Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Ashbourne Hotel

Vicarage Lane, North Killingholme, DN40 3JL, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in North Killingholme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was like a sauna. No air con only a little fan to try cool room. Apreciated it was a very warm day but when paying £130 for a room I expect a little better. I also feel that the differene in a standard double to the executive double we stayed in didnt warrant the price difference. Majority of staff was polite but felt staff at breakfast could of done more to accomadate the large party in sitting together, instead we was shipped the other side when we did state we wanted to all sit together.

    Hotel was very clean. And majority of staff was polite and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Overall ok would go back. Staff I dealt with were great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee woeful from a flask, and fat free yougurt and fresh fruit both with extra sugar is not a healthy alternative. The breakfast bar could have been better. Room not a clean as it should have been as many hotels a bit tired

    Good cooked breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    overal an enjoyable stay at the Ashbourne
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location a bit remote, had to travel by car for other options. There seemed a lot of business men/refinery contractors using the facility, perhaps a separate bar and TV lounge to accommodate.

    Staff helpful, rooms cleaned to good standard, food nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    I arrived late but the check in was open and easy with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late but the check in was open and easy with clear direction to my room and asked if I needed any help with my bags good selection for breakfast of high quality products well cooked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Generally very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient lighting in room in the hours of full darkness. Shower floor was very slippery. Extractor fan found hanging off wall. No mini refrigerator.

    Friendly staff. Ambience of dining facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a executive room, nothing was bad about the room, the only thing was the lighting wasn’t great, getting ready on a evening when dark outside With only a few spot lights and bedside lights.

    Very nice large room. Nice and modern rooms, lovely double walk in shower. Bed extremely comfortable. Very happy with everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were comfortable & breakfast was very nice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to check in an hour earlier than designated time ... was attending a wedding at 1:30 and was told it was hotel policy and wasn’t possible unless we paid a further £25 which I thought unfair .... normal check in is 2pm !! Think this policy needs addressing

    The rooms were comfortable & breakfast was very nice :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff were amazing very attentive particulary Jess who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast i had to ask for tea twice and table had clearly been used before us and fresh cutlery and butter had not been put on the table, so the used butter from the previous persom was visible.

    The staff were amazing very attentive particulary Jess who was serving behind the bar. Very impressed with the whole experience in general.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    This visit was a last minute decision and I was happy to find this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was upgraded as the original room would have been above a private function (Christmas party) and the staff were concerned that I would be disturbed. Although the breakfast didn’t start till 8am and I had to leave at 8am, the buffet bar was set up ready. Staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    Staff pleasant and food of good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor standard of room. Frayed towels, stained grout between tiles in the bathroom. Radiator in bathroom was cold and thermostat rusted. The only light switch for the bathroom was approx 10ft from the bathroom located at the door to the room. When switched off this meant walking in darkness back to the sleeping area and negotiating a step. Also had a rather insulting and condescending message left in the room-see attached

    Staff pleasant and food of good quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good, i would recommend it and will stay again when i am in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in Room 103, directly above the bar, there were a few noisy people in the bar area and I could hear it quite clearly.

    The dinner was excellent, large portion and quality was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    All in all would stay again, very friendly, comfortable and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Phone reception was a bit hit and miss but obviously not down to the hotel.

    All in all would stay again, very friendly, comfortable and the food was a good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    2.5
    the worst hotel that I've ever seen in UK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty and uncomfortable. There was no space in my room. Staff are not friendly. The glasses, forks, knives were dirty during dinner. The bathroom was awful.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    A beautiful retreat spoiled by unruly guests.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The warring, bitter, angry and impossibly loud wedding party that descended into chaos in the early hours of the morning after spending the evening getting drunker by the minute. If this hotel is keen to attract guests then I would check with them if they have a wedding event happening before booking. It would have been a lovely stay but it was wrecked by the wedding noise!

    Attractive countryside location, great views, relatively modern and well presented.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Minimal bad points. Nice hotel, very nice people and excellent food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head nozzles covered and blocked with Limescale, some paint missing from skirting boards. Minimal Issues.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food at dinner. Desk and Chair in room helpful for business users, with a suitable amount of power sockets. Perfect location for the Shipping Terminals of Killingholme, and reasonable distance to Ports of Immingham and Grimsby, for any business users requiring a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    All good apart from the wedding function and the receptionist attitude
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wasn't informed before we arrived that they hold wedding functions. The night we arrived there was such a function that didn't finish until 2.00am, right outside our room ! The rooms are very poorly sound proofed, especially from room to room, and the main entrance was directly outside our room didn't have a door stop, so every time somebody entered the building the door would close with a loud BANG. I reported this to reception at the end of our stay but they were total uncaring!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice Hotel However they need to buy decent Steak
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought I would spoil myself at a nice hotel as it has been a busy few days, grounds are good, parking is good, staff are good, beers are good, bedroom is good however after a look at the Menu and picking the most expensive meal on the menu Steak £27 I was very diss appointed, the 10oz Steak was more bone and grissle, 10 chips, half tomato and one mushroom and the sauce barely covered the steak, I wish I went for the least expensive Pie now. A total of £43 for a meal that was well below par I have had a lot better for half the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Recommended for a relaxing weekend stay in North Lincolnshire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought that on a weekend breakfast should be served until 10.am. We got to the dining room just before 9.30 am and were only just in time to order a cooked breakfast. Be warned, a return taxi journey to Hull can be very expensive unless you're sharing.

    Our room and bathroom were very clean and tidy and the bed was large and exceptionally comfortable. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Too noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero sound-proofing in the rooms was a big disappointment in what seemed like a new-build property. Loud neighbours (from a noisy wedding) spoilt our stay.

    Friendly staff tried to be helpful. The hotel has real potential.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    The bed was lovely and comfy and it was overall a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was marked as being close to the venue we needed to get to and it wasn't that close at all - we had a long journey to the concert at the stadium and a long (and expensive) journey back.

    The bed was lovely and comfy and it was overall a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and lacked attention to detail. Although the room was a double and booked for 2 people there was only 1 bath towel, 1 glass etc. The grout on the bathroom tiles was discoloured and required a good clean as did the windows. Some of the lighting in the room did not work and the switches were inconvenient. These were all small things but having paid over £100 for a one night stay on a Sunday I expected better. The breakfast was also a little disorganised there only seemed to be one menu and not one per table which slowed things down and had to wait a long time for a pot of tea.

    We stayed here for a wedding celebration and all the elements associated to the event itself were very good. The oak room was lovely and the tables and settings were all very stylish and the food was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Good in the evening, good size rooms, convenient but hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat - the rooms in the adjacent block were Uncomfortably hot. The fan had to be kept on all night just to get to sleep and it wasn't really enough. It was like the whole building had turned into a hot house. They could have done more about this - i.e. Aired the building. Hot Breakfast wasn't great

    Restaurant in the evening was nice and the bathrooms were great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel..... Bad staff driving
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't rude but not overly friendly. One young lady who worked behind reception was obviously running late for her shift and tailed so closely behind my car most of the way it was hard to see where my car ended and hers began. She tailed right up behind us to the hotel skipping over lanes at the round about before sprinting from the car park to the reception desk..... Really not a good impression. Clearly late for her shift

    Location is quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Disappointing in some respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit disappointed with the room. We booked an Executive room and I was expecting a higher standard. Difficult to know what a Standard room looked like as have never stayed here before..Soap dish in the small bathroom was cracked and chipped. Shower looked good but no water pressure or power. Our room was over looking the function suite. Fortunately the Disco for the wedding finished at 11 pm. We often stay in upgraded Travelodge rooms. Dont think this room was worth the extra money.

    The meal in the restaurant was lovely. Breakfast was also fine. Receptionist and Staff very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Liked having own entrance from the car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a stale smell about it nothing smelt fresh.The cooked breakfast was served a bit quick as I was still eating my cereal when it arrived

    Liked having own entrance from the car park Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay if you don't need public transport to get into Hull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    We liked the outside sitting area. It was wonderful in the sunshine having a pint and something to eat. The rooms were tidy and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Hot weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hot and heavy so the choice was a disturbed night cool with a noisy fan or just disturbed with the heat. Not a lot that could be done all ways round.

    There was a wedding on the Saturday night - and we were rung up to advise of this and tell us not to panic as we had a room away from the dance floor. As it was we arrived late at night and were not disturbed at all. Lovely touch. The breakfast was well presented and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel (for weddings)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly damp sheets. Noisy wedding at venue (although we were warned). Booking.com gave us a distance of 9 miles from our daughter's house in Hull but this was 'as the crow flies'. It was actually 25 miles by road!

    Friendly staff. Clean room. Good shower. Plenty of parking. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    The dinner menu, the room was clean and decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding on in the evening which was very loud and when the wedding finished everyone congregated outside for a while which was again very loud. A bit of warning when we booked/arrived would have been nice

    The dinner menu, the room was clean and decent size/furnishings. Nice location, friendly staff and easy to get to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    Overnight stop
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tired and neglected. Cracked tiles on the floor and grouting missing in shower.

    Large car park, conveniently positioned for what we wanted(visiting relatives). Breakfast adequate,but nothing special.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dated, the flush on the toilet was broken and it was all a little shabby. We stayed for a friend's wedding - wished we'd driven home.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing bad about the hotel its just there's nothing to do in the area ....

    the hotel is very nice food is good, breakfast and dinner the room is very comfi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Conveniently located near the busy port area of Immingham.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't possible to turn off the very loud fan in the bathroom.

    I got in very late and hadn't eaten and the awesome staff was very accommodating in getting me a sandwich. Also had a very good dinner the second night. Staff very kind, friendly and service-minded.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The table next to us in the restaurant was a large party of 6 adults and times it was hard to have a conversation of your own, due to the noise level.

    Nice breakfast Comfortable large room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    New years eve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent as ever nothing is to much trouble even with a wedding party on as we was not part of it it was still brilliant staff work so hard to keep all the guest happy nothing is to much trouble

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Feedback
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drinks prices. They are unbelieveable. £2.55 for a glass of draught lemonade! Didn't like the message saying if makeup got on towels and didn't wash out you would be charged. F

    The rooms were nice but nothing spectacular. Liked the toiletries and refreshment tray, plus the meals we had there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Amazing, Classy and just out standing hotel and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Timing on the breakfast wasn't great but the room service was very good.

    The setting of the restaurant and hotel? Very classy entrance, big shock to what was exspected. Was attending a wedding and the facilitating for that out excellent. Very special exsperience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I could find as a downside was the paintwork could do with a bit of refreshing but that is being really picky!

    The dinner was fabulous, beds comfy, clean, staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    I called to ask if they would kindly send me a garment left...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called to ask if they would kindly send me a garment left in a cupboard and offered to send a Jiffy bag with stamps. No need, they said, we will post it anyway. Kind, but the parcel never came.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    Good for a one night business trip stopover.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit cold on arrival. Bathroom could do with a bit of a refit / rethink on layout. Feet touched hand basin pedestal while sat on toilet !! Shower screen no good, as water leaked onto floor and water sprayed everywhere from shower. Large space at end of bath not used??? Needs modernising!!!!! Food good, but slightly expensive.

    Bed comfy and room had plenty of space. Food good and breakfast good. Friendly, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel, would recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could do with a little more soundproofing as you could easily hear people walking around above and outside the room, being a light sleeper this woke me early in the morning.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice bar area!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Friday night escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm, but our own fault as didn't realise the radiator was on!

    Quality was as expected from the hotel group, good staff nice room and facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.7
    Unwelcome greeting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unwelcome greeting X1 waitress and cleaning staff friendly Would have like notice of functions as bought other half away for a relaxing stay had chidren running up and down stairs playing shouting outside our room banging doors

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast on the first morning was really good and the staff...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on the second morning wasn't very good. We arrived at around 9am and there wasn't any clean tables, we sat down and waited for this to be cleared and for new cutlery but no one came. We we're given a clean cup and saucer off a couple from another table but our table was never cleared and we had to find cutlery. Breakfast on the first morning had been excellent so it was a shame. The location wasn't great, we booked through booking.com which stated how far it was from cottingham, the distance stated was incorrect and the location was actually double the miles - it took us 30+minutes to travel each time and we had to go over the toll bridge so this was disappointing - not the hotels fault this is with booking.com.

    Breakfast on the first morning was really good and the staff were helpful at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.3
    Weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the gentleman that checked us in to be quite rude and most staff seemed very fed up.

    The decoration of the hotel is lovely and modern and the outside area is very clean and a lovely area to sit out in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff friendliness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    provision of shower mat and handrail Using booking,com which I will never do again

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lady on reception was very attentive and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady on reception was very attentive and helpful. Didn't get her name, but definitely an asset to the hotel. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff went the extra mile to ensure we had an excellent meal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went the extra mile to ensure we had an excellent meal after arriving as the kitchen was closing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing, comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff. Quick check in / check out. Great food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Big comfortable bed, spacious room and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No extra pillows in room, shower head caked in limescale.

    Big comfortable bed, spacious room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, comfortable room, would stay here again (wedding noise was no problem)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could be updated and due for a deep clean, pieces falling off the jacuzzi

    Very spacious room and everything was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel Great staff and a great place for dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Amazing from arriving to leaving thanku all
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing could not falt anything our niece s wedding was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Could be better, disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room need some refurb, breakfast was poor. Staff that not react to questions

    Dinner was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobweb on the ceiling

    The food, especially the Creme Brûlée . Large comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could hear the people in the bar from my room

    Friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant would def go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem if any was the pillows were to thin

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for an overnight business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for an overnight business trip

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfy home from home atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional friendly staff on reception & bar/ restaurant, lovely choice of quality food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The room was excellent, food was very good and overall value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 416 the bathroom floor was lose and damaged

    The room was excellent, food was very good and overall value for money was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Good overnight stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast gave the impression of having been hurriedly cooked and food could have been hotter.

    Comfortable bed. Good facilities. Convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff made us feel very welcome and they were very helpfu

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Lovely staff , comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff , comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel and the rooms are outstanding
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and the rooms are outstanding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Location, hotel generally, bar and restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a little uncomfortable. Breakfast was luke warm, could have heated the plates to keep food warm!

    Location, hotel generally, bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.4
    Unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked executive suite but due to a problem with room was moved to a standard double. This room had not been cleaned properly after previous guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Really lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really lovely hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.2
    Very dated and unclean deluxe room, also it overlooks a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated and unclean deluxe room, also it overlooks a chemical plant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Althought it was only a brief stay it was made a very pleasant one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the drinks were a little on the high side.

    Very friendly, helpful staff, nice food and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel,helpful staff,breakfast needs to improve considerably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor,food luke warm.

    Lunch was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Ideal as attending a wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal as attending a wedding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    The gap under the shower screen in room 201, resulted in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gap under the shower screen in room 201, resulted in a wet floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All Good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    A perfect day/night at my brothers wedding, comfortable room, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt enjoy my full english as much as I thought I would

    The coffee was lovely and the beds were really comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Distance from hull wasn't what was advertised, made a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from hull wasn't what was advertised, made a difference to getting to hull, staff and room good , just not close as is described

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: