Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Boleyn Hotel 3 stars

29 The Hythe, Staines, TW18 3JD, United Kingdom

#5 of 11 hotels in Staines

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 581 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    Walk in shower was blocked and consequently the bathroom...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walk in shower was blocked and consequently the bathroom flooded. I informed the chap at reception, he offered his apology but didn't seem overly fussed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful. It was a very quiet location so close to Heathrow. It had easy access to Staines main shopping area and to walking along the Thames' banks. We would return when next needing to be close to Heathrow.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    lovely hotel - just picked a bad time I think!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed when a wedding reception was on and bar was packed with one member of staff only - so didn't have a nice relaxing evening. Instead went to room early and could hear the party noise until late.

    location and nice room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Magnificent hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really convenient parking in the middle of Staines. Friendly staff for a single traveller. Beautiful room-clean and well furnished. Bathroom was lovely with a nice wet room. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    The location was great and breakfast was good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains where broken, the plug in the bathroom broken, springs in the bed broken an room next door kept me up till 5am

    The location was great and breakfast was good value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    It was quiet, and clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The super small beds.

    It was quiet, and clean. Blankets on the beds were thick and cozy! Only stayed a short time, but overall great place to stay if you have a quick stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is fine but avoid the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaraunt was not very good. The food wasn't great and watch out for the small print in the menu that means they can double your bill.

    The room was clean, comfortable and well presented and most staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Pleasant and hassle free stay, would love to come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable and modern rooms with aircon. Convenient location with quick access to town centre. Train station also close by. Enjoy a run or walk by the Thames side which could be refreshing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 3* hotel the room we were in needed updating. Marks on the walls, sink plug broken, lamp not working and carpet worn in places. Not clean. . Hotel Information book needs updating. States room service for breakfast but this isn't actually available when I called reception the morning to order breakfast the receptionist told us they were too busy to do room service. Some staff seem as they couldn't be bothered some were alright.

    Location was great as we had spent the day locally. On the exterior looks very nice Breakfast waiter was lovely. Very accommodating and happy to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    It was a great location, near the town centre so easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so much smaller than I had thought when I booked, poky. Apparently there's a restaurant and bar however the bar is nothing more than a drinks cabinet and the restaurant doesn't look up to much ..for that reason we didn't eat here so I can't say how good the food actually is. The mattress was uncomfortable, springs poking into me all night. The pillows are thin, when I asked for another I was told that there was non spare. So after my uncomfortable nights sleep I was even more annoyed to wake up with 5 bites on my back. My husband had 8 on one leg. Bed bugs. Morning breakfast was good, continental and full English available. Good food and friendly service. Shame about the location though, it was like a conference room more than a restaurant. It just didn't feel relaxing.

    It was a great location, near the town centre so easy to walk to, a short drive to Thorpe park and Windsor.. also legoland. On site parking. Near the airport too which is always a bonus. The waiting staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Reasonable value for the money. Clean. Good car parking facility. Breakfast needs improving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not very good at all. We arrived at 9 a.m. Only a couple of tired pieces of melon left in the fruit option and not refilled. Also, only overcooked scrambled egg. No other egg options available - when I asked for a fried egg I was just told they weren't available. I have never been to a hotel before where there were no other type of eggs on offer other than scrambled, very odd. The rest of the breakfast was mediocre. If it is going to be offered within the room price then feel it should be of better quality than this or just lower the room price and leave out the breakfast.

    bedroom comfortable and clean. Also iron/ironing board available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Definitely not worth £100 per night. £60 at most!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar wasnt open when we arrived on Saturday afternoon. Were told It would open at 5.30. Went down close to 6pm and still not open. The room was noisy from about 6am due to some kind of machinery on the floor beneath ours. Possibly the laundry room?! The toilet flush didn't work properly. Breakfast staff did not speak. Not even so much as a good morning. They just stood by the door. Breakfast was not cooked well.

    The reception staff were nice. The location of the hotel was good. The pub across the road was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Went to Thorpe park, great location for seeing this. Food in the restaurant was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    décor a little tired. Restaurant area a bit bleak but the food makes up for it. room could have been a tiny bit bigger for the money.

    Clean and comfortable, good breakfast, excellent service and polite staff. Food in the restaurant was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Lovely location
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money hotel. Good location. Very comfortable beds. Room was very clean and well equipped. Breakfast is included in the price here and there is an excellent choice available. (Full English with choice of eggs etc, buffet breakfast also available with 8 different cereals, toast with jam or marmalade etc, crassonts, yoghurt, fresh fruits and various teas and coffee. We only stayed one night (due to a cancelled BA flight), which so did not arrive until 11.00 pm. Very warm and friendly welcome. Would recommend and would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    We wished we had more time to explore the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator (lift). Most rooms are up one flight of stairs. A few are two flights up.

    Pleasant, historic neighborhood across the street from the river. Very quiet the one night I was there. I had a deluxe king room to myself and it was fine. My sister-in-law and her two teenage girls had a family room with one twin and one double bed, a bit more cramped, but they had a nice-sized tub in their room while I only had a shower. Bathrooms were very clean. Breakfast is available, including a full English breakfast if you want, but I was not that hungry the one morning we were at this hotel, so I only sampled the croissants, which were very fresh and delicious. Staff was very helpful and reserved a taxi for us to Heathrow for the next morning...it was significantly cheaper than the taxi we had used to get to the hotel from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location rooms first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misunderstanding over breakfast stayed Saturday and Sunday night told breakfast until 10.00 am. Came down on Monday morning 9,40 told breakfast was shut. Not very happy managed to persuade them to let us have a bowl of cereal. They could have been more accommodating. Customer service needs to be improved. Really spoilt what otherwise would of been a lovely stay.

    Excellent location rooms first class.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.0
    Stayed here many times, and will again, just need to work on details for guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I was given was obviously a disabled room, wet room instead of shower. Not a big problem. The room safe did not work, I did report it once, then didn't bother anymore. It was located at the bottom of the wardrobe, so you had to lie on the floor, after moving a chair, to get to it and try to read the instructions. The room had no do not disturb sign. Not everybody goes out directly after breakfast. Met the cleaning lady quite a few times.

    Staff, as always, very good. Nice selection for Breakfast, often freshly cooked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a couple weekend and for business trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like. I didn’t feel like there needed too be any improvements either. Maybe a better lay out off the hotel. Other then that it was great!

    I loved how welcoming and friendly they all where. Room was spotless. Perfect size. I did not have the breakfast as my partner wanted mc Donald’s breakfast (typical) the lay out looked georgous. One off the best showers ever. Loved the fact you can call other rooms that your mates are staying in. right next too town centre which widened our weekend experience and was able too walk too the cinema and go out for dinner!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.2
    The air conditioning was broke and they couldn’t get the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was broke and they couldn’t get the temperature below 25 degrees. I had to stay in my children’s room and £20 discount was offered what a joke!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fluctuations in room prices. Big differences in costs within the same month.

    Your bar manager was very friendly... I think his name was Roy. Breakfasts were excellent. Air conditioning was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Good stay, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room, arrived and was given a different room, then we where moved to a smaller room which wasn't ready for us 🤔 Only had one large towel in bathroom for us.

    Beautiful location and a very nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant stay, nice room, but let down by a poor quality breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was of a standard far below my expectations - cheap bacon and very cheap flavourless sausages.

    A clean, tidy and well presented hotel, with modern decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good for parking & nice rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet in the bedroom was too hot for the warm summer nights and the air con didn’t seem to cool the room.

    Great location, good for parking & nice rooms!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Could do much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom the sink was in the way of sitting on the loo, not ideal! As the room had no windows it had a strange feel which would have been ok but the ceiling light had a blind over which let all the light in meaning not a very good nights sleep. The staff member at breakfast ignored us to start with so we were left standing at the entrance for a while and were not helpful during breakfast.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    A lovely little hotel situated right near the river in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely little hotel situated right near the river in Staines - perfect for a couple of night's stay - room was very comfortable and airconditioned which was great! Reception a little basic but generally helpful and breakfast was plentiful and tasty!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location and lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfy bed and air con - great considering the weather at the moment. Good shower, breakfast adequate. Didn’t eat in the restaurant in the evening

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location but room small and outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room was small and slightly musty. Hardly any space alongside the bed. Bed too soft for my liking. Room requested with a nice view prior to booking - Request not granted. Breakfast could be a lot better. No fried or poached eggs, just scrambled eggs! No pot of tea? Went back for a second helping of breakfast but everything was nearly gone and that was before 10am! No small knife for buttering the toasts!

    Nice lounge bar. Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    A good surprise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The restaurant was Indian cuisine which is not to my taste therefore unable to score

    Room very comfortable and a good size. Staff very accommodating and helful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    one night but very impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little noisey where my room was situated at room 205. as it was a hot day evening we liked to keep window open for fresh air instead of having ac on throughout the night but enjoyed our stay regardless!

    clean and tidy and very well presented rooms nice selection for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff behaved like robots, no personality. And breakfast was meant to be served from 8 till 10 however when we came down for breakfast the staff were still setting up and no apologies or explanations...very weird and robotic

    The quietness and air conditioning was a plus in this weather

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location, air conditioned room, lovely bathroom, tidy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel says they do breakfast in room, requested this the night before and was told that as it was a buffet I couldn’t do that and had to call up on the morning. I did that and was then told they were busy and wouldn’t be able to do it. Room was tidy, but I wouldn’t say it was clean, mattress was very old with not much cushioning.

    Good location, air conditioned room, lovely bathroom, tidy room, good car parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Rooms and facilities were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was completely different to the double executive suite pictured on Booking.com which we wasn’t too happy about. Although the room we were given was clean it wasn’t the room we chose and the bed was very uncomfortable.

    Rooms and facilities were clean. The hotel was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    It was convenient for our trip to Ascot.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was very small with very little room for manoeuvre.

    It was convenient for our trip to Ascot. Plenty of private off road parking. Air conditioning in the room was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    It was OK but quite expensive and not really up to the standard the cost implied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was described as boutique but it was quite large. Everything had been done to a high standard but the bathroom looked as though it was done quite a while ago. Toilet was a real pain to flush ! We stayed three nights and each day when we came back we had to get our key cards re-enabled - very frustrating in full motorcycle kit on a hot day.

    Beds were comfortable and there wasn't a lot of noise at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Great business stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one was around for checking out and despite calling out and seeing evidence of breakfast being prepared and a mobile phone on the side no one was responding.

    The wifi was fast and reliable. I enjoyed the bath and the bed was very comfortable. It was lovely and quiet, which was good as I had to be up early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Poor breakfast choice and not available staff during service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I received only half of what i ordered for hot breakfast and after i let them know about mistake it took 20 min to bring the rest of hot breakfast. The hash brown was still frozen in the middle. Not too much choice for breakfast. No natural light in the room as only 1 window in ceiling but covered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent, right by the river and opposite a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a window, just a skylight with a blind that didn't open. It was really noisy too, the room was near some kind of motor or extractor. The hotel has an Indian restaurant and the smell does permeate through the hotel.

    Location is excellent, right by the river and opposite a lovely bar and restaurant. Breakfast was pretty good. Very clean room and large bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    good and bad but would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait for bowels for cereal and breakfast plates cold so breakfast got cold quick but good choice to eat.

    The room was very up to date with a nice bathroom and good shower although not quite sure that it is big enough to be used as walk in shower as water runs into rest of bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night in the Boleyn Hotel & I am happy to recommend it & would stay there again. It is well-placed to walk to the city centre & close to the river. Our room was clean, spacious enough & the bed was very comfortable. The staff we came in contact with were all very friendly & helpful. All in all a very pleasant stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Overall good but a personal reasonable need not met
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel not able to offer coffee in any form other instant. Never stayed anywhere for £125 a night when non alcohol drinkers were so poorly provided for. And they weren’t really interested.

    Location , good parking. Room good and everything worked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn’t stay again. Good for a last minute hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was stains on the carpet, the bath was very sticky where it seemed it hadn’t been cleaned properly. Cracks in the pictures on the walls, dust on the furniture and dirt marks/stains on walls.

    I loved the hotel was round the corner from Sainsbury and not far from the town centre. The bathroom was very modern and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Adequate but bed hygiene very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty sheet on bed first night and bad body stains on both mattresses Had to turn them but still slightly stained Brown cushions on beds also need a wash Hairdryer not working No character for such an historic hotel

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay willl certainly return to the Boleyn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I disliked at all about this hotel.

    The staff were lovely welcomed us and our children and was so friendly and helpful, the hotel was perfect a lovely place to stay so clean comfortable and in a really lovely location. Would most certainly recommend this hotel and looking forward to our next visit at the Boleyn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Good breakfast selection and well cooked.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non working reading light, non working bathroom mirror light, non working hair dryer, blocked toilet!

    Good breakfast selection and well cooked. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note

    Family room was modern clean and spacious. Ample secure parking and ideal location for legoland etc. Nice breakfast friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not very clean, bin not emptied prior to arrival. The throw on the bed had a stain on it. I was next to the cleaner’s cupboard and the door was left open against my room door so I almost walked into it when leaving.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Michelle's stay at the Boleyn - 24th Feb 2018
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the sign outside my window squeaking and tapping in the wind

    Excellent location, nice comfortable walk from the town centre, really lovely room, comfortable bed and amazing shower! Very friendly member of staff at reception, allowed an early breakfast just for me as I was attending an early running event

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and warm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no gluten free bread on offer and none of the menu listed what was gluten free, vegetarian etc.

    There was plenty of choice of hot and cold food stuffs including fresh fruit. Could hear other hotel occupiers through walls of room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable,clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed one night! Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful! We were able to check in early which was really handy! Good quality breakfast too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel in an excellent locaton, a nice change from the ususal chain hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WC flush needed fixing

    THe bed was excellent and the room warm and cosy considering the freezing temperatures outside. Shower was large and worked well with adjustable height shower-head. Restaurant - good menu and delicious food. Wine not massively expensive - makes a nice change

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Great locality for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view looked out on brick wall. Quite a small room for an executive double and the price paid.

    Comfy bed. Excellent rainforest shower. Big fluffy towels. Good full English breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    This is an inexpensive motel type hotel. For the price it is good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was clean but the net curtain and window area of the room were both filthy. That was poor.

    Staff were good - easy check in and room was upgraded. Service and food at breakfast were both very good. We were upgraded to a four poster room which we appreciated. It was nice and spacious. The bathroom was very nice. Big bath and big walk in shower. Kind of like a wet room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location and plenty of parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall cleanliness is OK however extra attention needs to be paid in the bathroom to toilet rims and glass shelving in the shower as noticeable grime.

    Good location and plenty of parking. Spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    The room was quite clean and tidy, but there was something...
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, but we had to ask for something that should have been out, also I would have thought a table would have been setup for 3 and we were a party of 3, but we had to re-arrange the seating

    The room was quite clean and tidy, but there was something on the other side of the wall (like and engine going) which made it hard to sleepy. Bathroom was mostly clean could do better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    good location rooms good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was very good ,only thing was i was still eating our flakes when they came with the cooked breakfast,when i stayed before it was a buffet and you could get it at any time!apart from that all ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent waiter service in the morning for breakfast, also in the restaurant in the evening. Receptionist extremely helpful printing out route to Railway Station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room not emptied from previous guest . Not enough coffee had to ask twice for some more Bathroom floor and shower floor dirty black marks in corner of shower due to damp . Dirty plate at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, shame about the wedding noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked for and were given a quiet room. But there was a wedding party on the Saturday evening and our room was right above the disco. Music thumping until midnight and all the guests seemed to be wandering around the hotel, children playing on the stairs, adults smoking and laughing outside our window. Other guests were put in the same room as the wedding party the next morning for breakfast, don't think this should have been the case, it was very busy that morning.

    Big car park, filling tasty breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    easy access to places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was cold,bathroom not as clean as could have been also smelt of drain at times, window in bedroom had a lot of dirt /dust ingrained on frame.

    easy access to places

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    food availability disappointing but we did find a nice alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not eat in the restaurant as they had a 50th birthday and another event in the breakfast room. At breakfast the hot food ran out and was not filled up so we were listed to beans and a little last bits of scrambled egg

    Our room was clean and bathroom cleaning excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    two nights were enough - wouldn't have liked to stay any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was very small & dark, window looked onto a brick wall which was only a couple of feet away. no provision for suitcases. when you showered the shower-room flooded, had to put towels down to stop water going into bedroom - you could see it had happened before. cooked breakfast was small on Saturday. no ambiance.

    was handy for where we wanted to visit. plenty of car parking. was offered a ground floor room when receptionist noticed my walking stick. barman was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Why can't staff cook a decent breakfast with fresh local produce?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was better than we expected on quality of the rooms However the breakfast was abysmal. Deep fried sausage and mushrooms. Powdered scrambled egg. Cold plates! How difficult is it? Not good enough!

    Bedrooms were very well appointed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from adjacent rooms. Bath drain needs attention ( room 213).

    Cosy room, but noisy from adjacent rooms. Nice bath but took ages to empty. Ample parking. Quiet location. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    Size of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Smell (desinfectant?). Decoration and furnishing dated. Ordering breakfast (as a business guest time in the morning is limited). Chairs in the breakfast area. Not even a bottle of water on the room at arrival.

    Size of the room. Full english breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Great location for our needs, tidy modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t find anything to dislike

    Good location from Thorpe park, less than 10 mins in car. Bars and pubs another 5/10 min walk. Good selection for breakfast, buffet style. Family room well presented with good sized bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel, as described, got what I expected at a decent enough price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small reception area

    A good hotel for the price, excellent location in a quiet cul de scac near the river. A 5 to 10 min walk into the town centre. good sized private car park, good breakfast etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    Ok hotel ... bad room location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in a room right opposite where there was a wedding so it was very noisy and the breakfast on the Sunday morning was cold and we kept having to ask for plates etc

    Bedroom size good and free parking good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel to visit Staines and area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elements of the full English breakfast were cold - attention to detail required. Noise from ventilation fan on roof was disturbing.

    Location and car parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    On a whole we really enjoyed our stay, would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you arrive early for breakfast the self service selection is excellent, if you arrive later there is hardly anything left. Also first morning was quiet ,the cooked order arrived before we had finished our cereals but was good. Second morning was very busy we waited for a table, then waited for the table to be cleared, we waited ages for the cooked order. The staff were brilliant but they were under pressure on that busy morning, they just needed a extra help.

    Our room was very clean and comfortable, the staff were very helpful. The breakfast bar had a good selection, also a good selection of cooked food on offer, breakfast was lovely. Hotel location good, we arrived by car so on site car parking was great. There is a lounge bar, Indian restaurant on site yummy, lovely pub food nearby. Also within walking distance of town centre where a good selection of shops, cinema, can be found.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great location (once you find it!)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms, and hotel in general, was very clean and modern. The bed was perfect, hard enough for support, with a down duvet that just wrapped around you - wonderful! Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment, hard to pinpoint why as it exactly what you expect from a full english - maybe just a little dry (could have been me!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Slept well fed badly (in fact not at all)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant serves only Indian Cuisine which leaves guests with a very limited choice. Bar poorly stocked and lack of staff leading to long wait to be served. Nobody on duty to check me out at 6.30am

    Lovely refurbished room with great bathroom and shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Excellent staff assistance and good cooked breakfast. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a ground floor room as we had many suit cases and they obliged. Excellent staff assistance with booking cabs and suggested site seeing. Staines was a pleasant surprise with great views and shopping just 5 minutes walk from accomodation. Overall an excellent establishment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable bed and nice linen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in wash basin. Lights around mirror in bathroom didn’t work. Bad lighting in both rooms which were no good for applying makeup. Requested a morning paper but none were given. On leaving we were informed, they didn’t give papers on a weekend. Found a chocolate bar and boiled sweets under the bed.

    Comfortable bed and nice linen Very centralised to the town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    A comfortable stay, quiet and restful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    The staff were very helpful. For example at breakfast, i am not a fan of buffet cooked breakfast ( being wheat, meat and gluten free!! ) i asked for poached eggs. Initially I was refused however when the staff recognised my disappointment I was suddenly presented with lovely fresh cooked poached eggs and a fabulous gentle smile. I was very grateful and it was all done so subtly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no offer to assist getting my baggage up flights of stairs. Not a terrible experience, I'd just never arrived at any hotel in which I had not been straight away offered assistance getting to my room. Surely, I could have have asked, however I had just traveled 12 hours+ (so I simply continued to handle my bags as though I was in an airport, lol), Their on site restaurant is open solely for dinner. So you'll surely need to get out to have meals or even small I went between nibbles. No in room fridge for keeping any small water or juice. However, directly across the street is The Swan Hotel, who's restaurant is open full day, the Swan' bar and restaurant is a bit more active.

    The staff were very nice. Friendly. It's a quaint place. Quiet location. You can walk to Two Rivers Mall. There are several restaurants within a short walk across the Staines bridge. You take the bus towards Egham to more shops and pubs. The Staines rail station is a 20 minutes walk. Local buses are near as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: