Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Gables Hotel 3 stars

Bristol Road,Falfield, Falfield, GL128DL, United Kingdom

#2 of 4 hotels in Falfield

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel with very good food & service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot weather so air-con in the rooms would have been much appreciated :)

    Pleasant hotel with very good food & service, convenient for the Cotswolds 'tour' that we were undertaking. Staff were helpful & friendly throughout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Great location but not good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Mattress was way too soft. Couldn't open window fully. For £72 they might have provided complimentary bottles of water in the room. Hot breakfast choice was limited. Chef reluctantly made some more scrambled eggs even though there was still 30mins before the end of breakfast. No option to have poached either.

    Good location. Friendly breakfast staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.0
    Very pleasant, cheerful & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in bedroom and bathroom was poor. Handrail would have helped on a small flight of 3 steps going up stairs. The dinner menu was identical each night and would have benefitted from the addition of a daily special main course.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    A NICE PLACE TO STAY BUT THE BAR AREA WAS NOISEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where guests with young children are allowed to let the children run around shouting and screaming and annoying other guests

    The whole hotel is clean, the staff helpful, good breakfast, plenty of parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    The rooms aren't very well noise insulated so you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms aren't very well noise insulated so you can hear other residents. Also, when you both get asked at breakfast if you'd like tea or coffee and 1 of you says I'd like tea you'd expect the waiter to wait for a reply from the 2nd guest rather than walk off!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great for short stays away close to destinations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more variety on the menu in the restaurant would have been nice especially as the stay was for five days and if you don't like fish it was a bit disappointing

    Breakfast was superb plentiful waitress service excellent room service and cleanliness very good asked for more towels and was very prompt in supplying them great service housekeeping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable and did the job we wanted it to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very annoying flashing blue light when the tv was on standby had to put a towel over it at night.

    Bed very comfortable, quiet situation. Very easy access to the M5. Check in and out simple.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are so comfy, the staff can’t do enough for you and the added bonus of an Easter egg on the Sunday morning (Easter Sunday) was such a lovely touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Generally very good and particularly liked location as right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little bit cold even with thermostat at 25C

    Generally very good and particularly liked location as right on Motorway junction (ideal on the day of leaving as due to heavy snow most minor roads were a major problem).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.8
    Not great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from road and other rooms. Bed not comfortable- very hard / lumpy. Restaurant not clean - chairs sticky. Restaurant staff not particularly attentive at breakfast. Busy chatting between themselves.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good even if the shower didnt work right.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the room I couldnt control the temperature gauge so it was either red hot or cold. I ended up with a body wash in the basin.

    Nice comfortable place to stay with nice surroundings and staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Cold room but otherwise excellent stay, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was incredibly cold during the night, we had the radiator on full and for the two nights we stayed we had to pile up clothes against the window to keep the draft out

    The staff, the place was more than we expected for the money, the breakfast and bar were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    A friendly, good value hotel with an excellent breakfast and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only small issue was that the shower head was spraying water everywhere and the adjustment ring was broken (so could not be adjusted). Otherwise the bathroom was clean and working well.

    The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good. WiFi was excellent in the room. All the staff were helpful and friendly; the young receptionist (Charlie) has to be commended, in particular, as she sorted out a problem with my booking really efficiently and helped make my check-in totally unstressful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Just went there for a relax, nice Hotel, great prices, staff polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to fault, just wanted a relax, picked up a bargain and was not disappointed, will return on a themed night. Service was friendly, good service in the evening from staff in training, well done.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Staff were really accommodating with our last minute booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service started at 7:30, woken up by the housekeepers shouting down the corridor to each other and hoovering. They then came into our room at about 7:45, and didn’t apologise.

    Staff were really accommodating with our last minute booking. A good place to lay our heads for the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    A first rate stay overnight which we thoroughly enjoyed,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal was for a large number but 4 people on our table of about 25 had to wait an extra 20 minutes before their main course was served and that was only prompted because our party organiser drew attention to the fact. I'm sure that it was a one off over site and it did not spoil the evening.

    Bedroom superb, breakfast excellent, disco at party very good, made very welcome, staff friendly and helpful. We would stay there again. An excellent start to Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Good but it could have been excellent
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like a full English breakfast when I stay in a Hotel. What I do not like is a lukewarm/cold full English breakfast. The quality of the food was really good but wasted when it is served almost cold and to make matters worse this was at 7.20 am when the breakfast had only been going for 20 minutes. What on earth was it like at 8.30am?

    The staff are really good but service was a little too slow as there was a function on, this is not their fault but the responsibility of management. More staff required.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    Okay for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not very good, extremely uncomfortable pillows and quite poor breakfast with especially rock solid scrambled eggs

    Close enough to Bristol but I would suggest you only stay for one night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.0
    If you suffer from food alidgies do not book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we were getting ready for bed about 23.45 i went for a shower and after having my shower i walked from the bathroom to my bed only to find three sharp pains in the sole of my foot was standing on apple pips and on looking down saw them also the floor had other debris on it. Next we felt cold and my wife turned on the radiator only to be met with a loud rumbling noise of what i presume was trapped air in the system, we waited until about 0030 hoping the air would move round the system but it did not so we spent a cold night in the unheated room. The chef came through with 2 trays one containing bacon and the other sausage. At this time there was one empty dish on the hotplate and another with 5 sausages in it. The chef placed the sausages into the empty dish without even cleaning it the promptly removed the remaining sausage from the other dish placing them on top of the new ones. He then placed the bacon into the dish that had contained the five sausages which still had excess fat leakage from the previous sausages. Cross contamination again that will make your guests ill. And that was only day one. There was a pre wedding dinner arranged for Friday 13th at your hotel and the person organising the dinner sent out the set menu for this dinner ,the menu listed the Gluten free courses available as there were 2 ladies who are Coeliac my wife being one of them. The desert was served and there were broken biscuit crumbs on the top. Three times we questioned the waitress to check they were gluten free only to be told yes there biscuits were. On the forth request the waitress cam back and apologised and took the desserts away as they were not gluten free. Both ladies could have been seriously ill had they consumed this product.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Will book a room here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor quality of coffee - but I'm a real coffee drinker who even grinds my coffee beans at home each morning!

    Wide comfortable bed in a larger than average sized room for what was described on the booking form as a standard double room. Good breakfast included - wonderful value. Good access to both Bristol and Gloucester, which is what we were looking for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice quiet hotel for a short stay and close to Badminton and the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, could have done with a memory foam mattress if I'm being really fussy, but apart from that had a great stay!

    Breakfast was great, big selection! Room was of an adequate size, although hard to keep at a good temperature! Staff really friendly and willing to help with whatever you needed. Very quiet, had a great sleep although we only stayed one night would recommend for a short stay, close to Badminton and the motorway!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfey, friendly hotel. Food was good in the bar and the breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the shower was excellent the bathroom was a bit tired and could have done with updating or at least freshening up a bit.

    The room was nicely decorated with a lovely large bed. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some areas could do with updating.

    My wife and I found this a good place to stay. We found the staff very friendly and the service good. I would recommend this hotel to others and would be happy to stay again. The breakfast was VERY good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    The bedroom was a nice size and the bed super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to get a taxi from this location to the wedding venue at Tortworth, I thought they may have had an account or specific company used? Maybe something to look into if business were brisk enough

    The bedroom was a nice size and the bed super comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Great Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A delivery van with reversing "bleeps" waking us up around 7.00 am on a Monday morning.

    Breakfast was very good and the staff at breakfast very friendly. We used this hotel as it was near to to where we had been for the day and it was convenient and reasonably priced. It would not be the type of place we would use if on a few days away in the country.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Close to the motorway, good size room, comfy bed, cheerful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and rooms look a little sorry for itself and could do with a freshen up. Some of the guests were noisy during the night as I understand there had been a wedding elsewhere in the area.

    Excellent breakfast with plenty to choose from

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    Too noisy, got little sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music from an event elsewhere in the hotel carried on until midnight. So sleep quality was terrible. We'd come for a peaceful weekend away, and I'm heavily pregnant, so was not anticipating a noisy room in such a peaceful country location. Was not pleasant having the Hokey Cokey echoing through the room late at night when I was desperate to sleep. Would not come back here as the main thing I look for in a hotel is somewhere to sleep comfortably. Early in the morning the sound of other guests opening/shutting room doors carried into our room easily enough to wake us up.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the energy saving light bulbs are absolutely useless for reading in the room and because they are so bad it involves switching on every available light bulb in the room which defeats the object of saving energy not good for visually impaired this comment is applicable to every hotel which uses these low output bulbs for reading

    friendly staff eager to please, breakfast very good for buffet style, location just off M5

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.8
    Good night in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that i can complain about.

    I have stayed in the hotel many times for work purpose and always find the staff are pleasant and helpful. This stay was for leisure and was up to their usual good standard.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.1
    Okay - experience not as good as last time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard this time and felt scratchy. Main issue was someone trying to get into their room by kicking their door for about 3/4 hour after 2.00 am. Woke me up - couldn't get back to sleep and had a busy day ahead. I missed breakfast then because I overslept.

    Lovely staff. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For 1 night every thing was just right.

    Very good value for money at this hotel. Had an evening meal in the bar and it was excellent. Very quite at night for a big hotel, would come back. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.9
    Amazing value for money!
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were pretty thin apparently....

    The staff were absolutely amazing! one in particular (Robyn) went above and beyond to make our stay as pleasurable as possible, thanks.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Food good, rooms lovely and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had very bad experiences with evening meals on both nights. Forgotten drinks and late food on evening 1, and no food for one of us on day 2!! Shame.

    Food good, rooms lovely and cosy. Beds super comfortable All very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    The beds were comfy, and the breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately very noisy people in the next room made a very uncomfortable night. But the hotel itself was great.

    The beds were comfy, and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    Staff helpful when we wanted to change rooms due to noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Know this was unavoidable but new carpets were being fitted and there was some disruption.

    Staff helpful when we wanted to change rooms due to noise from road.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and excellent value-for-money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit warm but not a major problem

    Stayed here for a visit to nearby wildfowl reserve at Slimbridge. Very comfortable rooms, friendly staff and quite superb breakfasts. Evening meal was also good. Ideal place for an over-night stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay just terrible coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee, not good at breakfast or dinner, mentioned to manager and he said he was hoping to improve on this. We ordered a double espresso from bar charged £4.40. Terrible coffee definetly not a double expresso. Mentioned to manager he refunded the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.1
    O.k as a one night stop over for a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff forgetfulness. Requested a bath towel but didn't arrive. As there were two adults in a double room I would expect a bath towel each. Not impressed. Also requested vinegar with our evening meal. Waiter forgot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Ideal position for M5 access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room lighting was idiosyncratic: the bedside light would only work in conjunction with the main switch by the door, so I had to get out of bed to turn off the light.

    Bed extremely comfortable, though standard polyester pillows are not my favourite. Breakfast offered an outstanding buffet choice, including fruit, cheese and croissants in addition to all the usual cereals and a cooked option. I was also pleased to discover that ensuites included a bath as standard

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough, we stayed over night travelling to Newquay and we stayed again travelling home as the hotel was lovely, friendly and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable overnight stay just off Junction 14 of M5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First time there's been a long mirror on back of bathroom door! Can't say that I was totally keen on that.

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms and bathroom. Breakfast was relaxed and there was plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    lovely room, nice and quiet - friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely room, nice and quiet - friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Good brealfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows

    Good brealfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, comfy bed, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit tired in places

    Location, comfy bed, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have been nice to have had a fridge but overall great

    excellent breakfast very close to m5 which is what we wanted and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very nice and the food was good too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft and pillows too hard

    The staff were very nice and the food was good too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    A good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdyer in room,

    One of the best Breakfasts, fantastic always.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable & hope to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs but no lift . Receptionist tried to get us a ground floor room but none available.

    Staff willing to help with luggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    very comfortable with obliging staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    problem charging extras to my account but soon sorted

    very comfortable with obliging staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit dated

    Free parking Our bathroom had two sinks 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant, staff very attentive. Breakfast very well organised
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom us due an update

    very clean and comgortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    very pleasant would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vegetables cold

    Good choices well presented good service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent but could be improved with windows that open wider to let in more air.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom a bit too airless, even with windows open to maximum.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Evening dinner menu.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening dinner menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet brush / toilets don't flush very well.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Selection of cereals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dried bacon which had been under a heat lamp for a while and was very greasy

    Selection of cereals

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    We especially choose this venue to break our journeys to Devon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    The meals are wonderful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    Heating was a little noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was a little noisy. Nowhere on booking.com did it say that breakfast was not included

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park is some distance from the hotel and very dark at night.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    really good value friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing good stay

    friendly staff, excellent value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    99% happy but young girl at breakfast was unhelpfully and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as above

    99% happy but young girl at breakfast was unhelpfully and looked like didn't want to be there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The staff were very accomodating and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the bar restaurant especially fish and chips not good.

    The staff were very accomodating and very helpful. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not bright enough bulbs in lamps

    Very friendly family feel to the hotel. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Easy to find, quiet location, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds, fast wifi, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi didn't work.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing after a very hectic day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing resliy

    The bed was fabulous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant and convenient stopping off place for a trip up north.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Puddings weren't made in house.

    Made to feel very welcome by the staff. Good breakfast. Very convenient for a stop off the M5 or A38.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Over all very good for a 3star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was not good for reading so could be improved. WC was slow to refill.

    Friendly staff. Rooms well insulated for noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Ideal for an overnight stay in the Bristol area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have our bookings correct when arrived but was sorted out OK. Good nights sleep. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great location close to M5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food very good chef chocolate pudding was to die for!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Always a great palce to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation, staff very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accomodation, staff very polite and helpful. Just off the M5, ideal for overnight stay on our long journey.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Loved our stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great value for money, lovely feel to the place, great staff, great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: