Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Britannia Inn 3 stars

Elterwater, Elterwater, LA22 9HP, United Kingdom

#3 of 4 hotels in Elterwater

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Through no fault of the property, there was no record of our booking on arrival but they were very good in resolving the problem. Fortunately I had taken Booking.com confirmation with me otherwise we would have had a very big problem !!!!!!!! Obviously a Booking.com issue, not the property's.

    Excellent hearty breakfast.....plenty of choice. Good food available for evening meal in the bar .Staff very helpful and pleasant and made us very welcome. Room very clean and comfortable. We would definitely return!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They couldn't be bettered in our view!

    The breakfast was incredible, superseded only by the most helpful staff we have ever met - friendly, going the extra mile when we needed help with our car breakdown, professional and able to create a calm and welcoming atmosphere even when they were very, very busy with lunchtime meals. Can't recommend them too highly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were rather small and the beds were not very comfortable. There was only tepid water in the mornings for a shower. We had the added misfortune that the shower in our room stopped working entirely on our last evening. We were lucky in that the room next to ours was vacant that night and we were allowed to use the shower in that room.

    Situated in a beautiful quiet location. Amenities were good without being exceptional. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Food was good but the menu was a bit limited.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of some refurbishment. Room small and had the odour from the kitchen very prefalent all evening and in the morning. Bed very uncomfortable and room very hot with only a window to open onto front of the Inn therefore quite noisy. Breakfast was poor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, good food and beer. Plenty of parking space. Have stayed many times over the last 40+ years the Britannia has maintained its charm and character, have never been disappointed. Good for a one night getaway or a few days walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The setting is everything, especially on a sunny day, as it was. Beautiful to sit outside & eat / drink. Menu not extensive but fine for pub food, beer very good. The room & breakfast was all that one would want for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very popular place to eat out so it gets busy. They do recommend you book a table in the dining room, advice which I ignored until I arrived; of course it was too late by then.

    The location was stunning and the beer was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything! From the food & drink to the cosy welcoming atmosphere it was fabulous. Great to find a pub that caters so well for walkers and dog owners too. Will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather, but this is the lakes!

    Super location - the bar is a welcoming and cosy place to sit at the end of a hard day's cycling. The food is excellent with lovely local beers. The staff are friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy during the night, there seemed to be ongoing doors slamming throughout the night

    The beds were comfy The shower was fantastic,, powerful and hot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To warn you guys that like to whinge about stuff, the room wasn't quite wide enough so the bathroom door hit the bedside cabinet, but that didn't worry me in the least. If that sort of thing bothers you, then go and stay somewhere less special and leave this glorious place for the rest of us to enjoy.

    Warm welcome, clean & tranquil room, very comfortable bed. Delicious food, generous portions, excellent beer, lovely fires. Perfect snowy* weather to wake up to (*not guaranteed to be included). Complimentary access to the pool (with sauna etc) in the next door holiday village an added bonus for the weary traveller. Numerous fabulous walking options, of all grades, start from the front door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Extremely clean , warm room with a beautiful view. Very friendly helpful staff and great food. Enjoyed having a swim at the nearby spa. Can’t wait to return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to get table for dinner. Running up and down stairs to try and see if anyone leaving. For people paying to stay they should put reserved on a table. Over two hours to get table in hall entrance and was to past it to want food.

    Room fine and staff pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a firmer mattress on the bed Cooking smells from the kitchen in our bathroom, which was quite nice for some foods but not when vegetables were being cooked for the evening meals, which at times, was quite overpowering.

    Tasty, well cooked food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable I thought my partner thought it was ok so what do I know. The weather was horrendous but can't blame hotel for that.

    The food was very good and a good selection of cask beers. Room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location for hikers and walkers. Good hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was clean and had nice comfy bed. Would recommend this hotel and would visit again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although they were aware that we were traveling with two tiny dogs.(Pomeranians) The bedroom was tiny and cramped. We would never have managed with two labs or collies The stairs leading to the bedroom were dirty as was the dining room and were not hoovered in the four days we stayed. Although the food was tasty it was not presented well

    The bedroom was clean and the bathroom modern and suited our needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a bit dodgy & bathroom very small overall! A bit expensive for the size of the room but there are not many options within the village!

    Despite having the bar downstairs, the room was very quiet. Restaurant was good for dinner. Nice vibe. Good spot if you are exploring the Lake District.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit awkward having to go amongst tables of diners outside with suitcases and coats etc upon arrival .

    The meals were cooked to a really good standard. The staff were pleasant and the surroundings lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've liked hot plates for the cooked breakfast

    The Britannia Inn is ideally situated for setting out on many walks and it is a great place to return to for food and drink! Even in the pouring rain. The atmosphere is very relaxed, as they say- dogs and muddy boots welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access is via the pub which is small and a bit smelly with beer and cooking smells, but as it is an old traditional pub that is not unexpected.The bedroom was not smelly at all which was great. The bathroom had a large door style window which was a fire escape from room directly onto the garden, which had no lock on the inside, just a door handle. It felt rather insecure. Internet via WiFi could only be accessed through logging into Facebook first which was irritating.

    The Brittania is in an excellent location for enjoying walks around Langdale. Staff friendly . Access to leisure facilities at nearby Langdale Estate. Great breakfast. Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been a lot better for a vegetarian. The vegetarian chilli was not remotely a chilli, just watery vegetables. It was taken off of my bill though so at least I didn't pay for it. Also could include vegetarian sausages in the breakfast maybe.

    Love the location and the room was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good unaltered building except for room decoration and qurky. Small bar area added to the unique ambience and in quiet setting with views of langdales staff polite food good value for money and they even have their very ales from local brewery

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly return when we are in the area.

    We booked 2 rooms and both were very comfortable and clean. Each had tea/coffee making facilities with delicious biscuits. The en suite bathrooms were small but very clean with white, fluffy towels. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We also ate dinner at the hotel on 2 occasions and the food was beautifully cooked and presented with very good sized portions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room above kitchen and main bar. Very noisy .. main complaint was the smell from the kitchen rising into the hotel room. Bathroom especially smelly with string stench of grease/frying which made you feel sick :-(

    View / area nice ... food quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We understood that this is a very old building, which accounts for the size of the rooms, which made manoeuvring round the room rather a challenge. It was worth it to be staying in such a lovely place.

    An extremely friendly, informal place. Staff were excellent and cheerfully fed droves of people on two hot evenings when we were there. Lovely position in the centre of the village, with plenty of room to sit outside. The menu was interesting and the Lamb Henry excellently cooked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfy and the room was very clean, the bathroom was modern & a very good shower. The Staff were very helpful & friendly & the food was very good including the breakfast. The inn is in a lovely area with fantastic views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small .

    The walks near by were great. Different levels of difficulty so suitable for all walkers. Great breakfast . Comfy bed after a big day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was very good as was the service. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It had a good busy buzz giving a good atmosphere and people watching.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very small Inn and it is very popular with peoplenty staying in and around the village.it can be difficult to get a table in the restaurant in the evening for a time you want.

    Excellent breakfasts and friendly helpful staff.the bedroom was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely traditional inn within a beautiful setting. A very clean room with amazing views. Great to have use of the nearby spa facilities. The Britannia inn also serves lovely food and has a warm, welcoming feel. The staff work very hard. This is a busy pub. I cannot recommend the Brit enough. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot really.

    Typical local Lakeland pub accommodation with friendly staff, good food and an excellent range of local beers. Very pleasant all round!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When staying at The Britannia you have to accept that it is an old building and the both the public rooms and the bedrooms are relatively small.

    We have been returning to the The Britannia now for over 20 years. It is an ideal and beautiful location for walking and it is great that it is dog friendly. The food is good and it is great to be able to return to an open fire, a good beer and a delicious hot meal after a day's walking in the Lakeland climate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like a little background music at breakfast !

    Hassle free service,pleasant staff,spotless room with lots of tea,coffee etc.Very warm with numerous fires.breathtaking location.Quaint bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. If anything, I think that the room with separate bathroom should be slightly less money than those with en suite as it is less convenient if you want a super early night, but that's just being picky. Other than that, please don't change a thing!

    Atmosphere, excellent beer, great quality pub food, fantastic staff. I have been coming here for 15 years because it gets it right, not through gimmicks but through hard work, honest quality produce and great hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No table reserved for dinner, no table room available in bar even at 6 pm had to drive off down the road. Booked table for second night but then waited full hour for food, apparently order got mislaid! Wifi very iffy. Little staff concern for hotel guests, all concentration on bar.

    Perfect location Comfortable bed Newly fitted very clean bathroom but a bit tight. Good telly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Accommodation Excellent. Food Excellent. Bedroom very clean and comfy bed. Our 2 rough collies were very well looked after. Excellent Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love staying here and am loath to be critical, but I think the residents' areas could do with updating a little. I would hate it to become a gastropub, but these areas could benefit from a more welcoming ambience.

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It had no negative points and was exactly as expected and hoped for.

    Great Pub/Inn atmosphere with excellent food, friendly and helpful staff plus comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All very nice. No complaints at all.

    Friendly welcome, small but well equipped room, tiny but excellent ensuite with of of the best showers ever. Hot and strong! Amazing breakfasts and good menu for evening meals.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to hot no air con, no fan and the bathroom smelt of food all the time.

    The food was excellent and the real beer. The location is outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much changes as the years go by at the Brit, and long may that continue to be so! Idyllic location, with a friendly team of staff. The beer range, breakfast, and sticky toffee pudding were particular highlights

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly & welcoming on arrival and through out our short stay. We were walking for a couple of days & the atmosphere was just what we wanted from this type of break. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very comfortable, the room tea tray had biscuits which were replenished daily. The breakfasts were well cooked. The location is great for a variety of walks at different levels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mobile coverage

    Stunningly located pub on village green. Loads of character. Great ambience. Very popular spot for walkers to quench their thirst. Friendly staff. Good food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed breakfast which was in with price as it was an early start following day but they did offer to rustle something up if we wanted but would have preferred had they done breakfasts earlier

    Only stayed one night for walk I did following day so it was a fleeting visit but I would stay there again and staff were great.little isolated in location the downside but great if that's what your looking for

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit expensive

    Good locatioin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All I can say is that I stayed here 2 weeks ago and came back this week for a further visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Idyllic location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dour barman.

    Beautiful location. Characterful old inn. Good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone signal not great

    Brilliant location, excellent wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home

    Staff are excellent. Setting is brilliant. Beer is phenomenal. Food is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much it is a very good choice for a Walking holiday

    Super breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bed not a good sleep

    Everything ok except bed every time you moved it Squeaked, could not get in restaurant it was full stopped serving at 9

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent evening meal; excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcoming, friendly staff with a great choose of ale and excellent food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that it is very popular so difficult to get a table for evening meal.

    Great traditional lakeland pub in a delightful location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too hard Room above kitchen was noisy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New sofas by the fire in the room off the dining room , the chairs their are very old and uncomfortable

    The food , friendly staff, clean bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of it and the morning breakfast was just perfect to set us up for the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tourists are charged more than locals for food and drink. Restaurant and bar tariff prices unreasonably high.

    Location & comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent we enjoyed all aspects of our stay.

    Lovely Cumbrian breakfast, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information that all rooms have showers rather that a tub. Not clear when booking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for Cumbria way. Clean well equipped room. Good food and breakfast. Friendly staff and good ale.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfy , staff although not rude could have been more friendly

    Breakfast was excellent, good shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to sit in the bedroom except the bed.

    Superb food and excellent service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main meals were a bit overpriced for what they were.

    Great choice of beers ,cask ales well kept and very dog friendly.Great cosy fires and atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room a little small but everything else outweighs that.

    A little hidden gem!! We are never disappointed with our stay at the Britannia Inn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Situation. Great staff & food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and noisy at closing time.

    Excellent meals and beers in the inn. Wonderful location for walking and enjoying the scenery.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great for dog owners

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great selection of beers and food. Really friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: