Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Blackpool

58-62 Albert Road, Blackpool, FY14PR, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price it was ok for my needs a shower but no toiletries nice clean towels had a tv coffee making facilities but no milk or tea bags a few coffee sachets n sugar think whoever prepared room just didn't check them the bed was clean nice white bedding comffy mattress decor ok been painted but big water stain on ceiling most probably from a flood in above bathroom Windows were dirty could have done with a clean and I mean dirty apart from that it was tidy The Blackpool is a big place that needs to be refurbished but that will take time and plenty of money I could see where they have done this but still lots more to do so I say give the owners your custom and in time as they get more clients they get cash to do refurbishments we all have to start somewhere as I said it was clean and tidy in my room just needs attention to the little things from room attendants Good location to sea front and transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ideal, comfy bed, refreshments. Free WiFi in the bedroom. Tasty breakfast with a good selection. Staff were helpful and friendly. Good atmosphere in the bar this weekend. Will stay here again. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has been a couple of month since my last stay here, this time was in a refurbed room. Great standard achieved, lads doing a great job. Location is perfect, right in the middle of town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable, very handy for the town centre as the hotel is right next door to Debenhams. Big changes since I was last here, but still a great welcome and extremely good value for money being so close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was under renevation which wasn't advertised online. I booked with a large group so there was nowhere for us all to relax together. The hotel is falsely advertised online as the pictures are totally different.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very out dated, the door from room to toilet was a sliding door that was broken, the bathroom was so tiny couldntnt swing a cat, the heating was on even though the weather was read hot, no air con in the room,, beds were comfy. Wasnt a very good family room! And wasnt value for money Was ok for one night wouldnt stay longer in this hotel. Thanks

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked because we took our granddaughter with the main attraction being entertainment in the hotel there wasn’t anything. No shower curtain so couldn’t have a shower and television in room didn’t work

    It was close to where we wanted to go

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First stay in a Blackpool B&B, and I wasn't too sure what to expect! The hotel itself looks tired, but from reading some of the other posts on here I understand that it's currently in the middle of a refurb. As it was bank holiday weekend the place was fully booked; we managed to get the last available room, and although it hadn't yet been refurbished we still found it to be clean and comfortable - the beds were obviously high quality, and we both had a great night's sleep! The location of the hotel is also extremely convenient; you're two minutes away from Coral Island, and can walk to Central Pier (the best of the three, in my opinion!) in under five minutes. Even though the hotel doesn't offer parking there are multiple over-night parking spots within a few minutes walk for a reasonable price. Even though the facilities of the hotel are quite basic, what sets it apart are the staff. When we arrived on Sunday afternoon we were greeted by a lovely young guy - sorry I didn't catch his name! - and despite having been a very busy day he was extremely friendly and took the time to show us to the room rather than just point us in the right direction. In addition as I booked the room so late I was only able to get a twin, but I wrote a note on the booking requesting if the two beds could be pushed together. I know it's just a small detail but the Blackpool Hotel obliged - I didn't think that anyone actually read the notes, especially as we booked through a third-party website, so it was a nice surprise! We would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was so central. The staff were fantastic, they couldn't have been any more pleasant. Me and my friend loved it so much we returned 3 weeks later to this hotel and would plan to stay at the blackpool hotel each time we visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location, very close to the Winter Gardens, which was the purpose of our stay. Superb value for money, really nice breakfast. Staff brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is currently going through refurb, once they've finished it'll be great. Mattress was a little uncomfortable, and the shower curtain needed replacing, not the end of the world though, i think the ridiculously low-star reviews for this place were probably uncalled for.

    The staff were absolutely fantastic. Everyone I encountered served me with a smile on their face. I got the room for a bargain price + it was within walking distance to the town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower parts were a bit dated and window is old style push up and hard to latch.

    Room was comfortable and warm. And the hosts were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault The Blackpool. My son n I stayed 2 nights and we were very satisfied. Room was very spacious and were nice n clean, also the beds were really comfy so that’s always a bonus. Unfortunately we never got to try the food as we were always up n out b4 breakfast. Would recommend and I would return. I’m really bad with names but the guys were really helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fab but I would recommend abit more drink facility's in rooms for people staying more than one night

    Loved the comfy bed and the room was big open space. Staff was helpful and friendly. Lovely choice of breakfast. Will defo be back again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new owners are so easy to deal with, they gave a warm welcome and nothing was to much trouble. They are currently going through a refurb, room by room. But it is clean, tidy and the breakfast was spot on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    City centre location, on the doorstep of Debenhams and the shopping mall and the winter gardens. Great staff and comfortable room. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my partner stayed here on New Years Eve.... and although I would not normally write a review... I must say, what a pleasant stay, and to top this after our evening out, we had a note on the door wishing us all the best for 2018. I would just like to say thank you and how very welcoming... we would recommend this hotel to anyone, good location too.... Wishing the new owners all the best for a very positive future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Ensuite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv in room which it was advertised with one .. and abit run down but saying that it felt clean linen crisp and white .

    Location good for attractions such as tower and central pier and viva and winter gardens and parking lot around corner at a fee but reasonable price of £10 this was new yes eve .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told that the hotel was full and that the bar would be open until early hours due to it being nye. We arrived back at 12:45am for a few drinks in the hotel bar only to find the bar shut so we went into the Ruskin Hotel bar across the road.

    Offered a late check out free of charge. Friendly staff. New owners have only been in for 6 weeks and are gradually updating and refurbishing the hotel and it's rooms. Main bar closed but small bar/snug room open for drinks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told if we parked on Albert at pay up to 8 pm and we would be ok till Monday morning, we where leaving Sunday so at 12 pm we return ed to car to have received a parking ticket I should be compassed for my experience 😧

    rooms needs replacing room 10 small spanty floats walls and mirror, not fit for purpose 😨 I was freezing most of my visit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is very outdated and needs a complete refurbishment. The walls are paper thin and the rest of the guests were very noisy and kept us awake until the early hours of the morning. There is no parking and we were told there was limited parking when in fact there is none. We had to park a good 7 min walk away. Our adult son who was travelling with us had no heating and no hot water although the staff dealt with this very quickly.

    The staff were very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was good. The beds were fairly comfortable. The location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Basic but clean accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful will be coming back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the service and welcome from the owners

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit warm then again the weather outside was hot. So personal I would recommend an extractor fan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was cold

    The room was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location friendly staff and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location n staff are great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and good for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable, central location, friendly staff, will return next time in Blackpool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free WiFi so couldn't rate that question

    The staff were decent and the location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom abit outdated but all facilities were fine

    Very good location , good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms advertised were nothing like the room given very very basic

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed.

    Nice stuff, professional customer service. Polite and 2× very helpful :) good location and quite place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast, nice clean room, 2 bars on site. Great hosts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect for what I needed, staff friendly and very helpful. Room nice and clean. 10/10.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will definitely stay again x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the room properly.

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with all the rule and charges

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was damp,the bed was wet and very datef

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some tlc

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    central heating not working not good in December

    friendly young couple only just taken over..need time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities aren't the best

    The bed was super comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As the new owners are doing a full refurbishing job I know it will be a great place to stay when done

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: