Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Baytree 4 stars

14 Bridge Road, Torquay, TQ2 5BA, United Kingdom

#20 of 119 B&Bs and Inns in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a minor thing, just being pickie. The water pressure in the shower was really low but adequate.

    The room was nice and airy a big kingsize bed very comfortable. Ample tea and coffee even fresh milk was offered. The hosts Chris and Karen were very nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report other than very limited parking. We were hiwever offered the owners parking space behind guest house but managed to find parking on unmarked road outside accommadation.

    Chris & Gregg both lovely people and really look after their guests. Rooms are clean and have added touches like the water, usual teas coffees and hairdryer with spare blanket in wardrobe and robe! Theresa handy little fridge too but owners very form on a no good rule! Not a bad thing, they keep a tidy and very neat guest house and breakfast in the morning is simple but very tasty. Was nice to be catered for with a vegetarian option. Would stay again when visiting Torquay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative comments to make

    The owners where absolutely lovely. They made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We had a 4.5 hour drive to get there and on our arrival they made us a pot of coffee and biscuits. The breakfast was calm and organised and the food was absolutely lovely. The B&B was immaculately clean and was in a quite location. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lovely and completely included in the price, and the owners are friendly and genuinely care about how good your stay is and your holiday as a whole

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave

    I've stayed in a few b&b's and hotels but none compare to the baytree for around the £70 mark. Warm welcome form Karen & Chris, quiet location less than 10 minutes walk to the seafront. Clean comfy bed and a fantastic choice for breakfast. Ended up staying an extra night, will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Comfortable bed. Great shower. Good decor and very clean. Fabulous choice for breakfast. Friendly welcoming owners with time to talk and provide info about the local area. Easy to walk down to harbour.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not to like about The Bay Tree.

    The Bay Tree was conveniently situated. The bedroom and the bed well furnished and had a very comfortable bed. The room was very quiet and not too hot. A good night's sleep was had by both of us. The breakfast room was very comfortable and the service and the breakfast superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast was fantastic with a wide menu available to suit all tastes. Fresh fruit each morning was a delight and the coffee was just perfect! Friendly staff who were more than willing to help and offer information on things to do etc. Would absolutely stay there again, and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hills were a chore but added to the character of Torquay lovely place

    Very friendly the breakfast was spot on nothing was too much trouble good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous choice for breakfast inc three fish options. Not mountains of food on your cooked breakfast but with cereals, toast, juice and tea or coffee etc a 9am breakfast got us through until 8pm easily enough. Lovely hosts. Spotlessly clean. We will be going back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Karen and Chris were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They even gave us a card and bottle of prosecco ahead of our wedding day. Very thoughtful and the best hosts we could have asked for. The property is well maintained and the breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was perfect, the staff were very friendly and the rooms were nice and homely. We couldn't fault our stay and wouldn't think twice about recommending this lovely establishment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The odd rainy day

    Karen & Chris where the best hosts.,Very helpful and friendly we where made welcome from arriving to leaving. The room was perfect as was the breakfast, the service throughout our visit was first class. Cant praise this guest house enough .We will stay here when we visit Torquay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically.. What's not to like and Karen and Chris are such a lovely couple too as well as being informative. Nothing is a problem, breakfast is amazing... that scrambled egg !! Cleaned and tidied daily and tea tray replenished , towels changed. Will definitely return .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took time to clear glasses and dishes could do with painting tidy up but bed nice and clean but marks on walls

    Bed comfy break fast good choice continental good food nice clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Lovely hosts. Karen & Chris couldn't have done more. Very attentive, room fabulous, breakfast great. The hotel was spotless everywhere. Very comfortable bed & the shower was fantastic -- better than mine!! Would recommend 100% & we'll definitely be stopping there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking wasn't ideal, no complaints otherwise.

    The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. The food was excellent and the owners very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Karen and Chris were lovely people, helpful with a very good knowledge of the area. Karen's scrambled eggs were the best I have ever tasted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was good

    Hosts were accommodating and helpful as needed. everything was done right, nice breakfast situation. easy to stay here, easy walk into the bustling city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have included two slices of toasts to start with and not just one. You were asked later if you wanted more but normally hotels offer a minimum of two. The breakfast time was limited from 9.am to 9.30am we would have preferred to 10.00am. Did not have a TV lounge, so everything was in the bedroom which was small. OK for a few days but would not have wanted to stay for a week or two.

    Cooked breakfasts were very good, and had a good variation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The breakfasts were excellent, plenty of choices to suit everyone. Karen and Chris were impeccable hosts, greeting you with a drink and biscuits and giving you a map explaining the best routes to take. Nothing was too much trouble. The accomadation was spotless throughout, the bed was very comfy and there was a fan in the room which was a bonus. Would definitely recommend and would certainly go back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was excellent with a good choice. The room was comfortable with two chairs, so no need to sit on the bed. The Hosts are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally loved the Baytree Hotel , Chris and Karen were fabulous very welcoming divine brekky such a choice to chose from comfy bed lovely room . Everything was just perfect . 👌🏻

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i couldnt stay longer as had to go back home for kids

    I loved everything about this place and the owners where lovely! The area is amazing and me and my partner felt a spanish feel to the place, i cant big the place up enough and we will be back!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was superb

    Breakfast superb ,the host Karen @ Chris were very friendly, helpful and very accommodating , the accommodation should be 5stars top notch very plush . We will book again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We disliked that one of their policies was "we don't accept same sex bookings" but saw it too late.

    Very comfortable bed and a cosy room which was ever so tidy and clean. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish we could've stayed longer!

    The rooms were very cosy and comfy. The owners Chris and Karen were very friendly and welcoming. There was a wide selection of breakfasts to have , all of which were yummy. The location was very good , the town centre is 15-20 min walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    A very warm a friendly welcome with lots of advice and information about the resort and surrounding areas. The hotel owners Chris and Karen even surprised my girlfriend with card and box chocolates on her birthday,lovely gesture.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at the Bay tree. We found it to be very clean and had all of the facilities we needed. The room was modern and had an en-suite with a good shower. The service at the Bay tree was also very good. We were greeted by Chris who told us everything that we needed to know and also gave us a map of Torquay which was really helpful. The stay included breakfast and we were both impressed with the extensive menu and the quality of the food. Overall, we had a lovely, relaxing stay and I would recommend this guest house to other couples looking for a relaxing break by the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower pressure was on the low side, but it wouldn't stop me from coming again :)

    Lovely host, nice location, very clean and breakfast was yummy :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable bed and amazing breakfast ^^ Karen and Chris are friendly and lovely owner. Thanks Chris give us the information about our traveling and Karen's cook amazing. <3

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Comfy bed ... Excellent breakfast ... Cleaner than ever could have expected.. If there was a higher rating than offered they would have it. Thanks to Karen and Chris for making us so welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Karen & Chris are fantastic hosts and could not do enough for us. Fantastic breakfasts, comfy beds and spotlessly clean everywhere. If you book you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking was on a first come first served basis which meant that we had to park away from the property on our second night. We were concerned about this and did not stay for the second night because of it.

    The property ans service were excellent and we enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The bed is so big and comfy. I rarely sleep the whole night but in this bed I slept right through till 8 o clock. The breakfasts are great and really cooked well by Karen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have thought of absolutely everything to make the stay good. The cleanliness and standard of décor is outstanding. Some shortcuts that other guest houses may take are not taken here and the small things are not missed out. The choice of breakfast was wide and absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite shower room was small and the water pressure was very slow

    The owners Karen and Chris made us feel very welcome and gave us tips on places to visit and where to eat for our evening meal

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't very owerful although hot water every time,

    The proprietors were so friendly and lots of info to pass on to guests, very comfortable bed and breakfast was outstanding,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further from the sea than expected. No communal lounge. Would have preferred heating to come on a little earlier each morning.

    Excellent generally. Made to feel very welcome. Wonderful breakfasts. Helpful proprietors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Chris and Karen were very welcoming with a lovely cup of tea on arrival, they were very helpful as to where to eat and places to visit. Then breakfast was lovely and especially the sausages they were very tasty, it set us up for the day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The rooms were amazing and beautiful,very clean. Location is fifteen minutes walk to the harbour or town. Chris and Karen went above and beyond when we needed support. Very good value for money.Breakfast was amazing also. Wanting to book again in the future!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The one thing I missed while staying at the Baytree was the bath but the bathroom itself was ultra clean it consisting of a shower and sink and adequate for my needs.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent and lots of choice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible long steep staircase which was impossible for my disabled wife to climb. Unless a ground floor room is booked, don't bother. We had to leave after one night even after booking and paying for seven nights. Shame it was a lovely b&b.

    Friendly exceptionally clean guest house.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Road parking outside can be a problem depending upon day / time. Otherwise nothing to concern anyone.

    The Baytree is ideally suited for Torquay town centre. I have a walking difficulty but a bus service number 32 runs every 20mins from approx. 200yds from the Guest house. The owners Chris and Karen were extremely pleasant and greeted us with tea and coffee upon arrival. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Ground floor Room 7 was very spacious and well appointed. Cleanliness throughout was faultless. A must stay place if you are visiting the area. Outside car parking is at a premium.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing needs to be changed, its great as it is

    since our last visit a new king size bed was put in our delux room, so comfy As always the food is great and well cooked THANKYOU Karen and Chris

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly people, room had great facilities loved the little extras you get great room fro the price couldn't recommend this place enough

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The welcome was warm and the facilities were fantastic, breakfast was tasty and plenty of options available. Nothing was too much trouble, I would recommend this hotel to everyone

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say

    The owners were lovely and made us feel so welcome. The breakfasts were lovely too! they made the bed every day and tidyed the room and left us complimentary drinks and biscuits.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    amazing scrambled eggs, parking area safe,very helpful owners with lots of recommendations, nothing too much trouble, we should always remember this is someones home far nicer than hotel stays.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great if there was some outside space but it is more of an observation than a 'don't like''

    The breakfasts were very nice. There was plenty of choice. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean as was the en suite. Both Chris and Karen were warm and welcoming and always showed interest in how you were enjoying your stay. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit of a walk from the town centre but there was a bus on the end of the street if you needed it so not too much of a problem.

    Karen and Chris were superb hosts,nothing was too much trouble.very clean room,ceiling fan great idea for hot nights! Breakfast menu excellent with great choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very limited, only space for 4 cars and on street parking is sparce.

    The room was immaculate and spotlessly clean,there is a good selection choice for breakfast which is prepared and presented to the table by the delightful proprietors. We stayed in room 3 which is not large but has all of the room requirements.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs but we got a view over the town

    Cleanliness. Could not be faulted. Breakfasts terrific. Always hot. Hosts were friendly, helpful.Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu was brilliant! Such a variety, lovely fresh food & plenty of tea & coffee, our room was comfortable quite, & clean. Chris& Karen were very welcoming😀

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Owners were very helpful and made us feel welcome. We departed early and a packed breakfast was prepared and left in our room the night prior to our departure.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I haven't any dislike's we were made very welcome

    Was greeted by husband and wife on arrival asked how my journey was and offered me a hot drink.which I thought was a very nice gesture after travelling 2.5 hrs

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, all excellent.

    The Bay Tree was all we were hoping for, comfortable, welcoming and the owners were great. The food was really well cooked and a great choice. The room was well maintained and even had a fridge. will definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Warm and friendly welcome. Pleasant room of decent size, well decorated. Lovely comfortable bed. Spotlessly clean. Good shower. Parking available. Good breakfast choice. Free Wi-Fi (although my wife's iPad found it a little patchy). A very professional operation.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Unbelievable freshly cooked Breakfast, with excellent choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people and lots of information about the area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and not clean dust everwhere

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent in every aspect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The personal attention of Karen and Chris

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The friendliness of the owners and the great breakfast we had every morning!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and professional

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, friendly, knowledgeable host, great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Front sea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very welcoming clean happy place to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Lovely hospitality, great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough parking

    Food was great, proprietors friendly and helpful, premises clean & quiet, close to town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!

    Friendly welcome, attention to detail. Quiet location and amazing choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a small en-suite that's all to say about the baytree

    the room and bed were comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and you were made very welcome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ground Floor Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Friendly clean +a car park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Every thing.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: