Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Albany Hotel 2 stars

22-23 The Norton, Tenby, SA70 8AB, United Kingdom

#33 of 35 B&Bs and Inns in Tenby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 603 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic value and amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location near the beach and incredibly friendly staff who went out of their way to be accommodating. I was really impressed with the service provided, and the breakfast was fab! Excellent value for money and would certainly recommend if visiting Tenby on a budget.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.5
    Lovely people but hotel needs some attention.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since our last stay in 2013 the decor, cleanliness and general upkeep have declined considerably. Needs some tlc.

    Very friendly couple who run the hotel who couldn’t have been more helpful. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall value for money but in need of an overhaul. Probably a listed building so limited on what th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need updating, the lock on the door rocking on the toilet etc.

    The owners are very nice people and it's value for money due to the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Everything we were expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building very old and in need of some TLC.

    The building is very old and in need of some TLC but overall we had a very pleasant stay and the staff did everything possible for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was in need of a good refurb the basin was badly cracked and the bath was in need of attention.The website implied that the hotel was undergoing refurbishment during the winter. The rooms had had no such thing.Not value for money!

    The dining area was okay nice seating areas but the rooms are very tired.The website is misleading as it says free breakfast this wasn't the case it cost £7.50 which I felt was overpriced. It is very basic I have been staying in Tenby for many years I would not go to the Albany again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is a bit tired looking in places but clean and comfortable

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The chap that runs the property was very accommodating. We wanted an early breakfast as we wanted to recc the Wales Ironman course and he was more than happy for us to have breakfast an hour earlier plus various other special requests!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very outdated. Our bed had a one of its' planks broken. The TV was the size of the remote control and it was completely useless because of its tiny size. There was a cracked glass on one of the windows and the sink nad shower had the tendency to overflow. You could hear everything through the walls and breakfast was served between 8 am and 9:30 am.

    The family running the place were absolutely lovely. The breakfast was top notch and the location was very good distanace from town centre and the cheapest parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and friendly

    Staff were lovely, breakfast was better then the celtric Manor. Beds were comfy with clean linen. Hotel its self needs a bit of tlc. Nice and close to the town and beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible beds! Couldn’t sit down in the room! A silly amount of stairs to climb - no help offered with bags! Room service hammered the door after the whole hotel was woken by very loud guests and police attendance at 4am was not impressed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Location, beds comfortable, friendly staff, decent sized...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs an update generally. One towel had stains on. Unable to open windows and very hot in the rooms. Noisy when people returned late at night

    Location, beds comfortable, friendly staff, decent sized rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Welcoming and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were ok, spacious and fairly clean room, stains on curtains and broken shower head that flooded the bathroom floor, broken bathroom door so couldn’t be closed when in use, although was fairly cheap so was alright for what we paid and for the 1 night stay. Not sure it would have been suitable for more than 1 night due to lack of working facilities though.

    Welcoming and attentive staff. Good value for money. Amazing location right in the centre of Tenby town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was unable to open the window but an electric fan was provided.

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The room itself was basic but clean. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms was a little cramped banging toes on beds smelt damp .they had been in while we was out put milk in our rooms .Had no toilet roll put in as we ran out asked for some still none had to go down to toilets down in reception to get that one out to put in our room .

    .location was good close to centre .breakfast was nice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Our first visit to Tenby, but not our last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking, but was available not to far away.

    Ideally situated, just a short walk to the top of the hill to hit the view that Tenby is all about ! The staff where all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was all nicely cooked and served with a smile. would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for what we needed it for, very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are whilst nicely decorated needing a little modernisation but understand this can be difficult in a building of this age

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was spot on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    An good friendly Hotel for a short stay in an excellent position to see beautiful Tenby !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little tired and maybe it could be updated !

    A very homely a relaxed Hotel...the staff are very friendly in fact the owners actually are hands on “meet and greet”...something that I personally really liked !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location but extremely basic. Breakfast was good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy didn't get much sleep very very basic

    the room is bog standard, ok for one night however we didn't get much sleep woken several times with people passing and you could hear everything from the room upstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needy land lady, kept messaging prior to arrival. Door was left open after the room had been serviced. Sharp bits on the bed resulted in cut to leg.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very aged. Could hear next door breaking wind and the guests above sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling. A lot of room for improvement in decor and facilities. Cracks in walls etc, radiator hanging off wall etc. My perfume kept sliding off the bedside table due to subsidence. Guests screaming ranting and raving from 00:45 am until 4am. However, you get what you pay for! But it was enough for me and I left after one night.

    Staff were friendly and helpful and I had a refund 😂

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Good staff and location but let down by lack of cleanliness, comfort, and good breakfast products.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality bed and pillows. Very old windows which need replacing as bathroom was freezing. Very grubby room and bathroom. Needs updating throughout hotel. Nat could stay open later than 11 for residents, disappointing. Breakfast was also disappointing with cheap quality items used.

    Good staff, warm and friendly hotel. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved my stay at the Albany, I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy bed, basic but clean bathroom. Great breakfast. The owners were so, so friendly and helpful that I will make this my go to place when staying in Tenby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.5
    READ THIS REVIEW BEFORE BOOKING THIS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    first of all when we arrived there was no one on reception, after a couple of minutes we started To have a wonder around and walked into the bar and who I can assume was the manager was sat in there watching football. He came through to check us in which took a while and during he made no effort to talk to us about anything or ask us how our journey was. After a couple of minutes he managed to find our details and we payed for the room and went up. As we walked to the room it was evident from the smell in the corridors that there was an issue with damp! When we got to our room we walked in and the radiators were one full I guess they where trying to dry the room out but had left the windows shut so the moisture was just trapped in the room along with the overpowering damp smell. Instantly me and my partner decided that this was not a room that we wanted to stay in. So we grabbed our bags and headed down to reception where once again no one was there. So we poped our heads into the bar area but the man who had checked us in was not in there so we decided to wait in the reception are for a while. And this was when I had noticed that the print out that I had signed along with all of my personal information from my Booking including address full name card details along with my card receipt had been just left on the check in desk very unprofessional and illegal for a business to do. After seing this we waited around a few more minutes but no one came out. During the time we waited in reception we went online and booked in at another hotel in Tenby left our room key on the reception desk and left. It is unfortunate that this has happened but it did not ruin our stay in Tenby. But we would urge anyone who is thinking about booking to stay here to think again unless you would like to sleep in a smelly damp room and have your personal details carelessly left laying around in the reception area. I contacted booking.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Below expectations and wontt returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female on reception was rude and ignorant the toilet was noisy and the cysten was falling off walls cooked breakfast was cold by 9.30 and everywhere looked unkept hallways and stairs need bloody good clean

    The price the location and the male staff members were very pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    Very poor shan't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very out dated couldn't open the windows room very stuffy electric sockets need addressing.more required not on extension leads.beds very low down room very cold 2 extra heaters in room all run of extension plugs toilet comes away from the wall .very poor

    Lights blew late at night when put the bathroom light on /only food breakfast no dinner or evening meals on weekends.room1

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Hotel which served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Booking.Com website indicates that there is Parking. This is misleading. The hotel website doesn't say that there is parking though. Parking is actually a nightmare in Tenby even in Winter and although 24hr parking is reasonable(£3) the car parks are some distance away.

    Welcome was fine and helpful, Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Superb, outstanding staff! For the price you can't expect much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could be a lot more comfier, however for the price can hardly moan.

    Though this may seem like a low rating, when you base it on what the room costs it differs. For £40 you can't really expect anymore. The staff are top class and cant do enough to help you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    2.5
    Tenby was beautiful but the hotel wasn’t.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt clean and was freezing cold. The heating didn’t work and we didn’t even use the shower because of all the mound. The toilet flush wasn’t there and the toilet would come off the wall when we stood up. The bed was damp and very uncomfortable and one had one plug available to use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Warm friendly welcome Clean room comfy bed and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little dated but it's clean and everything works x

    Friendly owners breakfast lovely it was clean warm and shower wash powerful and really warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Made our trip down memory lane a perfect break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As I have joint problems when I saw the bed I thought “oh this is low I’m going to struggle “ I can honestly say I slept like a baby. It was ultra comfy and just perfect !! The breakfast was excellent and the staff were all very friendly and really helpful when we asked about places to go

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Ok if you don’t mind noisy neighbours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other people staying at the hotel. Rooms are not sound proof and was woken at early hours by a lady who passed out at our door. Friends screeching at her to move - ruined nights sleep!!

    Food was nice, staff friendly and cheery. Easy to find and close by to carpark and the main town was just around the corner. Perfectly located!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    It was ok for a 2star the staff were really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flush on the toilet was broken we had to put our finger in the top of the cistern to flush the toilet the passage into the room was freezing we did have a extra heater in the room we did go to reception to say about the flush but nothing was done

    The breakfast was lovely the people who own the Albany are lovely the building is old and in need of some Tlc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The location of this hotel is perfect. The hospitality given by Richard and Lisa was first class. The presentation of breakfast and the food itself was excellent. Perfect weekend stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    The Albany Hotel is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a little TLC but is a very old building it’s got character which is great in my opinion.

    The room was great clean and comfortable The Staff can’t do enough for you I would stay there again It’s just a short walk from the North Beach so ideal location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Albany our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to everything ideal situation all on suite and the owner and staff were very friendly and helpful for the money you cannot fault this hotel we have stayed here before and would recommend this hotel to everyone

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    If you are looking for the ritz it is not but for a short break in tenby we found it great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little rough around the edges but clean , warm and very friendly with a great location for the centre of Tenby And value for money.

    Warm welcome with with great owners Nothing was too much trouble with clean bedding and linen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    basic and clean all you need for a nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the windows are only single glazing and being on the front we could hear everything from cars to people walking past as if the window was wide open,

    the hotel is very old from the 1800.s its very basic but clean, you get what you need warm room, hot shower, tea and coffee facilities, what else do you need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant short stay in a hotel with a superb location - recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather!

    Our hosts were superb and couldn`t do enough for you. Room was very clean and room facilities more than adequate. Breakfast was plentiful, very tasty and breakfast options would suit everyone`s desires.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    for the price we were happy and would go there again for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had problems getting in to the hotel at first due to the fact that they are refurbishing and the staff were upstairs, but we were given a key and everything was fine, the shower was connected to the taps so difficult to get the right temp,

    The room was quite large and comfortable, a good breakfast with plenty to eat and choices,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Good place for a weekend cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been to this property many times over the last few years beginning to look a bit tired could do with some upgrading .

    Very friendly owners everything lovely and clean the room felt cold and the owner brought us an extra heater which was much appreciated. Very convenient to the centre of Tenby and everything it has to offer . Good price good for a short weekend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed as it's such a beautiful seaside resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms.... bathroom stunk of decorator mastic where they were putting it over the old stuff rather than taking it off! Had no room to walk around the bed...very limited space!! Bedding was very rough and cheap! Tv too small but could sit on toilet and watch it....couldnt get the shower to cool down... couldn't turn the taps without force....

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Good nights sleep. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little tired but the owners explained they are going through renovations so I would love to come back again to see the changes

    Very friendly staff. Breakfast is very good and plentiful. A couple of minutes walk from Tenby town centre makes it ideal. Very much enjoyed my time here

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Staff was pleasant especially the headman Richard, who was a jack-of-all-trade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very small and it took us a couple of days to get to grips with the shower

    The bed was very low but adequate, Breakfast was okay, cleanliness was below okay, meal was okay, Landlord was very helpful and very pleasant and friendly. The room was very small for the two of us, The building was old and could do with an uplift, the shower took us a couple of days to get to grips with. Overall it was adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value break been 3 times and would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor was dirty and the rooms are a bit dated. Woken up at 4.30am by guests coming in and being noisy but not the hotels fault.

    Friendly staff ideal location good value great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    Would like to return when the upgrades are completeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available at the hotel and had to leave the car overnight at a public car park. Told that the place was having a revamp but saw no evidence of this. The downstairs area was a good size and looked ok. Bedroom very run down and not clean. Breakfast was a lovely uplift! Great choice and brilliant cooked food with good attension from the staff.

    Close walking distance to the town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Lovely quaint place to stay, great value for money, will definitely use again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Room was clean and comfortable, as were the public areas (bar, dining room, garden area) The staff were very friendly and courteous. The hotel is maybe a little dated, but we personally thought it added to the overall charm of the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money if you don't mind basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some renovation work being done which meant the bar was closed but to be honest the location is so close to town it didn't inhibit our time out at all

    The room was very basic but the staff and location were spot on and the hotel was all we needed for an impromptu night away. The breakfast was absolutely delightful. So much choice from cereal and toast with preserve to a full English cooked beautifully.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.9
    the only thing enjoyable was checking out a night early as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    damp rooms, mould, broken windows no lighting in corridors, fire 'break glass' box being PAINTED OVER, bath panel hanging off - nails sticking out of it, door battered as per photos- goodness knows what had gone on it that room, shower - was a hose to fit on the bath taps - goodness me this is the 21st century. breakfast awful, host rude and sarcastic, no parking, DISGUSTING

    the only thing enjoyable was checking out a night early as we couldn't face staying another night in this hell hole - AVOID. just look at my photos to get a true sense of this place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.8
    Awful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the photos show the room was filthy. The bathroom floor was dangerously uneven and the vinyl was gaffer taped down and peeling up. The bath was dirty and I wouldn’t shower in there. The windows were black and covered in condensation. The carpet was peeling up at the edges of the room. There were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. This was part of a birthday present for my partner and I feel mortified I’d brought him to an absolute dump. Dated , dirty and not value for money. Reception unmanned we had to look for someone to check in. The state of the room was appalling and the photos advertising it present a totally false picture of the place.

    Location, staff serving breakfast were lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    A lovely stay at a nicely run Hotel, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking on site but the car parks are only a few minutes away, the Hotel is a bit tired but it is rated at 2 star so don't expect any more, the room we had was a little road noisy but the local beer helped with that. I can't say the Hotel has no frills because it has, they are just a bit frayed.

    We didn't use the restaurant or bar but they looked OK, the owners are very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and big with a TV and coffee and tea making facilities, bed was comfy and large (room 2), plenty of hot water with a good shower in bath. It's location is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.6
    The owners were lovely but i will not be staying here again. unless the do the place up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were so bad the ceilings were coming down the bathroom was bad. we were only there for 2 nights so i would not stay there for a week .

    The owners were very nice . The breakfast was lovely .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Accommodation was appalling but staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating very dirty. Bed nearly on the floor. Woke up to a drip in room and bathroom from upstairs.couldn't wait to leave.

    Owners very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Very freindly welcoming hotel .Will defenetly be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a bit of updating but for the price good value

    Richard the owner was very polite and nothing was to much for him . Great beers and great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Facilities good bar and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom needed a good clean and updating. For this reason wouldn't stay again.shows parking on the Web site but actually you have to use a pay and display carpark.

    Facilities good bar and restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    we had a great time thank.s to the albany see you both soon .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff are always friendly cant do enough for you . we like it there because its near the sea front and its got a bar there you can have breakfast there if you want to .and there is a car park near there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.8
    Very basic not to my liking won't be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival receptionist found miserable told me of like a school girl for entering the wrong door

    Receptionist miserable that first impression rooms really out dated in desperate need of make over breakfast was ok guy there was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Very cheap and close to town, but will stay elsewhere in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very, very small. Two adults sharing a twin room for a weekend and it was a squeeze. Bathroom door wouldn't stay shut, bouncing off ball catch with no lock. Blinds don't fit windows so light poured in from 5.30am. Sash windows wouldn't stay more than an inch open which in warm summer weather with a heated towel rail constantly on made the room stifling. TV so small you had to walk up to within touching distance to read menus and see what was on. Returned at 8:30pm on a Saturday to find hotel locked, with a large bar area expected people to be there. Owner was sat in bar watching athletics on his own.

    Very cheap accommodation which was a 5minute walk uphill to town which was good for a boys golf trip away. Beds were reasonably comfy. The owners were also friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think older people may find the stairs abit of a challange, but we were fine.

    Nice location on the North side, lovely old building, & the pricing was great, the hosts were great to...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    hosts made up for tired looking hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedrooms need updating,and tired looking everywhere,except lounge and dining room,this made up for it.

    breakfast was excellent,and as much as you wanted,hosts were very friendly and very welcoming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent central location with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The feel of the hotel suits the price. We paid little to stay there. It's certainly not a modern guesthouse but you have to expect to get what you pay for.

    The staff were super friendly and helpful especially the male owner who was very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    Other than the company I was with it was not a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was appalling the bed broke the first night we were there, there was no shower at the property also the only place you could get WiFi was in reception or the lounge which is very poor in this day and age. Needless to say I would not book this property again. As for the reviews we saw on the website I think it was family or staff members that wrote them. Overall not a good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.8
    i will not have the proprietor use "it is only a 2 star hotel" as an excuse , generally unacceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i don't care what the saniflo system is for , but when it wakes me up at 03.30 in the morning , it just isn't on (and that was being used in someone elses room!) it was like having someone switch a food mixer on next to your head! there were cobwebs on the ceiling and behind the bed (where it had not been vacuumed for some time ) shabby , we can do (and have done !) dirty we will not. the owner needs to close a floor down and decorate PROPERLY, not just slap paint about with abandon. my windows were paint wielded shut. We love tenby , but will not stop here again.

    not a lot really, it was handy for town , and the linen was spotless. breakfast was tasty , but expensive (but i did know that beforehand)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    Not somewhere you want to spend any time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was unsafe - sink was cracked, shower had no temperature control and actually scalded me. Bathroom generally was not really clean. Mattress was terrible - lumpy. Walls very thin could hear conversations in the next room. Electrical points were not safe

    A good location short walk from town centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows wouldn't open in the rooms so no fresh air

    Spacious rooms, on site bar, pool table, lively seating area outside, staff were friendly and very nice and welcoming, family run business. Will stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    big back garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parts need updating, no extractor in bathroom, covered up holes/dips in bathroom floor, but nothing that caused an upset 😃

    Lovely people that run the hotel. Big back garden and bar area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    Too Small. Too Dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    I didn't like anything. The room was as small as it could possibly be, with barely enough room to walk around the bed. The decoration and bathroom finish was abysmal and even the silicone around the bath had be slapped on with a trowel to hide the mould underneath. Truly an awful, dirty hotel. It would probably be acceptable to a backpacker, perhaps, but not at £75 per night. The Premier Inn around the corner would be a wiser choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Superb! We had a perfect weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't very comfortable, parking wasn't easy and one of the two rooms we booked had a leaking light fixture in the bathroom for two days.

    The staff were extremely friendly, polite, helpful and welcoming! We had a fabulous time and the location was superb- right next to the beach and around the corner from the shops and restaurants! Breakfast was great too, even catered for vegetarians!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    In terms of the level of hotel it operates at, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a the local public site for the beach and is about half a mile away. It is free overnight but I had to walk to the site to pay as we were leaving after 9 a.m.

    In terms of the level of hotel it operates at, it was excellent. Lovely owner and wife who made us feel very welcome. Excellent location a short distance from the centre of town, the harbour and beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, facilities & staff - needs a refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms need complete refurbishment, wallpaper peeling off, redecoration needed. Bathrooms very tired. Bed extremely low.

    Excellent staff, service & breakfast. Good beer, bar area & beer garden. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great place, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a little dated, which you should expect for most buildings in Tenby, the accommodation was cosy and roomy. Couldn't have asked for better for the value. The staff were lovely, the breakfast was good and it was in the perfect place. Will definitely be going back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Home from home in Tenby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Was there for Long course weekend and with tired legs too many stairs!? By no means is this a complaint as stay was perfect.

    Location was perfect, very friendly helpful staff, great breakfast and proper porridge not just add hot water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated and in need of renovation but you can't beat brill hospitality.

    The parents, who were helping out, of the owner were so lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very good and Hot!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great stay from the Fox family, Warwickshire
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, which was not a problem due to cheap parking 2/3 mins away

    Great warm friendly and welcoming people. Great location close to beaches and town. Comfortable beds and brilliant shower. Brilliant breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decoration needs updating.

    Its an old listed property that has been extended over the years and is a little tired in places, but its comfortable with excellent hosts who will do anything they can to make your stay more comfortable..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    A warm welcome but not the Ritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and in desperate need of updating and a fresh lick of paint. Rubbish from previous occupant was found under the bed. Entire room was generally in need of a bit more time spent on cleaning. Mattress needed replacing as there was an extra quilt under the mattress protector to give some extra comfort (which did help to be fair). We were directly over the kitchen so had a constant aroma of food which ultimately made our clothes smell especially when they cooked fish. Overall, slightly disappointed with the rooms condition and appearance however we were not there to spend our entire stay in a hotel room! Could do with a cigarette bin outside the main entrance. To be fair it was a last minute booking (height of the season) and they did have a coach party in (whom all seemed very happy I may add). Maybe there were slightly better standard rooms within the hotel.....?? Classed as a 2* not 5* so don't expect the Ritz!

    A very warm welcome from the owners and staff, couldn't fault them. Tea and coffee in the room on arrival. Clean sheets, towels, shampoo and hairdryer provided. Excellent shower. Breakfast was very good...tea and coffee on tap! Didn't have an evening meal there but was told by other guests that the food was very good. Close to the beach and shops. Although there was no parking it wasn't far to the nearest multi storey (£3 for 24hrs). For a last minute booking it was dry (it poured down the first day!!) and very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Lovely friendly hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, hotel was perfect for the purpose of my visit and would gladly return

    The husband a wife owners were so friendly and helpful, cannot fault them

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: