Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Bridge House

188 Wood Lane, Osterley, Osterley, Hounslow, TW7 5EH, United Kingdom

#12 of 20 B&Bs and Inns in Hounslow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.8
    Useful location for early flight, but take some earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other guests making lots of noise at 3:30am as they got up, used the kitchen for breakfast and left More guests making lots of noise at 4:30am as they got up, used the kitchen for breakfast and left More guests making lots of noise at 5:30am as they got up, used the kitchen for breakfast and left You get the idea...... Right next to rail line - had to sleep with windows closed Right next to Heathrow - this might be a good point for you, but it also means you are under the flightpath... Parking - not enough on-site for all guests, we had to find a place to park ourselves on a street 8 mins walk away

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    3.3
    More of a boarding house than a hotel!!! Stay away
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not know what room they used to take the pictures for the website with but it was not mine. I am disabled as was made to stay in a basement room that was really no bigger than a walk-in closet. The bed was wedged into its location and the slates holding the mattress broke when I sat on it (it was not meant for adult use). I am not an overly large person but found moving around in this so called room claustrophobic at times. The room was not clean at all the light in the room as never seen a dust, hair still no the shower, bathroom exhaust fan had so much dust/dirt that it was not much good and then there was the toilet. As I stated before I am not a large men but had I been I would have never been able to use the toilet as that is how tightly it was fit into the room. When sat on the loo you could not help but burn your leg on the radiator as you are pressed right up against it. In order to properly clean oneself after using the toilet you had to set away from the loo do what was needed and then go back to toss the paper away. I could keep going on but feel that there is no real point as I am sure the owner is well aware of all the above points but chooses to do nothing about it know that most that stay there will never be returning and I just thank my lucky stars I only needed to spend one night in the place..

    The only positive thing I can really think to say about this so called hotel is that it is in a really nice location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Downstairs room which we had was clean quiet and in a good location. Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Family Room (2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet door didn't shut enough and could see through the side of the door from one of the beds. I like my work colleague but don't want a disturbing image of him sat on the throne for the rest of my life thanks very much. The door size needs addressing.

    Room a good size and very clean. Great quiet location. A good size shower with constant hot water. A place to park the van off the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The listing said shuttle. You only find out once you purchase that it’s £30 to heathrow, a £10 Uber ride... it also lists the train as a 10 minute walk. Just untrue. Was a 20 minute walk for me without bags and 25 with (because I was unaware that the shuttle would cost an additional £30). My room was clean but the bathroom was absolutely filthy. Not sure how giving such low marks still gives them a 4.6 rating... beautiful house on the outside but very subpar experience

    Building was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Cheaper than other hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was smelling smoke. Sometimes I was cold but they give me an electrical heater. Fridge's door had a problem and was hard to open and close.

    Cheaper than other hotels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    One night
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I saw in the comments there's no double bed, just 2 single beds joined but this wasn't an inconvenient. All night you can hear (if you're like me :P) the trains and airplanes (but I was prepared and had ear plugs).

    Not too bad for one night. Staff allow us to leave the car parked there for another 3-4 hours after check out. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    value for money, our room was okay but there may be bigger rooms in the house.
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was placed against the window. Getting in/ out of bed was difficult. No space to get out but climb over the bed. The space at the bottom of the bed was too small blocked by radiator.

    value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Issues on the first night with very loud banging through the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Issues on the first night with very loud banging through the night with water pipes, and problems with other guests creating noise through until the early ours of the night in the kitchen - which I accept is beyond the hotels control as they have no one on site

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location with the exception of the train line right...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was worst I’ve ever slept on. Any closer to the floor would have been on it. For a very small room the presence of a small domestic fridge freezer was taking up a good third of the room. It wasn’t turned on was dirty and stank inside.

    Great location with the exception of the train line right next to you. Nice layout overall. Good parking. Close to big Tesco and good local (drivable) amenities. Staff where friendly and helpful on the times I spoke with them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Nice and Cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work for me for some reason. That's the only issue though, and not a big one.

    Super comfy bed. Host was very friendly and there was no problem with me checking in very late due to being held up at the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.0
    The bed was uncomfortable, the room was too small for two people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell that permeates in the whole building.

    The location, apart from the underground trains right next to the property, there was a great pub called Hare and Hound down the road, and a big park to go for walks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    2.9
    Dirty, unhelpful staff who just want to take your money and not help. Remove them from Booking.com
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived at the room it smelt awful, a mix of dampness and faeces. When I called the manager she said the room was fine. I asked if she could smell it and she made some excuse about the room had just been decorated, that she had checked the room and it was clean. Further insulting, it wasn't clean (see photos below). I asked if she would sleep in a room that smelt like that, she didn't answer. She offered me another room but insultingly for an extra £10!! She spoke to the landlord (that wouldn't speak to me) and he wasn't any more sympathetic to the situation and said I can stay or leave... this was now 10:30pm, I had no choice. The whole situation was awful, the manager had a real 'don't care', take it or leave it attitude, wasn't helpful and had no intention of dealing with the issue other than trying to charge me more when I was not at fault. The place was dirty, ring marks on the table where a cup had been, the top of the refrigerator was dirty and the place smelt awful. Do not stay at this property.

    Nothing apart from leaving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice guest house, has a kitchen where me and my partner was able to cook like i was in my own house, lovely place for a quick get away. Worth every penny

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, comfortable stay and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    " minor things - The room was a little bit cramped (but it was a very fair price, so this isn't really an issue). The kitchen needed some repair (the panel over the oven).

    The beds were really comfortable, the room was very nicely decorated, it was tasteful, a bit luxurious , and new looking. It was very clean and cleaned during our stay, each day. It was useful to have a fridge, the tv was good. The shower was really good. It was in a quiet area. It was really useful to have access to a kitchen since we were staying as a family (and there is a large Tesco 3 mins drive away). The staff were so pleasant and helpful,couldn't have been nicer to deal with. We asked for a heater and were given one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and reasonable accommodation with free parking and cooking facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drain in the shower was blocked.

    A pleasant and clean room with a facility to be able to do some cooking in the kitchen. Free parking and wifi was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    3.8
    Not confortable as I expected. Will not stay again if actions are not taken.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Family Room (4)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom was not clean as I expected The shower area flooding when taking shower. The hot water ran out and no action..... staff just comment that was due the number of people in the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean, functional and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have no real complaints bearing in mind the price and what I needed from the accommodation, the room was very small but functional and suited my needs for somewhere to crash post rugby! Would definitely use again!

    Location was good as I was attending the Rugby at Twickenham, also has plenty of parking locally. The place was very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    2.5
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating did not work properly and this ruined our stay. The manager gave us a very small room in the basement despite the fact that there were available rooms at the first floor. We changed the room after requesting to change it. Same problem with the heating continued throughout our stay

    The kitchen was open to the guests to use it through their stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    A great value for money home from home that I will be sure to visit again.
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was a bit stuttery on some channels but wasn’t a big issue

    The communication from both the Manager and the Owner were excellent. The bed was super comfortable. The parking on-site for free was a bonus. The kitchen facilities were really handy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    I work for a local major broadcaster and the location was...
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very minor issues, you have to check in at another hotel in Hounslow Central, although the proprietor did give me a lift back to the hotel. The bathroom is on the small side, but I say these are very minor issues.

    I work for a local major broadcaster and the location was ideal. There was a fridge in room which is handy and the room was decorated to a very good standard. There is also a fully equipped kitchen that is free to use. I was upgraded to the family room free of charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.5
    Stay well away
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful and Day light robbery. Had to wait outside the property for them to drive over, despite stating my arrival time on book. It is a building site right next to the rail way line. Impossible to sleep. Was one bad joke after another but for the price it was day light robbery. Stay away. Booking.com should not be advertising/offering this place on their website.

    Nothing to like, the whole experience was totally awful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Don't use for Wembley!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Family Room (2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, but Booking.com place this as being 5 miles from Wembley. It is 11 miles to drive or 1.5 hours on Tube (on hottest day of the year) so not hotels fault, rubbish Booking.com algorithms

    Hotel itself was really good, Booking.com and distance from Wembley was wrong

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean and good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception not always open (you need to ring them and check) and they took some time to answer to the door (we had to ring again) but the guy was pleasant when we did meet him... also they didn't give a ring-back as promised pre-check-in... but overall the experience was fine for the price.

    Very clean and well priced

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    The room was very clean and staff were accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description on Booking.com says it is a 10 min walk from tube. It is nearly a mile. You may want to take a bus from the tube if you have luggage.

    The room was very clean and staff were accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.0
    Not a lot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water at 5am when I got in from working a night shift. No kettle in the room, so couldn't make a hot drink when I got in. The fridge in my room smelt as if something had died in it. Was told that the house would be fairly quiet and I wouldn't be disturbed during the daytime. Was woken at just after 8am by hammering and banging which carried on until after mid-day.And then after a short break someone proceeded to use a circular saw to cut more timber right outside my window.Apparently they were having new skirting boards fitted.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    4.2
    Not a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stains on bed and toilet. Two single beds (differing heights) put together as one double. Smell of fish throughout the house. 5% card fee. Door card didn't work at night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness, parking, wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not huge, but adequate

    Cleanliness, parking, wifi

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and parking

    economic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.5
    Exactly what I needed and no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time to suit my requirements and very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Mostly used for sleeping. didn't use kitchen. But a pleasant stay/
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A drain smell in the room. Think lacking a u bend under shower tray to prevent smells coming back up.

    HELPFUL STAFF, MORE LIKE A GUEST HOUSE AT TIMES.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We met Sonny the owner who was most helpful and a nice person. He even runs a cab service so no problem travelling about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They accommodated my request to have my room early and I was able to park at the property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.0
    reasonably comfortable, room and en suite toilet on the small side. otherwise good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heathrow flight path and tube line.

    Nice area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Positioned right next to the 24hr Piccadilly tube rail line...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Positioned right next to the 24hr Piccadilly tube rail line and so there was noise all night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money if you need somewhere in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was available at short notice and the staff/owner were helpful and friendly. He even picked me up and brought me there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness , peaceful and lovely place rooms Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Room was good and clearn
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough parking space

    Room was good and clearn

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    3.8
    Bridgehouse hotel choose your room avoid 8 9 10 to noisy right not the railway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast for the price right on the railway track so very noisy fridge noise all night

    Convenient but the tube was a fair walk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    I had a wonderful, peaceful 4 nights stay at this hotel. I would definitely recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely decorated and clean bedrooms. Manager was extremely helpful and friendly. Great kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Bed very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable Room lovely and clean Staff very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Redecorated and good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Family Room (2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much improved this year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    It was just a place to sleep and that's it
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Family Room (3)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and fridge not working and full of mould

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    The drunk naked tennant from the accommodation below !
    • Group
    • En Suite Family Room (2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drunk naked tennant from the accommodation below !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean, Friendly and good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Parking is limited, but wasn't a problem.

    Friendly Staff, good location, good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Debris in garden

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty parking limited accessibility to tube

    Room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Bed was really bad, in middle was a hole so when you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really bad, in middle was a hole so when you sleeping with someone its not really great expirienc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Good location bands very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Family Room (3)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room clean and tidy, staff very good and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Clean, good facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Family Room (2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was a little uncomfortable, but I am fussy about mattresses.

    Friendliness of staff and owner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Value for money very welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little messy as renovations are currently being done, no issues with noise from this , a good experience

    Polite welcoming accommodation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Well worth it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for a night or two. The room was lovely and a good size. Good location. Check in and out was easy. Would stay again and recommend

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Easy to find, friendly welcome and comfortable rest after a day at Twickenham.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The England performance against the French - ha!

    Convenient for Twickenham and tube - will stay again next time I have Rugby tickets

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    i booked a room for 3 people but when i arive i was charged...
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Family Room (2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    i booked a room for 3 people but when i arive i was charged extra cos the booking did't go tru proply

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice little place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small

    Nice and warm

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    5.8
    OK for a bed for the night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from tube for husband with walking difficulties. Parking very limited

    Price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    I liked the Location ,it was very easy to find and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The first room I was given was dreadful it was dirty and tatty with damp musty smell and I only stayed in it for one night as i arrived late. It was advertised as having wifi but it was hit and miss as it was a basement room i couldn't even get mobile signal or data so as i was here on business totally not suitable. i was sold another room for an extra 10 a night which i reluctantly paid. The next room was better than the first but still not great by any standards, it was very small and the fridge made hell of a noise all through the night which annoyed me greatly. Popular with tradesmen other guests were loud and had little consideration for others. All this said i would return for business purposes depending on my budget

    I liked the Location ,it was very easy to find and the parking is free. The room i upgraded to was better than the first but still nothing to rave about the only thing i liked was the location and the bed was comfy and sheets changed daily. The hotel manager is very friendly speaks English and it troubled me to complain about the things i didn't like.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    The location is nice you can use the kichen if you want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed could be a bit more comfy and the tv was dark picture we could not fix this waiste of a garden you could have a heated swimming pool 😆😆

    The location is nice you can use the kichen if you want to and there is a garden to relax

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No negatives at all - you will need a car ... but we knew that before booking.

    Very friendly welcome. Accommodation comfortable, nicely decorated, clean, appropriate. The use of the fully functional, shared kitchen was very much appreciated. Our caretaker was very helpful and polite. I would use again and recommend to my friends.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    6.3
    Reasonably handy to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited off-road parking. Tiny en-suite. (When will hotels learn to check that their remote controllers are working. This is not peculiar to this stay - general "booking.com" providers.)

    Reasonably handy to airport.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    5.8
    I had to go to a different place for check in to collect my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to go to a different place for check in to collect my room key which is approximately 10 km from the main guest house and it is very difficult for a customer who do not have their own vehicle to reach there. Moreover, it was not mentioned while booking in booking.com and wifi connection was periodic although it was mentioned that wifi is available for 24 hours.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.0
    good quiet location + parking availability
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. the lights didnt work 2. the bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke from previous booking 3. the fridge made a lot of noise overnight

    good quiet location + parking availability overall good hotel room facilities

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.3
    The fact that I could stay in the same room as my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was cold and the room would not lock, there was no hot water in the morning and no option for breakfast

    The fact that I could stay in the same room as my friends.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    3.8
    The room was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small. There were no toiletries available and no breakfast served which I thought was very inconviniant They disturbed our sleep at 12am knocking on our door frequently.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    2.9
    Nothing at all
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The overwhelming smell of cooking oils and stale air, the carpets were filthy, the room door locks very poor and difficult to open instantly, the bed was made of what seemed to be scrap materials and to top it off a train line next to the window... Tv failed to work, noisy fridge in room, just awful and never again....if you want a receipt from here you have to drive 25 minutes to the other guest house to get it !!!!

    Nothing at all

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.5
    very comfortable bed and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only stayed for one night so all was good but there is a shared kitchen which is open for people to use all through the night so you can smell food cooking.

    very comfortable bed and room. Shower on suite.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    It was close to where I wanted.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was close to where I wanted. Price was great. Very good nights sleep...

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Excellent location, car parking, great host, not big room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location, car parking, great host, not big room, but very nice and cozy. I would gladly stay there next time!!

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    All the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Much door knocking on the next door room which was on the top floor, late at night.

    All the staff

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    5.4
    Was fair for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Curtain did not cover window and no blind to very bright. In middle of nowhere really

    Was fair for price

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Rooms very small but we'll equipped

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    6.3
    Location, price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could have been cleaner

    Location, price

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    6.3
    It was convenient for work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The kettle was not usable. The kitchen was a bit shabby.

    It was convenient for work. The room was en suite and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    8.3
    Perfect for privacy
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Perfect for privacy

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.9
    Very comfortable bed nice shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Out of the way small car parking having to go to the other hotel for keys

    Very comfortable bed nice shower

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    4.2
    Nothing really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: