Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Brighton

47/51 Brighton Grove, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE4 5NS, United Kingdom

#14 of 21 B&Bs and Inns in Newcastle upon Tyne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gary was lovely on reception, couldn't do enough to help and very down to earth. Room was very clean and the bed was comfy. I usually struggle to sleep in different places but didn't have a problem falling asleep here. Hats off to the Brighton. Will be visiting again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the money it was excellent nothing I didn't like

    Room was clean tidy, bed comfortable. Even had a hairdryer. Ensuite was great as didn't expect one. Great location and very quiet. Will use again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff cooked me an english breakfast with coffee in the morning. Soft bed covers, and peaceful location. Soap provided in bathroom, and comfortable room right at the top. Enjoyable slow stroll into town in the morning about half an hour through lots of green spaces.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault the place

    The place was great, the weather was great so we sat out front for a drink. Staff were great, friendly and helpful. Will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room , upgraded to an ensuite for extra £20 basically got a cupboard with a shower and toilet

    Breakfast was nice and the location is excellent for city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ..... but a kettle in the room is always nice ... and a sign mind your head in the shower room as it's low for a tall person

    Friendly staff helpful got what I asked for at breakfast exactly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed sheets were a bit dirty and its a good 30min walk up a long hill from town. There are buses to and from town but if you want to be close to town then this is not for you.

    The price was good and the staff kind and welcoming, always there to help. Breakfast was spot on and bed was comfy and soft too. Overall a nice stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt do enough. Was really hing over and nearly missed breakfast but was no hassle to them. Made all 4 of us breakfasts in no time. Great staff great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The velux window in our room lacked a blind so the early morning sunshine streamed straight in. However it was not a big issue as it made sure we were up in time for a lovely breakfast before starting our day.

    Fab quiet area not too far from the town. On a bus route if you didnt want to walk into town. Clean and well kept rooms and facilities. Staff very friendly and happy to help. Cooked breakfast was always freshly cooked and served hot. Was very pleased for value for money and will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When we get there we had cold rooms and so were there for a few days. We complained about this but it was not fixed. The breakfast was decent, but the tea pot had not been washed since it was new, so you can see that there are old remains in the bottom. There was no microwave there We recommend somewhere else.

    It was very nice persnell there, but that's probably the only thing that's positive. Good bus connection to town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal coffee/tea area. I poured milk into coffee but to be honest it resembled a yogurt. Very off putting.. needless to say I didn't use till later that evening when night staff member has cleaned and refilled

    Staff were very inviting - especially the gentleman covering the evening/night shift. Location was ok, first b&b we have chosen to stay in. Dining area was spoltless, nice breakfast, attentative staff..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast plain tasteless tea undrinkable.beware of taxi drivers ripoff.its the only transport readily available-you ,got to use,because it's to far to walk to from town.

    Nothing cheap and nasty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that this is basically a down market hostel filled with foriegn building workers who like a drink and party til 3am. Although we paid for two nights we left after the "smart price" breakfast shaking our heads as to how this place had any good reviews. It was awful. Our room was cold mainly perhaps because the window could not be shut properly. It should be avoided.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of polish workers staying which was not an issue until they woke me and my daughter up at 1.30am until 3.30am shouting and singing as they were drunk!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. A lot of stairs to room but made up for it with a nice little view.

    Friendly staff, great location. Town is very close, nice room and had no problems!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are pretty thinand when neighbours are opening doors sounds like they are trying to get into your room!

    Rooms were comfortable. Staff were very accommodating. Decent breakfast. A 5 min taxi ride from city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood wasn't the greatest,litter everywhere and I mean everywhere!!! The hotel whilst clean is more geared to contract workers and one night stopovers. Quite noisy at the weekend.....not a place is take the missus if I wanted to impress😉

    Tea and coffee always on the go,breakfast was good and served quickly. Staff were really helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small. There were no doorknobs on the doors, only a lock mechanism. Although the bathroom was a private en suite, there was no door on the bathroom area at all. Also no curtain/shade/blind on the bathroom window. Although frosted glass - on the ground floor, at night, privacy was a concern. The "blind" in the bedroom area did not block out the morning light at all. Neighbouring rooms and/or hallway were very noisy late at night. Was very cold in the room. No tea-making items in the room.

    Was greeted by a friendly staff member when I arrived. The room was very small and cozy. This was a budget-type room. With that in mind, it was certainly an adequate place to stay for two nights. The en suite was small and private. Breakfast was basic; the hot breakfasts made to order.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did get confused by the stairs and doors on the way in and out of the room. But it is a traditional building.

    Staff, were really lovely, beds were comfy, location was good. parking was free, shower and toilet were handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surroundings not the best. No tea/coffee in room, but there are facilities available in lounge. Single room in the attic was very very small due to the sloped roof, and you can't really look outside through the attic window.

    Friendly and helpfull staff, seamless check-in. Clean room and bathroom. Fairly close to St. James' Park (Newcastle United F.C.), approx. 10 minutes walking. It was quiet in the room and outside. Free wi-fi. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views weren't great as it was at the back of the property, but this did mean it was quiet.

    The breakfast was nice and served in very good time. The beds were really comfortable and the room was clean, light and quiet as it was at the back of the property. Really good value for the quality of the accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blind in bathroom, blind in room was useless as didn't block any light out. It was noisy as shared bathroom was outside my room amand people were constantly banging doors.

    Staff were friendly, breakfast was good. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shared bathrooms however this is not for every room.

    The price was excellent, the staff were friendly, polite and offer a quick service. We only used it as a base for our stag do so wasn't there for most of the time however we were comfortable and I didn't notice any noise to keep us up. Very close taxi ride into town costing around £6 - £8 depending on time. I would come again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little way from the train station so we had to catch a cab. Fares are between 5 and 8£

    Beautiful cot done up for our baby. Breakfast came quick in the morning and was tasty. Staff lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the only two disadvantages are that the walls in the hotel are quite thin and the doors slam often so that you could be disturbed at your sleep but only if you are sensitive. My boyfriend had no problem with that and I wore my earplugs which helped. We were there from Friday evening until Monday morning and only the first two nights were busy. The last one was quiet.

    We liked the location was in a walking distance from the center, especially the Discovery Museum and the St James Park are very close. Besides, buses (39, 40 to e.g. Monument it is 5 minutes) drive there frequently so if someone prefers public transport, it is there. The breakfast was also very good: coffee or tea with milk, orange juice, toast, butter, jam, full English breakfast and I noticed there also milk with cereals (or maybe joghurt? I am not sure because we did not try it). The breakfast at weekends is 7.45 - 9.45, at week days 7.00 - 9.00. The staff was very kind, they lent us an adaptor since we forgot ours. I read here some reviews how dangerous the neighbourhood is, actually it is not so bad. During the day, it is totally safe - we saw many little children playing. During nights, it can be unpleasant walking there but nothing bad happened to us. There are some run down buildings but in some of them people still live - we saw lights inside. The bus stop is very close to the hotel and that distance is safe enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing bad I could say about The Brighton, it far exceeded my expectations.

    Absolutely spotlessly clean - staff were so friendly and helpful - not in the city centre but easily accessible - parking was easy, we managed to park literally outside the front door - rooms were basic but as I said before, spotless! Breakfast was in with the price and very adequate: choice of full English, cereals or toast. Would definitely recommend The Brighton and would definitely stay here again when I next visit Newcastle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood is a little sketchy.

    The Hotel Manager was very personable, likable, and helpful. He pointed me toward a very good Indian restaurant in the neighborhood, gave me advice on the surroundings, and was actually quite open and social during my stay. Nice guy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled over from Ireland for one night and found this accommodation brilliant, had everything you would need. Staff so helpful and friendly. Really nice atmosphere. Located very close to bus 39 and 40 to get to city. Breakfast was lovely. You wouldn't find a place as good as this for such a reasonable price. 5 stars for sure!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hardly any sleep.....v hot, couldn't turn radiator off. Raining all the time & this was v noisy in drains, on open window, etc, so stopped us sleeping. Tea, coffee making facilities downstairs, not in room.

    Friendly staff member. Nice modern ensuite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower runs cold if others in use. Pillows were choice of solid rock or sack filled with rocks. Lot of noise through night from returning stag parties. Thin walls so sleep not possible due to noise.

    Good welcome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toilets on Ground floor,no tea facilities in the room,had to keep coming downstairs to make a brew.

    Comfortable beds,pleasant staff and nice breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at the Brighton very friendly booking in process room was spotlessly clean and was great value for money. Lounge areas very comfortable with loads of Tea or Coffee. Breakfast was very tasty and hot and we were not hurried up given the fact we decided to go as late as possible for breakfast. Cant fault this B & B. Would highly recommend this little Jewel and not to far from NUFC. Thanks for a great stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress wasnt very comfortable

    Friendly and considerate staff! Excellent little cooked breakfast with a high chair for our baby. Easily found parking on street and felt relaxed about security. Fresh towels,soap and bedding supplied which was perfect for us staying just one night. Great price for what you get!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was so friendly and cheerful. The breakfast was excellent; you get a full English breakfast, with options of cereal and toasts as well as juice and hot drink. Newcastle city is within a short 5 min taxi drive which only cost you a fiver. Would recommend anyone this!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we were on the bottom floor and next to the back yard, when the extractor fan in the shower room was on we could smell eau de alley cat in the room.

    Cheap and cheerful. It isn't 4* and it doesn't pretend to be. Close to St James Park which was exactly what we wanted. It was also a short walk away to the town centre. Breakfast was lovely, again no frills but does the job. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Yes we would book again when travelling for the football.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower spray was rather weak although temperatures correct

    Recommendations of transport and eating places really helpful, as was the nearest optician and petrol station for our journey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not that I didn't like anything, I just would of preferred not to have to share a shower and toilet with other guests

    I loved how friendly all the staff were, and the lovely lady who done our breakfast was just so amazing. Breakfast was very very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay, really helpful staff and home cooked breakfast. The only downside would the attic room has a communal shower & distance to town, but it's only £3.30 journey with budget taxis! Overall I'd return :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault the accommodation at all,though the location not as near to city centre as expected, half hour walk, take a taxi back as it's slightly uphill.

    Excellent value. Rooms comfy & clean. Staff nice & welcoming. Good breakfast, ample on street parking. Plenty fast food places in area.Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some distance from the city centre - 20 min or so walk - and in a slightly run down inner suburb. The layout - in three terraced houses knocked together - was slightly confusing at first and the reception counter in a dimly lit part of the hallway was a bit unprepossessing.

    Good value budget option. Staff lovely and friendly. Unlimited tea and coffee - constantly topped up - in the two downstairs lounges. Good breakfast. Room fairly basic but clean and cosy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could have been a little more central, but very good bus/metro service to centre. shower nice and hot but but low water pressure

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean and tidy, happy to hold luggage for you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    * squicky bed (but really comfortable though) * getting up the stairs is difficult with pushchair

    * friendly and helpful staff * cot with bed linen provided free of charge * coffee & tea available 24/7 in 2 langues * really early breakfast and acceptable time range for non-early birds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area up and down the street could do with a clean but this is down to the Council

    Very friendly and courteous staff, great breakfast. both lounges were set out nice with free coffee and tea making facilities in them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suited my needs for a short stay. What's on offer is straightforward, but it's good value, and my attic room was comfortable! Staff were very helpful - I had a problem with the lock on the door and it was fixed before I'd finished breakfast. It's not in the city centre but there are several nearby bus routes with frequent buses to the places I wanted to see.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Everybody from the staff was very nice and kind. I felt very comfortable. Bathroom clean, good breakfast, wifi working pefectly everywhere in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com didn't give all en suite options, thanks to the hotel owner we now know there were rooms available.

    Excellent staff, very helpful, good breakfast, very clean, good atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite dingy and smelt slightly smokey/musty. One of the beds had a screw sticking out of the side which my husband scratched his leg on. The staff were very apologetic and tried to fix it.

    Fresh milk available continually with the free tea and coffee in the lounge. Cooked breakfast with cereal, toast, tea/coffee and fruit juice also available. Cheap price. Takeaways close by and hotel offered plates so you could eat your food in the lounge or bedroom. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for our purposes

    Don't be put off when you arrive..Step inside and the helpfulness of the staff takes over. You are then shown to spotless, comfortable, rooms decorated to a high standard. Plenty of 'after pub's food within minutes. The 'Toon' probably 15 minutes walk. The area and the hotel are surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I went into the bathroom and shut the door I was immediately facing it - it felt very clastrophobic, even though I was only in there for a short time. This has nothing to do with the hotel, but the road outside could have done with a clear up - there was a lot of rubbish along the kerb. Of course, the hotel wasn't to blame for this.

    I was late arriving, but they let me in! Very nice people. I enjoyed the breakfast and the room was very nice. Very new and large television. I enjoyed my stay. When I said I didn't want the cooked breakfast, only the cereal and toast, they offered me scrambled eggs which were very nice and fluffy. Very good of them.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    smoking area outside needs to be tidied up more ashtrays. I don't smoke but noticed this

    Friendly welcome, a great intro ref the accommodation. The lady at breakfast was really nice. Very clean, almost too clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no other issues

    Very small room but perfect for single guest

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking problems

    Sea sights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer didn’t work

    Good location, excellent value for money, nice breakfast, ample parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in the room, only in a communal room downstairs

    Comfortable, affordable, and breakfast was very nice. Would stay again for sure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom

    Nice clean happy friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was good.

    The staff are incredibly helpful. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No off parking but safe.

    Staff very friendly and helpful room clean and comfortable breakfast very good. Overall excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room comfortable,employees friendly,really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk n to city centre. Although the bus routes are close by.

    Friendly and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs. Ceilings very low. Smell in bedroom. Shared Shower small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy at times

    Good breakfast and very friendly service and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds so comfy , breakfast really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had everything I needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value rooms good for the cost . close to city centre breakfast included staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff really friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Good value!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bright, nice and comfy. More then enough to have a quiet place to stay while exploring Newcastle and its beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bb will definitely stay again when I return to Newcastle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where comfy, staff were so helpful and was it a grand location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not have enough pressure

    Lovely breakfast , very nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms. Very clean. Excellent staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the guests are noisy, you will notice it:)

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. You can grab a mug of coffee/tea any time you like.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    It was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no en suite , needs black out curtains

    nice friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, went for the footy and a night out so was just what we needed

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: