Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Belmont 3 stars

66 Belgrave Road, Torquay, TQ25HY, United Kingdom

#81 of 119 B&Bs and Inns in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was really nice, nice little walk to the beach and the town centre and the owners were really nice. Breakfast was amazing and we were well looked after during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything cool!

    beds comfy. as i left in the visitors' book, it was very hard to believe that it was the owners' first season in the business. i am sure they will be a roaring success.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the house was decorated inside and out, first impressions would be entirely different, price could be higher, and it would be better for everyone.

    Brilliant hospitality, lovely people, good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was to a minimal, Bed was uncomfortable, Toilet kept making really horrible noises after being flushed, Mold around windows, Dirt on walls and around door frames, Stained carpets, Noise from traffic outside, No private parking for guests so had to risk parking vehicle on busy main road.

    Staff were welcoming and warm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    the owner were very welcoming and friendly the breakfast was very well cooked and presented the rooms were spotlessly clean could find no fault .will be going back one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault anything.

    My husband and I had a pretty full on Easter weekend staying at the hotel and to return at the end of the day to a lovely warm and inviting entrance to our quiet room was excellent. The hotel may look a little tired on the outside but the inside was warm and inviting. The new hosts are starting a new venture so have lots of ideas and plans to make their own mark on their lovely home. Our room was cosy with a comfy bed, with plenty of tea, coffee, biscuits facilities. Small ensuite but plenty of hot water and a great shower. We stayed in a room at the back of the hotel so no noise from the road. But at the time we were arriving back, about 10pm ish the roads were fairly quiet. The hotel was spotless and the breakfast was excellent. Good quality bacon and poached eggs done to perfection. We wish them all the very best for the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic stay having travelled nearly 6 hours, really welcoming and made to feel at home. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. No problems at all and would definitely return here when we come back down.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather but we made the most of it plenty around to do in all weather conditions.

    The owners where most helpful indeed they went out of their way for us and brother in law. With the baby. The breakfast was brilliant as well (hats off to the chef). With plenty of choice. Already rebooked to revisit in a few months can't wait.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite may have been on the small size but it contained everything you would need and was very clean.

    Lovely place to stay. Fantastic breakfast. Friendly and accommodating owners.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Not one little thing :)

    This was such a lovely stay. Jon keeps the rooms spotless and Shelly makes the best full English breakfast! They work so well together it's like they were made to run a B&B! I stayed at The Belmont for a full month... I needed some R&R. It was the perfect choice. Shelly and Jon go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. I would 100% recommend The Belmont and will be returning there myself! :) Details: Breakfast was wonderful... made to order English Breakfast... perfectly cooked. WiFi was high speed throughout the month- able to stream anytime day or night. Location is central to many activities, close to the beach, theatre, and close to buses. Jon & Shelly are very knowledgeable about the area * will take their time to offer suggestions * can tell you which bus to take to get to attractions, etc. Several local Restaurants and Pubs as well as Delivery Off Season was a lovely time to go- crisp cool air and everything was still running. Summer is probably amazing! I will need to come back then to verify. ;) Each room has their own Coffee/ Tea facility which is replenished daily Downstairs lounge... LOVE it!! Big comfy lounge with TV, big windows and comfortable couch and love seat. I spent many days working in this lounge! Such a wonderful mix of modern comforts with Victorian Charm The bathroom is kept Fresh and Clean daily with new towels, shower gel and shampoo The room is large and comfortable with a flat screen TV. Heating works GREAT! :) Value for your money? You are getting much more than you pay for! Enjoy Torquay at the Belmont B&B!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely place very accommodating my 4 yr old has egg allergy so going away can be a bit of a nightmare with cross contamination etc but we explained this to the owners who made sure his breakfast was cooked separate which was lovely by the way

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    Owners were friendly and very obliging. Breakfast was plentiful and tasteful. Nothing was to much trouble. Bedroom was well designed and comfy. The whole place was clean and nucely decorated. Area perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been better is if we had a room on a lower floor because going up 6/7 flights of stairs (there wasn't a lift) was quite hard for us "older" ladies although it helped work off our big and delicious breakfast. Next time I would arrange this before arrival.

    Everything about our room was very good, it was extremely clean and nicely furnished with adequate tea and coffee making facilities. Shelley and John who own the guest house couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was pleasant and comfortable and the inclusive breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shelly and John were great hosts, very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean, immaculate in fact as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was really lovely, cooked to perfection with lots of choice. Walking distance to sea and shops. Perfect in every way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    going home :)

    Jon and Shelly made them selves always contactable,nothing was to much trouble. Received a phone call before we left to wish us a safe journey. Then when on the way received a text asking for an ETA and to say our room was ready. Good breakfast and plenty of it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable Shower wasn't great Very noisy room (over looking the front of the property)

    Breakfast was fantastic Made to feel very welcome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road that the hotel sits on is very busy at all times, meaning that despite the heat you couldn't have the windows open or you won't sleep due to the noise, or you close it and suffer with the heat, we chose the latter

    Price was low for the time of year, but this is probably due to location and issues raised below

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast really good and plenty of it.Not too long to wait and always asked if everything was ok or if you wanted more.I was made to feel welcome as soon as I arrived here Shelly and Jon very friendly and helpful,In fact I received a text from them beforehand wishing me a safe journey down here I've never had that before from a hotel anywhere in the world!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room with plenty of storage space. John and Shelley are wonderful hosts. Breakfasts were excellent. Good location, not far away from main town area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast slot could be longer, and be aware: fruits or continental wishes need to be ordered a day in advance, otherwise: Full English breakfast it is. The family room at the very top was a little challenging, four floors of staircases (five counting the basement breakfast). The bathroom could have been quite a bit bigger, toilet under the slanted roof... And in general, it felt the room was not really big enough for three beds to fit a family, larger would have been nicer. We had counted on parking being available, but were then told "all our slots are taken" - so we had to spend time every evening finding a place to stay over night, that was a little disappointing.

    The owners are very friendly, helpful to serve whatever you wish for at breakfast. The property is located just a few minutes walk from the beach and "downtown" Torquay, very convenient. Within a short drive, you can reach all sort of locations on the "British riviera", a lovely spot to begin exploring.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Belmont was a lovely place to stay! we stayed there for 6 nights, the owners Jon and Shelly are both very friendly and lovely people, nothing was too much trouble for them. the room was lovely and so was breakfast! would highly recommend the Belmont and would love to stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable and very squeaky and the room was very hot due to being on the top floor other than that everything else was fab

    Jon and Shelly were fab and so welcoming! The breakfast was amazing. Very clean and very good value for money:)! Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had absolutely NO DISLIKES about our stay at the Belmont Hotel.

    Oh my goodness - the breakfasts were AMAZING !!!!! I loved everything about them . They had the very best toast and the cleanest ,white , perfectly cooked eggs I've ever had. My fussy 6 year old daughter was spoiled with 'special boiled egg n soldiers' made just for her. The mattresses were perfectly comfortable and we couldn't wait until bedtime. Shelly & Jon { owners } had our beds made for us coming in and there's nothing nicer after a long day at the beach and a walk along the promenade , than slipping between cool , clean sheets . Their hospitality was second to none , we were made to feel so welcome . Shelly gave us great ideas on places to visit , and Jon would be ready with the map incase I wasn't sure where to go . We had full use of the spacious lounge where my kids and I sat on many occasions , discussing our days events or having some supper we had brought in. We became great friends with the owners and I don't imagine I'd stay anywhere else should we return to Torquay!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both Jon and Shelly were awesome hosts! Would recommend this B&B to anyone! Also helpful when we were struggling to find parking space! Also breakfast was just what you need too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet in our room so had to walk up the hall which wasn't nice at 2am in the morning

    Had a lovely room, comfy bed, staff was welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking just round the corner is a small minus , & the road is busy at rush hour , other than that all very good .

    Good location ,excellent value for money, 5 minutes walk to the Sea front , 10 mins into Town , friendly welcome from the owners Jon & Shelley , rooms spotlessly clean & contain everything you'll need ( tea coffee etc ) superb full English breakfast with Gluten free bread for me , good local pub across the rd doing reasonably priced & very nice food ( a lot cheaper than in town ) all in all a most enjoyable stay & would recommend .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing wrong

    You were made most welcome and breakfast was excellent. Asked if you wanted anything else. You could have more if wanted . Would fully recommend it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the stairs to the room were quite long and steep-- no complaints though

    Shelly and John are the best hosts I have ever seen, so warm, so welcoming. Its like a home away from home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area was noisy and the local pub unsavory didn't feel comfortable. The rooms were on the fourth floor with no lift. Parking was at the rear of the hotel with no access to the hotel. It was necessary to park on the street in order to get luggage to room.

    We were visiting relatives here and didn't experience the area as tourists. What we did experience was friendly helpful hosts and excellent breakfasts. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bedside lights. Toilet system (saniflo) was noisy - but i'm being picky now.

    Owners very friendly. nice breakfast food. Room clean. Hot shower. convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jon and Shelly made us feel really welcome from the minute we walked in to the minute we walked out. Will definitely use again when visiting Torquay. Great knowledge of local area & nice personal touch of text message before we got there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners couldn't have been more helpful, really friendly, lovely place, great location, excellent breakfast, spotlessly clean... all in all great place would definitely stay again if we were to come back to Torquay :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Money was taken for stay before we arrived. Only 2 parking spaces for the whole of the Belmont. Had to get out of bed either to switch light off on ceiling light or bedside lamp which was selotaped up because you could see the bear wires. Requested double bed ended up with a kingsize which was 2 3/4 beds pushed together too big!! No notices about fire I thought they were legal requirements. Hairdry didn't work and it said bath towels were only replaced every 3 days. If you wanted it replaced put it in shower I put one in shower but it wasn't replaced. No shelf in shower to put soap in or anything.

    Breakfast, owners and cleanliness. Not to far from seafront or town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts, welcomed my wife, son and I, couldn't fault them in any way, great location, great breakfast. Very clean and tidy. Would defiantly return and recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a twin room as my husband suffers with painful back hips and legs at night and we thought we might both sleep better in single beds, but found this to be on the 3rd floor and quite a climb. To be fair, we were on arrival offered a Double bedded room but kept with the twin, although, living in a bungalow, struggled with all the stairs, especially after breakfast down in the Dining room in the basement!

    Lovely location for the Band Contest at the Riviera Centre! Breakfast was excellent with Yoghurt delicious and creamy! Lovely friendly owners John and Cheryl made us very welcome and John carried our case up all the flights of stairs to our room, which was greatly appreciated!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners met us on arrival and were friendly and helpful. They were happy to chat with my three children and advise where might be good to go for dinner etc. Room was plenty big enough for the four of us and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms excellent comfy bed the en suite was spotless. Towels thick and soft. Tea making facilities refilled everyday. Breakfast was cooked perfectly and plenty of choice. Jon and Shelley the owners are so welcoming you feel so relaxed when you stay at this guest house. We have stayed on a previous occasion and they rembered us would definitely recommend and we will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hosts Jon and Shelley couldn't have been more helpful nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean,comfortable and a decent size. Breakfasts were freshly cooked with whatever combination you wanted. Accommodation was about a 10 mins walk from railway station and the town centre with a bus stop nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Excellent Location, very friendly and welcoming people, it was very clean and rooms were comfortable, also the breakfast was amazing and we ordered what we wanted and they made it for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were on the top floor and only one of us could bring the suit cases up as one of us needed to watch my son

    Hotel was nice and food nice too. Close to the harbour sea front

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was hard to find however our lovely hosts did direct us to good spots to leave the car.

    Friendly. Helpful. Good for money. Fantastic breakfast made changes for vegetarian visitors. Would stay again. .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shelley & Jon were lovely, very pleasant and kind, nothing too much trouble for them. The B & B was lovely and the breakfast was very nice. We had a lovely stay there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, it was all very nice indeed

    The owners were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The room was very well maintained, it was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the top room and quite a few stairs, but good for walking off breakfast.

    Jon and Shelley were amazing, very helpful and welcoming. Close to beach and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and local produce. Will be back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say

    Jon and Shelly were great hosts who gave us a nice warm welcome and plenty of info about the Torquay area. We had a very nice cooked and vegetarian breakfast and enjoyed our 1 night stay at The Belmont. Very good value for money!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    our room was on the top floor very hard to get to our room with a 3 year old child.the shower was tiny with no slip mat and no holders for shower gel or soap etc also shower was very slow running just a trickle

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at hotel there are only 2 spaces so had to keep looking for spaces streets away .Hotel on main road incredibly noisy .Bathroom was all very old and small with sliding door that did not completely shut also mould in shower.This hotel needs renovating for charging £60 a night

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends stayed at same hotel with extra facilities ie wardrobe, sofa chair, space round the double bed, shower and toilet at the same price as what we got- just a double bed, wash basin and very small wardrobe and no shower or toilet which is based on the next floor. Both rooms cost the same price £230 for four nights which is not fair.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shelly and Jon was so welcoming at the Belmont we felt right at home when we arrived. Breakfast was always lovely every morning!. The rooms was clean and the beds were made for us everyday and fresh towels if we needed them. We can't wait till our little girl is born so we can bring her to Torquay and to stay at the Belmont! Thankyou for having us you made our stay so enjoyable! Love Becky max and bump xxx

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Our stay at this B&B was excellent. Cleanliness outstanding, breakfast out of this world and hosts very friendly and kind. Will definately return

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Jon is very friendly, and introduced the town clearly. Full English breakfast was really delicious. We stayed in the top room. It's comfy and lovely. Good value for a budget B&B

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to everything beautiful place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean comfortable and friendly. breakfast catered well for the children nothing too much trouble .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owner, nice room, silent and very good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Lovely breakfast and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely guesthouse. Sarah and Alan go above and beyond to ensure their guests have an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few minutes away from the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Breakfast was good, owners were new, but lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Warm welcome . Nice breakfast friendly welcoming hosts. Just what we were looking for would use hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn’t work. No bedside lamps.

    Location. Wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didnt like

    The full english breakfast was outstanding, everything was cooked to your liking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was a bit feeble (we were on the top floor).

    Room was warm, bed was comfortable, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and accommodating hosts! Breakfast was filling and tasty and facilities were great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable, quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs some update, mainly the bathroom. Modernise the shower and bath door

    Locación and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many stairs to our room but couldn't complain due to last minute booking

    Amenitys close by pubs restraunts and see front

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we did not like

    The room was quiet and clean with good bathroom acilities!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was fab and lovely staff too very welcoming and friendly definitely cone back again .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views and lots of places to visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were very friendly good location lots to do

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room,toilet flush,

    Nice breakfast,comfy bed,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is only room for two cars to park off-road: this should be made clear to anyone booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV far too small it's like trying to watch a computer screen on the wall

    B/fast very good value

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: