Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Review score

Based on 1980 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn’t very clean and looked tired in a number of areas, with staining and chips on furniture. The receptionist called me shortly after arrival to check that all was ok; nice touch, however this highlighted how filthy the phone was, I couldn’t put it to my ear! Breakfast was served in a room with damage to the floors, tables that wobbled and an open door to the kitchen/washing up area. That area was not clean and I couldn’t eat the cooked breakfast as a result of seeing where it was prepared.

    Location was great, initial welcome from the ladies on reception was also welcoming. Car park was secure and well located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was badly let down by the cleaning, it was rather grimey, & really needed a thorough clean. I did contact the hotel after our stay by email, as we didn't have much time there but they did not respond!

    The location was good, nice & central & close to where we were going. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything that disappointed, it was all to standard you would expect for price only thing was we didn’t have enough milk , tea & coffee for a group of us so had to ask receptionist twice for more , but that is all .

    It was in a perfect place in centre of Cheltenham, near to theatre so not far to walk , was excellent value for our purpose of meeting up with special friends . The quadruple room was perfect for a group of friends plenty of room to relax . The staff were lovely & friendly & I would certainly book again if in Cheltenham in the future , it was perfect .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is in need of refurbishment. The beds are very firm and unforgiving. The windows are not double glazed so the noise from outside keeps you awake at night. We stayed on a Saturday night and the music didn't stop until 3.30am.

    Central position, rightnear the high street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of dust around the kettle and cups in the room

    The breakfast was very good with an excellent variety of food: English breakfast, cereals, yogurts, fruits and drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door - a sliding door which was difficult to slide shut but all good really.

    The room was large, comfortable, clean, they had a smart tv (Netflix, now tv and sky), hair dryer and a fan to help circulate the cooler air from the windows. There was an ironing station- I didn’t use it but handy. Plenty of hangers in the room. Secure parking - £11 for over night and I park from 11am on the 1st day. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They unilaterally charge £20 per day on your card for pet . No mention on website. Only on fine print it says charges ( amount not stated)may apply! They might as well slam you £ 100 per day

    comfy?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the furniture, specifically the coffee table with it sharp corners, my child fell and cut her forehead although it's her fault for running about but it would be better if the furniture were more child-friendly.

    the spaciousness of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room faced towards the nearby nightclub and with only single glazed windows we had trouble sleeping the first night we stayed (Bank Holiday Monday so people younger than us were out enjoying themselves). A room facing the opposite way might have been a bit quieter.

    Right in the centre of Cheltenham and with the added bonus of having on-site parking. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine and all the staff were very, very helpful while we were there and before our visit when I had some questions. Definitely 10 out of 10 for customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic, no comfort at all. Plastic chair, annoying swivel seat, & hard bed & flat pillows.

    The staff were very helpful & friendly. Breakfast was multi choice, & included in price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite uncomfy and the duvet was VERY heavy and no aircon the room was VERY VERY hot

    The staff were excelent, i went in at 11am with no extra charge and the breakfast was very very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at weekends ( external not internal !), having to pay £8 to park on insecure bomb site at rear of hotel. Some parts of hotel a bit scruffy, rooms could do with a deep clean.

    Large room, great towels, staff brilliant, very dog friendly, good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and was quite a noisy location with the windows open which we needed.

    Price and the room had a bath which a lot of hotels don't provide nowadays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was full when we arrived, very small for size of hotel.

    Breakfast was excellent. Location really good for city centre. Desk staff very friendly and helpful. And good blackout curtains :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good really, the room was basic, but was to be expected at this price range, but much better than I expected!

    room was large as was the bathroom. It was very clean, modern and a great telly too! Brilliant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. Street noise 10pm to 4am. No double glazing to help mute it even though we were in the 4th floor. Get a room at the back of the hotel.

    Staff, central location, parking at the hotel is a must.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights, this really is nitpicking here but they could get a sparky in to change which lights come on together.

    Staff were amazing, room was as expected and perfect for families. (Could do with a fridge though)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge tourist hotel. Basement carpark too low for our van and outside parking cost like 8 GBP. Can be Noisy during tour group checking-in.

    Near to supermarket that sell vitamins at great price. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharged booked at £59 with a dog charged extra £20 at the property. Dogs were not allowed to be left and told we would have to take it in turns to eat at breakfast or sit in reception area we chose to put the dog in the car but not sure what we paid extra £20 for?? Room didnt look hoovered, fur fabric around the bed base and blanket on the bed covered in hairs cups had tea drips down the sides. Woken at 345am by noise from room opposite loud talking laughing then music. Coffee machine not working at breakfast.

    Actual bedlinen was clean breakfast was good couple of decent pubs close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor with not all items on the menu available. Breakfast staff were surly and unhelpful.

    Location, value for money. Reception staff member was very helpful on arrival finding us a parking space and helping with luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom looked like it could do with a more thorough clean, looking a little bit grimy. We used the hotel parking at a cost of £8. However the lane at the back of the hotel where we had to park was awful and didn't inspire us as being safe. It was also heavily pot-holed.

    The breakfast was hot and tasty. I was supplied with gluten free bread to make toast. A good selection of teas on offer. The location was good for the centre. We stayed there for the Jazz festival and the hotel was ideally located for Montpellier Gardens. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. We were greeted in a friendly manner by the Reception staff and gave directions in a helpful way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was a little lumpy and hard. Could feel the springs in my side.

    Location, Location, Location. Stone throw away from the free stage at Tailors @ the Jazz festival. spacious room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not a tall person and bed were a little small and not very wide. Facilities said there was a hairdryer ( not one in our room). At breakfast a member of staff was just outside the breakfast area, making a fuss of a dog. She then came through breakfast area and moved some dishes on the food area, put me off my breakfast as she didn’t bother to wash her hands!!

    Excellent location! Comfy bed! Lovely, friendly staff on reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and there were no clear instructions on how we could change the temperature.

    Check-in was very smooth and we didn't have any problems with anything. The staff were nice and accommodating. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have done with another waste bin in the main room for the tea bags and so on. There was only one tiny one in the bathroom which wasn't enough. Other than that, no complaints.

    I requested a quiet room as it was my husband's birthday (weekend away). We were given an upgrade to an executive room which although it was the old décor and not the new, was very comfortable and very quiet. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast better than expected - full English style as well as cereals, fresh fruit salad, pastries etc. Staff on reception could not have been more helpful and friendly. We asked for extra tea, milk and so on and they gave us plenty and all with a smile. Position of hotel excellent, very central but just off a side street so no noise. Car parking round the back was fine at £8 a day and we didn't have to fiddle around with tickets we just paid on check out which save a lot of trouble. It's not a luxury hotel but it is a very good, comfortable, pleasant place to stay in the centre of Cheltenham at a good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet seemed like it was in need of a hoover Bed mattress was well worn

    Early check out so was given a nice breakfast takeaway bag Easy check in and out Taxi pre booked for my departure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is in dire need of a refurb. The carpets are very dated and look terrible. Not a fan of the sliding door to the toilet in the room. Reduces privacy.

    Great Smart TV in the room with access to netflix. Very happy with that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room could be improved with a good vacuum. Lots of human hair and fluff very visable. Not just the previous occupants.

    Great location. Friendly front of house staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .. but some loose fittings and a dangerously loose floor tile in the breakfast room. No croissants! Only one lift.

    Decent breakfast, Good shower. Direct access to car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Plumbing in bathroom. Breakfast OK but what happened to the grilled tomoatoes?!

    It's a good position in the town and easy for my purposes. Staff quite friendly and helpful. The plumbing in the bathroom needs attention and loo not flushing properly. Room OK but not terribly clean round taps etc.... This is the seecond time I've stayed. Situation great and garage good if a bit snug.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast area rather cramped and busy Very limited parking. It was full on arrival (6.00pm) and we had to park in a town carpark & pay.

    Reception staff very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was wonderful, the location was central, the price was perfect, the breakfast was convenient, the parking was great and the little bar in the lobby was much needed after a late night arrival. We would stay again and recommend to others!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was fine. Rather off putting to find the coffee and tea sachets in the room were out of date so we couldn't have a drink. We went down and got one from the breakfast bar. The underground car park is ridiculously small and the space to manouver vehicles is just not adequate. I only have a small car but when it was in a space I had to climb out through the back to get out. I car less in a row would make a massive difference.

    Hotel was fine. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However cheap bread for toast and bought in scrambled eggs. a curse in many hotels. How can staff not make it from fresh,

    Great value, very nice staff good price as breakfast included in price .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows: the mold around the frames could easily be removed with some ,elbow grease’ from the cleaners... surprised the management have not sorted this.

    Great central location, good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty bad, non crispy hash browns that had definitely been reheated, over cooked scrambled eggs, dry thin bread that had to be toasted and no hot veggie option other than the above plus baked beans,

    Very polite staff, Good location, comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise coming from sink tap during use, but it doesnt bother us. We can feel the springs sticking out of the mattress. If the mattress is of better quality then our stay would be 10 out of 10.

    We stayed for one night only and had very basic needs. The hotel room was clean, spacious and bright, excellebt value for the price we paid. The hotel is in a very central location. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The parking bays were too tight but there were plenty of cheap car parks / street parking nearby so it was not an issue at all to park elsewhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door on the bathroom didn't offer much privacy

    Breakfast was perfect with a large range to suit all appetites. Location to the town was within a short walking distance. The town has plenty to offer for the shopper and the diner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned properly when we arrived.. toothpaste spit down side of the will next to sink dirty blanket on bed noise from men coming back from night club staying in room next door talking like it was daytime

    Bed very comfortable and shower was great.. staff was nice.. Polite..breakfast was ok..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tidy but for £89 would have expected a bit more for example clean the chrome on the bottom of the chair. Wipe shower room glass door, around taps and shower head.

    The position of the hotel was great and the staff very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a lack of drawer space in our room. Irregular service of room while we were there, eg. the teas, coffees, etc were not replenished each day, but when we requested more, we were given it.

    The toilet was separate to the shower room. Good selection of breakfast food. We enjoyed the Room Service meals we had, the one evening we stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection, eggs were powdered, beans a crust if you came down later, fruit old or not available.......poor. Staff in kitchen not pleasant, but reception staff lovely.

    The location was good , handy to town , and pubs for dinner. The rooms were a good size and adequate. Handy as a bas to drive to the Cotswolds, west , Sth and north.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in our room but as we were only staying a short time this wasn't a problem.

    The staff were very friendly. Made the entire stay even nicer. Excellent value for money and perfect location as we were going to the Town hall for an event and it was only a 4 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking spaces could do with being monitored, two inconsiderate guests had parked in such a way it was near impossible to park in three spaces. unless you were in a micro car. even then a struggle

    comfortable excellent location excellent breakfast, easy access and quiet considering the centre location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dirty. Leftover food in the fridge from customers before. Toilet dirty. And one room not even clean when we get in the room is very mess no bed sheet.

    Nothing i like. Only staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge had been taken out so we couldn't store our drinks to keep them cool. Also the bathroom door was a sliding door which was abit hard to pull across.

    Beds were comfy.. tv was massive. Hotel close by to town. Breakfast was good with enough choice to please us both.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was squeaky. Noisy drunk neighbours Squeaky pipes

    For a one night stay it was good as it was a large size and there was a comfy bed, a large TV, with most amenities in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the attitude of the house manager was so miserable was unbelievable, she had a face like thunder the reception staff was great ,

    Great location Close to all amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower gel bottle was tiny-not enough. No availability of toothpaste in bathroom. Communication and overall customer service could've been better to improve overall customer satisfaction. Selection of teas and drinking water should have been available. There was a section where the fridge should've been but there was no fridge. The bathroom door didn't have a locking system and it was extremely difficult to open and close. No AC system availability, room became hot. Check in time was far too late and check out time was too early. Would definitely not pay the amount that I did to go back to this hotel again nor would I recommend this hotel. Extremely dissatisfied.

    The TV was big and the room was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds! Sprung mattress was so bad the first night had to sleep on top of duvet, the springs were pushing up against mattress fabric. They changed it the 2nd night which was another spring mattress slightly better. Don’t sleep here until they either upgrade mattresses or provide good bed toppers. Honestly 2 rooms booked and twin mattresses the same as the double room. Not worth the money. Toilet seat was broken.

    Very pleasant staff. Convenient for Cheltenham but obviously noisy at night in street below.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we did not like. Top class.

    We were happy to have booked our room shortly before the Cheltenham Festival. The hotel was excellent for our needs and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The location was perfect for our needs with a variety of pubs and restaurants within a few minutes walk. We would definitely stay again at this Citrus Hotel, hopefully for a longer period next time. The breakfast was also good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was very dated in the rooms. The carpet looked like it had seen better days and our toilet didn’t flush very well.

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good considering the price we paid for the room. Very conveniently located for town centre. Will stay again, hopefully with no rain next time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, there was dust on lots of the surfaces and there was a light hanging out of the ceiling in the bathroom.

    The location was awesome. Very close to the high street and all of the shops. The area was quiet and inviting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a musty smell mixed with the smell of mold . There was mold around the windows which explained it. The sofa was plastic and the hair , old food and dirt under the cushions was incredible. The place has been taken over from another firm . A quick makeover is evident but I can hear the bosses say “ do it cheaply” there is new carpet in the corridors but little else to push up the standard. It needs proper cleaning and tlc . Parking was a lottery. It was full both nights and had to park else where . Parking was a factor in deciding this hotel. Also although on site there is still a parking charge if you are lucky enough to get a space. We had a superior room . It had a cheap fridge that cost about £20 from Argos . It was so noisy I had to turn it off . Plus when in use you have to leave the door open as its not fitted and will wreck your knees everytime you make a cuppa . Oh and there was no milk either ...or body wash . Only two bottles of shampoo.

    The room was a reasonable size but decor and finish was tired and poor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been cleaner, and the "concrete block" appearance is a bit disappointing in beautiful Georgian Cheltenham

    A practical good-value choice for staying in Cheltenham.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite slippery with the snow outside the hotel

    Breakfast basic but good, beds were very comfortable and staff very obliging and friendly. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were all really friendly, the hotel is in an excellent location, breakfast was lovely as there was lots of different choices. Parking (£8 a night) was underground and very safe, and I was able to leave my car there even after I checked out!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheapest quality food and coffee - at least they said it was coffee. Dirt on reception counter and in bedrooms and bathroom.

    Not a lot - bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please don't use a pod coffee machine.... So bad for environment. Use less plastic on bathroom disposables. Was visiting to be close to relative in hospital. Great location for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room has what you need, but it hadn't been cleaned properly - bits all over the floor and bathroom needed a deep clean. Uncomfortable bed.

    Staff were excellent. Hotel is basic but in a good location, and it's cheaper than anywhere else in the vicinity. Decent breakfast provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my only criticism was the rooms could have been a little more cleaner as a you could see a few places that were not cleaned properly..

    Staff were amazing, and the beds were very comfy, breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience, having paid £350 for the room, was appalling! Breakfast coffee was disgusting - I cound not drink it. Porridge was offered in a cardboard container - which I had to add hot water from a dirty old machine. The last banana was bad ! I would have thought the hotel would have at least laid on a decent breakfast. I would never stay there again - under any circumstances.

    I could not find any positive to say about this hotel! Thought I was checking into a hostel. The reception manager on the desk was very pleasant and helpful In advising me directions to the racecourse!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows in room (the fitting and the view).

    Vegan option for breakfast (beans on toast), even though I forgot to order anything in advance. Big TV to watch Match of the Day. Reception staff excellent. Quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower wasn’t overly powerful other than that, no complaints

    It’s a great value for money, clean and stylish rooms with comfortable beds, a great selection for breakfast and the staff were lovely and friendly. It’s situated in the perfect position for anything you want to do in Cheltenham! It’s the 2nd time I’ve beeb and would quite happily go back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it for the price

    Rooms were light and warm,staff were very efficient on check in and the parking was both safe and reasonably priced for a town centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely warm and even turning the heating off didn't have the desired effect, luckily we were able to open the window a little. There's a kitchen area inside a cupboard, unfortunately there's no fridge for storing drinks or other consumables.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, on the doorstep of the centre. The family room was spacious and adequate for a family of 3 or 4.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room could have been a lot better. The seating was supposed to be white but was filthy. One of the mugs was not clean. The wall behind the toilet roll holder was stained. The shower was very small.

    The size of the room was very good with a seating area with a large mounted TV. The location of the hotel was excellent. The breakfast was included in the price and there was a good selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty. There was dirty glasses and 2 empty bottles of wine in the room from previous people. Cleaners needs sacking.

    The bedroom size was ok for me and my daughter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're wanting a great value, really handy location this hotel fits bill.

    Great location right in the town centre. Excellent breakfast, comfortable and spacious room, friendly staff. Can't fault it for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In spite of issues having booked through booking.com, the hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. We felt very welcome and they were all extremely helpful. We appreciated the kind touch of finding extra hot chocolate and milk in our room when we came back as we had 3 young children with us. Overall the staff couldn’t have been more helpful and the room was very clean, breakfast great and all for an extremely reasonable price (which meant our expectations were low!).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath tap and plug mechanism did not work properly. Unfortunately, I was already in the bath when I discovered this, so I did not report it until the next day. The manager assured me we would have been moved if I had been able to report it earlier, but in the morning he also dealt with the issue and resolved it in a fully satisfactory and professional manner.

    We had a comfortable, spacious bedroom with plenty of natural light. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast - not too much cooked at a time, so always fresh. I also appreciated the way that the complaint I did have was addressed - see the other section for details.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath plug was faulty and would have preferred a shower head that could be hand held.

    Good selection for breakfast pleasant staff and surroundings.room quiet and comfortable Very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of breakfast was average. The pastries were over cooked.

    The location was great for the centre of town. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy rooms, didn’t look like they had been vacuumed for months and the floors had never seen a mop, hairs in the bath, grubby finger marks up the doors, dusty unclean mirrors, dirty cups left in room and when I went to receptions to ask for clean ones the receptionist had to sort through about ten cups before she found a clean one!, cutlery in breakfast room was dirty (jam and butter on the knife which had been laid out for use), unclean toilet, room was either boiling hot or freezing cold, window faced a block of flats and although the windows were tinted they could still be looked into from outside! On my second night they placed a group of youngsters in the room next to me who sounded like they’re were having a party TIL midnight and the walls were paper thin! The cups in the bathroom were dirty... Overall I’ve stayed in quite a few hotels on business and this one was by far the very worst and I’d never stay here again!

    Great location, cheerful staff, smart tv in room so can log into Netflix...

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: