Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Aldwick 4 stars

25 Princess Avenue, Bognor Regis, PO21 2QU, United Kingdom

#3 of 14 hotels in Bognor Regis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 430 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Lovely B & B, located in a quiet area but not to far to walk to the beach or town. The owners and staff were lovely and friendly. Very helpful and knowledgeable about what and where to go for food etc. Very clean and the bed was super comfy, heaven. Good choice at breakfast. Would highly recommend staying at The Aldwick and we will definitely be going back with our friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Welcome and service throughout were exceptionally warm, efficient and thoughtful. Breakfast too was exceptional for a hotel of this size and location - large range of choice including various vegetarian options, excellently cooked and presented, dining room staff attentive and efficient. We particularly appreciated the service and support provided not to us, a couple of mature adults, but to a young couple with three young children, one a babe in cot, on the next table, to whom the landlady gave every attention and thought possible. This contributed hugely to our appreciation of the ambience of this small and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was bit cramped.

    We were out for dinner with friends to only checked in Showered and went out. Breakfast was excellent Owners / staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was very soft and I like a firm mattress.

    The room was stunning and very clean. The breakfast was great and the staff were super. Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like, maybe limited parking in site but it wasn't an issue as you could park on street.really

    Room was clean and very comfortable, we were given an upgrade to our booking so the room we had had a seating area and a Jacuzzi bath which was amazing. Breakfast was very good, good selection of cereals yoghurts and fresh fruit and then you had a selection from full english to egg on toast. There wasn't anything that was too much trouble. We will definately stay there again when visiting that area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very squeaky!

    The hosts Cat and Ady were lovely, especially Cat, she was funny, friendly and very helpful with recommendations. The room was very clean with lots of little extras like biscuits and cotton wool. The breakfast was plentiful, wide range of options and tasted lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not so happy with the en suite, it was quite a narrow room with a bath & shower over, it was rather difficult to get in & out as not much space between the bath & the wall, maybe it would be better with no bath & a shower cubicle.

    Room three was lovely, tea/ coffee tray in room, comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast with good choice, owners & staff very welcoming, friendly & helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door was noisy to shut - not so good for getting up in the night. I would also have appreciated a disposable shower cap.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfy. We also had a quiet room. The breakfast was excellent quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only negative , and im being very picky is that no room in the car park , parked just round the corner ( safe parking ) 1 mins walk away. not really a problem at all unless a little elderly

    everything, my 5th or 6th visit here . new owners but still a great place , every time i am in this area dont look anywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was too soft for our taste.

    Nice b&b with welcoming owners, well-equipped room, decent breakfast in a good location 5 mins from beach, 15 mins to the west of the pier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time was a bit short at 07.30/09.00. Would have been good to have an extra half hour.

    All staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park was a bit small. No room to park when we got back in the evening. Spaces taken up by big white vans. We had to park on the street round the corner. Not ideal. Room quite tired and dusty. The bathroom wasn't very clean.

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    What a wonderful place! Everything was Wondeful!!! The roo. Was lovely, the bed comfortable. The location was brilliant. The breakfast had the greatest choice that I've ever had! Smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.. kippers plus the normal full English etc. 30 mins after leaving I received a phone call from the owner saying I had left my handbag! Would definately recommend this place!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely warm and friendly welcome, very nice bright and warm room, plenty of space and a little sofa for relaxing with tv etc. . . great breakfast, nothing too much trouble. . . this little place is an ideal location for the sea front. . . and a short walking distance to local shops and cafes etc. . . . finally the general decor and presentation is completed by the fresh flowers everywhere in the reception/bar and dining room. . . LOVELY !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight problem was wifi only worked in area where router was positioned but Catarina said she will rectify and I was lookin forward to a drink at the bar but it was closed the whole time

    Very pleasant and relaxing location and hosts were really nice would definitely reccomend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a little soft for me, but that's just personal preference.

    Good selection for breakfast, nothing too much trouble. Very helpful staff, informative about the local area. Clean comfortable room, well furnished.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of shower in room 8 more suited to slimmer persons!

    Superb breakfast. Wide range of cereals, fruits, yoghurt and fruit juices. Splendid full English with vegetarian option OR smoked kippers. Room well laid out with first rate service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your inclusion of 2/3 bottles of water in the the room is a nice touch we like to see, please keep it going Please make sure the nice bathroom press down soap dispensers are unlocked and easy to use. Its really a little niggle, and most B&B do the same as you for costs we understand, yet this will raise you up above them all. Please maybe consider changing the sugar/coffee/milk sashays, that we have problems opening, make a mess and create the wrong impression, with a nice little pot of sugar lumps, a little jar of coffee and maybe a little carton of long life milk. If it costs an extra £3-4, its worth it and you can easily charge it, youre worth it and more some.

    Well me and my wife have not given many reviews before. its taken me tooo many years to realise a good rated B&B is 10x better than a 5 star hotel. Because the owners of B&B care; and the Aldwick owners Adrian and his lovely partner do care. It was so nice to be their guests. because we liked them and our stay so much I am happy to give balanced feed back because I want them to be even better Thank you for a lovely welcome, a lovely breakfast, a great room and your company.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Very friendly and welcoming host's. Great location, close to the beach and local restaurants/pubs, short walk to the city centre. Extra perk: lift.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating broke down - the bathroom was a bit chilly. However, the owners did everything possible to minimise the problem.

    Good sized room Comfortable bed Excellent breakfast Very friendly owners/staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can not fined any faults

    The room was extremely clean and everything was catered for , the bed was very comfy and warm ,the bath/Jacuzzi was great we look forward to returning for another stay. The staff were very welcoming and friendly . The breakfast was lovely nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad - pleasant English B&B.

    Really friendly managers / staff. Nice size room - with a sofa, which was bonus. Some flexibility on breakfast times and properly prepared. Feels like a family business run by people who like people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My room was just brilliant and was very spotless.There was a choice of coffee and tea with biscuits also bottles of water in my room.Excellent shower. Breakfast was excellent also and the staff were very friendly. Brilliant place to stay and very near sea front.Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything good - there were FRESH flowers on the breakfast table (and at various other places). For me this showed QUALITY at a very reasonable price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although wifi was available it would not connect to Apple machines. A hook in the bathroom would have been useful.

    There was a lift - made it so much easier with luggage Pleasant, light dining room with excellent breakfast. Excellent welcome tray with nice cookies. Hosts welcoming and accommodating. Cheerful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Warm friendly welcome, comfortable homely room, bar area was lovely and relaxing, Cat and Eddie were very helpful with advice about the area. Loved our time here The breakfast choice and quality was really good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better maintenance of the room. Needed light bulbs, tap tightening and wardrobe door hung properly, however these were addressed immediately we brought it to light with the owners.

    Excellent breakfast and service in the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple were friendly room clean no view but that didn't bother us as we weren't there long. When we left and said we would come back they suggested a better room for us although we were quite happy. Breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was off street parking but we arrived later on our second night and had to park on the street outside the Guest House but that was still okay

    We were close to the seashore, within walking distance to the pub that our host recommended. There was an elevator to take us to the second floor room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up an extractor fan noise right outside our window at 7.30 in the morning.

    Cleanliness, breakfast and friendly staff. Breakfast staff (girls) were very good and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little on the small size, however this was overlooked due to the amazing friendly service from Cat and Ady. Breakfasts were great lovely fresh food, fab selection and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little b&b, very well situated 100 meters from the beach. Nice surroundings, although a little old fashioned. Nothing fancy, but nIce seafront with a few pubs. I liked the place and we might be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available even though the hotel was advertised with parking. The website needs to make it clearer that the parking is limited and it is on a first come first served basis. We didn't get the room we paid for. We had paid for a superior double room but got a very insurperiour room with twin beds. When we questioned this we were told there were no more rooms available. The owners were not prepared to give a discount for the different room but were prepared to move us to another room that potentially belonged to another guest! The website also needs to make it clearer that all rooms are on a first come first served basis regardless of what you think you have booked! The furniture in the room looked tired and I don't believe any room in that hotel was anywhere near "superior". It was however clean and would do for a one night stay but it was not worth £95 for the night.

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom left something to be desired, as there wasn't much room to move and the taps on the sink were hard to turn on and off , in fact they kept dripping even when they were turned off as hard as possible.

    It was quiet and very friendly. The staff were always willing to help and make things as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of brick wall but didn't matter to me

    Lovely comfortable bed. Quality sheets etc. Big bath. Great hosts. Very good choice at breakfast. Slept very well. Will return !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could do with an update, rust in bath, mildew around bath and in corners, small screen tv, no power point close to kettle that could be used.

    Bed very comfortable, good selection of tea coffee, bottled water, large room, quality furniture, good location, helpful staff, quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful and welcoming owners. Room and bathroom perfectly clean. Great location in a quiet residential area. Breakfast freshly prepared and plenty of it. Will definitely come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room very small , as weather was hot not very good ventilation , needed a fan in the room .

    Very friendly and helpful owners , very clean , Good choice of breakfast and good service we would book again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wouldn't connect for me or wife, could of been room as at back but was ok after several attempts for other family members

    The staff were wonderful...they treated us like we were the only guests there, we all felt very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'view' from the bedroom window!I loved

    The breakfasts were excellent;lovely choice of menu;plenty of fresh fruit to choose from. Staff extremely friendly & helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had little natural light or ventilation with a window facing a brick wall a few feet away. I would have chosen a smaller room to have a bit of light. Parking on the road side.

    Very good breakfast - lots of fresh fruit and good choice including salmon and poached eggs superbly cooked. Good welcome and a bar to have a drink if wanted. Close to the beach side and a couple of bars. Central Bognor a mile away but hardly worth the walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on site bit hard but not impossible as parking over road if you can get in .

    Owners were amazing. Accommodation really clean loved duvet and shower. Location just down the road from the beach wonderful . Breakfast really lovely including fresh fruit and full English . Nothing seemed a problem

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately we drew the short straw with room 4 which has minimal natural air and light - which on a warm night detracted from the comfort of the room. A portable fan was provided which made a small improvement but if I come again I will certainly avoid room 4 and any others with a similar disposition.

    Friendly staff; very good breakfast arrangements; and good location at the best end of Bognor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower attachment didn't work. When you pay £85 night would also like toiletries not fixed to bathroom wall ,especially when shower doesn't work and you have to have bath and can't get to shower/bath gel! Also, please at that price supply bath sheets rather than bath towels that only cover a size 10 body !

    Nicely welcomed and friendly staff. large room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing to dislike. The owner waited up late on Friday night as we had at late start and a long way to travel.

    Cannot comment on breakfast, we left the hotel very early.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lovely smiley friendly welcome, great value for money, wonderful location, clean and bright room with a comfortable bed to aid a good night's sleep

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only comment concerned extra handle required on door (room 6) due to arthritis in hands. Owners made aware.

    Overnight stay in very spacious room. Friendly welcome. Excellent breakfast. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put into a small room in the roof. W e had to climb two narrow dark staircases with our luggage. THE LIFT WAS OUT OF COMMISSION ALL THE TIME WE WERE THERE.

    Room was in the roof but clean. Breakfast was well presented.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was wonderful. The gentleman at resection kind and friendly. I spoke to him after our stay regarding the bed. I mentioned to him that you cannot offer a bed like this to paying customers. I hardly slept. It was not that the mattress was toooooo soft, it was finished. Sagging in the middle and giving no support. Breakfast outstanding!!!!

    Staff was wonderful. The gentleman at resection kind and friendly. I spoke to him after our stay regarding the bed. I mentioned to him that you cannot offer a bed like this to paying customers. I hardly slept. It was not that the mattress was toooooo soft, it was finished. Sagging in the middle and giving no support. Breakfast outstanding!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we booked the room on the web, it showed twin or king size bed. The room had a double bed and a single bed and the view from the window was a brick wall about 4 feet away. We kept the room as he could only offer us a double bed. He couldn't understand the web confusion, not sure if he has a king size bed or not. Wifi was hit and miss. Lovely staff and food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were welcomed warmly by Cat and Adrian, they were the most lovely hosts. Our room was nice and the bed extra comfy. The bathroom was a decent size with a fantastic big bath. The location is fantastic, just a couple of mins walk to the seafront. The breakfast, which is included was delicious! The waitresses were lovely too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi works all over, but make sure you connect whilst in reception.

    Brilliant hosts, very homely feel, makes a pleasant change from faceless skyscraper hotels. Hosts gave good advice on places to eat in the evening, and the beach is less than 5 minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast was really tasty, fresh and hot, and the waitress was lovely. Coffee was perfect - nice and strong. All in all lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little on the small side but perfectly functional.

    Very warm welcome without being in your face. Comfortable, clean room. Very good breakfast. All round very good value for money. We had a choice of rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful old house thus floors a bit creaky!

    Very friendly,kind couple, Adrian and Katrin, who own The Aldwick and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was wonderful (freshly cooked after ordering!) and all the girls helpful and attentive. All in all a lovely place with good access all round -and 2 minutes' walk to the beach!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Choice of food at breakfast was very good, and all food was well presented and delicious to eat:) Room was comfortable, and warm despite a weather cold snap. All staff went out of their way to be helpful and informative especially with suggestions as to venues for our evening meals, and local places to visit. Even if there wasn't a space in the car parking area in front of the B&B, there was adjacent on-street parking. The B&B is close - walking distance -to the sea front, and was conveniently placed for our days out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have a view or much natural light but that wasn't an issue for my trip.

    Comfortable bed in large room. Good cooked breakfast and good service. The area was quiet and the beach nearby but a bit of a walk to the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little tired in places BUT they are redecorating and updating so I'm sure that will soon improve

    The breakfast was very good - best poached eggs I have had away from home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a disabled guest we were given a room with a walk in shower which is fine, however there were no grab handles and it was dangerous getting in and out of the shower with nothing to hold onto without help from my husband.

    Very quiet good nights sleep. Breakfast perfect. Very helpfull people. Good eating places within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners coud not do enough for you, very very helpful. Breakfast was excellent and not greasy and was a good choice on offer. The room was very large and even had a jacuzzi in the onsuite bathroom Definately would stop there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming owners who took over last year. Very spacious bedroom. A snug bar for a drink! Great breakfast. This was the lowest priced accom on the site for Bognor Regis and was outstanding value. Great Italian restaurant just around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs dark out curtains as street light out side and 23.00hrs the room was still light.

    The bath was great very wide and deep. The bed was very old BUT very comfortable. Free car park.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of natural light, our room was at the back of the hotel, the owner did apologise for this and said should we go back she would give us one on the front. There where no other Rooms available,there were only eight.

    the very warm welcome on arrival , the comfortable bedroom and on suit were spotless, the breakfast beautifully cooked and presented, the staff, all three of them brilliant! We will certainly be going back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault anything.

    I came for my nan's funeral. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. All facilities excellent and I especially loved the shower! Fantastic breakfast. Couldn't ask for a better accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted a double, got a twin. The sausages for breakfast were only just cooked on the outside, although very pink inside. I couldn't eat it. The bacon too was very hammy so very floppy pink, not enjoyable at all.

    It was a clean comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I was concerned the TV socket in the bedroom was loose and a potential wiring hazard. The flatscreen TV was a bit small for comfortable viewing, would be better if a slightly bigger screen size.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Aldwick is in a ideal location, the owners were very friendly & helpful, good choice of breakfast which we really enjoyed it also has a bar so you don't have to go out if you would like a drink also easy to park.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight bathroom old and in need of some renovating but overall it was good.

    Great hosts comfortable rooms and great breakfast clise to main part of town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent stay, nothing a problem, arrived late made arrangements for us to get keys , room clean and spacious, breakfast really good and host and hostess were excellent ,will not be staying anywhere else on our trips to Bognor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No quibbles for the price paid

    The breakfasts were particularly good - thick rashers of bacon with the full English, and freshly prepared fruit to go with the nutty muesli and thick creamy yoghurt.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is too close to the bath. I'm a small person and my legs were pressed against the side of the bath.

    Although it was a short visit it was very enjoyable. Comfy bed in a ver dark room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved this hotel , the room was spotless clean , the breakfast was very good and the staff was so friendly and nice to us, highly recommended this place!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    The room was excellent as was the breakfast. Everyone was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. An excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we stepped inside the door the welcome was unbelievable. The bed was the mist comfortable we slept on in our lives and the breakfast gorgeous. To us it was top class.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor is rather dated but this did not spoil a very enjoyable overnight stay

    Very close to the sea and the town. Friendly staff, fair bar prices and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heavy duvet on a warm September night which we had to replace with a bed- spread. We had planned to get to Bognor Regis by bus or train; but with distance certainly from the station: glad we took our car !

    Excellent welcome, comfy bed and excellent breakfast service. Close to the beach and putting green.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75