Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Beaumont House Guest House 3 stars

66 Victoria Road, Louth, LN11 0 BX, United Kingdom

#11 of 15 hotels in Louth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have had access to a guest lounge (with TV) so that people, like my husband, who don't sleep so well have somewhere else to go to apart from their room.

    Thought overall it was a very good value overnight stay. Breakfast was very generous. We were expecting just a continental breakfast but there was the option of bacon and eggs, if we wanted, as well as all the cold options. The staff were very nice, eg my husband sleeps very badly and when he got up in the night the night manager even offered him a cup of hot chocolate which we both thought was extremely kind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Some other guests were leaving early so were in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some other guests were leaving early so were in the reastaurant at 4:00 am, they were very inconsiderate and made a lot of noise, banging pots around and laughing loudly which kept me awake. Not the hotel's fault really but still meant I was very tired the next day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable bed in a reasonable room in an interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, not great. The fancy coffee machine wasn't worth whatever they paid for it.

    Very comfortable bed in a reasonable room in an interesting hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    It was a short stay visiting The Wolds. The Beaumont was well placed & comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. I believe it was good value for the money & I would go back.

    The charge of £60 per night (for a couple) was very reasonable. The room was very comfortable & clean. Breakfast was better than I had expected. We were told it was just continental, but we were offered scrambled eggs & bacon which was very good. I also enjoyed the continental option. The dishes of fresh strawberries etc. to have with the yogurt was a nice touch. There was also plenty of other fruit & pain du chocolate & crumpets etc.too, a good selection & suiting all tastes Plus plenty of coffee & teas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Overall it was sufficient for our needs and we probably would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tissues in the bathroom (not serious as I could have asked had I noticed earlier). Staircase up to our room (Wold Suite) a bit tricky Towels a little bit dated and there were no glasses in the room for water Continental breakfast choice was good but having not been offered a hot choice of other than bacon and eggs a bit disappointing

    The bed was very comfy and the shower good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    stayed just the one night so we could visit the 'GIG IN THE GARDEN".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very comfy, breakfast was very nice, didn't use any non-room facilities, but they looked nice. Rooms were nice and warm. Nice quiet location, near to town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    A lovely lady greeted us and made time to talk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely lady greeted us and made time to talk to the children. The room was lovely ample room. Very clean and comfortable. Lots of choice for breakfast. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.5
    in my party of 7 persons no complaints at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no lift my wife and I are in our 80s and we had to climb stairs to our room this is not good for any persons in poor health and there were a couple in the hotel apart from that the hotel was perfect

    the breakfast was 100% perfect could not fault it in any way,the hotel was clean and very tidy the staff from management down could not have been more helpful the outside area was as it should be clean and tidy with plenty of seating all in all a great stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Surprisingly lovely hotel,comfortable and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange cooked breakfast of bacon and s rambled eggs..that's it,no choice. Continental breakfast items lovely and fresh

    Surprisingly lovely hotel,comfortable and spacious room. Staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean reasonably priced accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointed that evening meal was not available but no real problem as a nearby pub provided an acceptable alternative.

    Clean reasonably priced accommodation. Comfortable bed and good continental breakfast. An excellent base if you are visiting the nearby Cadwell Park race circuit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Delightful and so peacefull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been nicer

    Absolutely delightful hotel, beautiful suites, the lady on reception was lovely, food is great and very reasonably priced... in all, a lovely peaceful, very clean, beautiful place to stay... if I’m ever that way again I will definitely be booking again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    good clean handy location we will use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no full English breakfast, but if you ask you can have scrambled egg and bacon. plenty of toast and cereal yoghurt etc. easy to find and good parking. staff go out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Handy for work and stayed here before with no issues.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom smelt awful - suspect drainage issues. No fan in room - luckily I brought my own. Uncertainty of staff over whether the restaurant would be open made it difficult to plan - good take away short walk away though.

    Gluten free cereal on request and lactose free milk made up for the fact only scrambled eggs and bacon was available cooked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    very comfertable stay and wonderfull breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    downside could do with a better modern front door and lock as it looks like had a break in and just cut the over grown hedges and pathway leading up to the door

    breakfast very good lots of choice great service and happy staff very pleasant to talk to loved the communication skills wiil stay again as its a lovley hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Welcoming, clean, off road parking and in the right place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was only bacon and egg (;scrambled, poached or fried) no beans, tomatoes, mushrooms etc. Toast, cereals yoghurts & fruit available. So was disappointed with the ‘English breakfast’

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom on the small side but adequate-no bath though 😟

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were clean and tidy, member of staff was lovely (but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff on to run the bar, the reception and sort breakfast. Confusion over payment and I was asked to pay again. Had to wait 20 mins for receptionist/bar manager/chef to call owner to confirm key release to us. Breakfast very poor - only bacon and scrambled egg available cooked. Not a great experience - especially for the price.

    Rooms were clean and tidy, member of staff was lovely (but out of her depth)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Good location nice hotel but its let down by poor staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, heating room, was very cold poor room service not replacing towels or drinks making facilities . The curtains in our room had hooks missing which made it look not cared for it needs better staff to help what could be a good place to stay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice play to stay with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a really lovely room on the second floor which had a huge bath. The staff were brilliant - we had to leave at 7, which is when breakfast would normally start, however they were up and ready and served cooked breakfast at 6.30am to us and some others attending the same event at Cadwell Park!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    It Was Very Relaxing & Quiet Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Could Have Been Better

    There Was Nothing Was Nothing We Did Not Like About Our Stay Hotel Was Comfortable & Very Quiet forward To Staying Again At Some Point

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and friendly.
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above all in one explanation

    Roon good and clean but think at some point house has had damp issues. Staff and owner very helpful.. restaurant's facilities could be better. No full English. And evening menu ok but not a proper chef to prepare so a lot off food (although fine ) was not fully prepared from frEsh meat and produce but frozen and ready prepared. But worked ok for our purpose of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    The weather wasn't great but we always enjoy exploring Louth and the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The extra comfy beds/duvets and bacon/eggs are a great start to the day. We have been before and the staff are always very helpful and friendly. The bar is perfect to return to after an evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taps were loose in the shower cubicle and sink, so they kept on wanting to drip.

    Super comfy bed and made hot chocolate for me at the bar,just what I needed after a long drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    A lovely building let down by the receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was freezing on arrival.had to ask for a heater. The receptionist on arrival was totally disinterested and rude.

    The size of the room and the big bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had,had a window near the bathroom,it could of done with a curtain,as a very bright outside light was on all night, which lit up the bedroom!

    The room was cozy, with a super comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant and enjoyable visiting my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the family room which was upgraded to an executive suite but it only had one single bed, I explained to the young lady on reception what happened and was sorted out straight away and my older son was given a room at no extra cost, after checking in the room my son was given it wasn’t cleaned, bed not changed and no clean towels and dirty cup and bin not emptied, so after explaining to lady on reception about the room she said she would get it sorted and apologised for the room not being cleaned, (a new cleaner had just started and maybe forgot to do the room). When we arrived back to the room after we had been out it had been done so all was good. (I did feel a bit sorry for the young lady on reception she seemed to be doing everything from checking in to cleaner). On the breakfast front more staff please and only choice for breakfast was scrambled egg and bacon when we visited in June 2016 we were offered a full English breakfast so please bring back the full English.......milk jugs on tables would also be good instead having to keep going to fridge all the time and also a earn to keep the water hot so you dont have to keep waiting on the two kettles to boil.

    I booked a family standard room so upon arrival it was a nice surprise to be up graded to an executive double suite which was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Really lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit chilly and quite drafty in the bathroom. Only one lady at breakfast doing everything but she was very professional, friendly and happy to help.

    The bed was really comfortable. Shower was good too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Able to late ariva
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed wasn't comfy and still had hairs on from a previous guest. No duvet for sofa bed, but was too late to ask for extra. Comfier mattress on sofa bed would be ideal.

    The double bed was really comfy and plenty of space in the room and bathroom. Breakfast service was extra friendly and food was excellent. Great parking location also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Grand position. Tired needs a few updates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody on reception in the morning when checking out. One room s friend was in the heating didn't work

    The breakfast was not a full English as before. No information of what to do in the morning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful little hotel, great bar and patio area with good value chef cooked simple food meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent bed. Really lovely staff. Good value chef cooked simple meals. Beautiful bar and patio area. Very clean indeed. Sheets lovely, crisp and white. Good towels and toiletries. Clean and well decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Home from home with added luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable, was more than happy with everything

    Loved it! The staff are so friendly and helpful and our room was simply amazing. Upgraded my two teenagers to their own room without us asking which was so lovely and our boys really enjoyed their stay there as well. Highly recommend and will be staying there again without a doubt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    it was ok for the location as i was only staying for to nights.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were ok .but could have dressed better.the room was a bit small for the bed.

    when you have a breakfast booked you would exspect to get one .not just 2 bacon and scrambled egg .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather dated TV but for the price paid nothing to fault really.

    Comfy bed, good size room and good value for money. Lots of choice at breakfast. Plenty of off road parking. Room well heated (sub zero outside)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    A perfect base to travel to the coast (Donna Nook) or inland (Horncastle) but Louth is lovely too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I stayed before there was a bath, shower only this time but that is my preference (I indulge in a long soak when I have time to relax) that said, the shower was superb - lots of space and lashings of hot water

    Scrumptiously clean, really comfortable bed, lovely staff, BEWARE the continental breakfast also includes yummy scrambled egg and bacon - so don't fill your plate up before you are asked if you want it... Not slap bang in the town centre but a nice walk if you are so inclined (I was, my mother couldn't) but car parking a plenty in the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stay, would go again.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't do a full English breakfast, just bacon and scrambled eggs, but you could have other food as we like cereal croissant and toast.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and well laid out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Excellent value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a greater choice of cooked items for breakfast but that's nit-picking...

    Big airy room and bathroom, very big comfy bed, good shower, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Beds very comfy, breakfast tasty and really well thought out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds very comfy, breakfast tasty and really well thought out, I'm in the catering industry so it nice to see well organised comfortable accomodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Would stay there again if up that area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They only did a continental breakfast or bacon and scrambled eggs itn was fine but a full english would have been nice. No meals available at night

    the staff were helpful and friendly beds very comfortable rooms nicely decorated. There was a shower over the bath plenty of toiletries ie shower gel ect. tv was good. the hotel was in a quiet area. they only had bottled beer good selection the usual tea coffee choclate tea making falicities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Overall we had a very nice time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it is not the hotel's fault - I was kept awake by the man in the next room who went out to smoke and speak loudly on his mobile beneath our room every hour until 1.00am.

    We enjoyed our stay at The Beaumont. All the staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable and breakfast good. A special mention should go to Sue who we feel has customer service off to perfection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff reminding that I had not arrived yet $due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff reminding that I had not arrived yet $due to car trouble) left me stuff to still get in. Prepared breakfast to take away. Very happy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in room 11 needs updating but definatly wouldnt put me off coming back, everything was very clean, the shower was hot and had good pressure. My family were in two other rooms and their bathrooms had already been refurbished so i assume they are working their was around.

    The rooms were extremely clean. The bed was of great quality and extra puffy pillows. Tv in the room with all freeview channels. Good quality towels. Staff dealing with issues promptly. Breakfast had a great variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall, very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked it said that breakfast was full English, but when we got there it had been changed to continental, which would have been ok if we had been abroad, but not in England! Also there was a bit of an issue with the curtains in our room, in that the pulleys for them didn't work and we couldn't draw them properly.

    Very friendly staff, and it was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, ideal for a one or two night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little on the small side, no water or biscuits on the hospitality tray, mirror very dusty.

    Bed very comfortable - clean although a little dusty, quiet even though hotel was fairly full. Easy 1/2 mile walk to a fantastic Chinese restaurant. Shops and other restaurants easy walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.0
    Nice and restfull
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no choice for cooked breakfast only bacon and scrambled eggs two of our family don't eat this but there was a nice selection of fruit serials you yogurts ect

    Our room was lovely and clean beds were comfortable the shower was walk in and roomy. It was nice and quiet in the room we were in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with excellent staff. Kept clean and tidy and close to everything in Louth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was OK, but we thought maybe a cooked breakfast would be more ideal rather than just a continental one. Only a small thing, otherwise we enjoyed our stay!

    The staff were excellent, very welcoming and when I phoned up to change my booking slightly were willing to help out straight away. The hotel itself is situated close to everything you would need to get to, parking is easy and just out towards the back of the hotel. Clean and tidy rooms also, along with great working WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    2.5
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who checked us in was rude to me and my partner. She said you do realise you have booked a double room, we said yes and she continued to say there is only one bed. We said yes that's correct and after that she even asked if we wanted a twin room! As me and my partner are the same sex, she obviously didn't realise we were a couple. I think this is very discriminative and if we were a "normal" couple, it wouldn't have happened.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    It was a pleasant place to stay and convenient for what we had to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were very hard and uncomfortable.

    The room was large and comfortable with a spacious bathroom. It was well lit. Breakfast was very good and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Abbey Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good but the badly taken photos on website don't do the hotel any favours.

    Excellent room - Abbey Suite exec double. Clean and spacious with comfy bed and great bathroom. Sue was a treasure. She was so friendly and welcoming and made our stay an enjoyable one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding xx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Received a warm welcome and VERY friendly reception The photos on the site don't do it justice . It's impeccably clean ,Well furnished and VERY high standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Can't wait to visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think I could fault anything. Maybe it was a little far for those that need to be near the town centre but perfect for us attending a local wedding as the hotel arranged a taxi for us. Nothing to dislike!

    We couldn't have asked for any more from our stay. Warm, helpful and friendly. The beds were super comfy, in fact the most comfortable I've ever had! Room was large and quiet. Breakfast met every need. A over all lovely place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Very clean room, recently refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room, recently refurbished. I am a diagnosed Coeliac ( allergic to gluten) and there was no problem with gluten free continental breakfast. There was good parking for our motorcycles, in view of cctv and next to our room. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for the money, close to Cadwell Park Race Circuit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area could have been cleaner.

    The rooms have been refurbished to a modern standard, however, the bathroom in the room we had has still to be refurbished, however, the shower was good. Breakfast is serve yourself continental breakfast, which suited us, but some people would prefer a cooked breakfast. There is an excellent chinese restaurant in Louth centre which is only a 15 minute walk away or 5 minute drive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast very poor
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had stayed at the Beaumont previously, but were very disappointed because despite the booking confirmation stating "Full English Breakfast" included this is NOT true.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Our second visit, for one night stay. Changed to Continental Breakfast, but still remains good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have prefered a full English instead of the Continental Breakfast.

    Extremely good value, everything spotless, comfy beds and tea/coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    Location good hotel poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty with cobwebs above the tv on wall, large spider on wall above door, hotel was advertised with full English and only had part continental

    Nothing was as it said

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    We knew the hotel when we lived in Louth and were very disapointed on its decline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar wasn't manned. The breakfast was continental style despite being portrayed in your confirmation email in May as being "Full English" and on our final day there was no croissants available.

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower was powerfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, friendly staff, comfy bed, lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn,t told about it being Continental Breakfast, until the morning of the breakfast, was disappointed, of not being told, on the website, said there was a full English breakfast. No evening meal put on in the restaurant, had to walk to a nearby pub, which was very busy.

    The bedroom I had was on the ground floor, which I had asked for, nice comfy bed, as I had booked two single rooms, we both had double beds, the breakfast was nice too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    A standard stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival told there was no cooked breakfast (only continental) had to boil the kettle and make your own toast.Bar and seating area were closed. Very few staff about.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but can't comment on the standard rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No draught beers at the bar. A cooked breakfast would be nice, I'm sure we had this on my last stay a few years ago.

    I was lucky, I got a large suite with a very large bed. Very useful for me as I'm over 6 feet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    Won't be returning again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    £85 a night. What a rip off. Ignorant & rude staff. Television not in right position to actually watch it. Not enough room between end of bed & wall. Old & tired furniture. No cooked breakfast. Wasn't even told about this when we booked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The building is unusual and is like a 30's theme, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus, if it is one, is be mindful that breakfast is not full English. What is served, however, is varied and excellent.

    The building is unusual and is like a 30's theme, but all the facilities are very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Brief but comfortable and had all we needed. Staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Husband would have liked a cooked breakfast option but rest of us happy with the continental.

    Young man who greeted us was friendly and helpful. No evening restaurant but he told us where local takeaways were as we arrived quite late at night. Had the family room for four which was very spacious. Continental breakfast (my husband normally prefers a full cooked) plenty of choice and nice warm croissants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    I booked this in December 16 and stopped there 19 to 21...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this in December 16 and stopped there 19 to 21 August 17. My paperwork showed I would be getting a full English breakfast. On arrival we had to pay upfront straight away and were not informed we were not getting a full English,consequently the next morning we sat down and waited for 15 minutes so I asked the kitchen staff what the delay was and they said only continental breakfast available.approached owner about this and was told nothing to do with me speak to booking .com.everbody we spoke to were in the same situation and were also totally pissed off.beamont customer relations zero.after pressure from booking .com they offered £3 night reduction. Booking .com also gave 25 euros compensation so everybody claim it and give Beaumont the bad reviews they deserve.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    I'm absolutely disgusted in the manager!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm absolutely disgusted in the manager!! My little boy had an accident in the double bed (had to share with me) as he's autistic and it was a strange place for him. I told someone the next morning and she was so nice and said she would sort it. Anyhow we came back from our trip to the seaside and the sheets hadn't been changed, as it was so late I flipped the covers and put a blanket on top. Check out was the next morning I cleaned up and even wiped the sides down with a flannel before I left, went to hand the keys in and they said nothing. I got a phone call later and she was so bloody rude!!!! Asked me if I had a disability as the bed was wet (even though my 8 year old son has) and told me I left the room in a state so I would be charged for an extra night as she couldn't let it out. Luckily my partner took photos before we left as he's in that business, it was spotless!! Rubbish bin was full but that's not hard to empty. It was freezing in the room and the breakfast was shocking!! Went elsewhere after day 1 and paid for a good breakfast. I would avoid if I was u!! Staff were lovely although they didn't have a clue what they were doing! No hot breakfast only "continental " which left us hungry n god knows how many extra charges for my autistic 8 year olds accident!!! Wish I could give it a 0 star tbh although we got talking to many locals who are standing by us in this mess :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely clean hotel will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beer was overpriced at £3 per can as the pumps did not work. But that didn't stop the hotel being beautiful and defo won't stop us staying again in the future

    Lovely choice of continental breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Acceptable for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath was high of the ground and difficult to get into especially when you are elderly. It did not make clear that there was only a continental breakfast. Disappointed. Not even cold boiled eggs. Security lax. Should not put name of hotel on key fob or on piece of paper for main door entry code.

    The new bathroom. Fresh ground coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay in a lovely old building, but needs some up-dating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities in the en suite were looking a bit shabby. Breakfast seemed a bit chaotic on the first morning, when it was busy. On the second morning it was quiet and worked well. Maybe a re-think on layout.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent - quiet, but we could walk into town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing mainly due the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival we were told that breakfast was continental. This should have been stated on the website, had it been, I would not have booked. I don't like continental breakfast, I expect it on the continent, not in England. Wall mounted TV is best opposite the bed, saves neck ache.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    nice and comfy for a couple nights no longer
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first night was lovely n quiet second night doors banging and someone shouting .At breakfast the first morning was good although it took time for them to take our order but 2nd day was worse too many people not enough room for the guests bar was not open on either night

    nice comfortable room lovely comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    False information given - do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner available No cooked breakfast despite confirming that it was available when booked only self-service continental available later than agreed Only one glass in bathroom No biscuit on welcome tray just tea and coffee, sugar and milk cartons. Noise from next room too loud - water running to voices all hears Bed creaky Hotel appearance rundown with only a few rooms being let even though booking.com said all allocation taken. We only booked this place because they included an early full cooked breakfast and they only told us that they had stopped doing it AFTER they had taken FULL payment from the credit card. Still showing dinner and full breakfasts on room notice and on booking.com website. We feel that this is deliberately fraudulent.

    Car parking on site Shower worked, kettle good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in lovely Louth
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When booking this hotel we were led to believe that full English breakfast was included in price charged.There was no English only continental.

    Room big and homely, bed very comfortable.Staff very friendly and helpfull. Short walk to town centre approx 10 mins.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Bed comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the breakfast. Would have liked full english but sadly only continental offered and self service.. prefer to be waited on.. probs wont book again purely due to breakfast

    Bed comfy. Happy with room. Nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Attending family wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As described as an hotel I expected that the hotel evening meal facilities would be available but unfortunately not. Recently the hotel stopped offering cooked breakfast and although this was a surprise it was not a detraction; nit certain whether their listing with you makes this clear. Whilst there was a bar no draught beers/lagers were available.

    Access to the hotel was by passcode and gave that sense of security.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing and nit what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I searched on booking.com the hotel details said there was a restaurant and that a full English breakfast was included. On arrival we were told the hotel had stopped offering cooked breakfasts "a few months ago" and that booking.com "were slow in updating their website" and the hotel offered continental breakfasts only. We were then told the restaurant had been closed for "some time" and that evening meals were no longer available. We went to the local pub for our meal and on our return at around 20-30hrs found the bar closed and no staff on site. Had we been aware of the lack of facilities we would not have booked here. We went without the breakfast and as again there seemed to be no staff around in the morning deposited our key and left. Our room was small with a comfortable bed and quiet but the ensuite was small as was the shower with limited toiletries. We have stayed in far superior properties for similar or lower room fees and it is doubtful we would consider this property again. I would rate it as a mediocre B&B rather than a hotel.

    The room was small but clean and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Advertised full English breakfast but only offered continental disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said they offered full English breakfast on details plus in the room but when we went down for breakfast we were told we should have been told on arrival they only do continental breakfast now We weren't told this and I was very disappointed that something that was advertised wasn't actually offered

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Very helpful receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English breakfast (complained politely and received rebate) Hazardous location of wall-mounted tv in bedroom 25 minute walk to shops, etc. (returned by taxi)

    Very helpful receptionist Good parking Comfortable lounge/bar

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: