Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Broadway Hotel 3 stars

Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno, LL30 1YL, United Kingdom

#23 of 38 hotels in Llandudno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 974 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 7 pm. Took 15 minutes to check in as none of the staff seemed to know what to do or who to call. Then, deciding on a drink, went to the bar. Incredibly loud music in the bar at 7pm. The barmaid finally turned down the music to hear my question, which was " is the music always this loud?" Her response was to laugh and turn it up again. So we walked out and went to another pub for our drinks. Which was a shame because there were several real ales on the bar I would have liked to taste! And when I say "loud" I mean headbanging loud. Impossible to chat. Very disappointed. The lack of consideration for the customers really ruined our visit!

    Clean bathroom and linen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming and excellent price and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Views not good as the area is being re developed.

    Clean comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. Well situated ..close to shops and sea front. Area is being re developed at the moment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My parents had a terrible room, couldnt open window in this heat, very small double bed and the shower was stuck on very hot temperature, but it was very clean .

    We were made to feel very welcome . We had a lovely room, and the shower was really good. Very clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    OK budget hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was tiny, with a sloped roof. As someone over 6' tall, I was in danger of hitting my head every time I moved around. Also, it was extremely hot. They did provide a fan, but it didn't help much.

    The location was excellent, and the staff was very helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not worth the amount we paid, very noisy, breakfast not included in the price, lights broken in the bathroom, bed uncomfortable etc etc

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice friendly clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I decided to park at the hotel,there is only three parking spaces available which needs to be booked in advance,however it was quite difficult and a little time consuming to move the car to allow people to get out etc,the owner was helpful and apologetic but my advice is park elsewhere.

    The owner and his staff were very friendly and very helpful, although the hotel was quite old it was clean and presentable,the rooms were cleaned daily towels changed daily. Breakfast was good and well presented.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Lovley building just needs a good face lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed. Tired decor and bad paint job ie paint stains on carpet and slapped on the woodwork.

    Lovley building just needs a good face lift. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    A really good spot to stay with the promenade on your doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It is an old house, and needs some TLC but he is working towards that.

    Big room. Everything worked, window opened such a bonus as the UK is very hot at present. Very close to the promenade, and a shopping centre just across the road. Parking. Nice breakfast. Very helpful and friendly host. Very comfy bed. Lift. Had a picnic on the prom and watched the world go by. Great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    On the edge of a road
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    Greeted great, somehow I didn't do the genius bookings two hrs early online, but the manager was more than happy to let me book in. Amazing room, sure the bed was Queen size when I only asked for a single room so a great bounes. And I need a iPod the docking thing looked fab ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Gorgeous few days in a friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of decoration in rooms. Matt walls look tatty, ceiling paper hanging off, grout missing in bathroom

    Lovely friendly staff, can't do enough. Here celebrating our silver wedding and even bought us a drink. Room was at top of building but large and spacey with a large bed which was so comfy we slept all night. No rowdy quests or passers by. Will Deffo stay again z

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 1 night in this Dog friendly hotel, very welcoming, everyone very friendly. Good location. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice room, great location very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy, byt then one is right in the heart of the town, and I had bene staying n rural spots for the previous few days. Also Breakfast was fixed in stone 8am , I wanted earlier, so just had to leave without a breakfast

    Nice room, great location very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value, clean, short on manners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was rude and dismissive. There is no disabled access to the hotel, but there is a lift inside. my mattress was lumpy.

    The bedroom was huge and very clean. It was well furnished with a pair of leather armchairs and a tea table plus a desk and chair. It was ideal for a week or more. The towels and bed linen were spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable stay as every thing was top class and very good value .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just leave it alone .... It's very good as it is !

    Everything was as it should be and created a very good base for my holiday . The shops and the sea front were 2 minutes away and provided things to do all day without having to go far and the prom was very good for the evenings .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    A bit tatty but with an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was tatty the décor needs redoing totally. The website said parking although the hotel only has 3 places available, however there was plenty of on street parking available. The hotel did not offer evening meals.

    The buffet breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    very enjoyable and I will definitely use the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps at the entrance to the property were very steep for my mum she's 91

    Friendly staff , comfortable and very clean and excellent value and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money. Very nice and friendly staff. The hotel is not modern, but have everything you need and clean. Just a few min walk from the sea promenade

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    good value, excellent customer care, very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent customer care, nothing too much trouble. Received a really warm welcome. Room very clean and new towels everyday. Decor needed updating but then you would probably pay premium price. The location was great. Ample choice for breakfast every taste catered for. Would definitely stay here again good value and very welcoming enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Fab one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly, Room was clean and tidy. View was of the back of the hotel, which was ideal for us in the evening because it was peaceful enough for the babies, breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    staff were friendly , room was huge very comfty bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff were friendly , room was huge very comfty bed and nice high ceiling , was a cheap booking but quality. will rcomend to any one and cant wait to go back there , had a fab stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Budget stay for a getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly any parking but that's Llandudno!

    Good location and cheap parking at the train station. Staff couldn't be more helpful. It's old and quirky but very clean and comfortable. Kettle and hair dryer in the room. I had room with bay window and as good as a sea view that you can get from that location. Good shower in our room...bit small and rickety in my friends room. Breakfast lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant break away . We will definitely be returning again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside we could find and it wasn't a major problem, was that there is five steps to get into the hotel.

    The size of the room was brilliant. There is a lift for the less able bodied. The hotel was very clean and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. The hotel is situated at the end of the main road of shops and was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Adequate room but disappointing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast - After waiting 20 mins to half an hour our order arrived. It was lukewarm and very small on portions! One slice of bacon, one sausage, half a spoonful of beans, small portion of mushrooms, half a tomato. Despite me telling the receptionist that my email from you said that the breakfast was included in the room booking I was charged £9.99 each person for this breakfast. I was also asked to pay on arrival.

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    enjoyable but unsatisfactory night sleep dueto the disturbance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a party of 5 dads all with young sons at 11 pm at night the children where running around the corridors shouting and screaming to the point I had to get up and tell them to keep the noise down , I think if there was a written policy to respect other guests and keep the noise after 9pm I don't think this is unreasonable

    room and staff excellent ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, clean comfortable and very friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to nit pick would just say could do with decorating bit more modern

    Lovely hotel, clean comfortable and very friendly staff breakfast was cooked fresh would definitely go again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Broadway Hotel Review
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Must bare in mind this is a 2* property when booking. It was clean in most areas, however my room was noisy, the TV did not work and the bed was far from comfortable. There were no drinks making facilities in the room either.

    The staff could not do more to help. They were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Everything we wanted and needed...and more. Will definitely be back :-)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay, exceptional welcome from manager Ross. Really comfy bed, large bathroom with great shower. Very pet friendly - we didn't have breakfast but there was a sausage each for our 2 dogs when we left the hotel - a lovely touch! Great little bar with reasonable choice and average hotel prices too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged for 2 rooms by booking.com when 1 would have sufficed so was overcharged by almost £100.

    Great location, very friendly staff made us very welcome. Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good going to book up again with the family they loved it too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways and stairs could have been cleaner but they were ok you only pass through

    The manager Ross was very helpful and so were the rest of the staff the breakfast was excellent the service very good nothing was too much trouble the rooms were big and clean as was the bedding smelt fresh towels lovely and white were great with the grandchildren will be booking again later in the year family thought it was brillent no faults from any of them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    We had read some awful reviews about this hotel after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside of hotel, bed not as comfortable as we had liked, view from room looking out onto derelict building but this can't be helped. Room got a bit cold, had to ring down to reception for heating to be put on, but owner very obliging. No parking facilities on site.

    We had read some awful reviews about this hotel after booking and was dreading going, but it turned out OK. We paid £35 for the room not including breakfast. Owner very friendly and welcoming, room basic but clean. Lift in hotel, which was handy as we were on the third floor. If your looking for value for money and basic accomadtion then this is he hotel to book.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Good venue shame about the postage stamp parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication about the car park I had a motorcycle gave us a space to park Which was not a parking bay ,but still charged us for a car park space . Wish the communication was better on all hotels and B and B for there parking as this Is very important when you book and have a motorcycle .

    Room was clean and spacious .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, lower cost break in ideal situation for Llandudno and North Wales outings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Remember to reserve a parking space when booking.

    Reception and service very friendly, obliging and helpful. Breakfast very good quality and service. Hotel position ideal for shopping and promenade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Ross and is team are lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ross and is team are lovely. Central location. Beautiful place. Although I do not eat breakfast personally, it did look rather nice with what others had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.2
    Glad to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ratings on the websites were high - the hotel was old fashioned and the room needs updated. The view was dreadful too. Very disappointed. The man on reception was unfriendly and practically snatched the money from my hand. Never had to pay on entry, usually on departure.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    The comfortable, spacious rooms have ensuites-although old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not available but there was reasonably priced parking up the road about a 10 minute walk away at the swimming centre.

    The comfortable, spacious rooms have ensuites-although old they are clean and in keeping with the Victorian feel of the building. A short block from the beach and there were great restaurants, an ice cream shoppe with amazing waffles and crepes and other shops close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Quite disappointing for the price paid. The hotel is in need of major maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in one of our rooms worked very poorly. The lock on our room door was faulty. The TV was very complicated to operate and was fixed to the wall in a position which made it very hard to view.

    Breakfast was reasonably good. Coffee excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is the curtains needed fixing in the bedroom. One was broken so it was a little difficult to keep the street lighting out.

    Great location, close to front and the shops. Manager very helpful. We were able to park at the hotel for an additional £5. The room was comfortable and I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice comfortable Hotel with fantastic Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff were exceptional in their attention in ensuring our stay was as an enjoyable experience as it possibly could be. Nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be visiting again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    I wasn't expecting the Hilton for the price but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that in the room there was a disturbing odour from the bathroom, one of the chairs legs had come off, the TV was hanging off the wall with screws loose and we had to clip the broken curtain with a hair grip. The bed was too short and no noise insulation from guests moving around.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Very good clean friendly place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing i can think off if i was to be petty would be the hallways and exterior needs a little update/decorating

    Staff was very friendly, the room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was great and modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Would not book again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating . Room had smell. Electric sockets loose and not screwed into backplate and no conduit on cable. No overflow on bath. No remote for tv . Rooms are dated.

    Plenty of hot water and food ok. Was made welcome by staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Not very secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not reliable. Mum had to walk Up stairs.when I arrived back at hotel in night,main entrants to hotel door was left open, keys to room left on reception desk.no night person there .anyone could gain excess to my hotel room. Also noise outside

    Close by local shops and pubs and eating places

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Would only recommend for a short overnight stay if you don't mind hyper-fried breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cooked breakfast was very greasy and very small portions, we felt rushed at breakfast even though we came in early. Hotel has seen better days - clean but dated decor, carpets, walls. Minor to medium damages in room, but clean nevertheless.

    Bed was big and comfortable, clean linen, very friendly owner, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant comfortable nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, we had no complaints. There was no evening meal at the hotel. However, a previous review says that “Ross” makes a good curry. Maybe to order ? We had already made plans for our evening meal on this occasion.

    The full English breakfast was very tasty. The chef had sourced excellent produce. Plenty of choice as an alternative to a fry up. The manager/owner was very friendly. Helped to carry our bags for us and nothing was too much trouble. We had a first floor room at the front of the hotel with a large en suite shower room. A little tired but very clean and has a very comfortable double bed. We intend to return later in the year and request room 105. We checked out room 104 nextdoor, which is in a prime position overlooking the highstreet and shops. This room also has a shower/bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Warm, friendly, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    while the manager was away his replacement didn`t seem to know anything about the gluten free diet that was requested.

    Friendliness of the staff who helped out when they were able to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Ok for one night . Wouldn’t like to stay any longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated . Small bedroom , bed was a Queen bed and not a double , Decor quite shabby . Overall bedroom was clean but few cobwebs on ceiling

    It was central for shops and bars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Sir david powell
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and professional people willing to help with any enquiries , as a sir I was willing to get what I paid for but clearly realised even though it was so cheap I realised it was a lot more than I paid for and well worth every penny and more , thanks sir David powell

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    Ok for one night but would not stay any longer, there are much better hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleanliness of the room and bathroom smelt of damp - needs a good clean and some painting - not nice to stay in with kids

    Good breakfast and friendly chap on reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Great double. Not great single.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room left a lot to be desired. Small, dark and dingy, with one dim lamp and a very dodgy door lock. My Nan got herself locked in. Tiny window too so not great if there's an evacuation of any kind.

    Booked two rooms for a family trip. Double room was fab. No complaints at all. Single room was a cell with a dodgy door. Beds were very comfortable and the location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed it no complaints everything excellent and will recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendliness of the staff especially the owner were great. They made you feel most welcome and could not do enough for us. The breakfast was excellent. The whole of the hotel was spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Welsh getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a bit latter other than that it was a good stay so no there was nothing to say it was all good .

    It was near to train stn and bus stops and the beach friendly staff clean room very nice breakfast .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    In dire need of a refurb. Would definitely not stay here if I didn't have a dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dingy room. The extractor fan seemed to be broken in the kitchen so every morning the hotel stunk of rancid fryer oil while breakfast was being cooked. Incredibly unpleasant. The smell got into your hair and clothes. I'm sure that the butcher Edwards of Conwy would be pretty peeved if they knew that the broadway was bragging about serving their "Award winning sausages" for breakfast, when the reality offering made a Richmond look posh.

    Comfy beds. Enthusiastic staff and very willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Base for Conwy castle Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was woeful We stayed on first level and wanted to research hikes in Snowdonia National Park but could not get access in our room on phones or laptop. We had to sit out in the hallway to get internet and even then very slow Otherwise excellent stay

    Great value for money My wife and I stayed here 1 night as a base for Conwy castle (5 minutes drive away) and North Snowdonia National Park Clean and comfortable room Spacious Bathroom clean and good water pressure in shower Ross was very attentive Overall a great stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely Easter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great cooked to order and plenty of choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Superior room was okay bed was comfy but did expect a king size bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    OK for the price but staff needs to improve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really annoying and rude, pointing about useless things and giving recommendations for no reason in regards to smoking in the room and also was almost denying our check in just because we arrived at 8.50 PM and the check in time closes at 9 PM ,however the same person was working in the hotel also after 9 PM.

    The room was clean and tidy, nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Cheap can mean (1) Value for money or (2) predictably disappointing, Sadly here it is (2)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no mention at the booking stage that the parking is very limited (3 spaces at best) and in a dirty back yard with the bins and rubbish lying around. The room could be much better maintained, blown bulbs, rusty shower rail and dirty shower screen, but the sink and toilet were clean. I picked up blonde hair stuck onto my sock when I walked around the room, so vacuuming could have been better, and the lack of view was not just down to the obscure film fitted to the window, but due to the window being very dirty. Breakfast was disappointing. Barely warm sausage and bacon was OK but hard fried egg, hard fried bread, and hard black pudding with old wrinkled mushrooms did nothing to help start the day well.

    comfortable bed and the staff were pleasant enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Undeniable quality. Lovely 2 day break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, we have no issues. Paying that price for a couple staying here for a 2 night stay, the quality was excellent.

    The bed was unbelievably comfy, lovely clean and super soft white bed sheets that 100% exceeded expectations (an important factor for me). The hotel itself is fantastic value for money, and we would definitely stay again given the services we received for the price! Lovely big windows and room decor looks much better than the pictures provided online, we were told if we needed anything to just give downstairs a ring but everything was perfect. Thankyou!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    enjoyed but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was cold. The lift was more times out of service than working. The breakfast waiter very rude on leaving, when handed the key didn't say thank you or goodbye. The bath plug was broken and plug hole full of hair.

    The guy on reception on arrival very friendly and also when he was about in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit shabby. Needed decorating.

    Friendly staff, made allowances for me to bring my dog into the lounge whilst I had breakfast. Breakfast was hot and cooked perfectly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Easter trip to Llandudno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the property was perfect for our trip

    So many things, the price, the location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the owner could'nt have done more for us. We took our dog with us and the owner was great with him, very accommodating. The hotel is seconds from the beach, a short walk to the pier and the coastal path to the west shore beach. Alternatively the town route to West shore is only about 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel, though the coastal route offers some beautiful views, we were lucky enough to see penguins and seals in the sea. All in all a great trip. At the back of the hotel is a lovely shopping complex with an Asda, Aldi, all the usual shops at retail parks, as well as a high Street style park attached that has Debenhams, Outfit, Primark to name a few. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Got what I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wallpaper was peeling off the walls, you couldn’t see the tv from the bed, the mattress had two hard ridges running across it, the plumbing in the building was extremely loud - every time someone in the building flushed or ran the taps it would wake me up.

    The duvet and pillows were lovely, the room was a great price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location,nice staff, good places to go with dogs,
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at midnight outside, we had the front bedroom. The room was a little bit dated and could do with a lick of paint but the bed was very comfy.

    The location. The lady who worked on the evening didn't get her name but she was very nice and nice to talk to you can tell she thinks a lot about her job. All staff were nice. Easy walk around great places

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok for an overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included but they wanted to charge an extra £10 for it. Ridiculous when you consider the number of eating places in town including a Wetherspoons.

    It fulfilled my needs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The hotel staff were lovely and friendly the only thing I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were lovely and friendly the only thing I would say they was no drinking things in your room you could not make your self a drink in the morning and the cook breakfast was a little small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location for venue cymru 5 min walk and also minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be updated more the hotel but no problems with our stay at all

    Great location for venue cymru 5 min walk and also minutes away from the main shops and bars breakfast was good and friendly staff and told the owner we be back again soon value for money we paid many thanks 😎

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    An enjoyable break in spite of the incorrect information given when we booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant and no lift, even though these were advertised both on your website and the hotel website.

    The room especially the bathroom facilities. The breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Good memory!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is perfect. A very decent place for such price! Our room is facing the road view and we could see across the relatively small town from our window pane. The room is perfectly warm and it has two heaters especially the day that we went it was snowing the whole day. The room is clean and comfy. Also, the staffs are very assisting and friendly. They offered to bring the luggage up to my room after our long journey to reach Llandudno. The location is pretty good too! It is only 4 minutes walk from the Llandudno station if you are arriving by train and the bus stand is only a walking-distant. Not to mention we could find many restaurants nearby. To conclude, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and truly satisfied with the service provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Shame about the mattress. Often the case.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit draughty, and the bed was uncomfortable with a spring up my arse. Thank god there was no chance of me having sex.

    Breakfast was good and the room unpoky.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was out of order (although it was in the process of being fixed and will now probably be done). It may bother some people that the heating isn't permanently on and it was occasionally a bit cold (but some hotels can be horribly hot which i don't like). There is a half demolished hotel across the street, which may also be an issue for some people. Personally, it didn't make any difference to our stay, no work was underway on the site and it was no fault of the Broadway's.

    After pointing out a couple of flaws with the hotel, it must be noted that we paid £18 pppn! And for this price we were more than happy with our stay. The room was comfortable enough, the towels and bedding were nice and clean, there was a good sized bathroom with a bath and decent shower. We had a good night's sleep every night and even though there was work going on to fix the lift it never got in our way or woke us up too early even though we were a couple of doors away. Tea and coffee were topped up regularly and the staff - especially the manager - were super friendly. The hotel is in a great location near the main shopping area, the sea front and the station. You're a stones throw away from plenty of places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television did work on the remote control and couldn't connect to the wi-fi when the pass word was entered into

    The hotel was very clean and tidy the staff were very helpful and close to both the sea front and town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Had a realy good break here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can not think of anything.

    The Owner / Manager "Russ" was a very pleasant and helpful person with real enthusiasm and a great person skills. I would recommend this hotel and have done to my friends and family. The hotel is situated with easy access to shopping areas, train station, beach/ promenade etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    adequate for our 2 night stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating not very warm considering the weather (snow) Decoration needs attention,Didn't like the noise the toilet made from ours and others.

    We liked the large room and big windows,also comfy chairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay at The Broadway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't dislike anything

    The room was clean and tidy the bathroom was spacious with bath and shower .The owner could not do enough for us including carrying our case upstairs to our room. The hotel is in a great location not far from the rail station shops and promenade. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Hotel With Integrity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to go because of extreme weather. The hotel were very helpful and kindly changed our booking we go in a couple of weeks Had to fill in all the form even though we have not been yet to enable us to send comments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    3.8
    Very poor quality room with damp in it couldn't risk staying with a 2 year old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating on in the room, damp patches all in the ceiling and draft coming from the window very cold room especially with a 2 year old so we ended up not staying and all we got was our money for breakfast back. We very poor won't be going there again and wouldn't reccomend

    They took the bags to our room

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: