Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Belmont Hotel 4 stars

The Esplanade, Sidmouth, EX10 8RX, United Kingdom

#21 of 27 hotels in Sidmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Didn't like being moved from one table to another in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like being moved from one table to another in the main restaurant on the last couple of days. However the gentleman organising the restaurant did sort us out for breakfast the next Going to relax and chat to my partner would not have been enhanced by the sound of a very loud piano however well it was being played. If we had been sat closer we would definitely have eaten out. Why do restaurants imagine people like loud noise? Very pleased we were as far from the piano player as possible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing. Very overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Very poor value room for high price. Too small, window too small (not much light) and no bath. 2. Also next to noisy lift. 3. I have slept in more comfortable beds in a budget hotel. 4. Breakfast should have been included. 5. Tea and coffee facilities in the room were incredibly basic for such a high priced room. 6. No free wifi, unless we agreed to receiving junk mail. This is both coercive and mean. It is incredible that free wifi is not automatic. 4. Poor guide to hotel facilities, garden etc. No map or indication of where the garden was. The only thing there was a lot of information about was Norovirus - not encouraging!

    the staff were wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Overall very good . Want to join back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred background music in the dining room rather than a rather loud piano being played the whole time whilst we were dining. Made conversation difficult because of the volume.

    Flowers chocolates fruit and drinks , all complementary in our room on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Luxury hotel with luxury prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast prices far too high considering there was no help yourself buffett. We ate out most mornings.

    Sea views good. Luxury decor. Friendly room maids. Upmarket atmosphere. Well situated near the sea but away from the noisy part of the promenade.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel great location but very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely but it was very expensive indeed for a standard room without breakfast (£240).

    The room was cosy and well presented. The turning down of the bed was a delightful surprise! The concierge was very helpful and the hotel allowed us to park during the day, ahead of check-in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Think again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the room was not up to the standard we expected for the price we paid.The bathroom Definately needs improving. Lots of confusion trying to book a table for dinner,sorted in the end but stressful at the time.Overall a little disappointing would think twice about going again

    the gardens were magnificent and we enjoyed the view.Overall enjoyed the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Securing advanced booking not always best value when special inclusive rates released
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked on room only basis, assumed there would be no problem having breakfast at cost of £18pp. No spare table at 08.30am for three diners in a hotel of considerable size somewhat surprising, a loss to the hotel of £54

    Good location for coastal areas of interest. Hotel clean and airy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel, great staff nothing is to much bother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After making 3 night booking the hotel asked if I would mind changing room after 1 night. Staff did it all fantastic. However 2nd room stil deluxe twin room with sea view and balcony , but much smaller and cramped especially with arm chairs kept on having to move them if we wanted to go on balcony or watch TV. Yet charged at same price. Moved from room 214 to 110, which was a bit disappointing.

    Staff were absolutely amazing to my 101 year old mother. Courtesy car drove us into town and picked us up. Would also leave car at entrance and they would park or get it for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location - great room with balcony and sea view. Friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight complaint were the rather hard bed pillows. But bed was very comfortable.

    Fabulous room (loved the heated towel rails in the bathroom - even in the middle of a mini heatwave). Balcony much appreciated with view of the sea. Staff were pleasant and friendly. Great walks and good array of shops. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Inland Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No safe in the room for valuables - and although everything was provided not likely to use again as it was very expensive for what was provided.

    Staff outstanding -

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good if you're rich!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, it just didn't have the Wow factor which we expected for the high charge.

    The hotel was very good but expected something else (??) for the very high price! The Sunday lunch was excellent and worth every penny. The best roast we have ever had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    For a comfortable and relaxing stay, we couldn't have chosen better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very difficult question to answer - still thinking....

    We were celebrating my husband's 80th birthday and we couldn't have asked for more. The staff - all the staff - were so helpful, the room was comfortable with lots of storage and excellent ensuite facilities (we would love to book that same room next time)! The food was delicious and if you wanted anything, you only had to ask. Great stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no attention to booking request bedroom very small TV in operable Car parking very tight expensive holiday break, expected more for the price paid

    meals and service at the dining table excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.3
    May stay there again when we reach eighty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were really not old enough to fit in it is a hotel catering for elderly upper class English couples who dress for dinner we could not eat in the restaurant as hadn't brought a tie!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    The good old days.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite small, old and tired and out of date. Needs re vamp to justify 4 star rating and price of room. Very warm evening but jacket and tie mandatory for dinner and no air conditioning in the dining room sums it up.

    Excellent entertainment, lounge bar and terrace with sea views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    A most relaxing stay at a first class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows in the bed were too hard. I'm sure they would have changed them if we'd asked. Funnily enough another couple said exactly the same thing.

    The service was amazing. Prompt but not overbearing. Everyone was friendly.The food was first class..equal to a 5 star hotel in London.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Inland Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive given it's just a 4 star hotel and we can hear noise from the room next to ours.

    Very good location, beach just a minute walk. Stayed for 3 nights but would love to come back to Sidmouth for longer holiday next time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable beds and seating area but far too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Bathrooms were rdiciculously small and our shower did not work well and neither did the extra one that we were given to use. The exit time was 1100 but our room was taken from us by 1045. Our room was over the kitchens therefore it was unpleasant to have the window open.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.8
    What a disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stopped at the Belmont because it was a Brend hotel and we love the Carlyon Bay Hotel (another Brend hotel). There really isn't any comparison. Lots of little things combined to make the stay less than satisfying for over £300 for bed and breakfast... Served a bottled lager in a pint glass Faulty light in bathroom Towels not replaced as part of turn down service Water not replaced as part of the turn down service Coffee cups not washed as part of the turn down service Ignored in bar for pre-dinner drinks and had to go to the bar to request service...and even then we had to wait We were rushed through dinner Dinner service was surly The spa facilities at the Victoria hotel are very tired. Changing rooms were smelly and there were cracked tiles in the pool. We won't return.

    Room was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    4.6
    Location super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Inland Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in room very poor for the price.No safe, minibar, dressing-gown or slippers.The room was good B&B standard but with a 5 Star price, much too expensive. Service on the terrace poor, had to go inside to order. Not worth the money.

    Location super.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Happy days by the sea.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very average but adequate. Over zealous to clean the room on the day we were leaving, although they were going to be busy that weekend. (Knocked on our door at 9.30, check out 11.00.)

    Gardens and location were excellent for elderly parents to enjoy. Near to the sea front and town centre yet secluded. Friendly professional staff and a relaxed, happy atmosphere. Thank you !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    A very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked most things a very nice

    No problems

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    My stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incline in room and building

    Good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay good weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the staff were very attentive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation excellent food very comfortable have no complaints at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough milk sachets in room for tea had to keep asking for them

    They left chocs and flowers in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Perfect location. Extremely clean. Beautiful sea views. Sheer luxury.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel great staff except one rude bespectacled barman having an off day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Elegance comfort and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A proper hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    lovely, confortable hote, staff very attentive and friendly, right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs Fever tree tonic water

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Inland Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a double bed - 2 singles pushed together and not very comfortable!

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Go there, you won't regret it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very outdated tie requirement for men.

    Very professionally operated immaculate hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Much too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much too expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom lighting very poor to adjust. Complementary tea/coffee presentation very poor indeed.

    Location is good and the staff are very attentive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel but they charged too much for what was a basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room basic. I could have paid one third of the cost of the room and had the same facility elsewhere

    Good service.Situated in prime position.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    The room could be better furnished with a fridge, when you consider the price of the room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room which was a deluxe room, the small box gift of chocs left on the bed were out of date!! very bad!!

    Room with sea view,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    First rate accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was excellent, the bed really comfy, food excellent the staff very helpful, have already booked to stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Super sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dated

    View from the room Relaxed atmosphere Food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Dinner was expensive at £40
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was expensive at £40

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel aimed at a certain generation year after year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sea view without curtains blocking half of view

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    The rooms were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were rather expensive

    The rooms were very comfortable.staff fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    The staff were extremely polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.3
    Could have got the holiday £200 cheaper booking directly with the Hotel offers were available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedroom was very hot' The shower kept alternating Very cold to extremely hot , Bathroom very small

    The situation, The food was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    Great in all aspect for the short stay. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked the location and the courtesy of the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service poor.

    Location, service in restaurant excellent. Evening entertainment good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Good traditional hotel on seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacket and tie obligatory in restaurant, jacket only should be sufficient.

    Good location, use of leisure facilities in sister hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything one needed was in the room and no trouble when we asked for a tea that was not in the box!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable stay, good food and nice position overlooking the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Extra touches in bedroom and bathroom and nicely furnished throughout. Breakfast cooked to order and exceptionally good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.2
    Great location, nice rooms, decent effort at formal food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's so old-school. Ties for dinner. Polar opposite of 'young and lively'

    Great location, nice rooms, decent effort at formal food and evening entertainment

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.3
    The location was great as we wanted to visit the donkey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff in the dining room could do with a little more training re: etiquette in fine dining at a 4* establishment.

    The location was great as we wanted to visit the donkey sanctuary. The Hotel is beautiful. We booked a deluxe room with sea views. Expensive, but you get what you pay for. It was a celebration for my Husbands 60th Birthday. We will definitely be going back, without a doubt!!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    View was so quintessential English with a cricket matches...
    • Family with older children

    The price was steep when a special offer was offered at half the price including dinner just a day or two after I had booked.

    View was so quintessential English with a cricket matches both Saturday and Sunday in view from the widow and the beautiful coast line.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Very nice looking hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is mostly for senior people. Felt like we "don't belong" there.

    Very nice looking hotel. Great location. Excellent rooms and bathrooms. Very good atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lift was right by our room and the noise it made was dreadful. Even when we moved rooms it could still be heard. Think they need to upgrade this. Also in case of fire, quick evacuation could be difficult with so many stairs to get down and so many frail, elderly people.

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the surroundings were attractive.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Personal service at breakfast is unique nowadays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had to contact the hotel in order to get the B/B rate; Also , the free bottle of wine for repeat guests is only available when booking the hotel directly.

    Personal service at breakfast is unique nowadays. Gorgeous gardens. Staff welcoming and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    We very much enjoyed taking a drink on the terrace, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of clarity on meal pricing.

    We very much enjoyed taking a drink on the terrace, the gardens were beautifully manicured and the baskets spectacular. The view was perfect - apart from the two coaches that parked at the bottom of the drive in front of the entrance. The food was good but not outstanding. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Great location on the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a little stuffy. A buffet for cold items would have been better but the hotel does appear to cater for an elderly clientele who may not appreciate or be able to take advantage of a buffet.

    Great location on the sea front. Easy walk into town centre. Staff very friendly and attentive. Bedroom very well equipped and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    8.8
    We needed a break and the Belmont was a very pleasant place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We needed a break and the Belmont was a very pleasant place to stay in, we felt refreshed after a few days. Excellent accommodation, surroundings and the staff were helpful and friendly. well done.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very attentive and hotel was clean and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would not have booked if I had known that facilities were in a separate hotel. Decor and fittings very dated. On balance did not feel it offered good value for money.

    Staff were very attentive and hotel was clean and well maintained. Food was good.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    10
    Old world charm and courtesy are not dead yet at The Belmont...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    Old world charm and courtesy are not dead yet at The Belmont Hotel. Staff and fellow guests are friendly, helpful and present themselves respectably attired at meal times.Rooms are spacious and comfortable.Perhaps we are all part of a bygone age.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast menu was superb and the staff are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast menu was superb and the staff are excellent

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Before retirement I averaged 150 nights a year in hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!!

    Before retirement I averaged 150 nights a year in hotels worldwide. The Belmont fulfils all I expect from a four star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location. Plenty parking available. Comfortable hotel. Good food

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    overall attention to detail, good food, comfortable rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    overall attention to detail, good food, comfortable rooms, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    there was no table in the restaurant allocated to our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was no table in the restaurant allocated to our room. Very expensive breakfast. Food service, evening in bar, was extremely slow.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    The location,the helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location,the helpful and pleasant staff.well equipped and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    nice location, lounge and clean well appointed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows! not very comfortable to sleep on Wifi kept failing

    nice location, lounge and clean well appointed room.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    Old fashioned comfort and style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old fashioned comfort and style

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    position of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no problems

    position of hotel. size of room. helpful staff good car parking

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Great sea view rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great sea view rooms. Good food. Polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.5
    Politeness and helpfulness of desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Politeness and helpfulness of desk staff

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    Difficult to pinpoint a particular aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pity the swimming pool is located elsewhere.

    Difficult to pinpoint a particular aspect. All very enjoyable.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: