality meats and eggs, and well cooked. The house is very old and interesting, and nice and clean. It is near Stansted Airport and on a local bus line.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on site would have been better but no room, so had to park opposite house, on grass verge. Not a problem for us fortunately.

    The owner obliged with breakfast left out for the morning of our flight, as we had a very early start - 6am. Very friendly and welcoming host.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was going to give up the room although I had indicated I would arrive between 4-5 p.m. and so I was very unhappy. I had to leave early and there was no-one awake so I had to lock the door myself.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    taxi service from airport is 17 pounds... Robery for 3 minute drive.

    The stuff was very helpfull and nice. BEWARE of TAXI from airport to facility, they will rip you off...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Beautiful quaint 400 year old property which did not have the problems usually associated with such accommodation. Rooms and ensuite bathroom spotlessly clean, warm and welcoming as was the host Carol. Nice breakfast, quality cereals all Kellogg's, Jordans and other known brands served alongside an excellent cooked breakfast. Ideal location in a village adjoining the airport but the property was nonetheless quiet and peaceful. No problems with this property other than it would be unsuitable for wheelchair users.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park across the street on the highway shoulder

    Proximity to Stanstead airport, Carol was very accommodating to get breakfast for us very early in the morning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite soft and so I personally didn't sleep too well as I kept rolling in to the middle of the bed.

    Helpful and friendly landlady. Nice breakfast, lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    narrow stairways, small shower cubicle- but it's a cottage, it goes with the old English charm of the place.

    Charming old building & decor, but no creaky floorboards!! and super comfy bed. Lovely host, generous breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine for me.

    Lovely old cottage, very quiet although five minutes from the airport. Kind and helpful owner, good breakfast, comfortable bed! Just mind your head if you are tall!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to make sure we are comfortable and our overnight stay is enjoyable. Not your average near-the-airport hotel. Well above!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For late arrivals the local pub stops taking orders for food at 9pm. V warm quilt on bed!

    V clean, v comfy, everything provided -tea, coffee, cocoa; TV, hairdryer, hangers, proper toiletries, lift to airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being requested for a cash only payment as I arrived, if I did not have it I was being directed to a local fuel station that had a cash point. If this was at Birchanger services there is a charge for this facility. Parking was on the street as the car park was already full on arrival at 19:15. This despite booking parking with the reservation. Unacceptable. I was booked the twin room, it was comfortable but the toilet and shower are not en-suite. Towels are small in the room. And would not have wrapped around me to pass the short distance from the shower back to the room! I do not know if it is so hard for the B&B to send an welcome email advising the cash only requirement and if the carpark has been fully booked advise the client so we have an option.

    The owners are pleasant enough and they did offer a cold buffet b'fast availability for my early departure at 05:45. I do not regret to say. No! - I will not stay again, and could not recommend this establishment unless a change to the payment method and parking is made. A sms or an email could have changed my entire opinion of this establishment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect solution for travellers who have their flights at night or early morning. The B&B is 5 minutes by taxi/Uber from Stansted, £13 per trip. Clean room, comfy bed. Kind owner who offered to help in booking the taxi and left me a small packed breakfast for the morning (I left at 4.30am). I would definitely recommend it and I'll be back for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife has bad knees, so she had a little trouble with the old cottage narrow stairs. However, this was not a major issue.

    Clean and comfortable. Close to Airport which was good for us. As we had a flight to catch the next. Day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communications with the facility were excellent! I had to check-in late because of a cancelled train and the staff had to wait for me. All went absolutely smooth and the staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Lovely host, super caring (she immediately ordered a taxi for my departure as I had to leave at 5am), friendly but at the same time she gave me space, highly recommended for overnights in Stansted! Absolutely perfect for my needs - comfy enough bed, spacious room, coffee and tea, hot shower with enough pressure and an effortless departure in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people were fantastic and helpful. The b&b house was beautiful and very comfortable. 5minutes from the airport but in a quiet and village like area not like thos depressing hotel by the side of a main road. excellent pub/restaurant very near to go dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too soft, old carpet on the floor, not so clean, the automatic spray in the bathroom which smells too strong & not nice, no toasts for breakfast (6am) as mentioned

    Welcoming, very nice, good advices, practical, free bottle of water, ordered the taxi for me, easy going, cosy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room which was great - but none at the breakfast table. As the stairs are steep I didn't want to bring a hot cuppa down the stairs.

    Only 3.5 miles from airport, Carol was very friendly and the buffet breakfast had a great selection for us (we had an early start so no cooked breakfast but we were well looked after!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing very convenient place for airport

    Lady from hotel text me on the morning before my stay and ask what time I would be there,and what time leaving very courteous when we arrived she was very informative

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Comfortable room with little noise despite being on a main street. Hostess was very helpful and gave advice on what to do in London, transport to take etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only payments in cash accepted. There is an ATM not that far, if you are with a car.

    That was the loveliest place we have ever stayed in. The house dates 400 years back, has that beautiful wood smell and a clear mark of history. The Owners have dedicated several rooms for visitors, giving a chance to feel that atmosphere. A collection of hundreds of tiny figurines and other antiquities distributed over the house creates a special feeling. It is sad we only stayed for a short night. It is a B&B, though. The rooms are cozy, neatly prepared, equipped with a tea boiler, tea and coffee, and a TV. We came late and left very early, but we were welcomed and well served. The breakfast was great. It is around 4-5 km to Stansted Airport on foot, nice nature on the way. The landlady can book a taxi for you, if preferred. Public transport goes on later hours. Very convenient to come with your own car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The en-suite was next door, and you had to go out of bedroom into corridor, also staircase narrow and awkward - but very minor quibbles - it's good value for money.

    Cottage full of character, lots of brasses, very friendly host, excellent breakfast, comfortable room, close to airport, very good evening meal at The Green Man pub down the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was conveniently located for Stansted airport and I would highly recommend staying here. The room was lovely and the breakfast substantial.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to our room is a bit narrow and steep. Not good for old folks with weak legs.

    Clean & cosy room. Bed is comfortable. You get a good night sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The B&B has a lovely romantic atmosphere, the big English breakfast was great. A nice pub is within 300 m walking distance and the taxi journey from the airport to the B&B is reasonably cheap and quick. And Carol the host drove us in the morning to the airport, very kind of her!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness of the staff (Carol, the owner, kindly gave me a lift to the airport early in the morning). Excellent choice of breakfast (you can either have an English or continental breakfast). The property is very close to the airport, however you can barely hear any noise from there and that's very important, especially for light sleepers like me. The building itself is pretty welcoming and I loved everything about it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!

    Carol was very friendly and kind. She prepared a buffet breakfast for my early departure and ordered taxi ahead of the time. (I was flying out on a 6:45 flight) The room was small but very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was terrible,the landlady would only take cash not any cards why?,the door on all the bedrooms had no key lock so could not protect our valuables in room had only a bolt in the inside why?

    Where it is situated near airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clock alarm nearby my bed went off in the middle of the night! Was on the main road but as I was so tired I slept like a baby.

    Comfy bed! Free wi-fi! A pleasant welcome! Added bonus of Freeview tv - complimentary tea/coffee! Ideal for short stays!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault our stay. From arriving late in the evening we were welcomed by the owner and given advice on where to grab some food before bed. Our room was beautiful and bed comfy. En suite was great and shower better than at home! We had to leave early for our flight but breakfast was left for us to have before we left. The house is amazing and I could have looked at all the things for days. We left our car and got a taxi to the airport which Carol booked for us. Looking forward to going back and spending a few more hours at least there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good no complaints,it was bitterly cold on the outside warm and cosy on the inside hearty breakfast if required for the not so big eaters a good selection of cereal fruit toast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the place was cozy and lovely, but still overpriced.

    Just few minutes by taxi from Stansted airport. Very pleasant and warm owner of the property. Cozy place and room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice authentic British style house. Carol is very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds, perfect cleanliness, good breakfast. Perfect location close to Stansted airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely typical english house. I felt very at home in here. It's a different and better experience to the more industrial hotels. Thankyou for taking me to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus 508 from Stansted Airport till Takeley street, Rayleigh cottage station, 9 min, 1,5 £ one way

    It was more then I expected. Definitely I will return

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a stop over between flights & this was excellent, not far from airport and good value. Room and on-suit small, but warm, relaxing & comfortable, everything you need, inc tea & coffee making. Excellent choices for breakfast and transfer back to airport (small charge to cover charge levied by airport ). Pub & restaurant in walking distance. Carol an excellent & considerate host. Seeing her collections of brass & china. in the old cottage setting, was an added bonus!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know what the prices are like in England but it could have been a bit cheaper

    Although I had a very early flight, I still had the chance to breakfast Bed was very comfy Staff is super sweet!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front bedroom (double) has a lot of traffic nois which we noticed because we live in a quiet cul de sac.

    Lovely breakfast. The bedding was lovely. So close to Stansted airport but no aircraft noise. A chance to leave our car at the property on future stays

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not read the details during my reservation, so it is my fault. But check in ends at 23:30, the bathroom was shared.

    The owner of the place was amazing. She was really friendly and waited for me because I was running past the check in deadline. She was really helpful in arranging transport to airport for me although it was late. I am so grateful to her! Future travellers I recommend booking taxi earlier. And not using Uber as it is 80% more expensive for this trip

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carol is a really nice and helpful person, beds are very comfortable,everything was nice and clean, breakfast was more than enough. I can recommend this place for everyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really .

    The accomodation was very clean . Beds very comfortable , room quiet with double glazing . Carol ,host, was very helpful drove us to the airport for 7 am,for £3 , gave us directions to a pub 2 ml down the road ( Lion and the Lamb ) for a huge roast . Location excellent , Breakfast was enough for that time of day .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 508 bus is the one you need from the airport. the Green Man Pub stop ..Keep a sharp eye for it..next to the National Express office

    Lovely cottage next to Hatfield Forest. 5 mins from the airport and a great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Taphall isnt big or corporate, but it is clean, friendly and functional.

    Warm friendly welcome was just what I needed after missing my flight!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to personally thank Carol King (a perfect hostess!) for staying awake until midnight just waiting for me after a late flight to Stansted (even messaging me). The House was really charming, the bedroom very confortable and Carol again impressive with the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Carol was a wonderful host and the room was nice. It's set in a cosy rural cottage close enough to the airport (£10 each way). The green man down the road is nice for an evening bite but don't expect draught beer. Carol laid out a breakfast for us despite our early flight and offered to book us a taxi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didn't like

    The lady that run the bed & breakfast was really nice & helpful, put us all some food up before we caught or early morning flight

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin doors, could hear other guests and staff moving about and talking. Fruit and yoghurt breakfast was alright, skipped the plastic wrapped croissants and pastries.

    Very quiet country setting, bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A quaint property away from the hustle and bustle of Stansted but close enough to be convenient. The owner is extremely helpful, friendly and efficient and the transfer to the airport is a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    The owner was very kind and nice. She offered to make breakfast for me at any time I wanted. And she does a great and useful Airport drop-off service. Very very satisfied

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to keep in mind this is someones home, felt the decor was overwhelming but like I say its someones home. Would not stay again but if you are desperate it serves its purpose. Seperate bathroom .

    Very close to airport.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too close to the airport as it seems to be. Have to take a taxi (10.5 pound) if arrive after the bus running time.

    Beautiful house. Very clean room with fragance of the softener coming from the linen. Freshly prepared English breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable.

    No crossants , cereal were ok! Bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at all

    Like staying with a friend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    HISTORIC building, delicious breakfast. Dining nearby, very plessant hostess free shuttle to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    Friendly welcome, good breakfast and very close to the airport. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport.Breakfast was provided even if I was leaving at 5am. Very gracious Host. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know that only cash payment accepted.

    Ideal for an overnight stay if flying out early from Stansted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice people, clean place, close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was ice cold, could not get the water to get hot

    Friendly, comfi bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location for the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was good value for money and the breakfasts were excellent, good shower and bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Taphall Bed And Breakfast traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: