Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Bath House Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4 stars

40 Crescent Gardens, Upper Bristol Road, Bath, BA1 2NB, United Kingdom

#13 of 76 B&Bs and Inns in Bath

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room and the location is within minutes of the court centre and all attractions. The room had lovely little extras as did the bathroom such as little heart shaped dishes for trinkets. Breakfast is served in the room at a time to suit you. Great place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no way to fault our stay. Seriously.

    Super centrally located, immaculately clean and comfortable, quiet, boutique, everything we could have asked for and more. Welcomed warmly, a lovely breakfast served in our room in the morning, sparkly-clean bathroom with luxurious little touches scattered in liberally. Absolutely fell on our feet, finding this place and will certainly go again, thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only met one staff member, and she was quite direct and matter-of-fact. Not exactly rude, but a bit brusque. Lacking the nice welcome that you might expect given the quality of the accommodation. Also, the parking is a little tight, I managed to back into a wall on the way out. My fault entirely, but something to be aware of if you stay there.

    This place seem to have thought of everything you could imagine when staying in decent accommodation. Air con, double glazing, tea and coffee making facilities. Lots of helpful signs. The room was very well decorated, bed was very comfy and the breakfast in the room was a great feature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Such a great B &B. Really comfortable bed, room decorated really nicely with lovely accessories, really clean. Love that breakfast was served in the room, we could just get up and put the supplied dressing gowns on and have breakfast. Only 10 minute walk into town centre. We will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed, spotlessly clean, modern room and bathroom, excellent full English breakfast. Fantastic value for money. Great location for my work trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating with the need of gluten free breakfast. On arrival not only was there tea, coffee & hot chocolate but also gluten free biscuits in the fridge. A really nice touch. Staff were lovely and friendly. Only a short walk into the centre of Bath. Would definately recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    The owners were really friendly and helpful. The room was amazing and exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend and already have to friends and family. Loved the fact that we had breakfast sent to our room. Lovely touch. Would stay there again 100%.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed slightly squeaky but good nights rest after long day walkabouts in Bath.

    Overall the place was very good for the slightly higher price that premier Inn or Travelodge but then you would not get the personal touch from the staff - very helpful and to the point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our expectations were exceeded on every level

    All the little extras that shouts Luxury nothing was skipped on. Bath Robes a nice touch - generous toiletries and delightful biscuits.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. Room was exceptionally clean. Loads of nice little touches in the room. Delicious breakfast. Definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike

    Absolutely brilliant and very surprised to find the room decorated with balloons for my Birthday and complimentary chocolates and a bottle of wine in the fridge. Loved the breakfast in the room - so romantic having it delivered at the time you stated and sitting in the bay window enjoying it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was worried that the traffic outside might keep me awake as I am a light sleeper but it was fine. The parking is a tad tight but I'm sure that the owners would help if needed.

    This is a lovely boutique hotel on the edge of town. The breakfast was served in my room and was delightful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room only had a shower, for that one step further for comfort a bath would have been perfect.

    The room was absolutely lovely, very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything you would need from a B&B, plus nice touches such as both Soft and hard pillows (you can choose), soft towels, fresh milk in the fridge. I could go on, but great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dining area and breakfast was served in bedroom.

    Lovely little hotel in city centre , close to shops & restaurants. Good service , comfy bed and hearty breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Comfortable beds, and host was very informative and bnb well organised. You dine in your room, and the rooms were modern and homely. Good location as close to city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and warm, the room was amazing, very spacious with everything you need. It was a birthday treat for myself and partner, the hosts went the extra mile and decorated the room with banner and balloons, really nice suprise,and a lovely touch. Although on a main road it was really quiet. The location is great around a 9 min walk to Bath Abbey , resturants and other outlets. Breakfast was amazing, very filling and set us up for the journey home. I would definately stay again and recommend to friends and family..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose The Bath House for the bed and it proved to be one of the best parts of my stay! It was really very clean, big and cozy. The breakfast was also excellent as the friendly staff sent it to my room on time and left it outside the room so that I didn't need to hurry feeling embarrassed not to have dressed up.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit tight to get out of (especially for this nervous driver!) Next time, I'd pay to stay in the nearby public car park There's a bit of road noise, but it's not too bad

    Lovely room on ground floor, spacious and well furnished/equipped Generous hospitality tray Large, comfy bed Breakfast in your room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was soft for me but my daughter loved it. Beautiful 4 poster bed.

    Nothing was forgotten, room is lovely and breakfast excellent. Instructions on how to use everything. Easy walk to all the tourist sites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have appreciated a later check out time.

    The owner was very friendly and welcoming. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast served in the room was good and clean towels provided each day. Great location, 10 minute walk to the centre of Bath.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a next to a busy road . In the morning it was nice to watch people walkingw

    They offer a very small parking lot which was nice behind the B&B. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was available and free which is great but most spaces are a tight fit, fine if you have a small car but might be tricky with a larger car

    very clean and great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very comfy duck feather duvets,great breakfast and great surprise given to us when room was decorated with balloons and chocolates left for our anniversary

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tight car parking spaces that require you to leave a key with owner if you block other cars in - not ideal to let others move your car if you have a hire car with a £1000 excess.

    Friendly owners, cosy & clean, very short walk to city centre & Royal Crescent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our 2nd time staying. The staff are friendly and very helpful, and whilst they are available if you need them, they also give you privacy. We absolutely loved the cooked breakfast which was delivered to the room at a time of our choosing. Even the request for a poached egg instead of a fried was granted. Excellent B&B

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't the best I've ever had but was perfectly ok.

    Fresh milk, lots of little toiletries, clean and tidy room, which was a good size, close to the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that spoilt it for us was being hit with an 8 pound surcharge to use a debit card not credit card to psy the bill. If thsts the case make it known up front not at the last minute.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking arrangements at the rear of the hotel are a bit confined - small vehicles would have no problem!

    Breakfast was ASTONISHINGLY good - good quality food, very well prepared. Comfortable beds with well-filled supportive pillows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is rather tight for large cars.

    I think this is the best B and B we have stayed in, and we have paid more than double the price elsewhere. Everything was good quality and worked properly, very comfortable four poster bed, lovely breakfast served in our room. Short walk to city centre. On-site parking is a great bonus too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rain

    The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast served in the room was ideal and lovely, the owners were lovely only saw them at breakfast but were there if you needed anything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place to stay, booked for a special evening and the room was beautifully decorated, and all last minute (some very last minute) requests were all sorted without any issues.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issues we had was that one of the chairs at the table had completely sunk and was very uncomfortable and the door lock really could do with being changed.

    Beautiful room and gorgeous views in a great central ish location. Near where we wanted to visit so just a few minutes walk. Lovely place and loved having breakfast in the room. Staff were ever so helpful and friendly. It seemed like they really enjoyed their job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very clean and everything provided, the owners Natalie and Dominic were very friendly and most helpful. The breakfast delivered to your room was very nice. All attractions were conveniently within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was really nice and just on the edge of the centre, only s 5 minute walk to the main centre of Bath. The staff were amazing and very attentive, I could not fault them

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast after 8 or 8:45 at weekends is late for us.

    Everything! This place has a unique charm... lovely decoration, spotlessly clean room, kind and lovely staff, it's quite but very close to city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. A tad high priced.

    Excellent boutique "guest house". Within 5 minutes walking distance from everything in Bath. Beautiful room with all amenities, superb staff, great breakfast served in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutely nothing

    Location was outstanding, 5 minute walk to centre of town, theatres, roman baths, restaurants, royal crescent and Sainsbury's. Comfortable bed and good bedding, great shower and bath, breakfast delivered to your room daily

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sole issue I had was with the claw-footed bathtub. The tub also served as the shower. As a 70-year-old, climbing in and out of the tub was difficult, especially without anything to grab onto to help me balance myself.

    We loved the our room. The furnishings are very tastefully done. Everything in the room functioned properly and were in excellent working order. Natalie and her partner, the hosts during our stay, were wonderful. Either they were the owners or they were trained professionally. They were attentive and maintained the highest level of service. In addition, breakfast was served in our room!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in this facility . Location was ideal and suited our needs . Staff were brilliant , supportive and helpful in every respect . Would be happy to recommend this guest house to anyone planning or intending to stay in Bath .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed having breakfast delivered to our room at the time I requested. My wife would have preferred breakfast in a dining area to facilitate conversations with other guests

    The location was convenient to the local tourist sites. At most a 15 minute walk to the Roman Baths. Our hosts, (Nat and Dom) were great. The air conditioning was needed and worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower instructions were on inside of shower - you needed then before you got in and before you turned a tap and jets came on. Most rooms you had to use stairs.

    Very clean and all facilities thought of.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    All of the little extra touches, fresh milk and jug if water in the fridge. Great selection if tea and coffee in the rooms. Varied choice of breakfast all freshly cooked and served in your room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so very friendly! We were greeted in the drive, helped with bags, and our car was even garaged (one car space, so don't take it as a given this is available). The location is a very short walk into the centre of bath, and at the end with all the good cafes, bars and restaurants. It's also close to the famous Thermae Spa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It has two water taps that separate hot and cold water. It is not convenient to wash face and customers need to bring a bowl.

    clean and lovely room! friendly staffs and good location to all places.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As before there was nothing really wrong with the room

    The hotel was lovely and the people very friendly. The only downside was really the parking but that was only because we had a big four by four, it was challenging to park to say the least and the view from our room was slightly restricted but still good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We'd not stayed in a guest house before and we thought this was very cute and welcoming. We thought the room was an excellent size and the shower was good too. We liked having breakfast in our room. We also thought the staff were excellent, particularly Dominic, and couldn't be more helpful at seeing to our every need. I even met the owner while I was there who was also welcoming and gave us tips on the attractions. We both highly rate and recommend this guest house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a quiet B&B just 5 mins walk from the centre of Bath. The staff could not have been more helpful - we asked if we could drop our bags off earlier in the day than check in time- They said this was fine, and when we arrived at approx 11am our room was ready and we were able to check in. The breakfast selection was great and delivered to the room at the specified time. The room was clean and well stocked with tea/coffee/biscuits etc. I would recommend this boutique to friends and it seems particularly suited to couples. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was complicated. Parking was difficult however host helped out by parking our car.

    Good location. Small refrigerator in room. Breakfast delivered to you room every morning. Attentive hosts. Did a load of laundry for us. Good size room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was parking was tight to manoeuvre but it was free and outside the B&B, being near to Bath town centre that was a luxury !

    We loved the place, can't fault it at all. The room was excellent, clean comfy and the hospitality tray have all the tea,coffee and hot chocolate you will need and a small fridge with fresh milk and a jug of water. Breakfast was lovely and brought up to your room. The staff were great and catered for your needs. Would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took the last space! The car park needs to be bigger sadly.

    The Hotel was just outside the centre , but was perfectly positioned near the famous "The Thief Pub" The Parking was the only problem otherwise it was 100% The staff was excellent and the rooms spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and comfortable room with every thing we needed. Comfortable bed, air conditioning, black out blinds, delicious breakfast brought to our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very tight. A large car or one with a poor turning circle would have difficulty getting in but our Toyota Yaris was a perfect fit

    Great location as bars and restaurants within reasonable walking distance and it backs onto the park with the Royal Crescent Air conditioning Having on site parking but...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cluttered for me personally.

    Ideal location lovely room and excellent breakfast.owners were very friendly and helpful.A lovely weekend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No robes for a boutique hotel i would expect this. Too much clutter in room and bathroom. Parking was very tight.

    Great location! fab breakfast! Lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad at all. Highly recommend!

    Location. Short walk to all there is to see in Bath. Very quiet in the room despite being beside a busy road. Comfy bed. Really good breakfast delivered to the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to walk to city centre. Lovely room but bathroom very small. Nice breakfast delivered to room. Parking was a problem when we visited because there was work occurring on the entrance road but we parked in a public car park and they refunded the cost to us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we didn't book for two days instead the one, given the room and that Bath had more than we expected to visit and see.

    Very nice room. Full breakfast brought to the room was a treat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a homely feel, beautiful decor and friendly staff. Refreshments, kettle and biscuits in the room along with a small fridge. Breakfast was delivered to our room at a time we chose, very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything! The host kept in contact with me and wrote me back almost instantly every time. Even though we arrived after the B&B's hours, he left a key in a specific place for me. He even happen to catch us walk in and helped us find a place to eat along with a map. Parking was a little cramped but it was right behind the B&B and free. The moment we walked into the room, our mouths dropped. We stayed in the King bed canopy room. The bed was SO comfortable. There was pretty much no room for questions because he had little notes on everything like how to turn on the shower. It was great! Breakfast was fantastic and the room came with more than I could ever ask for. Thank you for such an amazing stay. If I ever come back to Bath, I will most definitely stay here!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing little hotel. Beautiful decor. Fantastic breakfast and plenty of it :) Ideally placed for exploring Bath - all places of interest within easy walking distance. Very helpful and friendly host.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a gorgeous little hotel! We loved the four poster bed and the shower, the breakfast was delicious too! We would definitely recommend this hotel and for the price we paid you can't go wrong!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Great place to stay.

    We felt very welcome the moment we arrived. Being able to park the car on site was a bonus. The room was very comfortable with lots of lovely extra touches to make it feel homely. The bathroom was well equipped with a good supply of toiletries. The breakfast was very good and it was nice having it in our room. Even the croissants and crumpets were still warm. Would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely boutique style room with 4 poster bed. Staff decorated with petals, chocolates and balloons for Valentine's - a lovely touch. Excellent full English breakfast served in the room. Superb location, 10 minute walk from the Roman Baths and Abbey.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here on the strength of many very positive reviews. This perhaps led us to a false sense of security. Whilst there was nothing that you could say was really wrong, equally there was nothing particularly standout that warranted the exceptionally good reviews or the room price - yes it is expensive to stay anywhere in Bath, but this was still expensive for what you got. The breakfast, served on a tray in the room, is best described as adequate, nothing special. Our main issue with the room (4), was the smell. It had an immediately obvious kind of fusty stale smell. This was made worse by the bed having a scented fabric conditioner or fabreez smell, and sleeping in the bed you could smell both at once. My partner is quite sensitive to smells and this ruined the night for us. In our opinion, a good hotel room should have no smell of any sort and neither should the bed - the bed linen and pillows should smell of nothing at all in our opinion. Perhaps we had unreasonable expectations having read many positive reviews but when we return to Bath we won't be staying here again.

    The positives would be the location (a short walk to the city centre and very near the Royal Crescent) and the room was well equipped (fresh milk, biscuits and small fridge included). The room was clean enough but the décor a little tired. I found the bed comfortable but my partner found it too soft.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath a little awkward to use without getting floor wet. This is the only slightly negative point.

    Free parking which is rare for a Bath b&b. Great location for walking into centre. Great breakfasts brought to your room. Extra thoughtful touches like leaving chocs & wine and putting bannner up in room when they realised it was my birthday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The B and B was in an excellent location, only a short 5 minute walk to all the local attractions and restaurants. The room was beautiful, always clean and having breakfast in your room was an extra treat! We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us, nothing could have been better (apart from the weather - Storm Doris arrived!).

    The hotel room was like home from home, very comfortable with everything you could possibly want in the room to make it an extra special stay which was booked for my husbands 60th birthday treat. Touches like whisk to froth up the cappuccino and fresh milk in the mini fridge made a difference plus breafast served in the room. We felt like royalty and will definitely stay again soon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe have better lighting by the steps leading up from the road?

    The breakfasts were very well cooked (not greasy) and were delivered on time. Loved the 'magic' biscuit jar that was restocked daily. The Valentines day touches were very sweet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little tricky to find, but they do mention that in their correspondence

    The room was lovely and comfortable. Breakfast delivered to your room, is such a nice touch while traveling - I loved that! Easy to walk into the centre of town for exploring. Enjoyed our stay immensely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was our anniversary, and on arrival we found a complimentary box of chocolates and bottle of wine already chilling in the fridge. Lovely touch. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not keen on "bendy" toast.... but the breakfast was overall lovely .

    Really close to our evening venue the baths and pump rooms ... so perfect location . Bed was most comfy I've slept in .. better than home . Bath/ shower combo bit confusing but once filled fantastic luxury . Plenty of tea, coffee and fresh milk which was much appreciated

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was very good ,if had to find fault ,the only problem was finding the place ,but well worth finding ,so don't be put off.

    Breakfast very good ,Staff very polite and helpful,Had a really good stay .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely place to stay to explore our first time in Bath. Lots of information in the room for places to eat and explore. Lovely to have our breakfast in our room. Would highly reccommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't fault it

    Great location in Bath with free parking on site. All the rooms are quirky and boutique with very comfortable beds. You even get brought breakfast to your room allowing those hungover and tired eyes recover a little more while you munch. Staff are very friendly and helpful. For the price and quality you get it is brilliant

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: