Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beamish Park Hotel 3 stars

Beamish Burn Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE16 5EG, United Kingdom

#8 of 76 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 617 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room were a good size and clean. All staff friendly and helpful. There was an excellent choice on the menu and all well cooked and served. The salmon I had was cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the stay was expensive for the quality of the hotel. There was a hair in the bathroom.

    The location was in the countryside but we were quite far from the city centre. There is a nice pub opposite and a nice pub a short walk down the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar food wasn't available all day so we used the pub across the road. The hot choice at breakfast was limited to a full English or kippers. Smoked salmon and scrambled eggs would have been nice.

    The breakfast was really nice and lots of cold choices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were dead bugs in the room, the curtains were dirty along with some of the bedding. The decor was very out of date and the pictures on the website for the rooms are very misleading. Too expensive for what I actually got.

    Beautiful location and staff were very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price we paid did not match the standard we received - the room smelt fusty and wasn’t cleaned to a very high standard there were cob webs and the Cold Tap didn’t work very well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving to come home!

    The steak night dinners were each cooked exactly as we requested and were delicious. Mushrooms in particular were the best ever. Staff could not have been better in every department. Desserts were amazing, and all portions were very generous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed with the look of the place on arrival. But after I'd looked at the room, sat in the the lounge bar in those comfy seats and had a lovely refreshing drink, then dined on a fab meal served by very pleasant helpful staff I was very pleased as was my husband, definitely recommend it.

    The room, big roomy comfy bed, clean and everything as it should be, we were able to park the car a few steps from the room. Dinner in the evening was delicious as was breakfast. Really nice atmosphere. Staff very pleasant and helpful. We were plesantly surprised with our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of any way it could have been better, we were very pleased with our stay.

    Every thing about our stay was first class, the meal in the restaurant was wonderful. I will look forward to visiting again next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's difficult to pick fault and would be doing so just for the sake of it. I stay in hotels regular with my job and this is definitely a good one.

    The hotel is very, very quiet even factoring in there seemed to be lots of guests judging by the busy car park. The rooms are fresh, modern with all the facilities you would expect of a hotel at this level. Our room also had a ground floor patio door which is brilliant for entry/exit also moving suitcases around as the car was literally right outside the door. Different but brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom were large and tastefully done, but the shower wasn't good

    The lounge and conservatory were great, as were the staff, and the food was excellent! There a driving range on site too for a bit of golf practice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the ground floor which had a Patio door at the rear with an allocated parking spot specifically for our Car and it just made everything so easy for coming and going without having to go through the hotel and out to the hotel car park. We were also very impressed with the Restaurant, the food was excellent for both evening meals and breakfast and the staff very pleasant and helpful. Lovely Hotel we will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing that we did not like was the room was not very sound proof you could ear everything from the roomsite aroundo you but that would not put meoff from commingled again

    The whole experience was first class it was verythema clean comfor table good food good service and for us a good location for the beamish museum

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unusually hot weather made the room we had rather stuffy, as there is no window one could open only the door to the outside.

    Very comfortable and good menu

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about this hotel

    Second stay at this hotel .booked 2 rooms as we invited friends this time ,nice location peaceful, excellent service and value ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    Lovely location with very private rooms, quiet and restful, very well serviced by friendly staff and a lovely outlook from the bar/dining room. Food was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and our room was very comfortable. I do feel the pillows were a little too hard for my taste.

    The de luxe rooms were fantastic. A great size and with great facilities. Excellent breakfast. All the hotel staff were warm, friendly and extremely helpful. I liked that my special birthday was recognised with a gift!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    First impression of staff not so good - while we were standing at check-in, the Receptionist came to the desk and proceeded to take a telephone call, saying 'bear with me a minute', despite the fact that we were standing there right in front of her waiting to check-in. Fortunately, a colleague saw and came to take care of us. This was an isolated incident, otherwise the staff were great.

    Excellent service and food in the bar/restaurant. We were travelling with our classic car to a show, so it was great to have an external door and be able to park right outside the room. Lovely room and a big bed. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the stairs, but that's because of our our immobility. We'll know next time and stay on the ground floor!

    Overall the service and food were first class

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd night's dinner and service was very disappointing, ordered Sirloin steak after reading the description on menu expected something special, how wrong! Probably the worst steak I've had, managing to eat 30%. £22 ? Wasn't asked if I would like a drink with food so had to go to the bar with food on table. To cap it all I didn't get much sleep 2nd night due to chronic diarrhoea which I'm still suffering from!

    Stayed 2 night's, nice rural setting, 1st night's dinner and service was excellent, staff very attentive, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable seem to lean backwards pillows were not fluffy enough made hubby feel sick

    It was clean nice staff private parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of. Anything.

    Excellent, spotlessly clean room. High quality food, friendly and helpful staff. Very reasonable price for accommodation,food & drinks. Could not fault anything about hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    When ever I stay in a hotel anywhere and I explain about food allergy ,the only small complaint is that there is no Gluten free biscuits in the room to go with my cuppa.

    I liked the location as we had visited Beamish Open Air Museum that day ,not too far to travel .In addition the hotel gave us 25%discount vouchers for the museum saving us as a family over £30. . The staff from the beginning of our stay to the end were attentive, nothing was too much trouble. I am a Coeliac and again my Dietary needs were met , we had a lovely meal in the bistro excellent .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't think of anything but the weather and that is outwith their control!

    As we don't eat a lot of meat we find most places have unimaginative vegetarian options. Beamish Park offered a different vegetarian option each night with fresh ingredients cooked from scratch. Portions were plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No child friendly meals for evenings

    It was quiet and all of the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful . Breakfasts cooked well and especially loved the sausages

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not their fault but SAT NAV tried to use 2 private roads

    great room loved the fact you can park right outside your room which was particularly useful when we were packing up to leave as it was snowing heavily. Great breakfasts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Was just what i needed, relaxing place to stay and unwind after a days work. Still get on WIFI, have a beer and dinner and then a good nights kip. What a hotel ought to be

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went out of there way when we got stuck in heavy snow Also when we could not reach hotel As road was closed booked is in sister hotel and brought our luggage to us Many Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact we had to attend a wedding at Beamish Hall meant we couldn't spend as much time in Beamish Park as we would have liked. We will be back.

    The staff were fab both in the restaurant and on reception..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent service from start to finish. Executive rooms are ideal as you can park right outside your room which is an added bonus and a great feature. Evening meal and breakfast were excellent. We would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. When we were guided to our table, my husband hadn't even sat down when our food was served. The food was ok. We weren't asked at all if everything was alright. My sausage and mash was served in a bowl....very odd. We were in and out of the restaurant within 50 minutes. A little bit of a rushed experience.

    The room was clean and tidy. There was a wedding on at the time but that didn't affect us as the function room was away from the bar and restaurant area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the room was OK for most things but there was no "reading" light near the bed. the bedside lights were too low and the ceiling lights, whilst being quite bright. were shining down at the desk area and foot of the bed.

    Parking outside the room - less distance to carry the bags. Breakfast was excellent. Whole place was clean and fresh. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Nice and close to Beamish Museum, which was the purpose of our stay in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The colours in the room were very dark

    I liked the room was spacious, breakfast was the delicious and the lady who served us in the restaurant was so polite and lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    very easy to find my i could park my car outside my room no 7 we had veranda doors theres a lovely pub across the road like a i minute just wish we could have stayed longer .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed to be charged £5 for a bucket of ice when I did state it was her 50th birthday.

    I brought my sister away for her 50th birthday. Everyone went above and beyond. Fabulous staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been a little warmer but soon worked out to whack up the radiator!

    Ground rooms opening onto car parking spaces. Staff. Room service. Bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked for new years eve expecting something in the way of dinner and dance, however there was only the restaurant. Having had a gastric bypass this wasn't great for me. It was new years eve afterall and a dance/disco/band would have been fabulous to welcome the new year rather than the count down on the tv in the main bar area.

    rooms are lovely and staff very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most comfortable bed,good food and friendly staff, really liked parking space outside room,very clean, nice scenic location and quiet, slept very well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servers at breakfast were rude we were on the bottom floor and the room was very dated and small where as out friends had a much nicer modern room and we paid the same price. Breakfast was good but staff were rude and sarcastic

    Reception staff were lovely. Servers at breakfast werent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal, but we all found the lighting poor for doing make up. Perfect for relaxing just not so practical for getting ready. Mentioned this at checkout and the lady was keen to note it down for follow up, and grateful for the feedback.

    Delicious dinner!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The sign of a quality hotel is good toiletries and there was two of everything gorgeous linen, loads of soft towels, lovely furniture comfy bed...... Fantastic. Great bar and restaurant, stunning views can't fault the place. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Full English could have more choice - hash browns, fried bread, beans etc

    Good size room, great size bed. Plenty of choice for breakfast in terms of cereal, fruit etc,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us, friendliest hotel we have stayed in would certainly return and can not recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good lighting to do hair & make up near the mirror, no plug socket near the full length mirror. When we arrived there was a wedding on so didn’t feel comfortable sitting in the bar and having a meal as the wedding party were in there. Paper thin walls, we could hear the occupants of the room next door talking and they wasn’t overly loud. Wouldn’t consider the room executive

    The room was clean, warm and quite large. Comfortable large bed. Good location as we wanted to visit beamish museum the next day. Great pub opposite with amazing food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal restaurant selection and menu was trying to be "posh nosh" and i wish it had not......We ate elsewhere. If it had been more traditional basic food with a country pub theme it would have won hands down.

    Very nice hotel and facilities breakfast good,room very nice, parking good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was not very good in our room. Could not really access internet. Shower water pressure was a bit low so it was a bit weak. Plug sockets would have been more useful next to the bed than across the room.

    The bed was huge and very comfortable. The towels were large and plentiful. The surrounding views from the restaurant was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night, checked in late as we were at a wedding locally. Check in process was very quick and efficient, which was great as we had a very tired Grandson with us. The room was excellent. Breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    personal preference would have been better pillows, but not a major problem

    Special dietry needs catered for with no fuss, all staff where cheery and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    evening meal was above average and above my expectation for the price with service to match a very pleasant experience and a comfy bed to follow, what more could you want. Have booked again already!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for 1 night as we were attending a family wedding in that area. The hotel can be mixed up with the Beamish Hotel so be careful when travelling to ensure you arrive at the right hotel.

    This is a lovely hotel and worth a visit and overnight stay. The breakfast was lovely and staff very friendly in the restaurant and reception. The rooms were very nice (we had booked 3 rooms) and clean. Definitely would recommend and book again ourselves. There are local pubs nearby which makes this hotel ideal for travellers who stay for more than one night. The area is beautiful countryside and very picturesque.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt reception staff on our arrival were "pushing" in house restaurant by saying it is very busy and you should book. However apart from one other couple we were the only people in it for over an hour !

    Beds were really comfortable and our ground floor room meant we had a private car parking space right outside our door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant a bit pricey. A bit off the beaten track.

    Parking right outside the room. Huge Comfy bed. Good sized shower. Lovely Lounge For Residents To Relax And Read The Papers Or Have A Coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOITHING!!!!!

    Breakfasts superb with much choice. Arguably the best hotel we have stayed at and we are experienced travellers who have stayed in 100`s of hotels. All facilities were of the highest standard and the décor and design throughout were of the highest order. Staff were fantastic!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing!!!! No water pressure at the sink and the knob came off in the shower however my husband managed to fix it. No hooks anywhere to hang up a wet coat? No windows to open, ground floor accommodation so perhaps that's why but I found it a bit claustrophobic.

    All the staff were very accommodating and friendly, the bonus for us was our dog was made welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be better signposted from the road, we drove past it twice!

    Very picturesque location and safe parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean we chose a large double bed and wasn't disappointed, very comfortable and a great breakfast to round it off.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding on, so noisy at night, wedding guests drinking all day, our neighbour in room four was arguing with her partner mid evening , may be keep wedding guests all together , also bestro menu not brill, ate across the road much better menu

    The room was fab, the bed comfy and clean, the staff helpful, a good selection of drink, the breakfast was superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room opened onto a parking area, not a garden as stated in the details.

    Bed very comfy. Restaurant very pleasant with beautiful views. Staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit poor on water pressure and you could hear every time somebody in the hotel used the shower or flushed toilet it made quite a noise the room was a little dusty in places but clean where it mattered most I.e beds and bathroom

    Lovely friendly staff, was impressed by the bar/restaurant area and the lounge area in front of the first rooms. Our room was a bit dusty but beds were really comfy and plenty of space to store things. The surroundings of the hotel were lovely with a golf course next to it and rolling hillside in front. The breakfast was really nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was excellent. Everything was wonderful. The staff were very welcoming and professional. Cannot praise this hotel highly enough. Beautifully clean and comfortable. Would recommend it to anyone. Well done all of you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The quality of the food was fantastic. Restaurant staff were knowledgeable and very helpful. Padron peppers were as good as those in Barcelona!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe a option of a smaller meal for guests

    Friendly staff, room was great food was brilliant we had a lovely roast being a sunday very large portion for me but my husband enjoyed all his meal. i would recomend to my friends and the value for money was even better .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic Hotel I liked every thing about it, also it was nice to have the car parked outside your room. We ordered a evening meal and it was perfect and service excellent. Staff couldn't help you enough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thought the food was overpriced, especially the cooked breakfast.

    The location was ideal for the purpose of our trip. Ground floor room was sizeable and very convenient for car parking outside the patio window. There was plenty of lounge furniture and places to relax. Every member of staff we dealt with was helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door locking mechanism was difficult to use until shown what to do. Not the best in the (unlikely) event of an emergency evacuation

    Friendly staff good restaurant and able to park the car at the door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening meals were good, but as with most restaurants choice of wines limited to the drier whites. Sweeter wines not available.

    Modern spacious room, large comfortable bed, separate lounge area with seating. Breakfast excellent, cooked to perfection, Julie our waitress managed the dining room alone but was super efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing -all positive.

    The standard of furnishings and fittings in the room was very impressive and the very large bed was really comfortable. The room had the initial WOW factor . The hotel was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meal was a poor quality fillet steak which was so tough I left it, poor service the waiter was too busy trying to be my friend rather than listening to my order so got it wrong. Rooms didn't supply water and I don't drink tea or coffee. Nowhere to go when a wedding is in the hotel so I sat in my car outside until my room was cleaned. Could hear neighbours through adjoining door - lack of privacy poor.

    Breakfast staff were lovely and friendly and efficient. The meal was cooked well but having stayed at a great many hotels over the years the breakfast was lacking in variety no hash browns the beans were cheap and no fried bread.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the first floor, and there is no lift.

    We had a luxury room. It was large and had a settee and chair as well as a desk with chair. The super king size bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was included and was comprehensive and very good, with a full range of cooked items available as well as cereals and pastries. We ate in the restaurant both evenings we were there and thought the food of a high standard and very good value for money. There is a bar and a reasonably large seating area attached to it. The staff were, without exception, friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better excellent Hotel and Staff.nice friendly pub opposite as well lovely views of the surrounding countryside.

    The bed was the best bed I have ever slept in,in a Hotel large bed and very very comfy.Could not fault anything at all.You could park right outside your room with straight access to your car 😀😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot and did not high dust as extractor fan filthy. Sealant in bathroom black and needed cleaned or replaced. Fixed shower head was too high up and no adjustable shower head provided. We stayed in an executive room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading rates. Searched for a room for 2 adults. Booked room then noticed the rate had changed to "single occupancy". Informed booking.com and the price increased by £75 for two breakfasts! Complained via email and the response was very disappointing. No compensation offered. Very poor customer service.

    Lovely room, very spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely helpful getting our room ready for us before check in time so we could get changed in comfort for a wedding we were attending, I also like that we could park right outside of our room so we didn't have to cart all of our bags through the hotel. There is also a lovely little pub right across the road that was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was impeccable the facilities where top notch the staff really friendly and extremely helpfull the breakfast was totally amazing best off quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dull in decor in rooms and corridors.. an easy fix with some paint!

    Clean and comfortable... spacious rooms and well stocked with wash items should you need them.. friendly staff..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't powerful at all. The pillows were very flat and no extras in the room to add to it. The breakfast was a little lacking in therms of the cooked items. Would have been better as an all you can eat so you could get what you wanted and as much as you wanted.

    The hotel was great and had what we needed. We had a problem with the toilet and it was fixed straight away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay full cooked breakfast price (GBP12.50) for two boiled eggs and some toast.

    The 25% discount on the Entry Price for the Beamish Museum (only 7 minutes away by car) given just for staying at this hotel was an unexpected bonus. Parking was right outside the room's sliding doors and the restaurant was just a few steps away from the room. Check in and check out was very quick and the views out to the front of the hotel were superb. The room was large and well-appointed and there was no road noise or disturbance from neighbouring rooms. The dinner menu was extensive and interesting and the breakfast was excellent. The golf course was right next to the hotel car park.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: