Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beeches Farmhouse & Cottages 4 stars

Holt Road, Bradford on Avon, BA15 1TS, United Kingdom

#11 of 21 hotels in Bradford on Avon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was very prompt but a little serious.

    The breakfast in the conservatory was first class and the room was very clean with all the conviniences, coffe etc. Nice dog walking area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Purely a matter of personal preference is a shower rather than a bath but if you like a bath this one was on the luxurious side of things.

    The owners had thought of everything including fruit & fresh garden flowers. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The recommendation of a local eatery was spot on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing cold. No carpet meant that unless we sat on top of the lumpy mattress we were freezing. The bathroom was like a refrigerator. Too many things/ furniture in the room meant we had no room for our luggage. Because the door to the room opened to the snow, our floor was even colder. We had to keep the curtains which covered the door and window closed or the room was even more frigid. Yes, it was during a winter storm, but all these things would still have been an issue. Light bulb burned out, dirty coffee cups, internet didn’t work

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that was a slight let-down was the slow and intermittent wi-fi connection. For holiday guests this is unlikely to be a problem as it was sufficient to receive emails but, if staying here for business, it can slow down your work a little.

    The location was just far enough from the town to be quiet and peaceful, but close enough to be able to nip to the shops. The surrounding countryside offered lots of walks and incredible views. On my last day, I spent a good ten minutes watching a barn owl swooping around the fields at dawn. A magical experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and as it was twin beds put together, you could feel the ridge down the middle and it creeked. Also room had a door in between us and next room which wasn’t sound proofed so we could hear the people talking etc in next room and felt like we had to creep around a bit in case we disturbed them! Would have been nice to have an easy chair for comfort too.

    Overall the room was immaculate and the hospitality trays and little extras like mince pies and fresh fruit was much appreciated. I should think in summer, it would be excellent as it had a patio area at front.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was actually 2 single beds put together so wasn't very comfortable. It actually felt like sleeping in 2 single beds as we could feel the seams down the middle. Not what we expected and disappointing for a romantic weekend break.

    The location and friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent and we were very well looked after. A relaxed atmosphere and would be a good base anytime of the year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing however the owner is negative about the park and ride... it's only a 20 minute drive and lots easier than the train into bath

    Fantastic breakfast. Very accommodating to individual requests

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the owners are very friendly and helpful their two pet dogs Bleu and misty are fab wanted to take them home, room lovely and little treats in room I.e mince pies,fruit etc. Would stay again without a doubt.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor to pointless WIFI connectivity and Lousy TV

    Business trip. Needed wifi which was free but frankly didn't work 90% of the time and mobile connection was also poor due to location, which in fairness is more to do Vodaphone. Bathroom needs sorting looking very tired and damp. Shower was all over the place. The room was comfortable enough. The TV was minuscule and pitched up high in the corner of the room and was hardly worth the effort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of home comforts such as wonderful tea tray, breakfast in room at a fantastic price £6 only with heater. Selection of fruit and nice toiletries. Cosy rooms!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Self Catering Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an issue with the wifi signal which was a little frustrating but we did not let that small detail affect our lovely stay at Beeches.

    Cottage very nice and cosy. Lovely place to unwind and venture out and about. Would be excellent for kids who would love the animals on the farm, ponies, ducks etc. The owners make a profound effort to detail ie providing fruit, milk, tea and coffee which was particularly welcome after a long drive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told a cooked breakfast was not available as we were the only people that wanted one so it wasn't worth the cooker being turned on. Bit dissaponting really as every guest should have the option. Bulb out to one bathroom light making it dark. Games room has a severe damp problem so couldn't use that really if we wanted to. The Wi-Fi also did not work well.

    Nice location, pleasant setting. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the lovely facilities and the scenery, the whole experience was really below par. Nigel (the owner) was rather frosty in his welcome, his tone of voice was quite patronising, and my girlfriend and I felt like something the cat had brought in, rather than paying guests. There was no official welcome at all; we were led up to our room, told to fill out a breakfast form and that was pretty much it. We handed our breakfast form back to Nigel in person around ten minutes later and headed out for dinner. In the morning, we came down the stairs for breakfast and was told that we 'had not handed in our breakfast form'. We, of course, stated that we had handed it to him (in person) yesterday, but we were just left standing in the hallway for about five minutes. Instead of an apology, we were eventually told to come in and sit down anyway (it was almost as if we were a huge inconvenience). Nigel had lost our breakfast form. Considering only three families came to breakfast, this was probably the most unbelievable part of the experience. We filled out another breakfast form and, about ten minutes later, Nigel admitted that he had found our form (and, only at that point, gave us an apology). Although the breakfast itself was nice, the breakfast experience was underwhelming. As an added bonus, my partner had left her purple cardigan over the chair at breakfast and Nigel had 'kindly' thrown the cardigan up the stairs; it was left sprawled across the floor as we came out our room. This was really disappointing and, quite frankly, rude. Overall, we both felt unwelcome and the cold reception coloured our whole experience at The Beeches Farmhouse. What a shame! We will not be returning.

    The room was tidy and clean. The location was good and not too far from the centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was quite hard and too many blankets and sheets, duvets etc that didn't all fit across our bed properly which made them all very heavy on top. The breakfast table was beautifully laid out with expensive pottery but not ideal when you have toddlers sitting at the table. I had to move some of it out of the way as I was afraid of it getting broken. I am an animal lover but I didn't enjoy the dog and the cat in the dining room when we're trying to eat breakfast and the dog is licking my 2 year olds cutlery that he is holding.

    It was a very clean well equipped accommodation and an idea location to visit bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only complaint I had was whilst I booked through Booking.com I had not booked breakfast. I would have taken for granted in a B&B your breakfast was automatic. We paid extra and received a delicious breakfast 2 mornings but breakfast was unavailable on the last day of our stay. I would ask that this is made clearer when booking that you may need to clarify that you require breakfast.

    The accommodation was perfect for my family. We enjoyed seeing the animals dogs chickens ducks and horses. The layout was child friendly, and we had a great sense of peace and quiet. The bathroom with heated towel rail was so spacious clean and suitable for families. Excellent tea/coffee making facilities and good sized fridge in our room made it again suitable to store our picnic food eg ham cheese milk etc. Plenty of drawer and wardrobe space, for storage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given location some insects expected anyways. Wooden bathroom door gets stuck. Given hot weather had to unmake bed of blanket & warm covers which would've been more suited for cooler season. Maybe during hot season leave folded blanket and duvet available in cupboard, leaving just counterpane with linen on? Restricted footway access to town through field at start of journey to Cemetery Lane-lucky was dry(returned at night from town by cab<£10)

    Personal touch especially the bowl of fruit plus fridge. Cosy accommodation. Love the resident pets-some very friendly and a few bit shy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had hoped to be able to walk to and from the property to nearby villages and National Trust properties. The nearby road is quite busy with no verge so a little dangerous. The owner informed us about the path from The Beeches through the field to Bradford on Avon which we used but unfortunately no path for Holt. Obviously this is not the owners fault and a local taxi service is available which is fairly inexpensive for the odd trip.

    Lovely countryside setting, rooms are converted farm buildings and retain their character. The little patio with seating was perfect for a summer evening, sitting with a glass of wine watching the butterflies. Our room was comfortable and nicely furnished, fresh fruit and fridge perfect for those staying for a few days. Our hosts were friendly and much effort is made to provide a welcoming and comfortable stay. Breakfast was in the main Farmhouse conservatory , plenty of choice and nicely cooked English with local ingredients. We enjoyed watching the birds and antics of the family pets! We particularly liked the games room/library, perfect for families on a rainy night or bored children (table tennis, pool, table football and badminton, bowls, football and cricket for the lawn) The accommodation was set well back from the road, so minimal noise and easily accessible by car with plenty of parking and a short drive from Bradford on Avon or Holt. We enjoyed visiting The Courts Garden at nearby Holt and Chalfield Manor both National Trust and walked to both of them. You can actually walk from one to the other through the fields. Path is well marked. Bradford on Avon was picturesque, lovely Canal/riverside walks and interesting historic buildings. We also took the train to Salisbury and visited the Cathedral there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road that runs along side the property is quite busy, and therefore a little noisy. Nothing they can do about that. I'm sure they would if they could

    We only used the room but the owner was happy to direct us to supermarket for breakfast stuff. Plenty of fields for the purpose of walking the dog. The information pack was full of good honest ideas and places to eat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Self Catering Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Kids loved the animals. The children had the freedom to roam safely round the grounds. There was milk and butter in fridge, and fruit and bread. Lovely wee touch to help on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the rooms is in the main house which is a little like a high price B&B so ensure you book the right room that you want but the hosts are very accommodating.

    The cottage was lovely and very comfortable with a nice patio. The access to locals POIs was very good and the environment was very friendly. Lots of info to make the stay easy. Walking to the town is a bit of cross country track or 5 mins in a car. The breakfast was fabulous. Quite rural and basic environment which was perfect for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave.

    Beautiful room within the farmhouse, very friendly owners, the garden was magical, full of different flora and fauna, very friendly loving pets wandering free, breakfast excellent, a real nature haven.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Self Catering Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a gem. A converted cow barn done So impeccably. Washer dryer and full stocked kitchen. Also games and books. Lovely place in the country only a mile from the village with lots of wonderful restaurants and shops. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely - comfortable, clean, with some thoughtful welcoming extras such as plenty of tea and coffee supplies, fresh fruit and a fridge in the room. Bathroom was just right, and there is an individual outside terrace with seating and a table in front of each - perfect for enjoying a glass of wine from the local town a mile or so down the road. Breakfast was great with free range eggs laid by the hens that potter around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    payment was taken before I arrived when I was told by booking.com I would pay when I was there. It was not the card I wanted to use.

    Beautiful farmhouse in the country . Lovely people - done with taste . I messed up the pre order breakfast form and they were very accommodating . Really good quality breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One minor thing - the bathroom mirror was small and placed behind the basin and a wide shelf, making it hard to use for make-up etc.

    Quiet location, just over a mile from Bradford along a country lane. A taxi into the town costs between £5-£8 depending on the time of day or night. Friendly dogs, plus cats, ponies and chickens. Beautifully converted farm buildings. We liked the attention to detail in the room, even providing a torch to find our way around the site in the dark.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was on a really beautiful old farm with various animals about, including their two dogs and ponies which were absolutely lovely. It was very peaceful, beautiful and relaxed. Also close to one of my favorite towns - Bradford on Avon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Self Catering Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    B&B rooms were overpriced considering that furniture was old and outdated, doors were crooked. We had a hard time parking the car as the space was small and packed with other tenant cars. Internet was not working in the room.

    Location was scenic and convenient with easy access to Bath. The kitchen is fully equipped and the house is comfortable but you feel it is overpriced as it is not that special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant room with everything you could ask for very welcoming and the beat breakfast we've had in along time. Our 2 year old loved it as they have animals in the grounds and we all fell in love with there dogs we deffinately go again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in@4pm as we travel long way,key to main door doesn't work,so we have to ring the bell so we can get in? Also early check out?10am? As many hotel check out is 11am, the picture of the hotel not the same with actual hotel

    Nice room& comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of refurbishment. We booked for two nights and stayed for one. Very disappointed that even though we left early the next day (10am) and outlined our concerns to the owner no one contacted us to offer a refund for the second unused night.

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Self Catering Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very well stocked cottage with excellent views. We enjoyed our stay, particularly the games room which had a pool table in it. Would recommend to all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps breakfast available a little earlier as it was a business trip?

    Fab freshly cooked breakfast not congealed from a display cabinet. Pets welcome, friendly owners dogs and cat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed for one night, arriving late and leaving early the next morning. Check in was quick and the room was a good size and great value for money. Manager helped us with few pub recommendations for dinner. Would stay again if we were passing through this area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic with gorgeous spacious rooms and every little detail thought of and scrumptious breakfasts. Hosts Nigel and Pauline have made a wonderful retreat in a great location and we would definitely go back. Our son particularly enjoyed the dedicated football space and games room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Self Catering Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV reception was poor and unuseable but didn't need it with WiFi

    Great accommodation well laid out and maintained Friendly host made for a good break

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Condensation in the bathroom caused by glass roof and sub-zero outside temperatures.

    Really lovely room, bed was perfect, we went in January, freezing cold and the room was lovely and warm room facilities were really good. Thanks for a really good three nights. Will definitely use again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be hard to walk into Bradford on Avon as there is a fast bit of road just outside the farm with no pavement.

    Lovely to get milk and butter on arrival ( plus tins of coffee, tea etc...)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was at a brilliant standard, well presented and layer out.

    There were a good choice of drinks with the kettle provided. There was also a lovely basket of fruits and snacks as well as biscuits. The bathroom was lovely with everything you need with sewing kits, glasses wipes and nail care kits.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the weather only!

    Welcoming staff, very comfortable, attractive accomodation, excellent tea& coffee facilities & fridge 7 biscuits & fruit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our stay wasn't long enough simple.

    Friendly welcoming and our room was a dream, a converted milk shed but you wouldn't have known it. Lovely decorated and the bed was a dream to sleep on. My wife has a bad back and slept so well. The breakfast was top notch and a good selection is on offer. They also have a fascinating African themed lounge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were there in December and the breakfast room was very cold. The front door was blocked open and I think if the door was closed it would be warmer in the dining area. Presumably the door locks when its closed but would be worth fixing this.

    great choice of breakfast items. drinks and snacks in the room. cosy rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There's not one thing to be negative about. Location, Standard of accommodation is excellent, the welcome you get pre arrival and when you're there is first class. Wouldn't look anywhere else if you are looking at staying in the bath area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward to have shower if tall, having to position yourself in between wooden beams

    Very cosy cottage, bedroom pleasant, nice little touch of a small basket of mince pies and fruit to accompany tea/coffee made in room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only little negative would be the bathroom could do with alittle make over, the sealant needs re doing and a few other small jobs but this didn't put me off my stay or returning in the future.

    The family room was beautifully decorated and cosy. Welcome light on for our arrival. Liked the little useful extras like a torch, umbrellas and fruit basket. Great water pressure and temperature for the bath, very relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The booking.com headline advertising B&B led us astray. We did not realise we had booked room only. By the time we saw a confirmation e-mail telling us this, our £35 per night deposit had already been debited. By phone, we asked for b'fast, but this was available only for 2 of our 3 days there (at £10 per person per day). The continental b'fast (£6 pp) on the remaining day was not great! Wi-fi was not available for much of our time there.

    The room and facilities therein were very good. There were nice little touches such as the fruit basket for our 3-night stay. When provided, the cooked breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    At £109, this accommodation is vastly overpriced. It felt more like we were staying in a basic hostel. Full payment upfront before we had even been taken to see our room. Ensuite - it smelt musty and the glass ceiling above the bath was dirty, both internally and externally. My finger was black when I touched the ceiling. A used bar of soap had been left behind by the previous guests. Basically, it was not cleaned properly and felt damp. Bedroom - one of the pillows was musty so was unusable, which left me wondering whether the sheets had been cleaned between guests too. The room was very cold on arrival. Heating only switched on when we arrived. Dust on the bedside cabinet. Breakfast - ate in a conservatory which was dirty and very cold. Did not appear to have any heating. Pepper pot on table was dirty. Cobwebs behind radiators next to where I sat. Window ledges dirty. Pastries were of very poor quality. Prefer to be given toast that is not already buttered. Being left out in the rain while the owner went back to the main property to get a key for our door.

    Polite owners. Basket of fruit. Tea/coffee making facilities. Location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The set up of the beds made it difficult to place the luggages and bags in a place where we can,t trip over them. No proper chairs to sit on, quite uncomfortable sitting on the beds with no table. There was outdoor seating, which we could not use due to rain and cold weather. It would have been better to have a double bed and a fold out couch instead of single bed.

    Host was friendly.The fridge and little oven was very useful. There was a small bowl,of fruit when we first arrived.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door key took a little getting used to.

    Excellent location, just outside Bradford on Avon, fantastic setting with comfortable rooms and airy conservatory for breakfast. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Will be back again next year.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It got a bit cold late at night till I found the heating controls then a little too warm. For perfection, the heating should have been left on medium. But the weather's been strange lately so it would be hard to predict.

    The room was beautiful, extras were thoughtful and the staff were well organised. My daughter will never forget Blue or the chickens following her around! I arrived late but this wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need a cab if you have suitcase, but walking without luggage was great fun!

    A lovely rural inn, the owners were warm, friendly, wonderful and the facilities were very comfortable! Beautiful area, a real getaway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog was refused in accomodation we booked altho said dog friendly and ended up paying more for alternate accomodation which we didn't bargain for but stay was pleasant.

    Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. Nice surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the price of a breakfast was a little pricey,but readings comments the breakfast is plentyful so we could be wrong other than that no complaints whatsoever

    For what we paid no complaints, lovely room clean nice extras fruit choc,s on bed plenty tea coffee ,the surroundings were lovely would reccomend a stay there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A home from home! I particularly loved the little touches such as the torch for seeing in the dark. My room was very comfortable and quiet, set a little away from the main house so very private and peaceful. It's a great location to Bath and beyond.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Friendly and helpful owner, a Quaint country setting, rooms are converted stone farm outbuildings ( we were in the milking shed) Room facilities ie fridge/microwave, umbrellas, torch, sewing kit and shower gel etc, room decor, a well stocked games room for families, outdoor sports equipment. A very relaxing break and we highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wanted a double bed. Asked to be contacted by phone but message sent by email that only twin available. Booked last minute (on that morning) so not really a complaint. Parking a bit cramped if full occupancy.

    Rooms were beautiful. Great shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small one, a couple of plates, some cutlery to go with the fridge and mini grill would have been useful

    Location and position of room on the site giving outdoor terrace access

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had forgotten it was b&b, and saw the title for the beeches and assumed self catering

    Nice little room in a great location, everyone was super friendly, including the chickens! Breakfasts were ace, generous and delicious. Perfectly located for a stroll into Bradford. And nice and close to the wedding we were attending!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located out of town on a farm that is partly converted but needs more work to be a professional B&B. Wifi worked in one room but not the other. Was hard to get in contact with the staff in their house. Even when they knew we had arrived we did not see them.

    Clean rooms with large ensuite and comfortable beds. Rooms equipped with small fridge, kettle, fruit etc. Bradford on Avon is a lovely town for those driving through. We were only here for one night and cannot comment on breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be more clean. There is no breakfast. Bathroom old with a bathtub really unpractical There is no good mobile reception and wifi isn't good

    Staff really nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the dogs could've stayed in our room!😀

    The breakfast was delicious. We traveled with another family with children (kids aged 7-11) and they loved the play area and game room. The game room (table tennis, fusball, billiards) was the big hit at this B&B. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. This is a pleasant, quiet B&B with animals, play structure, game room, grassy pitch with picnic tables for the adults to rest at while little ones play. I would highly recommend if traveling with children as it's much more relaxing than a hotel or other B&B's without play areas.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was limited parking space which was a nuisance- we arrived back later in the evening than the other guests and had trouble finding space to park.

    Excellent accommodation & the fruit bowl in our room was a nice addition to the tea/ coffee tray. The full cooked breakfast was superb, the owners helpful when we needed directions to our conference nearby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No criticism to offer. A thoroughly positive experience all round.

    Location, period property style and decor, quietness, warmth of welcome, despite unsocial time of arrival*, and exceptional value for money for a property located conveniently for Bath and its environs. Note: accommodation was in the main house. *The fault of Booking.com as the owners, quite reasonably, request that guests check-in between 16:00 and 19:00.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was disappointing & no hot water in the morning. Towels very thin & old & only 1 hand towel between 2 of us..

    The proprietor tried very hard to find gluten free sausages for my breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no complaints.

    Excellent accomadation thus highly recommended, would definetly book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Lovely setting, good facilities, comfortable and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room within a small farm environment. Great breakfast and friendly host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great cooked breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Self Catering Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation itself wasn't so clean

    Plenty of towel and blankets. Very friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was sooo uncomfortable! Mattress needs replacing as very old and could feel springs through it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely NOTHING!!!

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Self Catering Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nigel and Pauline very friendly. Loved the dogs!! Great location and wonderful to be close but out of the town. Loved the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly, breakfast was great and the environment was very homey :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pet friendly - loved Misty & Blue, the 2 resident friendly setters. Great breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Self Catering Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cottage was lovely and clean. Lots of animals, including ponies and dogs which I loved. Great games room and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: