Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Auberge 5 stars

Ipswich Road, Yaxley, IP23 8BZ, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Yaxley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights. This is a family run business who were extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was very well appointed with a great on suite shower We ate in the restaurant on the 2nd evening, where the food was excellent, much of the veg was home grown. Great location and surroundings. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately a green light above the door (presumably to show fire exit) that was too bright and distracting when trying to sleep.

    Fantastic place to stay. We very much enjoyed the food-dinner and breakfast. Plenty of choice of local and varied dishes, really delicious and cooked fresh. Attention to quality certainly noticeable and appreciated. Room was a good size, lovely walk-in shower and good quality toiletries supplied. Staff were friendly and helpful. Large comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing. Attentive staff, fabulous food and stunning rooms. Could not have been more welcoming or helpful. A real find! Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Food in the restaurant excellent, included breakfast fantastic. Owner’s very welcoming, communication before our stay to book the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained but couldn't blame anyone for that..

    Everything is 5 star with the added touch of caring personal attention from the patron and his wife. They have got the right balance of luxury and the personal touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, it was perfect.

    Everything. Rooms very comfortable and very clean and everything you need. Family run hotel/restaurant. They make you feel very at home and relaxed. The food is exquisite with excellent choices on the menu and also the breakfast is superb. People travel long distances to stop over and experience the breakfast alone. A very unique place, nothing else like it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm struggling to think of something we didn't like - I guess it would be the coffee - lacked body & flavour.

    We were delighted with our stay at the Auberge. The room was very well laid out, spacious, clean and well thought through. The food was a delight - just the right amount and a great choice. Really appreciated the amount of fish on the menu too. The wine menu was also very varied with something for all budgets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not their fault but the weather could have shown its appreciation

    this is a first class establishment excellent facilities jovial and friendly staff. deserves higher than the five star rating that is allowed! Highly recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only given one towel and one bottle of water.

    Clean. Smelt clean. Awesome breakfast. Lovely bathroom and bed. Easy access. Excellent parking. Friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very welcoming and place. Excellent food and really comfortable rooms. Wonderful atmosphere too. I could not recommend this place highly enough. Well worth a 10.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really wished the restaurant had been open on Sunday night.

    Such a relief to be able to find the place so easily and park the big car securely in the yard. My room had the best disabled-friendly bathroom ever. Breakfast eggs were superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Certainly exceeded my expectations. The Four Poster Bedroom was lovely with an amazing shower. The hosts and staff were friendly and the food was top notch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu a bit unimaginative. Good wine list.

    Excellent en suite bathroom . Bedroom spacious with large comfortable bed. Quiet room despite relative proximity to a busy road. Hospitable host. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food very disappointing - must have been an off day in the kitchen. I think they tried too hard with new flavours that didn't really work especially the Tonka bean mayo which tasted awful.

    Room was nicely decorated - excellent shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that we did not like about the property and the whole experience of staying there

    Aged character of the building. We had travelled on that road many times and thought that it looks a great place to stay. We were not disappointed. We were made to feel as if we had known everyone there for years.right from getting the key to the room. The place is clean and comfortable and as I said very welcoming. I am a fussy but simple eater and I do not usually experiment with different tastes. I am glad I did.....very tasty! My wife states that I have not mentioned how fantastic the room was, the staff were and how delicious the food is. I thought I had but I must agree with her.....I always do....it's safer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting could be better, but my main 'moan' would be the shower it looks fantastic BUT it was the hot water or the lack of it, & the sink tap gets in the way when you bend down to the water in sink

    The friendly staff, excellent breakfast, very comfortable bed & room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on a busy road but we had no road noise in the restaurant or bedroom.

    The food was exceptionally good and the owners, their family and staff were excellent. We can thoroughly recommend that Auberge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is situated on a busy crossroads but you just need to focus and have good clutch control and acceleration!

    A building full of character and history - some of it dates back to the 15th century.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were so friendly, the breakfast superb. Most people we spoke to had been loads of times before. That says something about the excellent quality of this hotel. Excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel such a fool, after driving past so many times, to realise what i've been missing! Great location, first class accommodation, amazing food and really friendly people. I will return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is extremely remote, right next to the main road with cars and lorries going by constantly. Hotel has no facilities other than the restaurant (which is excellent).

    Breakfast and dinners were excellent - superb food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent dinner with imaginative menu, plus attentive and friendly service. Room comfortable, with air conditioning and no traffic noise despite being quite close to main road. Very good breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Funny damp smell in room, it did not feel as if it had been aired for some time and it was quite dark and musty. I think all of the bedding should be refreshed or somehow aired in direct sunlight - unless the problem is that there has been a spillage on the carpet beside the bed.

    Great meals

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only staying 2 nights.

    The quiet very well appointed rooms. The first class restaurant with warm welcoming family atmosphere. Great cuisine. Walk down the quiet country lane close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have just returned from a week in Suffolk staying at The Auberge. We had a fabulous room with big comfortable bed and a huge walk-in shower, with plenty of hot water. The breakfast menu was cooked to order and evening dinner was exceptional with a different dish of the day, every day. The owners of the hotel and their staff were extremely hospitable at all times and were pleased to accommodate our needs during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Great location for touring Suffolk with easy assess to the coast and inland places of interest. The Auberge is as described, "a restaurant with rooms", so suits those who enjoy good dining and do not require "hotel facilities". But rooms are well appointed and comfortable and staff are welcoming, attentive but unobtrusive. A very enjoyable place to return to for dinner after a day's sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot as the bathroom radiator was on throughout our stay. I told the owner and he is re setting it for summer now .

    The service was excellent, the family who run the hotel were occomadating and we received a warm welcome after a stressful day at a funeral. The bedroom was a four poster bed and very comfortable. The restaurant served great food and drink with a lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the friendly helpful staff and our room was very comfortable. We stayed in for an evening meal on the first night, expecting to try somewhere different on our second night, but we were hooked by the quality and relaxed atmosphere so much that we stayed in for our second night too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid for Dinner at £29.95 per person and it wasn't explained that if we did not use that amount we would still be charged it. We only spent £23 per person and were still charged £29.95 each plus drinks. This should be explained beforehand.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of service is very high. Very knowledgeable bar and restaurant staff. Food was amazing, breakfast was good, but dinner was amongst the best i have tasted, especially in a hotel!! Would stay there again for the quality of the room - bed was extremely comfortable, i have suffered from broken discs in my back and neck, and so a comfortable/supportive bed is essential, this was! And the shower was most excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi code could be available in room, would save having to ask.

    Comfortable room - Excellent breakfast - Plenty of parking - Helpful + pleasant staff, Ideal location for travelling around near to museums, coast + shopping.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better wifi would have been beneficial as we were house hunting, but I understand it's the area.

    Excellent breakfast with good choice and opportunity to ask for other things if what you wanted wasn't on the menu and you were staying a few days. Very well appointed room. I liked the bed very much, but my husband found it a bit soft. Evening menu has a lot of choice and the food was excellent. Lovely walk in shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You would have to be a real nit picker to find something not to like. We had a couple of niggles but nothing that detracted from the overall experience

    Room was reall well appointed and great service for the price we paid

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was a bit strange as it was outside. Fortunately it wasn't raining.

    The family that ran the hotel / restaurant were warm, welcoming and very good hosts. Good locally sourced breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is ample parking, the location, although on the A140, is very pretty as the hotel is surrounded by countryside. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival - we had booked the four poster room which was on offer at a special rate. The room was absolutely lovely, with a super view over the countryside. The breakfast in the restaurant was amazing - plenty of choice and cooked and presented superbly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired . Emergency light came on on both nights in the early hours due to a power cut , very bright , had great difficulty getting back to sleep .

    The location , friendly staff and the food .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge bed in a luxurious room. Very nice bathroom and shower. Family run with a very friendly welcoming manner. We all stayed up late with no pressure to close the very cozy restaurant. Food was excellent, as was the service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower needed de-scaling

    The huge four-poster bed in our lovely room was very comfortable. The staff, without exception, were wonderful, friendly and efficient and looked after us very well. The food was really delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Large, incredibly clean, nicely decorated bedroom. Very comfortable, enormous bed. Wonderful, smily, caring helpful staff. Bathroom spotlessly clean and tidy. Large powerful shower. Excellent cooked breakfast (couldn't have made it better myself!). I would definitely stay at The Auberge again and would happily recommend it to anyone planning to visit this part of Norfolk / Suffolk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked that we we shown to our room, bottles of water included together with tea/coffee. We especially liked the friendly personal service level of stall, a most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a lovely place. I arrived late after a long trip from Lancashire to a very pleasant and friendly welcome, and a lovely pint of local cider. Room was superb with a huge sleigh bed which was fantastic! Breakfast in the morning was also superb. Thanks to you all for a very pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend and will stay again when next over that way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel were very obliging given my late arrival my early departure, would have liked more time in my mega comfy 4 poster bed. The menu was terrific offering a fantastic choice for a weary traveller. Free wifi and excellent value considering I booked quite late. Will definitely be returning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the tub chairs in our room, they were uncomfortable

    Everything was perfect apart from the tub chairs which were not comfortable. Staff were brilliant, food superb, facilities excellent and the owners very convivial

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we arrived we were given a very warm welcome and we were even escorted to our room and told where everything was. We loved the modern bathroom, especially the huge shower. The bed was massive and really comfortable. Lovely stay and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No faults found.

    Absolutely everything. Our room was perfect, and had very generous tea and coffee making facilities. The food and service in the restaurant would be very difficult to better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's difficult to give a don't like of this one. My wife picked a wine I didn't particularly like (soon got another)! Close to the main road, lawn could do with a trim. I'm clutching at straws to give negatives.

    The staff were wonderful, the room was spotlessly clean and well furnished, the food - superb, sublime, delicious - adjectives aren't cutting it (eyes rolling to the back of your head good). It's nice to stay is such a place where the owners and staff take such a pride in everything they do.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception - very, very slow to cook and serve dinner. We were charged for 2 drinks we did not have which I didn't pick up until I look at the bill when I got home so too late to challenge

    made to feel very welcome, very friendly. Lovely comfortable room and delicious freshly cooked food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies in room and around entrance Near main road so woken early with traffic noise

    Early access to room on request Comfy beds Privacy Excellent breakfast Beautiful country walks nearby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a single thing we didn't like.

    The room was so clean & modern, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The host family were exceptionally gracious and generous. The location was perfect for us and convenient on a main highway. Parking was ample, breakfast was superb, and we loved the history of the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine but not in the same league as dinner.

    Luxurious spacious rooms, very warm welcome, amazing food at dinner. Family football opportunity in the lawn for letting off steam.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not great, no dedicated shower cubicle but the bath did have a pull out shower hose, sadly no shower screen.

    The room was modern, very clean and the owners and staff were fantastic. Recommend dinner is booked as the food was great and there was no where else in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely friendly greeting and a great family business. We have visited before but it is absolutely faultless in so many ways. Its really busy but staff all go the extra mile. Food was great and the menu is much more varied than we would have expected.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at The Auberge a number of times. The staff is always friendly and accommodating and the food delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Better then expected, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable ☺️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a main road

    Food exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Lovely rooms staff very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The accommodation and food quality and the very welcoming and friendly family that run The Auberge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Definatley 5 star and more. Very comfortable. Breakfast high quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fish was .excellently cooked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we’d stayed longer!

    Very comfortable bed, excellent restaurant and staff. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Booking.com are my favourite booking app for hotels. The auberge was well kept, the owners were very friendly and the breakfast was amazing!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, lovely hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was fantastic

    It was beyond expectations the most comfortable bed ever beautiful room warm and homely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room dark with little natural light due to heavy drapes and dark red decor.

    Friendly welcoming staff. Excellent food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could only spend one night!

    Exceptional food, comfy bed charming hosts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Breakfast was first class

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhere to sit after a meal Lounge

    Food amazing Room Bed Service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bigger bar/drinking area would have been better.

    Possibly the best meals WE have ever had

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't find sleep button on heating til morning, kept waking me,up.. Completely my fault..

    Bed was fabulous...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great food and really friendly team

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred a bath to only a shower - there is room for both in the huge bathroom!

    Superb room, very clean and luxuriant furnishings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything excellent and very friendly owners. Best breakfast ever!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was excellent, and the room too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing NOT to like

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfortable wioth lovely owner managers on site

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: