Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Bear Hotel 3 stars

High Street, Cowbridge, CF71 7AF, United Kingdom

#5 of 8 hotels in Cowbridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A welsh breakfast option? I expected laverbread and cockles for breakfast at that price. Room was very warm- ankles drill up.

    Lovely but expensive considering facilities. Staff were fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for what you get. Breakfast was just ok.

    The location is fab, on the High Street in Cowbridge. You are a short drive from Cardiff and the car park is huge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful classic British hotel in an old building full of character. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable and we had a wonderful time. The restaurant and pub attached are also quite good. Definitely the place to stay in the greater Cardiff area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bathroom could have been better.

    My room was very comfortable. Had a great breakfast. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly & courteous. I enjoyed my stay & will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst we would usually prefer accommodation in the older part of the original hotel, the room we were offered suited us really well in the circumstances.

    Good breakfast with plenty of choice and a good range of locally produced produce. And, to make a refreshing change in the case of a serve-yourself counter, it was actually hot. My wife was struggling with a respiritory problem at the time of our visit and we were given a very nice room in an annex adjacent to the hotel with a wet-room and facilities to help the disabled.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was greeted with a warm welcome and able to check in earlier than expected. The wedding we had arrived for started before our original check in time so was lovely to be able to freshen up before hand.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every member of staff was polite enough tea and coffee and biscuits toiletries smell lovely nothing in room looked dated well looked after I like the fact that hairdryer is plugged in by me so you trust me not to pinch it breakfast is plentiful and high quality and in a room that looks like a cave.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    during my stay heard a lot of complaints from my colleagues working at the same facility that service in the breakfast room could be better, myself i had no such issues.

    most things were good no real complaints

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the first room we were allocated was in a modern annex at the rear of the hotel. It was characterless and not why we booked an 18th C Inn for our weekend break. The room was also cold and noisy because of an extractor fan from the kitchen below. However, when we asked to be moved there was no objection and we were given the choice of three lovely rooms in the main/original building.

    The staff were very attentive, welcoming, warm and helpful. The bed was comfortable and it was good to have a proper iron and ironing board in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was overpriced for the standard of rooms provided. We were in an annexe with loud neighbours. Breakfast was buffet style - no freshness or range of items. Hotel rooms need renovation.

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very very slow. But very tasty. Again staff were brilliant

    Exceptionally friendly staff. Very clean. Very powerful shower bedroom was spacious. Right in the town centre. Free parking at rest of hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    We stayed here for a wedding (which was elsewhere, not in the hotel). We had to arrive before formal check in time due to the time of the wedding, and the staff kindly gave us a different room to change in, which was much appreciated. Room was comfortable, spotlessly clean, and we slept well. The Sunday morning buffet breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what was provided. No fresh milk for tea and no fridge. It is the only hotel at the location which is why they are able to charge more. Very difficult to get upstairs as no lift and lots of stairs to the room with heavy bags. May be an issue for elderly or disabled guests. I'm sure the staff would offer to help with bags. No bath in the room and the window didn't lock properly, which was concerning as there was a stairwell next to my room. Premium price for standard hotel. I did see other rooms there which looked beautiful but at a much higher price.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was traditional and had period features. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. My event was being held 5 minutes down the road so the location was good. Parking was behind the hotel, which was handy but if you don't know the location could be confusing. You drive past the hotel then take the next left, which is a one way and takes you to the car park. It was quiet and I slept well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some confusion over booking. Thought we'd booked a self catering flat but they had us down for a double room (there were three of us). They sorted us out with a cottage, which was fine.

    Convenience of location for wedding we were attending. Prompt fixing of broken boiler. Breakfast pack was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to an apartment across the road from the Bear itself, which was very spacious but obviously cleaned in a hurry and not terribly well. We found it very noisy from the machinery fans etc from the kitchen of the restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    n/a

    the bear hotel is a delightful place to stay. All staff are friendly and eager to help, the rooms are spacious and clean. The food is excellent, with a wide range of choice. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grumpy night manager wouldn't serve drinks despite guests all arriving at once back from a concert in the city. Very very very poor attitude.

    Nice location. Good facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism was the buffet style breakfast. There was plenty of choice and the quality was very good but I do prefer freshly cooked. I would also have liked a better fruit selection.

    Bed was really comfy, we were upgraded to the apartment which was beautiful, comfy and perfect for our needs. We had everything we wanted with a few extra touches to make our stay special. Ate in the bar on the first night which was delicious. Food was fresh and service was speedy but didn't feel rushed at all. Got the bus into Cardiff on the second day to watch a gig, transport links were reliable and easy to use. The surrounding area was very picturesque and very quiet at night. Would definitely stay at the bear again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is advertised as a four poster room, however the hotel say booking.com are advertising it wrongly as they only have 1 four poster bedroom which is the bridal suite. The room was decent, but not what advertised.

    The service, breakfast and quality of the rooms were all excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the morning was very very dark. I couldn't see which pot was the marmalade. Several people commented on how dark it was.In the morning light is needed

    I up graded so it was lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check whether there is a wedding/function on and ask for a quiet room... Our room was quite warm and though the radiator was off in the room I wasn't able to switch off the radiator in the bathroom. Rooms of friends staying on the top floor were even hotter.

    Excellent position on the high street with a secure car park behind with plenty of parking places. If you're a lady that likes clothes shopping there are a huge number of independent boutiques and a very nice shoe shop all in the high street.... We had a standard room which had a very nice large bathroom, large comfy bed, tea, coffee & water, good cupboard space, iron and hairdryer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the rooms were very quite and comfortable the bathroom could be spruced up a bit......needs to be modernised.

    The Bear Hotel and Cowbridge itself is lovely and well worth a visit if you want to relax for a few days.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast plates cold, as was my coffee the first morning. The cooked breakfast the first morning was dried up, bacon hard , black pudding inedible. Sunday morning was much better.

    Central position

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent - with exception of just one tiny thing. The rooms in the building had obviously just been redecorated which was very nice, but there was a very strong smell of oil paint in the corridor outside the room which did also filter into the room slightly too.

    Excellent room - very clean and nice. Hotel was very convenient being situated in the High Street - also close to bus stop with regular direct buses to Cardiff. Good car parking facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar was slightly understaffed but it was a very busy day.

    Staff were wonderfully friendly even on such a busy rugby day and the atmosphere was cosy and welcoming. The room was very clean and a good size.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all had a wonderful stay, couldn't falt it.!! Very pricey for the one night we stayed we thought. I guess that was due too the rugby match in Cardiff, in which we attended ..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of tweaking of the breakfast - e.g. Fruit juices not from concentrate and scrambled egg freshly made from real eggs would make it excellent.

    Excellent location in a lovely market town - plenty of independent coffee shops etc. We had lunch and supper in the hotel which was very good. The only disappointment on the food front was the scrambled egg at breakfast. Comfortable room and bed with good linen. Very squeaky floorboards.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small it was not possible to walk around one side of the bed, due to the sloping ceiling. It should have been a single bedroom.Maybe some double glazing for the windows, not for the cold, (it was very well heated), but for the traffic noise.

    Individual boutique hotel, an old coaching inn,. The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going back home

    Would like to thank you for looking after my parents over the busy Christmas period and making sure that they were well looked after a very special thank you to Jackie who went above and beyond her duty in making their stay so lovely Thank you very much Jackie

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny, very noisy from very early in the morning as many rubbish collection lorries come to load and it's impossible to sleep. The rooms is barely big enough for a single occupant but for 2 it's too small.

    Location, staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bed was very uncomfortable in our room for the night we stayed , annoyingly they could not cater for any hotel guests as the restaurant was overbooked for that night , for a hotel that is very unusual.

    The location was perfect the hotel was clean and had such great character , it was really homely. Also the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that two standard rooms were booked at the same time and one had four poster bed and one didn't. Our room was quite small albeit modern but I saw another modern room which was much bigger.

    Lovely decor - thought the design of hotel throughout was superb. Loved the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little small. Broken pane in the window - very noisy on Saturday night. Very little sleep before 3.00am!

    A lovely old fashioned, quirky place. Nice mattress and pillows.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog bowls under seats,dog biscuits on the bar ,came to a wedding no area sectioned off for wedding guests and shoppers ,not very organised , but food was quite nice, thought that rooms are a bit over priced for what they were , we was put up in the attic, a lot of stairs to climb up and down , especially after a drink , weren't asked about floor requests, I would have preferred 1st or second .

    Lovely oldey worlds pub

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were welcomed and checked in very quickly. We were able to explore Cowbridge easily although we were only making a "pitstop" on a longer journey

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't seem to work well.

    They upgraded us (without asking) to the nearby apartments, because it would be more comfortable with young children because it had a kitchen. Very thoughtful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room is really atmospheric, apparently very old cellar, and food was pretty good. Good sized room up on the top floor overlooking the high street but really quiet. good friendly staff. good breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food available on arrival - "Chef doesn't start till 6:00pm" - not even a sandwich.

    Receptionist (Jackie) excellent, barman less than helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff very grumpy. Evening menu was very pub lunchtime like! Not very special. The curry was rice and a bowl of curry. Looked dull.

    Some staff very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for elderly. Dark breakfast room, High steps, very difficult to find way round. No lift, open door baths on first floor for elderly but no lift to access only straight high stairs!difficult for my elderly mother. Window no lock with balcony access, felt worried about my belongings and sleeping as wanted to lock them. Staff not informing us we had to bar order Sunday lunch as we were waiting for waiter. Waiter VERY rude and upset me and my party of 10!

    Over cooked bacon and eggs

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were far to hard for me, though they are at many hotels I stay at, you can't please all the people all the time.

    The staff were very helpful and are commended for the assistance they provided on my arrival, which was later than I intended .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath/shower water was only tepid, even after letting it run for a long time

    Everything was fine, except for my comment across - the bath/shower water

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The steep staircases to the room

    The food and drinks and the spirit of the personel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park entrance

    Size of bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location excellent. Rooms were big and had everything we needed. Lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was small and very dated.

    The bar area has a nice contemporary feel which sits well with the old building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good venue for the dinner dance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bed excellent food reasonably priced limited menu lovely refurbished restaurant#and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was upgraded to a suite at no extra cost, fantastic service and excellent food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything to dislike!!!

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattress a little too hard

    Fantastic staff and great food!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy traditional feeling with very pleasant and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central location, perfect for staying in Cowbridge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor for this type of hotel. Tired looking scrambled eggs and no other options. Limited fruit bowl and uninspiring pastries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Good location and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light switch buzzing and a bit dim

    Great breakfast and bar meals

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very clean ad comfortable. Breakfast, excellent .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price! £126 for 1 night. Paying for location!!!

    Beautiful room, great facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cowbridge is a lovely town and a great location for visiting other attractions in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable seating areas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice friendly staff, modern shower room, excellent food!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was wall hung and fixed very high on the wall would be totally unsuitable for a short person

    Shower room was modern and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, comfy bed and amazing food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge bar very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked four poster bed but was not available .

    Liked all of hotel and surroundings area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had run out of bacon- but there was plenty of other things to eat

    Room was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating, too warm evennwith windows open.

    Convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Breakfast choice was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great

    Great place to stay, staff very friendly great atmosphere and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My booking said we would have a four poster bed and the room was not like photos on line

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing. Shame we stayed only one night. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we can think of 😀

    We would go back again easy to get into Cardiff to see a concert even able to catch a bus lovely village/town brilliant

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: