Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andover House Hotel & Restaurant 3 stars

28-30 Camperdown, Great Yarmouth, NR30 3JB, United Kingdom

#17 of 74 hotels in Great Yarmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Attic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advert for the superior rooms suggest u get bigger beds. And with a heavy pregnant partner I paid more for a superior room. To only sleep in a double bed.

    Very friendly accommodating staff Beautiful decor Outstandingly clean throughout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast last day was poor quality.staff failed in getting instructions right.very sloppy service and a long wait for a sub zero meal.

    size room was good.bed bit low to floor but comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Lower Ground
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could find any faults.

    The room was of a high standard, the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel was situated just off the main attractions close enough to walk but far enough for you to be able to sit out side the front of the hotel in the peace and quite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Attic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved my stay in the attic,nice clean, comfortable and smart. found all the staff friendly, loved the food there too, perfect for a night away from the kids!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault the hotel at all

    Hotel was very modern and nicely decorated. Our room was spotless and well maintained. The bed was really comfortable and we both had a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Yarmouth is very commercial and hasn't a great deal of good quality restaurants or bars. Surrounding countryside is lovely though

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Ample parking that is free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Street parking. This was not a problem for me as it was a quiet period However, it might be troublesome in high season.

    FOOD. Breakfast was excellent. Couldn't ask for more. Dinner limited menu, but what was available was 5 star. Congrats to the Chef. STAFF. Everyone was engaging, polite and, professional. They were all a pleasure to encounter. ACCOMMODATION. very comfortable, pleasing and immaculate. VALUE FOR MONEY. Good'

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small double, was a little smaller than expected, just enought room for 1 night. But bathroom was lovely with a walk In shower. Also on a busy weekend parking was tricky.

    Lovely bright and clean, staff were very friendly and attentive and breakfast was freshly cooked to order.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but there was a party next door that started at 3am and went on until 7.30. Would ask for a different room next time.

    Lovely hotel outstandingly clean, friendly staff. Our room was lovely and the staff left a little gift as it was Easter weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing local perfect food was the best I’ve ever had at the seaside. Staff were friendly and will do everything to make your stage perfect. Bathroom a little small and shower not very powerful but didn’t affect the opinion on this amazing hotel great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not fault my stay at all. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly, even making tomato soup when it wasn't on the menu for a business client.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cooked breakfast was lovely but could have been a bit warmer.

    Lovely stay, staff were excellent and very attentive, accommodation was good, normally stay at another B&B further up the road, will now stay at the Andover next time we visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price could have been a little bit cheaper due to time of year and also no scenic view.

    Cooked breakfast was very good. Bed could have been a bit more comfortable but was ok for two nights. Bathroom was adequate and the shower was good but could have a bit more attention to detail particularly with shower doors moving freely rather than having to wrestle them shut.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not very good and too small , but adequate

    Everything very clean, restaurant food excellent, Wilma very professional and so friendly , she made our stay even better

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was not as powerful as could be and ran hot and cold.

    Brilliant Staff. Incredibly friendly and always on hand. Took all guests needs into consideration. Fabulous breakfast. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfy. could be bigger, but would impose on the room size. liked the terrace out the back where we could smoke and have beverages, staff were very good..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is always perfect lovely friendly staff 2nd time we have been and will defo be coming again The staff made it extra special for me this time after my partner proposed ❤

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs are quite steep so book a ground or first floor if this may be a problem.

    Clean, friendly, professional. Contemporary bar and restaurant, good ambience. Rooms as described, small double rooms suitable for a short stay, would get a larger room next time though. Food is excellent, breakfast is a choice of several cooked dishes (including eggs & smoked salmon) or/and continental. Dinner is superb, I can see why this has featured in the Michelin guide - try dinner here first before venturing outside!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp smell in bathroom ,shower too small ,breakfast service seemed disorganised and had to try and get attention a few times for drinks

    Nice bay window ,good size room ,hot drink facilities ,tv lovely fluffy towels ,comfy bed and pillows nice welcome when we arrived ,nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Everybody was polite and helpful. Even though we hadn't stayed recently, we were still remembered. This shows there attention to detail

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel, This was our second visit this year, Lovely rooms, the bed was very comfortable and we both slept well. The breakfast was excellent and we were well attended to. All the staff and family are friendly and welcoming, we are looking forward to visiting again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the basic room accommodation which was a small room, double bed & bathroom. So on reflection would up grade.

    Very good breakfast. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit difficult, but we did manage to get a parking space outside as someone left as we got there.

    The room was lovely, with a separate sitting room, & little kitchen area with a microwave, kettle, plenty of crockery so you could get a takeaway meal if you wanted to, the bedroom was spacious, & the bed was very comfortable, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, & the breakfast was delicious, will recommend this hotel my friends & family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extremely comfy, cooked breakfast was beautiful, staff and hotel very warm and friendly and location just 5 minutes walk to seafront Plenty of different rooms to chill in from lounge, bar area or outside patio

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot think of anything negative

    Superb full breakfasts included. Note to Booking .Com, you still advertised only continental breakfast was included and that cooked breakfast was extra. This is now not so. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit limited if you wanted continental, I.e. Pain au chocolate pre wrapped and cold.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable, we were a late booking so cou,d only get a twin room so beds a little narrow but plenty of sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the hotel so much that we booked to stay an extra night and we are hopefully returning very soon! Our room was big clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was well presented tasty and filling. The owners who are on hand and all of the team were friendly warm and obliging. The hotel has a modern up market look immaculate throughout and ideal for adults who wish for some me time! This hotel is close to the sea front and has free on road parking right outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Could have done with regular coffee refills.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice to see a well run above average hotel. The best in Yarmouth so far.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As soon as we walked in we were welcomed by a very nice lady in the reception area who checked us in within a few minutes and showed us around the hotel as well as taking us up to our room. The room itself was a double room and was very clean and had a window and a fan which made it easy to keep the room cool when the room got warm. Staff within the hotel were very welcoming and always had a smile on their faces when speaking with us. Breakfast was lovely could not fault this at all and very filling. Even though we were there to attend a wedding, the hotel is about 200 yards to the seaside which had a variety of amusement places as well as places to eat near the hotel Overall if I was in the area again I would book again and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Great Yarmouth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit tricky on the street and you had to be lucky to get a spot. But the parking was free and you could leave your car there as long as you liked.

    The location was great as it was so close to the sea, restaurants and even the town center and sights were within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our bed was a little to soft for us as our at home is firm but we still had a good nights sleep

    very good breakfasts,plenty of choice/plenty to eat, nice bar area would stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. Couldn't have been more helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be making a return visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not the most comfortable one we've slept in I'm afraid.

    Food was fantastic. Cleanliness and tidiness of rooms was wonderful. Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in corridor and hearing someone urinate in another room and seagulls, due to thin glass on windows. In the morning change of room offered but experience ruined by that time.

    Staff friendly and helpful, offer of change of room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. The building was in very good order both inside and out with very friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. Would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was much to hard for me

    The staff were so very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was modern and comfortable with all the facilities you require

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been to Yarmouth many times, this is the best hotel I've stayed in. Great location, very modern hotel, must be one of the best in Yarmouth. Exceptional breakfast. We are going back August bank holiday. 10/10 all round.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short of having air-con in the rooms, faultless

    Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, beautifully presented throughout, a real surprise and only hotel I'll now use if returning to Great Yarmouth

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt in room could have had bottled water, a fan and a telephone in room to order room service. Windows hardly opened which made the room too warm.

    Staff were very friendly and lovely room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we liked how modern it is and the staff are very friendly and always happy to help. The room is very clean and comfortable. The menu could do with having more of a selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Simply excellent, we booked late the night before just looking for a room and was totally surprised at the quality, service and value for money and to top it of their sausages were the best!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave 😊

    The hotel was very welcoming and we were made to feel at home from the moment we stepped inside. The staff were friendly, helpful and informative especially Vilma. We ate in the Restaurant in the evening and the Menu was gorgeous. The Breakfast the next morning was first class. What a Gem of a place to stay. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift access. No safe in the rooms.

    Staff were very pleasant & helpful. Nice quiet area. Cleanliness outstanding. Comfortable beds. Nicely lit in the evenings. Hotel felt secure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would be lying if I said something. Was perfect for us thanks

    The breakfast was perfect, I had Eggs Benedict and my partner had salmon & scrambled eggs. The portions where VERY generous and fresh from the sea that morning. You could tell. Evening meal was nice but the one thing I would say is that the SIZE of the lobster' Mac'n Cheese dish was really heavy and AND A LOT OF PASTA. I'm a 6'3 inch tall guy, love my food but i struggled to finish that dish, and because of that I couldn't fit anymore in for a desert. lol All in all though, nice place, very polite and helpful service nice food, would definitely recommend to a friend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the high dark brown vinyl chairs in the breakfast room dominate the room

    The staff are the best ever ..all friendly helpful and go out of there way Love the decor and my big must they have a dressing table and mirror in the rooms for drying hair etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the street parking.

    The staff were excellent. A real personal service. The same staff who checked us in and helped us with our baggage were serving in the restaurant creating a really friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault the hotel

    The hotel and its staff was amazing from the moment we got there... they were very considerate with me and my pregnant wife.. really accommodating and friendly.. we had the small double room of which was really cosy and modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not possible fault anything.

    We could not fault a thing, our whole experience from checking in, to checking out was perfect, the staff are so friendly and welcoming, nothing seems to be too much for them, the room itself was beautiful, gigantic bed, super luxurious bathroom, the bar offered a wide variety of spirits, and a very good selection of cocktails! The breakfast was just as wonderful an experience, service faultless, great variety of hot and cold options, ice cold juice, and hot coffee promptly served. Being fellow hoteliers we are often subconsciously very picky.. however as said previously, nothing could be faulted. We stumbled across this place by chance, a very lucky chance. We will definitely be returning. Thankyou for making our stay perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints what so ever. Well worth booking at this hotel I strongly recommend.

    Food from breakfast through to dinner was excellent. Staff are very efficient and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no where at all to park which was a little frustrating.

    The staff where fantastic with fantastic manners and could not do enough for you I even had my bags carried to the room. Breakfast was 10/10.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park is free, but very hard to find empty spot. I waited about 40 min to find parking there.

    Nice and friendly staff, easy to find, no one was bothering me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a little snug but this really didn't detract from a wonderful stay.

    The staff offered an exceptional level of customer service, our room was immaculate and dinner at the hotel and breakfast the next morning was incredible!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice friendly people. Very clean and tidy and nice breakfast. Next time we might try the evening restaurant. Parking outside on the road very easy when we went, but that was out of season.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower and bed but owner didn't plans to upgrade shower which should sort it.

    Lovely clean hotel, we had the Rosemary suite so separate lounge with small kitchen / fridge etc so meant we could relax properly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets a little dated and the parking issues.

    The personal service for breakfast was lovely with great choices. Bed was really comfy. Hotel was modern looking with lovely features.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tight, can imagine at busy times it would be difficult to get a parking space.

    Very freindly and helpfull staff which makes your stay much better, keep up the good work.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for people with disabilities...Access to everywhere is stairs & more stairs! No consistency with meals...We ordered same breakfast both days & the 2nd days was nothing like the taste & presentation of 1st day! Parking is a nightmare...(1) Not enough parking spaces. (2) Marked bay's are we too close together (3) NO BLUE BADGE PARKING AVAILABLE AT ALL!

    The staff were EXCELLENT!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i didn't really not like anything but there are stairs - but the staff are ready to take your bags up the stairs. the shower cubicle was abit tight so could of done with a grab rail to get in and out . that may be my age ..!!

    lovely staff - lovely room - a tasty continental breakfast - lots of areas to sit around in - umbrellas to use. close to promenade and the old quarter and just round the corner from a lovely Great Yarmouth " time and tide " Museum

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They've placed me on the 4th floor and had a heavy luggage, no help with it and of course no lift.

    Lovely guest house, not a hotel. Free parking and internet which was nice, food is ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was welcomed most warmly, I got a free upgrade from my single to a small double room, an early check-in. I had left my euro to UK adaptor and asked though I didn't expect a small three star hotel to have such amenities, but they immediately brought me two adapters. Dinner in the award winning restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu choices for evening meal restricted and didn't change from day to day. My wife and I ended eating out as we just didn't fancy what was on offer. Poor soundproofing - we could hear snoring from another room. Shower very cramped.

    Handy location for the sea. Good breakfast at reasonable rates. On street parking right outside. Nice room but modern style 4 poster made it feel very cramped.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking outside can be difficult at peak times.

    Great breakfast upgrade options for £3-£6. Had an excellent evening meal in the restaurant. Room was well equipment and TV & SKY HD will all channels was more that expected. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was perfect and the bar was also nice and cozy. We also had dinner there one night which was great as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cooked breakfast was extra which was a shame. Shower was very poor. from room on first floor could hear voices from the bar, though it was normal conversation.

    Good location, easy street parking right outside, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little small, especially the sink and the shower but very managable.

    I was really amazed how good this was. I wanted to enjoy and evening with friends so decided to book a hotel. This felt more like a fantastic guest house than a hotel. The owners were extremely welcoming. It had atmosphere and overall very good facilities. I would certainly go back there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price would have to reflect on the room I understand but I would like a fridge in the room and an ironing board as standard, but apart from that I wouldn't change a thing.

    Everything, the room was superb, the food was good the staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. Very welcoming. We will be back.!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    better option of breakfasts at extra cost seems like an unnecessary money grab

    Location was perfect, managed to get parking right outside and check in was a quick process

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had problems when paying as the machine was not responding but I was made to feel as though it was my fault despite apologies being given. Staff seemed friendly enough but not very approachable. Breakfast was offered but only a very small selection - ordered cooked breakfast which was delicious but we were made to pay extra.

    Hotel was clean, comfortable and the location was amazing. Despite not having a car park - I felt quite safe parking my car outside in the street. Would recommend very much for a couple staying for a night or two.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the only problem I could for see is that parking could be a problem

    Friendly staff nothing was to much trouble the food was excellent the manager was very attentive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much can be sighted regarding improvement, the long standing and continuing problem with parking but I realise that this is not entirely at your control and I would've loved a larger bed, super king would be lovely. But these are not criticisms but personal preferences. Thank you and take care, David Higgins.

    The whole trip: from booking to checkout was seemless unhurried and unimposing. The booking and paying on arrival is spot on.the staff so very approachable and chatty. A big thank you to them all from myself, my wife and my son and his partner, who were staying in a separate room at the same time. So to use a well worn phrase, 'I'll BE BACK" thanks again, Mr and Mrs David Higgins.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving early we were offered an upgrade at no extra cost. Standard of helpfullness from staff outstanding. Courteous and polite. Showing us to our room. Offering to carry bags. Made the whole experience fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free parking was in the street outside and sometimes difficult to find somewhere to park.

    Superb 3 room suite. Continental breakfast very good. Evening meal also very good. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lift would be appreciated as the stairs are quite steep (though staff did offer to carry luggage). Restaurant menu a little limited and unchanged day to day.

    Friendly, welcoming and efficient staff. Good restaurant. Good continental breakfast. Comfortable guest areas

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the cooked breakfast should be included in the stay and not require extra payment; after all we are paying £103 a night. Also the shower was very poor, not a lot of power and took me quite a while to wash my hair. Back to the breakfast, as the cooked breakfast is not included i feel the continental breakfast should have more choice and should also be regularly supplied with food.

    This hotel was amazing. I wish I could have stayed longer; the room was so clean, the staff were very friendly and approachable. The hotel is of a high standard and would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My partner and I were both very happy with this hotel. The staff were all friendly, the room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Overall, we had a lovely stay here. Also the location is perfect being off the main street while still close to the beach and main sights.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: