Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Angel Inn Hotel 3 stars

High Street, Pershore, WR10 1AF, United Kingdom

#3 of 3 hotels in Pershore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Promptness of dealing with an issue with the shower. We had to check out earlier than expected on our final day and did not have time to bring up the issue at the time. Having emailed once we got home a reply was received along with an offer of a discount on the room rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows need updating, large unsightly bolts sticking though wall by window. Couldn’t open windows thus making room very hot .

    Garden and river and secure off road parking , really comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was lumpy and springs were uncomfortable. No hot water from washbasin One shower door did not close properly Heated towel rail not working TV remote not switching tv to standby No power shower only electric

    Hotel was quiet from 11pm Breakfast was freshly cooked

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double bed mattress was very worn and therefore most uncomfortable. Could feel the springs. Our bathroom was not properly cleaned and the shower head holder was broken !

    The breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bedside table. No place to put anything in the bathroom. No handsoap or complimentary shampoo, shower gel.

    Comfy beds. Great decor and ambiance. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows didn’t open and need some structural attention. Several of the light bulbs were not working on the ceiling light fitting.

    The breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit worn, quite an uncomfortable mattress and pillows, but I understand the rooms are having a refurb so hopefully that will make all the difference. The shower was just ok but housekeeping needs more attention - stray hairs on the shower attachment 😝

    Great bar and breakfast area, friendly helpful staff. Safe & secure parking and in an ideal location for us when visiting family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed would have been more comfortable with thicker mattress Handrail would be good in shower Tea was not very hot on second morning breakfast!!

    We had a lovely meal on first night in the bar area .Food flavoursome .Vegetables cooked just right .Nice relaxing atmosphere.Staff pleasant. Breakfast ,good variety food and nicely cooked Room warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Numerous nail clippings on bedroom floor. Brought to the attention of staff, the room appeared to be hoovered to some extent, but still several clippings left on the floor. Quite disgusting, and makes you wonder how clean the rest of the room was.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was musty on arrival. Signs of wear and tear. Lack of leadership or management. Problem with dates of booking on arrival date efficiently sorted by booking. Com. No follow up by Angel.

    Enjoyed food. Nice location. If they improve their operation would consider in future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy (from the bar below and road outside) but this subsided about 11pm. Would have preferred a stronger shower. There is no lift and quite a few steps to negotiate. There is no disabled parking near reception. Small issues really and for the good price we could live with these.

    Staff very helpful. Restaurant food was great with a good choice too. The bed and pillows were really comfortable and we had a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My husband proposed to me 29 years ago st the Angel Hotel. We had a fabulous time back then. But this time it far exceeded our expectations. Our room was fabulous with a large deep bath. Full English breakfast was delicious. All the staff were very friendly. Can thoroughly recommend the pink grapefruit gin with lemonade. It was so refreshing. Thank you Angel Hotel for another fabulous weekend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Worcester Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were shown to the wrong room on check in which was nothing like the room we had booked. This was rectified but then our room did not get cleaned. We pointed this out on returning in the evening and to be fair, a member of staff offered to make the room up but we declined and just had some of the towels changed. I thought the bedroom was clean in the areas which show/are used but for example the towel rail was dirty, lamps very dusty, just grubby in a lot of places. Also the shower in the bathroom did not work properly - it went from hot to cold and back again numerous times.

    Public areas areas very nice and all the hotel staff we had dealings with were very pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was obviously still being re-decorated (no bedside lights) but had a great bed and lovely view.

    Food was great. Lovely cosy atmosphere throughout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms were poor. We were meant to have a luxury room. Joke. First room no heating. Second room little better. Needs a paint!! Duvet paper thin. Shower pathetic. Never go back

    The staff were good the meal was good,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    #Dirty bed room carpets #Some light bulbs not working in the room and bath room. #Very poor sound insulation between the next room, with out wanting too you could hear the room next door. # The room would benefit from a deep clean.

    Good food Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t what I expected for £190 for 2 nights there was no hot water on one of the mornings room looking over the fire escape.

    The bar area and dinner nice but very cold heaters on radiators off

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms,the carpet was stained in several places the bathrooms were poor paint peeling off,all in all dissatisfied with the room

    The public areas are nice and olde worldly ,breakfast was good ,dinner service not so good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom bed soft and worn, bed made up poorly and sheets poor quality, hot water only after 10 minutes ! Soundproofing very poor! Disappointing!

    Bar service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Worcester Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in the Worcester Suite and being the wrong side of 70 feel a handle on the wall would help getting in and out of the bath/shower. Also my husband is disabled and feel you need disabled parking spaces a little nearer the entrance. The bedside lights are very attractive but a bit dim to read by. Only little things and will not stop us staying with you again.

    The warm welcome, professional and friendly staff, atmosphere. The food was very good and value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfair criticism maybe, it is a Grade II listed property after all, but the hot water system is a challenge for weak souls, and the lovely and thick curtains did not quite make up for the cold draft coming in through the single pane bay window (where ceratin panes were held together by tape.

    The old world welcoming charm of this hotel never fails to draw me in. The staff is friendly, warm and helpful, there is a cozy and relaxing ambiance throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almighty racket with the fireworks party outside in the evening which I didn't mind but was woken at 8 am by chainsaws and mobile woodchipper cutting down the trees outside

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower very poor

    We was given a free room upgrade which was very nice and spacious , the only problem we had was that the shower was stone cold and had no pressure, but we was offered another room to shower in. Receptionist and bar staff were very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A raft of problems concerning issues with low standards in our room, plus lack of interest from staff. For example our heater did not work and the staff member just tried to bullshit me about it was simply warming up. Please contact me for further details of the problems. Glass missing from wardrobe, loud fan heater outside wall woke us at 7.30am, mould, damp, peeling wallpaper, kettle lead too short to reach plug, headboard coming off the wall, noisy morning cleaning staff in hallway, knob came off wardrobe door, etc.

    Only the convenient location. I think that the hotel owners rely on this because the facilities were definitely not worth the money we paid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Worcester Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything! Room was appalling, dirty and dated. One small bottle of water, filthy bathroom, décor dated, mattress felt like it should have been in a skip. Went to the bar which felt like a smoke machine had been turned on from customers vaping. Even breakfast was cheap and nasty. Would have been better off in a Travelodge (even the worst Travelodge was better than this) and Macdonalds!

    There wasn't anything to like other than the parking and the Town itself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold with a.cheap broken heater, damp patch in corner of the room, mould in bathroom,hot water hit and miss shower didn't work ran cold eventually got some hot, food bad to average. Some staff better than others.

    Comfortable bed and decent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Worcester Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned above the bar was very noisy right up to 12.00 and our room was right above the bar. Although the room was described as a luxurious suite,the only luxury was the size and the bathroom. The windows were a disgrace. They were old fashioned metal frames which were rusted and covered in mound, held together by a metal frame bolted to the walls. Various cracks were covered over by tape which was peeling off. They were not double glazed and therefore the noise from outside was quite loud.

    The Bar area was quite nice whilst we were having a drink but too noisy after 10.30pm. The bar meal was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very old with damp patches on the wall, an old heater was available to plug in but has a broken wheel. Shower was really not very powerful at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was stained, there was mould and damp in the bathroom, paint was peeling, the bedroom was over 24 degrees as it was over the kitchen, there was a floodlight that shone into the room all night, the hot water tap was scolding to the touch, the lock on the bedroom door had to be fixed, there was only one large towel provided and finally, the decaf cappuccino was made with instant coffee - yuk!

    On a positive note, the staff were friendly and helpful (although service somewhat slow). The location was great as was the parking facility, the garden and the downstairs function rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the front of the hotel so was very noisy. The windows were crumbling and broken and needed repairs otherwise the room was lovely.

    We enjoyed our stay,the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Group
    • Luxurious Worcester Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom decor definitely needed up-dating, as did the bathroom. The breakfast choice was limited and self-service toast machine was very unpredictable.

    The location was good, our room was clean and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water at basin. Just me but I don't like doing the toast myself.

    Old coaching inn with character - nice room (Wyre Piddle) breakfast freshly cooked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and the price!

    Staff were great breakfast was good but its very pricey for what you recieve and the shower in the worcester suite ran continuously cold then suddenly burning hot then back to cold with bad pressure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The switch for the shower was too high (I am 5' 1". Also the curtains were very heavy, although they were very nice.

    I could choose as little or as much as I wanted,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not serviced left room at 10am put notice on door to service room returned at 2pm room had not been done. Needed to stay in room for a while so put do not disturb on the door hence room not serviced.

    Comfortable chairs in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor of the room was a bit tired and could do with a little bit of attention , also a large sticky mark on the carpet.Hot water took ages to come through in the morning but it got there in the end!

    Bed very comfy, and room very quiet had a really good nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a lot of stairs and no lift but it is an old coaching inn. Trade convenience for atmosphere.

    The staff are friendly, the building is old and interesting, in the centre of town. Big grounds go down to the Avon and the beer garden looks attractive. So many flowers, in hanging baskets and pots and garden beds. The food is good - they locally source much of it. We've stayed here several times and all the rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is our 3rd time staying at The Angel. Each time it has been as part of a cycling tour and we have always been made to feel very welcome. The food is excellent and the full cooked breakfast is one of the best we've had with good quality sausage and bacon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windows were shabby with the excuse that it was the grade 2 listing. The owners need to look at this.

    Attitude of staff was excellent. Food was good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so tired looking and the carpets were awful.the noise went on until 2am and trolleys started to be wheeled under our windows at 5.30 am.also the orange security lights lit up my bedroom all night.

    Dinner was great and so were the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward in getting a car space in Hotel car park,used Asda park for 3hrs.

    Nice welcome, friendly staff&excellent Food.Spacious well appointed room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained carpet in room, shower difficult to control got burnt by extreamly hot water. Had to put kettle on floor as no plugs by dressing table. Bathroom dated and mold in shower. Only one towel left even though room was booked for two people. Mattress hard and lumpy. Room was incredibly hot and no table top fan available. Breakfast was very poor selection and omelette had egg shell in and was tiny. Dining area had huge cobwebs hanging from glass roof & entrance boards looked cheap and tacky. overall very poor facilities considering the price per night. In need of serious amount of refurb and deep clean.

    Staff were very friendly. Bar & period features were nice. Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people (neighbours, perhaps) were loud until 2am on a Thursday morning.

    Superb breakfast! The room was great, very clean and tidy, well presented. The Angel has friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the warning about very hot water, couldn't tell the difference between the taps. The grouting round the bath could do with a refurb - but then so does all grouting! No problems. And the towels were very nice & of perfectly adequate size.

    Quiet room overlooking the garden & ( on tiptoe) the river. Really comfy bed, good pillows, suitable duvet, everything crisp & spotless. Staff treated one like a person, even said that the going-out dress was nice. Lovely breakfast, freshly cooked, in an interesting room. Full of character, garden full of flowers. I really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom poor condition and badly in need of refurbishment (large crack in wall in corner of room). Bathroom very aged.

    Staff excellent, food superb, ambience great. Cosy bar with a good range of beverages.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had dinner in the dining room the first night, which took almost an hour to be delivered. Bathroom grubby. No fan during hot weather. Very noisy People in the beer garden until midnight and unable to close window to shut out the noise due to heat, so no opportunity to get to sleep until they finished partying. Not good when you have to work the next day and it was a week day.

    The property is in the Main Street. Breakfast was Great, good choice of cooked food, fruit, juices etc nicely presented.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the windows in the bedroom were in urgent need of renovation as there was gaps under the window frame and had resulted in mildew some of the window panes were cracked too didn't like having someone else's meal being put on my bill

    the staff were excellent the food was excellent great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room needed attention. Obviously a huge structural issue with the bay window.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. We were a large party and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very lumpy, creaky and rather uncomfortable. The room was a bit tired, but quite pleasant nonetheless, with pretty much everything I needed.

    The staff were helpful & very friendly and the breakfast was very good. The general ambience of the hotel was warm and pleasant. The little I saw of Pershore itself was very nice indeed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with smarting up, but keep it period in feel, please.

    Good location with its own car park, bonus, friendly helpful staff, freshly cooked breakfast (no luke warm buffet breakfast here ) Character hotel of a good standard

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely noisy and was cold on arrival, although there was a heater but it took several hours to heat the room.

    staff and breakfast were great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. Scott and Meg excelled. Clean, warm room. Dinner was tasty and well presented. great all round. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Worcester Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little tired especially around the bay window, where the window was rotting and covered in mildew but this didn't spoil our overall stay.

    Excellent evening meal in the restaurant, lovely staff, comfortable clean beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was next to a extraction heater for the kitchen and was really noisy until after 10 at night. It was also really noisy from 6.30 am. If I come again I wouldn't want to stay in this room because of the noise. The shower kept going very hot to very cold and the shower head didn't stay in the right position. It was such a shame as the hotel and staff are lovely.

    Really friendly service. Lovely restaurant and venue generally

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here several times, its friendly and comfortable. Major downside is the bathrooms! the bedrooms have been refurbished but not the ensuites, my last two stays the showers have not worked, as a business traveller having a hot shower in the morning is really important as don't have time to run a bath. The bathrooms need a little tlc, it would make all the difference and make the stay really great.

    Bed was very comfortable. evening meal and breakfast were both really good. Staff are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the wyre Piddle room which was lovely and spacious. The beds were ultra comfortable too. Loved the breakfast with a selection of cereals, yoghurts, danish pastries, fresh fruit and toast and jams to chose from before you are served with your full English breakfast or a variation of it. The food at the restaurant is to die for, the restaurant is very busy with people coming there just to eat-that speaks volumes as to how nice the food is. If you didn't want to eat at the hotel, there is a lovely Indian restaurant less than five minutes away and also a Chinese restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ROOMS WERE TIRED AND WE DID NOT CONSIDER THEM 'PREMIUM' AS BOOKED. SMALL DOUBLE BEDS AND ONE OF OUR TWO ROOMS WAS VERY SMALL. AND THE OTHER HAD BLACK MOULD AROUND THE BATHROOM CEILING ALSO A MIRROR ON THE SAME WALL AS THE SHAVING LIGHT WOULD HAVE BEEN A N ASSET !

    FIRST CLASS STAFF AND FOOD

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At £135/night the room was overpriced and rather small. Worth around £80/night. Peeling wallpaper, old creaky bed, tired furnishings

    Staff and food was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed rooms poor, no door Handel on outside of door ,rotten wooden windows.rotten would smell , net curtains ripped,dirty grouting in bathroom.lumpy bed mattress and pillows all for £80.00

    Looked nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in a poor state of repair for the prices being charged. Ongoing maintenance required. Communal doors banged in the night due to closures not working. A heavy board in front of lights in the breakfast room fell on two of our party hitting them on the back and neck and by the response of the staff this was not the first time it had happened. The first bedroom we were given did not match the booking photos. This room had a ceiling that was coming down in places and was in a general state of disrepair and smelt musty. The following evening we were moved to the room that we supposedly should have had the first night and that was a lot better but the windows were in a terrible state - paint peeling, not shutting properly with draft and noise coming through. Below the rooms is the bar and they served drinkers after hours owing to an event being held in a marquee in the grounds - this disrupted our sleep with their shouting and climbing up the front of the hotel. The one barmaid on duty was unable to deal with the unruly crowd. The cooked breakfast was OK but the buffet element was poor - not much on offer. Space in the dining room was tight and on the first morning had run out of high chairs. There are so many good hotels these days and it just felt that this hotel was way behind the curve. It conjured up thoughts of Fawlty Towers! Such a shame.

    The position of the hotel was good and there was free on site parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was very humid and was difficult sleeping I had to go down to reception and ask for a fan which wasn't the quietest Used to sleeping with a fan. I spent 12years India and Pakistan!!

    the breakfast was very good and enjoyable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pershore is a lovely country town in the heart of the midlands. The Angel is the best hotel there and offers great meals and comfort. Many employees have been there for years which shows good management. Very friendly establishment at good rates.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the room and especially the bathroom of Elmley Castle were very poor. Do the owners want to save on the electricity bill?

    Car parking at the rear of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Booking.com description of the rooms was wildly inaccurate- no king size beds; no seating area; no bath in one room; no iron...Also the hotel hot water supply ran out in the evening and again on the morning

    The staff (Emma) was so helpful and went out of her way to deal with our complaints. The breakfast was very goid

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was squeaky, Noise from room (party in back garden), Thin walls, heard snoring from next door, when I pulled the room door shut the nob came off. Not enough parking for everyone.

    The room was beautiful, staff were lovely, friendly and helpful, lovely hotel, great breakfast. Perfect location. We were able to get early check in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom could do with overhaul as cracks noticed and bathroom grouting poor. But still loved the stay.

    Staff, ambiance, old creaky style that we like. Food, location, great firework and live band night. Little noise from kitchen or air conditioning machines unlike other hotels, river at bottom of garden. Had great sleep. Will stay again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had was pretty basic and in particular the bathroom was not up to scratch. Poorly finished, and with poor supplies. A direct heater shower unit, with the usual weak pressure. The window stuck open at one point, and in spite of being reported, it was not fixed by the time we left.

    A delightful historic feel to a coaching inn right in the centre of town. The restaurant food was good, and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems with the room, bathroom and housekeeping For instance, one bedside lamp between twin beds, with a Tiffany type shade and low level bulb - no central switching for the room light - not good enough. All problems discussed with the very helpful receptionist and I have every confidence such problems will be rectified. We look forward to visiting again.

    The breakfast was absolutely excellent - well cooked and beautifully served. Good vegetarian choice and the mushroom omelette, cooked to order, was overflowing with mushrooms. Very friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought the bathroom in Elmley castle needs some TLC, shower curtain was hanging off the ceiling.

    The Staff are excellent and the food is very good. Bed was very comfortable too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building looked tired and the bedroom windows wouldn't open. We had to ask for another room with ventilation because it was a hot day

    Staff service was pleasant and professional

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely breakfast staff really friendly bedchanging lady Capable reception staff excellent greeting and sorted out beds and somewhere to store our bikes Felt really welcome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worcester suite smelt very musty. No opening windows. Window frames very much in need of replacement. Duvet far too thick and heavy for summer

    Size of room and excellent large bathroom, well appointed. Two sinks. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front "luxury room" very very noisy , could not sleep because of traffic noise and intrusive street lamp directly outside the windows , no air conditioning . This room was unacceptably over priced , no one should be allocated this room at £125

    Only one member of the reception staff was helpful , all the others particularly the "manageress" had no concerns for the needs of the guests .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dead flies all over the window ledge. The toilet didn't flush. Wallpaper hanging off the walls. A door knob that comes off when you shut the door. Small but adequate cooked breakfast served by the receptionist who was also the concierge and barmaid.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good...!

    Great staff, really friendly and made us feel welcome. Bedrooms very comfortable and well appointed. This will be my go to hotel whenever I'm in the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: