Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Ambassador Heathrow Hotel 3 stars

10 Hanworth Road, Feltham, Hounslow, TW13 5AB, United Kingdom

#6 of 29 hotels in Hounslow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    how small and clunky the room was, that there is an extra charge if you pay with a company card (which was not included in the price when I was booking the room), the iron did not work properly

    nothing to point out, nothing surprised positively

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find. Small sign on outside. NO HOT water in shower consistently made for very cold showers. No ability to have a nice breakfast there before leaving. Not of great importance but towels were scarce and not of the best quality. But they worked!

    Nice dinner at night. Very prettyvroom but quite small. They could not provide breakfast as it was too early. But they are an airport hotel and we did not leave until 6:45 am. Disappointing! Nic room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming Receptionist who took me to the room and gave details of the facilities. I loved the décor. I arrived late evening and left very early in the morning so I did not get the chance to sample food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect for us

    Everything was to our liking good customer service staff were very helpful and made you welcome would use tbis place again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was little difficult as we had to park around the corner on the street.

    Very convenient to train and to twickham stadium. Rooms were nice and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are bit on the small side and the bed in the room we used was, for us, a little too hard, but that's a personal thing.

    Nice boutique hotel in a fabulous position. Feltham train station 100 yds away, and 24hr bus service 20 yds away. We stayed two nights and the room was fully cleaned after the first night which was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked breakfast to be included in the cost but you don't get anything for free in London I suppose!

    Great location literally 2 minutes from Feltham station and few places to eat / drink in the local vicinity. Stayed in the deluxe room with en suite which had a pod style coffee machine which is a nice touch. We stayed after watching a match at Twickenham and was an ideal spot at a good price, would certainly stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just right for our stay . Would recommend for any length of stay . It’s a homely place to stay

    The host was a proper gentleman even offers to help with my suitcase 😊 Offered daily housekeeping even though it was self catering. The property was wonderful, modern and very spacious. Everything was just wonderful, home away from home really. Close to the shops and transportation ,London,Camden markets etc 👍🏼 Thank again Dean 🙋🏼

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It's always good.

    I have developed quite a fondness for the Ambassador Hotel after staying here more than 30 times over the past 2 years. I travel for work 2-4 times per month and could stay at an airport hotel, but frankly, for frequent travel, this is the best option in the area surrounding Heathrow Airport. The proprietor is professional and friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. It's a predictable 7 pound Uber trip to work. Everyone in my workplace knows I stay here instead of a T5 hotel because I end up talking about it :). After a long day, if you just want to come back to a lovely boutique hotel that has a home-away-from-home feel, this is your place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking. Only 3 spaces available to park at the property, these were taken when we arrived so we had to park on the road about 10 minutes walk away.

    Fabulous breakfast. Lovely room with four poster bed. Very close to the railway station with an excellent train service to Twickenham.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, silly things would have made a positive difference. The batteries needed changing in the remote control so it was a struggle to use the TV. No reception for BBC1 & 2. We didn't dare touch the dishwasher as the top shelf wasn't hung right. Thank fully we wasn't planning to cook our own food but would have been been limited with few utensils. The hot water in the bath wouldn't run cold so needed to use a bowl and transfer cold water from the sink to cool it down. All minor things that can be fixed quickly but in a short 18 hour stay made it bothersome.

    We stayed in the luxury apartment. It was very clean and spacious and exactly how it was described in their blurb. The whole family had a good nights sleep on comfy beds. The apartment was a very short walk to Feltham town and station so easy to get around, we have no problem parking right outside either. We have an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was lovely, I was in the honeymoon suite (alone!) and it had a very cosy feel. The new bathroom with it's underfloor heating was a delight. I had beef brisket for dinner which was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite warm for me, might suit others but I found it a bit too warm at night, and real issue was car parking, we had to park down a nearby road which worried me, but car was perfectly ok when we got back to it

    Hotel itself was really nice, small & friendly, clean, nice breakfast cooked to order rather than the buffet style you get in large hotels, room was clean and comfortable. Nice outside space which I'm sure would be lovely in the summer, staff were very helpful. Good location for us, easy taxi trip to Twickenham.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place in on a busy road near Feltham Rail station. It's not so much a hotel as a house with a large UPVC conservatory tacked on the back. My room was not in the house but on an annexe and was nothing like as nice as the pictures. It was small, cold with DIY electrics. No central heating - just an electric wall heater. Booking.com says it has parking but there are just three unsecure spaces so you're most likely to have to park or nearby roads in a relatively high crime area. I was the only one for dinner. I would have eaten out but the area feels pretty unsafe at night. Wifi only worked in the dining area.

    The staff are friendly and they have made some effort with decoration but the place still has a sad B&B feel to it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An extra bedside table would be good on the mezzanine, fixing the dangling shaving light in bathroom, providing a cutting board and more cutlery would help too. The area is quiet except for the school literally behind the property.

    The Apartment is big, relatively modern, clean with comfy beds. It was a pleasant surprise. in an old school house round the corner from main hotel. Value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find - could do with a sign outside, visible by motorists, bed a little hard and room very small. Despite booking .com taking boohking iusing AMEX, property charged additiobnal £4 for payment by amex. This should have been ststed on the website

    Good price for area - nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our visit was during cold weather and breakfast area was a bit uncomfortable. Would have preferred more lighting in room, for example table lamp near seating.

    Period property with modern updates to room facilities, is ensure. Off road parking available for limited number of vehicles. Also, on good public transport route.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Room quite small but adequate for our one night stay. Room was clean & bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Only met one member of staff but she was friendly & very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's difficult to find the hotel since no lights in front of the building plus the road right in front of the hotel is heavy with traffics.

    Close to the Heathrow Airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as parking available however this is limited to 3 cars meaning we had to leave by 8am as only street parking available.

    Friendly staff, well presented, clean and tidy room for a great price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fellow running the operation made us feel as though he was doing us a big favor by letting us stay there. Almost as though we were imposing on him. It is almost impossible to find this place too.

    The room was very clean and orderly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nicely appointed rooms. More like a "home from home". Situated quite near a range of eateries and with easy access to Heathrow. I am normally a very poor sleeper but slept soundly which was a real treat!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager seemed stressed and unhelpfully directed us to the wrong rugby club, which meant we missed an hour of my brother in law's wedding.

    Lovely room and great location. Helpful cleaner and nice check out lady.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a basic single room at the front, perfect for overnight, but be aware road noise can be quite high and the shower cubicle would be very snug for a larger person!

    24hr public bus to Heathrow just 2 minutes walk away (need contactless or oyster card). Incredibly helpful staff. 7 minute walk from train station. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower ran cold half way ,through hairdryer broken, duvet thin looked old as did cover

    It was ok but didn't have breakfast so not able to commentadequate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is more of a guest house being a detached house and I usually try to book hotels with my 2 year old for space to run around in and so as not to annoy other guests.

    Owners were friendly and helpful taking into consideration my 2 year old son.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The member of staff who greeted us(Forgot his name) was very helpfull with everthing we asked for. Also the advice we needed to getting to Twickenham Stadium and getting back to the hotel was excellent. Would recommend to any one visiting this area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a negative, but the property is in a residential road and can be a little difficult to find in the dark as it does not look like a hotel from the outside and has minimal signage. Also there is space for 4 cars in front of the property - we were fortunate as there was one available on our arrival, but maybe it could be an issue.

    Friendly welcome at a late hour. Beautifully decorated room and bathroom. An extremely comfortable bed, a highly efficient shower and an excellent breakfast cooked to order. Easy access to Heathrow Airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Ambassador Hotel is my favorite place to stay on every business trip. Why stay in an anonymous, overly expensive airport hotel when you can stay in this gem and reach your work destination just as easily? Have come here regularly for more than a year, and every time the process is smooth, stress-free, comfortable--a home-away-from-home. Great place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sheets on the bed, we came back late so there was no one to help and was left to sleep on a dirty mattress cover. Wifi non accessible due to having to sign in to multiple BT screens. The manager was rude and when I explained having no sheets was perhaps below expectation gave a classic answer if "what do you want me to do about it?" I would have refused to pay if I hadnt already paid on arrival. Hiardryer was awful on the wall fitting also. I would never stay here again!!!

    The bathroom was nice and clean, well appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was served from 8 am. So no chance to get it before an early flight or even get a toast and jam left on the table to be eaten before departure in the morning. The quality of wifi was very poor- almost not working. The dinner was served until 9 pm. We requested for it 10 minutes before 9 pm. and received an answer that it is not possible to get one as " they will have to do it till 10 pm". The room was so small that it was not possible to go to the bathroom when the suitcase was open. We also received the information that we will have to pay the extra cost - not the one that was on booking.com as there will be a surcharge for credit card payment (the details given to booking .com for payment where just as a guarantee...) - so the price will be in fact higher.

    Small cosy English home with garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the quaint names of the rooms at the Ambassador. We also booked the apartment and could have stayed there for a couple more days. Lovely comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay would have been even better if there were a few minor improvements in the bathroom: a few more towels and more water pressure in the shower.

    Friendly and helpful staff; very characterful and pleasant atmosphere in hotel; clean, spacious and quiet room; beautiful patio and garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived to find they had double booked. This was the weekend that BA's system went down and accommodation was at a premium. Ambassador arranged a room at Mercure, offered to pay taxis, and gave the differential in cash. Mercure had a "booking system glitch" and all recent bookings were null and void. Unfortunate coincidences.

    Appeared attractive from the little we saw

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated an earlier check in as we waited around the airport for several hours to pass the time before check in. Perhaps, they could allow people to wait in the reception area if the rooms aren't ready if people come before check in time. Waiting in reception would be more comfortable than waiting at the airport.

    Convenient bus service to the door. Feltham is a lovely town with all the services within walking distance of the Ambassador. A typical English pub is just down the street. This side of the airport has more to offer than the other side where most of the other hotels are located.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handle needs replacing on wardrobe, bathroom ready for refurbishment really but hotel overall was OK.

    Same member of staff on duty throughout weekend doing reception, queries, breakfasts and coped admirably and the breakfast was lovely. I really hope she gets well paid and is respected by owner. Nice ambience in hotel, some small issues standard in such accommodation such as grouting in bathroom needing renewing and a wobbly tap. Bed comfy but not the pillows. Room very hot but we had ability to turn the radiator off. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Easy access to London and surrounding areas. Would stay again on future visits.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say there was anything which I disliked. Will be my 'try first'' place for a short stay in Feltham.

    Had a very homely feel. Was comfortable and clean. Our room had a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast! Really omcortable room, lovely friendly staff who couldn't do enough to make sure the stay was the best. The property has great character and is really quiet. Bonus ... thr windows open too! will definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a couple of little things that needed fixing, like the broken tile on the bathroom floor, the hair dryer and the handle on the wardrobe. Nothing that bothered us really, they're just little things. There's only room for about 3 cars out the front but I was lucky enough to get one thankfully as we were in a rush when we arrived. I think I saw a public car park across the road but I don't know how much that was, sorry. Not sure these comments should be in the category of what I didn't like, I think they're more observations. I would definitely book again.

    The location was perfect for us, it's literally a 5 min walk (if that) to the train station and the bar, shops etc. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working in our apartment. Also was not anybody at the reception at the main building. Only one cleaning women...When we needed something we had to call from our cell phones as was not any tel handset in the apartment. Sometimes somebody answer the phone and sometimes nobody answer..... Next morning at at the breafast the only one person staff-one waitress/chef/receptionist/cashier/....-was very rood and too sad with us.....! The reason -as she said-was that we did not informed them from the night before that we shall need to have a breakfast in the morning....!!!!!! Anyway, i have been visited to so many hotels at many countries but first time i had such bad experience.

    We booked 2 bedrooms apartment. Was really big , clean and nice apartment, about 100 meters away from the main building...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very small and the shower started going hot and cold after about 5 minutes. The wifi was not good enough to use for muchbut at least they tried with free wifi

    The staff were very friendly and went out of her way to help find an iphone charger despite not an actual one. Constructed out of a shaving adapter and a travel adaptor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Booked the luxury apartment. Fantastic value for money and so much room. Went to a rugby game at Twickenham and apartment was a five minute walk to Feltham train station and all the facilities of the high street . breakfast was at the main hotel and that was also top notch. Very friendly and efficient staff would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After having to call to find the hotel as it isn't obvious where it is, I had to park on a residential road around the corner as there were only three parking spaces at the front of the property. I was made to pay a £4 fee on arrival for paying by credit card although I had already paid in full and the receptionist was adamant I had to pay. After a long drive I just wanted to relax and had to sit in reception and get my laptop out to prove I had paid via booking.com. That still wasn't good enough and the receptionist wasn't budging until I paid £4 which I ended up paying reluctantly just so I could finally relax. My room was downstairs so found it noisy with other guests talking in reception and opening and closing the front door.

    Location seemed a quiet area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little slow but sufficient for business use.

    The poached eggs were excellent! The hotel itself was nice and quiet. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    The hotel is very close to Heathrow Terminal 4, and the bus (490) for the terminal starts its journeys till 03:00 in the morning to Midnight. There is a 24H bus for Heathrow terminal 1-2-3. Furthermore it is very close to the main street of the small town, and this could be useful to find a restaurant. It is a very nice hotel, the staff is very kind. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast included in the price would have been a bonus.

    friendly and amenable staff. we arrived early, and although the room wasnt ready (which wasn't suprising) we were shown to our room, which was actually being cleaned and given a key to get let ourselves in later in the day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame the hotel room and apartment weren't in the same building.

    Lovely Hotel especially the luxury apartment which although is in another building around the corner is a flat with underfloor heating throughout the ground floor, fantastic kitchen and two double bedrooms and two bathrooms!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is near Heathrow Airport, which is about an hour from central London. My friends and I missed our flight after our trip to London, so I had to find a cheap room on short notice. I expected this to be a cute little cottage-type room that could accommodate four comfortably for a night (the "luxury apartment" did say it was in an old schoolhouse, after all). Boy was I wrong ... in the best way imaginable. We arrived early because we were tired of sitting at the airport. The hotel was locked, but someone did answer when I called. The staff member/owner/manager/I'm not entirely sure what (I hate that I forgot his name) met up with us and was extraordinarily kind and funny. He told us that he needed time to clean our space, apologizing multiple times even though we were at fault for showing up early and unannounced. We waited in the main house near the breakfast area while he did so. Finally, he rejoined us and walked us down the street to our "room". Truth be told, I felt like an A-list celebrity when he unlocked that door. This massive space included a full kitchen with the appliances (refrigerator, dishwasher, clothes washer and dryer) hidden into the cabinetry, heated floors throughout the space, numerous light fixtures embedded into the ceiling and floorboards, oversized pillows and couches, floor-to-ceiling windows, a staircase with glass railing that leads you to a bed space overlooking the living area, a writing area with a sofa, a private bedroom, a crib area, multiple wardrobes, a half bathroom downstairs, and a large full bathroom upstairs with a massive tub shower and a bidet. I Kid You Not! I was absolutely speechless. I was in awe of the space. I was on cloud nine. I was wanting to miss my already-rescheduled flight just to stay in this flat longer. I paid £99 for the most gorgeous "hotel room" that I have ever been within.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive. I would have expected that after I booked a room, that room is warm when I arrive. Instead, the room was freezing cold. Outside temperature was minus 2. The manager provided for an additional heater after I arrived, though. Breakfast too expensive (11 pounds).

    Beautiful traditional English place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No vegetarian sausage but nothing to complain about really, and we would re-visit. Ideal for a trip to Twickenham to see the rugby.

    Lovely building, a bit quirky. Parking available, and only five minutes to station. Breakfast lovely and the lady was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a slight problem with the water temperature in the bathroom but was resolved quickly and without fuss when reported

    Fantastic breakfast, good availability for parking and close to local amenities and train station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no washroom facilities, for restaurant users in the hotel, rather than trudging back to your room . Empty box of teabags, no sugar and coffe, which was set in jar and impossible fo spoon out. No milk. Staff member disconcerned.

    modern mix apartment, pleanty of space, clean sheets, nice bathroom, fully facilitated. Pity, the shaving mirror was broken. Shower head needs descaling. Limited toiletries.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much parking on front. Only room for 3 vehicles, so if hotel fully booked, that means parking your car on the street down the road, as yellow lines outside.

    We only used for sleeping. Bed was comfy & staff very nice & helpful. Would stay agsin

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of space in room and bathroom, having to haul your suitcases up narrow stairs

    The bed was comfy, the place was clean and the room was within period with all of the house.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed we had paid a higher price through booking.com that most other guests.

    The furniture and style of the decor was very tastefull. Free parking always good point in London. We turned up early and our room was made ready for us straight away. Would stay again and also recommend to others.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra charge for credit card payment was strange and unexpected. I am even not sure if it is legal. Have never seen it in hotels before.

    Very good location and value for money. Nice and friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and nicely furbished. Very easy to get to and also close from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the pillows

    It's an absolute delight , you walk through the door and it's just lovely . The bedroom and bathroom great ( maybe could have had extra pillows ) breakfast really nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's wonderful place to relax and be calm .room was soo nice and ladie who working there it's soo nice and friendly. Just I can say for london with this money it's perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - hard to beat perfection !

    The Luxury apartment was Stunning - very classy yet with a modern twist. Kitchen, Bathrooms, bedrooms, parking all amazing. The owner was so kind and professional and breakfast the hotel was great. We wish we could move in and our girls 13 and 15 wanted to stay forever

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bins in the apartment, too warm temp. We were told breakfast at 7am but then the next morning were told oops it's 8am at the weekend. That's not good enough with a 1yr old, nor as travelling people with an important schedule to keep to. No offer to quickly make some or just toast... Very bad service. Advertised as with a restaurant but the woman couldn't be bothered to cook that night (literally) so we had to go out. With a 1year old after a 20hr flight.

    Lovely clean apartment. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff checked me in -no problem.Came down 10 mins later around 6pm , found nobody around.Called out loudly, rang door bell many times, no answer.Later found staff member sitting on a sofa at the rear.She was within hearing distance but chose to ignore my calls for help get a bigger pillow.The one provided was very flimsy and flat.She later did provide me with another pillow.The point -ignoring repeated calls -probably tired after a long day??

    Location clean, value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SmeLL from shower and washroom Was told there was parking which there isn't The room had beautiful old scruffy furniture but the room was navy blue very opressive after 7 hour drive Stairs were very steep Curtain were hanging off the rail

    The sheets were clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay a 5 pound fee for credit card payment.

    Nice little hotel close to Heathrow airport, with the bus to the airport right outside. Friendly staff and a really excellent full English breakfast. The room was a bit on the small side, but clean and cozy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no dinner available though menu for it was on web site. The stairs are very long and steep!! Not sure of safety re fire.

    It was clean & reasonably comfortable. The 1 person was friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location in Feltham was chosen because it was a short distance to Heathrow airport. The part we did not expect is it was only a 5 minute walk to a train we could take for 25 minutes to Waterloo station in the center of London. The "hotel"was a private home converted to a bed and breakfast . The inside rooms contained the antique furnishings of the original owner which were quite pretty and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely rooms, good location - we were in London for the rugby and the hotel is a very short walk from the station - 2 stops to Twickenham. Comfy bed, good sleep, no issues. Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bloke that runs it is an absolute tool with no customer service skills what so ever

    nothing was good about this stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and quaint hotel. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quietly comfortable, great staff, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with the dinner menu.

    Love the bathroom very stylish. I enjoyed the freshly made cooked breakfast and coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room this time!

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Comfortable bed Good size room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was poor not very powerful. Only thing I was disappointed with.

    The bed was very comfy, great night sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: