Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Black Horse Inn

198 Towngate, Brighouse, HD6 4HJ, United Kingdom

#3 of 6 hotels in Brighouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant weekend with a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very comfortable and clean. The pub was lovely and the courtyard was perfect for the warm weather. Bar staff were very friendly, helpful and chatty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    For what I needed it was ok, travelodge would have been better with double bed :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room was a little too cosy, door didnt open fully due to bed too close and not moveable. The radiator has a leak which has obviously been there for quite a while, the bedside lamp didnt work. Unfortunately there was a party at the venue and others going to their rooms late at night was disturbing and the occupent above me was a very loud snorer!

    The friendliness of the staff was excellent, the style of the property was superb and the food was also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.3
    Disapointed. It used to have a great repretation for food. We expected much better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets dirty. Carpets in the bar smell of vomit. Beds old and worn out mattresses. Room very small. Wood-louse on pillow. TV had no signal. Room wifi poor. The breakfast advertised cumberland sausage was an under cooked Walls' banger. Advertised fresh fruit salad not available. Coffee tasted like instant. Not informed of breakfast times. The general impression was that the management did not care about their B&B custom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Very welcoming and comfortable with excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a couple more biscuits to go with the tea,cofffee but other than that excellent.

    The room was very clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The food was really good. The tea and coffee especially the cafietei was very good. The bottles of water were an excellent idea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    A hidden gem. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to note anything negative it would be the pillows are lumpy. But wasn't a problem as such when only staying for 1 night

    Lovely room, very clean. Staff hospitable. Breakfast outstanding. A hidden gem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working. Rang reception and they said they would reboot router. Wifi still didnt work. Tv didnt work either and said 14% signal. Bed very soft and moved a lot when you repositioned. No one available at reception on check out after 0900 as specified so unable to address concerns. Breakfast staff asked me to ring later to pay so unable to address concerns then. As a vegetarian evening menu very limited and not very tasty. Wont go again

    Staff were very friendly and attentive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar was very cosy and there was an excellent selection of gins. The menu was varied and the food we chose was beautifully presented and delicious. The service was very good indeed. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Would have no hesitation in booking to stay at the Black Horse Hotel again.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed everything about the Black Horse Hotel.

    A great very old unique place to stay with a lot of character. So great old photographs on the walls of the bar area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff in morning at check out. Had to return to property later to settle account. Also missed breakfast as was not advertised that only served late on sundays

    Good location. Attractive features

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay. Lovely hotel, which could be fabulous, if bit of a re-vamp carried out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal areas need re-vamp. Worn carpets & paintwork on walls & doorways need to be looked at. Light fittings in communal area in Courtyard rooms plaster slapped on messily & not painted over. Bathroom very clean, but grouting cracked & plaster messy. Just needs a bit of attention everywhere to increase standards.

    Fabulous room & excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good location for access to motorways and a charming, cosy stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing you can do about the position of the room but, being beside a road (Nightingale room) I decided to visit Tesco and purchase ear plugs, the foam type, and they performed extremely well. The hotel could provide these in a discreet way, otherwise, all good and I will definitely stay here again.

    The sausage was too large and overcooked. The fried eggs were overcooked. The black pudding was either under cooked or raw, but, I don't normally eat black pudding so, it might have been fine. The service was very good and the other items were good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Great place for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast took a long time as we had to ask twice to place our order. Once the order was taken I asked a further three times for some brown toast which didn’t materialise. The staff were very busy but they should be able to cope with some simple requests. But to be fair the breakfast when it did arrive was excellent.

    The bed was huge and generally the room was excellent. The food in the pub was fantastic and there is a wide selection of drinks at the bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Expensive for the accommodation. Food excellent
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not feel that it was worth £100 per night. The carpets in the bar were very scruffy and it had a strange smell similar to that of a care home. There was only 1 gas bottle for the 3 or 4 patio heaters outside. The room was clean and tidy but no fridge so the milk for the coffe/tea making facilities was uht.

    The food was excellent, the fish was probably the best we have ever had. The breakfast could have been better but that's the only negative I can say about the food. We were at a wedding and the food was again excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stay in a very nice old building. Very good food and people excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome and the effort the person at reception went to the extra trouble to upgrade my room Food in restaurant was very good and service was top class

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    The staff on arrival were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely tired needs a good lick of paint, no hot water in the morning to have a shower, food in the restaurant very expensive, cooked breakfast was good apart from the croissants.

    The staff on arrival were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    superb find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food menu did not have anything we wanted,my partner opted for a "posh fish finger sandwich " which was way overpriced for what it was,this we felt followed through the whole menu

    the room we where given looked onto a main road so not much to see,the room itself was superb with that olde worlde feel,it was immaculate as was the bathroom.no complaints

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Last minute gem of a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu was good but the price was eye watering, we opted to have beer and crisps and seek food elsewhere. We were working men on a strict budget though, so if you were on a break then you should perhaps try the food.

    The bar is cosy and the whole place is designed to reflect the older parts of the original building which dates from the 17c. Breakfast included in the room rate, excellent! Cooked to order and plenty of it. Booking.com saved us £15

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Room was tired, the bedside lamps did now work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired, the bedside lamps did now work.room is next to the laundry -the room vibrated when the washing machines where running -through the night 😞😞

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel lovely food in the resturant. Loved the whirlpool bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was a wedding which had the guests staying out very late and noisy in the court yard next to our room, and very noisy guests in surrounding rooms. We didn't get any sleep. I would stay here again but would ask first if there was a wedding booked. Breakfast was nice except the chef forgot our beans and when they came they were stone cold which we only found out when pouring onto our plate or other hot food!

    The whirlpool bath was lovely. We stayed in the 'pink' room. The food in the restaurant in the evening was fabulous. Room was comfy and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't work. Staff spent 30+ minutes struggling with it, but to no avail. At our request, they deducted £10 from the bill. On a cold night, we couldn't get heating in bathroom to work, despite long fiddling with controls.

    Friendliness of staff. Willingness to help (see below)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fantastic, from the welcome i had, to the very helpful and friendly staff, who responded quickly to any requests, and who went out of their way, to make my stay a pleasant one!

    Delicious, exactly what you need to get your day off to a good start!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Reception and waiting staff very good, room well furnished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant overpriced for what it was and decor in bar confused- didn't seem sure what it was trying to be.

    Reception and waiting staff very good, room well furnished,lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Was expecting more after reading reviews, was let down by the food!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible, I had poached egg on toast the egg was hard and toast was like warm bread. My husband had the full English and said the sausage was horrible!

    My dinner was gorgeous but my husbands chips were burnt, both at lunch and at dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    I HAVE TO LIVE THERE WHILE I FIND A NEW HOME.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    I am very happy to inform the World. Talk about staff,no the teams attention to detail. Upon my return to my room or the bar before bathing. I always had an ice bucket in my room, due to sugery the week prior to arriving.To help improve and give comfort to my knee. THAT IS SERVICE.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Absolutely Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I do not like about the Black Horse. From arriving to departure nothing is too much for the staff from Owner down to the staff supporting them.

    The friendly relaxed atmosphere, staff that are so friendly that adds to you relaxing without fuss. The accommodation no matter which rooms you are in are well decorated and well looked after. Having stayed several times over the past years, it's a place we go to chill/ relax and enjoy the location. All food menus caters for all tastes and is excellentlyprepared and presented.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Great weekend at the Black Horse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room in the courtyard was a little small but comfortable. We are aware that there are larger rooms available and would probably book one of these in the future.

    Food in the restaurant was excellent - beautifully cooked and presented Staff were very friendly and willing to talk, without pushing themselves forward. We were made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Friendly attentive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening menu could be a little more varried. The bedroom missed a chair albeit it did have stool.

    Friendly attentive staff. The atmosphere was good and the WiFi provided brilliant coverage throughout the hotel. Yes, the breakfast was the perfect start to a long day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Will be back (again)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its room price is top end for a pub with rooms but you pay your money you take your choice

    Stayed before and its always been first class, friendly staff, nice clean room, excellent real ale and excellent food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    I'll return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Struggling to say anything!

    It is a nice country pub with rooms - if that is what you want, then this place is great. If you want a hotel, go elsewhere! Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.Limited but adequate dinner menu - and the food was spot on. Fine ales. Friendly atmosphere. It suited me, perfectly. I'll return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.5
    Outstanding food, friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people, beautiful setting, only 15 min drive from Huddersfield. Food was outstanding! Walnut gnocchi, rabbit pate, roast duck, oh my! Seriously delicious and a very warm welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Not overly impressed!...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never informed the venue was hired out for a wedding upon booking 2 double rooms. This was only problematic when we wished to sit outside in the beautiful court yard on a very warm summer evening after our restaurant meal. 7 outside tables vacant and not allowed to use one table due to the wedding! May I add these remained vacant right up to midnight! And the wedding venue was indoors!....Made to feel uncomfortable and second rate to wedding guest! 2nd bedroom was very tired and shoddy! 1st bedroom ok. Breakfast was an issue with ordering of croissant's! Placed an order for 4 (2 for myself, 2 for my husband) waited 10/15 mins for them not a problem, but when they came to our table there was only 3! Explained we asked for 4 croissants....but told sorry we only have 3!....really!....should'nt we have been made aware of this earlier so we could re order our breakfast! No decaf tea....Again felt wedding guests were priority even though we paid full rate for rooms breakfast and restaurant meal...it's only saving grace....the restaurant food and cooked breakfast was superb....other than croissant and decaf tea issue...

    The food and waiter service was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very well positioned and very accommodating we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very well positioned and very accommodating we arrived earlier than expected and we were able to check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic food and very attentive staff.
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff and restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    I booked for a friend to stay, he was over the moon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff obliging, warm welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The visit was to attend a wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nada

    The visit was to attend a wedding. the wedding feast was good which I usually fin to be a disappointment, not in this case.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Lovely and tranquil, great for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing can be complained about at this place it’s wonderful

    Lovely and tranquil, great for Couples

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was noisy radiator so couldn't sleep

    Was nice hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Wi-fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable inn but food overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in the restaurant was over priced and not that good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Quality of the staff and helpfulness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quality of the staff and helpfulness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV in pub

    Lovely room friendly staff excellent food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing break. Would definitely return if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff and great bar. Rooms were cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dog barking most of the evening.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    Pub with rooms pretending to be something more up market.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed, WiFi did not work and tv only just about worked. Food overpriced for the quality.

    Good selection of beers in the pub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Comfy bed and pillows
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet not cleaned properly. Shelf over sink too low difficult to clean teeth!

    Comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic. Room was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Brighouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests throwing cigarette ends outside in the courtyard.

    It's a very nice guest house and the bar is very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Fully satisfied with accommodation, location and amenities on offer. Will definitely return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing observed

    Breakfast hit the spot and was more than enough to prepare for the day ahead

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Let down by restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Superb.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden Gem ,village location,olde world beamed ceiling room ,relaxing restaurant ,food was superb,will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    For the event we had the hotel was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was exceptional and of the highest standard. The staff were very Good and helpful, and the facilities were very good for our party.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Great food, drink and accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No BHI WiFi in Lalou room

    Great food, drink and accommodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Friendly welcome with a lovely room and delicious food!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Spa bath, huge shower, nice toiletries

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location and good food in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and good food in the restaurant. Very nice cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean, and full of character.
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean, and full of character. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Stayed here before would stay again but if you need Wifi stay in the main building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi extended to the bedroom although available in the main hotel

    Comfortable room great food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    OK for 1 night ,would look elsewhere in future as room was far to small for pet friendly accom.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was far to small to carry a £12 supplement for a pet.

    Food & staff are excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay as a stopover and good restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place to stay as a stopover and good restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Lovely characterful Hotel with amazing food.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant, convenient and good food!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well.

    This was the third time I've stayed here and it felt like coming back home. Very friendly and genuine atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing and calming
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast voice was wide and excellent Drinks/snacks in room better than average

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV reception needs help

    Great bed, breakfast and selection of whisky

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Quiet ..freindly and welcoming great bar area and better breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room cosy and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Generally an excellent hotel with keen attentive staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Generally an excellent hotel with keen attentive staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms Shabby, supplements on most of a la carte menu on booze and snooze package. Radiator and lamps in bedroom didn't work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant as usual.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant as usual..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Lovely stay, excellent food and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi not in the room but available in bar area

    The room was lovely, very comfortable . Nice toiletries and excellent tea& coffee facilites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Very nice staff, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Looks neglected since last stay - threadbare carpet, discoloured toilet seat in room.

    Very nice staff, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Will be back!.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very close to the motorway but also very quiet great rooms,great food and very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Lovely comfortable period room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable period room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Great food, Great Staff, Poor Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms felt a little tired and the Wifi was next to useless.

    The food was top notch! the services was great , and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    The stay was very good well worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Evening meal was excellent. Also the breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Ding bob
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haddock gone off i@ breakfast 🤢

    Staff friendly & nice Lovely deserts

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: