Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tayside Hotel 3 stars

Mill Street, Stanley, PH1 4NL, United Kingdom

#1 of 3 hotels in Stanley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi not good in bedrooms.

    The room was spacious, the staff friendly and location quiet at night. The hotel is very convenient for visiting Perth and attracts people interested in fishing locally. The local mill on the river is a must visit!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the wi-fi and TV

    The staff were very friendly and rooms were cleaned to a good standard. The only issue was the wi-fi which was very poor and also the TV rarely had any channels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked if they had any real ale. The foreign bar maid said yes, they had lager! TV in room needed aerial plugging in.

    Good sized room. No lift but someone carried my bag upstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Creaky floors, small shower - but not much you can do about these in such an old building!

    Pleasant, welcoming and efficient staff. Quiet suburban location. Good food. Just off the main road it's handy for a stop-over on a road-trip. Seems to cater specifically for the huntin', shootin', fishin' types on longer stays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I were looking hard for fault my breakfast was average - shouldn't have had the smoked haddock - but otherwise tickity boo.

    Evening meal was excellent, staff very good indeed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The storage was difficult to access in the room as the furniture was period and theradefore drawers were hard to open and close. We also felt a bit cold and had only 2 blankets provided in the wardrobe. Also had to wait quite a bit for our food order to be taken as the restaurant was very busy.

    The size of the family room was excellent. Lots of space and it didn't feel cramped. The breakfast was fantastic and totally fresh. I loved the way it was made to order and their was a huge choice of items. Loads of toast too!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi signal poor which hampered my work in the evenings

    Very friendly staff, comfy rooms, not noisy and a decent restaurant too. Decent price for both accommodation and food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the room was mediocre - not really sufficient for reading in bed. Room was initially very cold (was able to warm it up some with the radiator - but it stayed cold for a long time). A reading room / lounge with good lighting would have been greatly appreciated.

    The food was delicious. The staff/owners were friendly and very helpful .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mobile signal - EE

    Spacious rooms with outdated radiators but did their job. Breakfast & dinner extremely good with great service. Quiet location, not on the main road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could never get hot water in the sink for shaving. The room was cold as the heating wasn't effective. I booked dinner but this wasn't really very good. Portion size was small and what there was was distinctly average.

    Very friendly staff at check-in. Room was clean and the television had quite a few channels. Shower was clean and toiletries were provided. Towels were large and soft. The breakfast in the morning was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Heverlee lager didn't taste right.It tasted old.The hotel would benefit from having a lounge area.

    Kerry our host was warm,friendly and very good at her job.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was abrupt. Advertises dog friendly but can only go in public bar, however, friendly locals.

    Food was yummy. Good breakfast, tasty dinner-burgers would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General decor is very tatty, the room was dusty and the bathroom window very unclean. Though there was a shower it wasn't possible to use it due to the position of the bath. The bed was large but was too creaky to have two people in it and the breakfast was served short of some items listed on the menu. Rather expensive and unfortunately a long way short of good value for money.

    Spacious room, and reasonable bar prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 flights of stairs !! (Worth the climb !!)

    Staff pleasant and accommodating went above and beyond returning an item we left by post!! Huge comfy room excellent breakfast couldn't fault it !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rain on Sunday 25th

    a good solid hotel thats caters for the fishing/poss golfing/poss shooting cliental, the hotel was built around 1896, every thing is large, the rooms have had the bathroom added at a mucher later date to get it up to 3 star rating. First rate dining and breakfast. If you are after a no fuss hotel without the chrome and a lift this is the one for you. I would go back if there was another family wedding to attend (although a christening pehaps ?) Allan Blackburn (Basingstoke)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much happening in Stanley town. The working-class neighborhood that has grown up around the grand building detracts a bit from its charm.

    Historic building and inn with nice decor and extra touches. Fine pub and restaurant on the premises.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was the last down for breakfast (within allowed time) and the bacon felt like it had been under a hot plate for an hour!!

    Staff were friendly and helpful - manageress very fair with respect to change of booking to single occupancy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and we only had one very thin pillow each.

    Was very impressed that they offered smaller portions for dinner for people like me. Smaller price too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful Victorian hotel sympathetically refurbished in a convenient location just off the A9. Quiet and comfy room with double glazing. Lovely staff and a great breakfast. Originally built for Tay river fly fishermen I imagine, there's a beautiful stretch of the river at the historical Stanley Mills close by, well worth a visit and a lovely picnic spot. Highly recommended and will definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. So if one is challenged by stairs this might be a problem.

    The Tayside Hotel provides the ambiance of a very old hotel. But it is very up-to-date. The rooms are large and very pleasant. The staff members were all pleasant and helpful. The restaurant is excellent. We walked around after dinner and enjoyed the small town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift

    Spacious, confortable and very clean rooms. Nice staff, and evening meal. Ideal if you look for a typical british hotel with personality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very friendly staff and very accommodating. Food was excellent and the room was huge and very comfortable. Was directed to swing parks and the shop, beautiful wee place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a slight musty smell and was beginning to look a little tired.

    The bar and restaurant area was very traditionally Scottish with dark wooden décor and a large stag head on the wall. The staff kept the kitchen open for us as we arrived just before it was due to close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only travelling through but I have no complaints about this hotel. Room and bath were clean, bed was huge. Not the biggest comfort and luxory but therefore good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly little hotel in a small village. Very comfortable. Loved the borrow, exchange or buy library. Great breakfast and evening meal. It is a building. That is more than 100 years old. Pleasantly surprised by the quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I regularly stay here. It is a quite location where I always get a good nights sleep, the staff are friendly and my dog is welcome free of charge... with a nice dog walk down to the river Tay nearby. A good cooked breakfast and a packed lunch available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't let the age of this hotel fool you. It's quite pleasant inside with insight restaurant.

    This 119 year old vintage hunting lodge style hotel is well maintained with upgraded bathroom shower, bedroom and linens. Large wall radiators in both spacious tub and shower bathroom and separate bedroom. lots of hot water. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was professionally prepare and one of the best I've had in Scotland. Good wiFi signal. Onsite parking. Quiet neighborhood. Room 6 is on 2 floor (upstairs) with 3 windows facing side street and Pub below. Pub noise was not bothersome. Hotel on Main Street through town. Within driving distance of The old Stanley Mills: tour the grounds for free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ** Earlier Breakfast service would be useful. 07:30 a little late! ** Wifi could have better coverage due to the layout of the hotel (boosters?) and v slow at night due to heavy usage (was someone watching a movie?)

    Very helpful and friendly staff, convivial bar where guests congregate in evenings. Car park on site and on street also available. Nice quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'double bed' was tiny

    I would describe this hotel as adequate but aggressively average. It's not luxurious and really quite dated but I enjoyed the traditional Scottish feel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff all really helpful and friendly, interested without being intrusive. Great room, and no problem changing room to have bath available. Food great value, and breakfasts excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't say that in my short stay anything could have been better.

    Comfortable bed and quiet at night. Lovely sleep and breakfast brought to my room was perfect and tasty. Due to a disable arm, I don't like eating in public so staff were very kind to allow my breakfast in my room. Very helpful staff, especially the young lady in the morning, very friendly place to stay over. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very well signed posted and took a good bit of effort trying to find hotel.

    the architect of building and the on-site local pub with use of their facilities (bar food). Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was struggling getting to the hotel as I was running very late and very tired driving and was due to arrive an hour after the latest check in (1.30am). The lady on check in was kind enough to arrange that I would phone on arrival and she came out to let me in which was very generous and made the world of difference to me on a challenging journey, THANK YOU!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mixed breakfast choice will be nice. The wi-Fi did not work in the pub area. I would find it helpful having a glass of wine and planning my places to visit next day.

    Very nice place a people in general

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything not to like.

    Soon as I arrived there was ample parking in car park and along the street. I was welcomed at reception and directed to my room. This was an amazing size with a spacious ensuite bathroom. In the morning breakfast consisted of help yourself cereals/yoghurts/ juice. A choice of cooked breakfast is on the menu (I had this everyday). The hotel has a restaurant where I would purchase dinner every evening (The food was fantastic) and a seperate bar area where locals and guests can relax. All in all I had a fantastic and relaxing stay for a week and will certainly be booking in again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to be able to regulate the temperature in the room, just a touch cooler or warmer. Other than that everything else was very good.

    Breakfast was very good, staff very friendly and helpful. The bar prices are very reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outside was not welcoming and scruffy: I wanted to weed the flower pots, brush up, clean the wall etc: things that wouldn't take much time but would improve the approach 100%! Shame as a great building which needs showing off not neglecting. If I had not have prebooked I think this would have put me off staying and would have travelled on to find a more enticing hotel.

    lovely traditional hotel. Great breakfasts! Good sized room Good location. Many local walks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the weather

    The room had all one might need: a table, bedside lamps, heater, good shower, good courtains, quiet... well: good place and not expensive. I liked it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely airy room and good size bathroom with bath and shower. Excellent food, breakfast particularly good cooked selection. Always made to feel welcome and comfortable, in an understated way. Accommodating of any requests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to rooms for persons with dificultys poor but rooms very comfy and on suit good

    Very quiet nice location ideal for a jump of point for touring round

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very nice pub that was separate from the formal restaurant. The dog we had was at home and it was nice to see other pets around the area. The locals were also very friendly too. Parking was easy and the rooms were fairly big. Overall this was a great value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed a couple of times and like it. It may be a bit dated but its clean and friendly and the food is good and tasty. True a little tlc wouldn't go amiss but so could many other places .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was tasty and we ate twice for dinner which was good value, good menu and well cooked and presented. The lady in charge was always cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an old building so had creaks and toilet took little longer to run.

    Was great price for a nice spacious room. Was last minute booking and great price for the room! It was the largest room we had while in Scotland. Breakfast was good and staff very helpful. They went out of their way to help when we left some clothing items there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to wait to place my order for dinner, and then my main course arrived before my starter. The staff didn't seem to notice - I had to wait for about 40 minutes to place my order as the staff appeared to be rushing about serving people, even though there were only 20 people in the restaurant. I then had to correct my bill the following morning as the starter had been included.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a little attention to décor.

    Great old hotel, rooms are massive. Staff very nice and friendly. Food was excellent, would recommend to all. Breakfast also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative comment-perhaps the approach to the hotel and the view from the dining room could have been tidied up somewhat.

    We are a group of friends who went off for a weekend together for the first time . The friendliness of the staff, the proximity to Perth, the sheer ambiance, the quality and presentation of the food- all helped to make our weekend special. We all commented that we had the best sleep ever, due to the comfort of our bedrooms- and the peaceful location. We WILL be back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothi g

    An excellent stay, reasonably priced with excellent staff. Brought back memories of hotels long gone, beautiful furnishings which suited the hotel beautifully!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor a little tired, Bathroom shelf unlevel so things fell off, would have liked some coat hooks on the backs of the doors, and some natural yougurt & honey for toast at breakfast, the tea was very weak

    Big spacious room, friendly helpful landlady, delicious breakfast, value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of the hotel, I just would have preferred to be nearer to Birnam and Dunkeld, meaning incurring taxi fares.

    Flexible, friendly and extra helpful staff. They pre-booked taxis for me to get to and from the wedding I was attending. Huge room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't dislike anything. Little redecoration in places needed but didn't detract in any way from stay.

    Comfortable rooms, spacious, very clean with good food on offer and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was extremely noisy

    Food was nice and hot when delivered to your table. Fresh vegetables not frozen Bed was comfortable affording a good nights sleep

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was abit noisy outside window but told before took the room but at 12.40 thought it would be abit quiter.shower is not very good but bath amazing

    The staff very friendly and made most welcome arriving after 8.30pm still made dinner and not rushed.made a packed lunch for next again too. Breakfast was lovely too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed next to the window in room 15 could do with a new mattress as it's very Springie & a bit hard going sleeping all night with it like that. !!!!

    A lovely hotel very clean & tidy but all in all a very comfortable place. Evening food was very nice as was all my breakfasts pack lunches very good for the fishermen like me.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was over the bar and we wanted the window open but had to close it as it was very smoky and noisy due to people congregating to smoke and chat beneath our window.

    The bath was lovely and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was a bit intermittent, as I was there for work reasons - but didn't impact too much.

    Really convenient for my purposes. Excellent value for money, and friendly service without being intrusive. Food was excellent and breakfast particularly good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No access to building from car park so had to park in the road rather than haul my heavy suitcase but not really a problem as road wide and quiet.

    Pleasant room, very clean, comfortable and quiet despite the obvious busy-ness of the pub restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly reception and even though the manageress was only knew I was a vegan hours before my arrival, she pulled the stops out to make sure I had a great breakfast the next morning. Would certainly book again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    large room, comfy bed, lovely shower room, an old Victorian hotel with great food and service. a handy bus service to Perth twenty minutes. not modern but full of past history and character. will book again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes

    We liked the size of our room and the general atmosphere of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forniture and carpet are obsolete. The rooms need refurnishing.

    Very nice breakfast (the Scottish way - Eggs, bacon etc.).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    understaffed - underinvested

    it was there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to warm weather we requested for a fan, but could't get one.

    Room was clean and quite spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good quality fish with the fish and chips. Good breakfast also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were smazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room really tired looking. Bulbs didnt work. Wonky wardrobe doors.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All ok

    Very silent room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very comfortable and clean. Food was excellent, really enjoyed the breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Comfy room. Excellent breakfast. Lovely people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptionally dog friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely the staff amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not cleaned after previous guest Bin full, dirty cup left on side,news papers on floor. No phone signal in room

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great wee place, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tayside Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: