Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Tours & Activities Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Norfolk holiday rental reviews
  4. Great Yarmouth holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Datra SA - The Bromley Apartments

Reviews of Datra SA - The Bromley Apartments 4 stars

63 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth, NR30 2HG, United Kingdom

#1 of 13 Holiday rentals in Great Yarmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 apartment reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2019

    10
    the best place to stay if you stay in great Yarmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice, small but cosy. The manager was excellent, he helped us out on the day and even upgraded us for free. Really brilliant guy. I would easily come back to the same place to stay if I was to stay in great Yarmouth again.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2019

    9.2
    Great location, close to restaurants, shops, beach and entertainments, all to a high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Parking at rear is free but not always available so vouchers for free street parking provided. In the older - but very central -part of town.

    Really central location, just a few steps from the pedestrianised Regent Rd., and very close to the large sandy beach and entertainments. Inside fitted to a high standard, all looks very new. Nice touches included - water bottles in fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, soap, shampoo, hand cream. Safe box. Excellent heating, warm and dry. Market Gates shopping centre and Sainsbury's nearby. Free parking at rear.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2019

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything we could have needed was provided. Perfectly clean, very comfortable and ideally situated. The hosts were most accommodating and very pleasant. Great weekend and would have no hesitation in booking again.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2019

    7.1
    Good value for money but the surrounding location is a bit rundown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While staying we found a few things that didn't work; the bedroom window wasn't able to close, and the stove extractor (both light and fan) in the kitchen didn't work. The area the apartments are in are quite rundown and it is noticeable during the week, out of peak season (holidays/weekends).

    Checking in was easy; we turned up and was given codes for both the communal doors and our apartment door. We had many options on where to park and didn't have an issue finding a parking spot (free parking outside building, residential parking where we were given permits and the car park around the back of the building). The apartment is right next to the seafront, which we liked. It is good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2019

    10
    Comfortable stay in Gt. Yarmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like to be honest, apartment was clean, stylish and reasonably comfortable.

    Apartment location was around 100 metres from the sea front, it was pretty quite, no disturbances. The accommodation was clean, tidy and well stocked with crockery etc. The general layout was good with decent quality fittings etc. In the shower. Included was a dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge and hob and oven. Two TVs. It was nice to come back to in the evenings to chill out.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2019

    10
    Very comfortable stay and great location of apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative aside from finding the place. Seems really easy once you know but the address comes up a street away. Perhaps a pin drop on the map could help put you right at the front door. :)

    Right from the moment we walked into the building we were greeted by the manager who was a lovely person. The place was very clean and quiet and so very close to the sea. There was parking to the rear of the property but it seemed busy, although there was always a space available for us. The kitchen had everything you could need and the beds were relatively comfortable (never as good as your own in my opinion. The keyless entry was brilliant. No hassle with keys. I’d genuinely stay here again. It’s quite

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable stay and better than hotel or B&B stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ironing board cover very worn - impacted ironing. Iron basic - I understand they won’t be top of the range steam press but could be better. Not a criticism as such - but soundproofing would of been good idea - as I understood it place not long decorated. While we didn’t have noise complaints - you could hear how the noise travelled through walls/floors.. think for what would halve cost would be well worth it.

    Comfy beds. Plenty of clean towels . Tvs in front room and bedroom. Air con.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2019

    10
    Simply fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything was fantastic. The property is of a very high standard and worth the price. The bedroom spacious and living room just right with enough space to roam around. The bathroom fixtures were all designed to a high standard and additional toilet was a bonus. It’s literally a five minute walk to the beach and a minute or so to the local shops. All major supermarkets are within a few mins drive and with a fully equipped kitchen we felt like it was a home from home. Prior to the trip the communication was fantastic and our host Damon made sure he was there to greet us at 8pm to show us the apartment and showing us the access, etc. Overall literally couldn’t fault The Bromley’s and we will certainly be back again soon. Thanks Damon, see you soon.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2019

    10
    Everything was spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing.

    Everything was spot on. Location only 2 min walk from the pier/ food/ amusements/ rides , being able to park for free , the apartment was big enough for me, my mum and my 4 year old. Dishwasher and washer/ dryer a massive bonus so you don’t go hone with lots of washing ... air conditioning that works in summer heat. We are booking again for next summer. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else or a caravan at GY now .

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2019

    10
    The location is absolutely dead centre near to the main pier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is absolutely dead centre near to the main pier, the apartments looked much more modern and well looked after than many of the others in Yarmouth. There were some nice extra touches like having sweets and biscuits in the lobby area for the guests. The rooms were kitted out over our expectations with air con, nice trendy lighting, two massive tvs with an option to use netflix on them, washer & drier, diswasher, oven. Host very friendly and keen to help out was able to provide us with a cot for our little one who slept very well on it.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2019

    10
    We felt the manager went above and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the manager went above and beyond. He was always available to help, give guidance and provide anything we required as a family of four. Travelling with two children under the age of three can be daunting but they made the experience simple and easy. Also felt the apartment was well organised and stocked with anything we may require during our stay. It was nicely furnished and everything was clean and in good condition.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2019

    9.6
    Lovely getaway. Location perfect and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean ! Host was great met us in carpark. Tea coffee and milk and water was great when we arrived late. Cot set up in bedroom had a perfect matress in it ! Not the normal hard solid ones that travel cots come with. Brought our own sheets for it. Wifi was spot on! Location perfect right in middle Of everything. They had a little bowel of harribo and biscuits on the landing to help yourself, which my little girl loved. Provided washing ip liquid,2x dishwasher tablets and 2x laundry tablets. I had brought my own as didnt know but that was a nice extra ! Thanks for an enjoyable stay .

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2019

    8.8
    Gem in the rough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was far too soft! It was not a comfortable sleep. Ive never come across a bed so soft and don’t understand why they didnt get standard medium/firm hotel beds. Also could hear the people in the apartment above stomping around and the front door going. This was really annoying. The floors and walls have no soundproofing. I wouldn’t recommend yarmouth as a place to visit but if you must, then this place is a good place to stay but i wish they’d change the beds and insulate the floors/ceilings from sound

    The apartments were so clean and well presented! Well equipped and the location was brilliant!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2019

    10
    Had a fantastic stay for my sons birthday .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a fantastic stay for my sons birthday . Would very much recommend these apartments very clean and modern and staff are really nice. Would 100% stay there again i we go back to great Yarmouth

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2019

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation requires you to be extra quiet (which is good as it's for everyones benefit) but difficult when you have kids and you are on holiday.

    Proximity to Beach and restaurants and high street.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2019

    10
    Brand new and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.

    Brand new and very clean. The apartment was very spacious had all you can think about. The position is very central but the street is quiet, no noise from the main street. Would really recommend for staying with children as you get all the comfort of a hotel stay only much more space and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2019

    9.2
    Excellent condition of accommodation, shame other owners in the area do not take the same care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a personal note, the bed was too soft and we were unable to both sleep in it. My husband spent the four nights on the sofa. Also a very minor thing, there was a very loud squeaking floor board in the living room that woke my husband every time I had a night time visit to the toilet. Non of this spoiled our stay.

    Excellent standard of accommodation, everything you could possibly need.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2019

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our last night the TV did play up quite a bit but that’s nothing. Overall perfect stay.

    we loved the privacy, beautiful room. comfortable bed. TV worked well. perfect for travel as we were right on the market, about 40 minute walk from seashore holiday park, 2 minute walk away from pier.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2019

    5.8
    we made the most of it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the accommodation was small, with poor natural light and had evidently been developed(squeezed would be a better word) into a former garage space. I cant comment on other apartments but this one was a let down and certainly not worth the money

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2019

    9.2
    very clean, washing machine and dishwasher were in good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the dishwasher tablets provided left white smears on all dishes. More dishwasher and washing capsules could have been provided based on the length of stay. dish cloth or similar would have been useful and less wasteful than using paper towels to do cleaning and drying of dishes.

    very clean, washing machine and dishwasher were in good and clean condition. Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2019

    10
    Everything was tip top, from the owner to the location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say there wasnt a thing I didn't like.

    Everything was tip top, from the owner to the location, cleanest place I've ever stayed and the most comfortable bed. Would 100% reccomend to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2019

    10
    This was an amazing apartment which was secure big, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an amazing apartment which was secure big, clean and very comfortable with one bed and two sofa beds. Amenities are supplied the wifi is superb and they even have free Netflix. Location wise it is a stone's throw away from the beach and only a 5 minute walk to the main town with many restaurants around the area. The owner Damon was extremely friendly and helpful and showed he genuinely cared about our comfort. I came here with my wife and 5 year old son and they had an amazing time. This would be my first choice to stay if I come back to Great Yarmouth.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2019

    9.6
    The property was very clean and well presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative things I have to say is there was no full sized full length mirror which I think this apartment needed and no lift which would of come in handy with staying on the top floor.

    The property was very clean and well presented. It was located 2 mins walk from the sea front. Very convenient for shops etc. We stayed in the Hemsby Apartment, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2019

    9.6
    Great sofa chaise,nice layout,they had the basics already...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue was that the bedroom door seemed sticky and did not fully close without any due force. No side table on the sofa side to put drinks and any snacks so can have that while sitting on the sofa.

    Great sofa chaise,nice layout,they had the basics already there so did not need to spend any money for it. Was in a good location just off a main street and so could pop in and out and was close to the coast. Good TVs in both lounge and bedroom to watch when not going out.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2019

    8.3
    Very friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was right on top which is fine for me but for my disabled mum please consider booking the ground floor apartment if you are travelling with someone who has limited mobility

    Loved it here, facilities to entertainment to location! It was a well needed break and honestly I will be back again this year 😊😊😊

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2019

    7.9
    Enjoyed it, would recommend if you want to be on the beach & if you have the need to have a kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit hit and miss but the owner gave some permits to park in residential bays. The bed mattress could have been better given these are supposed to be luxury apartments. You could feel the springs. Also would have been good if the bedding for the sofa bed could have been made up. It was difficult to get any replenishment of toilet rolls, teas and coffees as no one was around to ask so we had to go out and buy in our own. Heating wasnt working... The manual said turn the thermostat as and when needed but it made no difference. In the end used the A/C to heat the room.

    Location was good close to the beach and within easy reach of shops. The facilities were good i.e. washing machine oven microwave fridge etc. Owner was friendly when we saw him on check in. Was clean Air conditioning Definitely better than the other guest houses which looked dated.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2019

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. One slight thing that has no bearing on the particular apartment is that the rear street the apartment is on is quite run down but this has become pretty normal for seaside resorts. It’s a shame

    Everything. Nice decor, really good service. We have stayed In apartments everywhere and these overall were the best we have stayed in. Taking into consideration everything such as price, quality, attention to detail they were absolutely superb. The owner was very polite and helpful even cleaning the rear car park which didn’t belong to the apartments to improve things for everyone. Small packets of sweets for the kids in the hall, the attention to detail was superb. Apartment was very newly renovated, spacious and perfect for our needs. The price for what we got was very competitive and much better value than local hotels. Very happy and will be staying again if we visit Yarmouth

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2019

    9.6
    10/10 exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Very clean. Very modern. Very nice man who greeted us. The Apartments are of top quality with everything you need. Home from home including washer and dish washer the little things make all the difference. I.e. dish washer tablets. Washing tablets. Soap etc etc. The list goes on. Top Apartments

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2019

    8.8
    If we ever return to GY, this would probably be our first choice of accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was a bit small (used to a Kingsize at home!). Does there need to be so many light switches in the lounge - about 10 of them, I think ?! The road itself was a bit tatty :(

    Pretty much all all you could think of was provided. Good quality towels (huge !) & toiletries. Cleaning products provided - dishwasher/washing machine tablets, etc, which, although we didn't use, was good to have. The key-less entry system. Complimentary tea/coffee/milk/biscuits etc - nice touch, plus the basket of free sweeties in the hall !

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2019

    10
    Very clean, well equipped and in a central location.
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean and well equipped. Overall, we had a very comfortable stay. The location is excellent, very close to shops and attractions. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2019

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay

    Very clean and well equipped Apartment. Owner very charming and helpful. Best place in Yarmouth as I go a few times a year. Great value for the cost.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2019

    8.8
    A pleasant room in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the only studio in the building - a bedroom with an adjoining kitchenette and a small en suite bathroom, and would have preferred an apartment, although could not justify the extra money for the added sitting area as it was only a one night stay.

    The property is situated in a quiet street that runs parallel to the seafront, and is a minute away from the High Street. There is an extremely varied selection of formal and informal restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk. The beach is about 5 minutes walk away. Our studio was comfortable with a well-equipped kitchen. The property has a car park which is always a benefit! Our host Damon was very polite, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2019

    10
    Just WOW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All perfect.

    The entire building is freshly renovated and it looks amazingly clean. The flat itself is perfect. We stayed in a studio and even though it is small, it has everything anyone may need. The kitchen has every utensil, pots, plates, cutting board.. it is very new and functional. Water pressure in the shower is amazing. Damon is the best property staff you could ask for - he came in a second when we needed him, gave us a very thorough tour when we checked in, and made sure we always knew where to find him.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    10
    Location the property itself in general really really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not didn’t like just think the bathroom should be where the kitchen was if there was more than 2 staying

    Location the property itself in general really really nice

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful decor, great hosts and really well kitted out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothing apart from that the apartment did get a little chilly...

    Hosts were fantastic - the apartment is beautifully designed and kitted out fantastically. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Great Yarmouth.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing, a real home from home with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing, a real home from home with everything you could wish for- The communication with the owner from start of booking and throughout our stay was brilliant, the property is an excellent choice for business people to couples or solo travelers. Kitchen is fully equipped with all you could need as well as washing machine and drying/ ironing. Very close to town centre but quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay ... peaceful apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The holiday apartment met all our needs and was very comfortable! We were very pleased! Janet and Damon are very professional and respond to all enquiries promptly. Janet pays special attention to her guests and is extremely empathic. We enjoyed staying at the Bromley Apartments and look forward to a return in the near future.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay in clean, well stocked apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa beds were not comfortable as chairs! This is probably due to the ages of the clients! Mum is 83 and would have preferred something more traditional. I couldn't see how you could put all three sofa beds to use if needed so wonder whether it might be an idea to replace one of them with a more comfy armchair? Also would be a good idea to put a list of where things are stored - the iron and the dustpan and brush were impossible to find until the owner told us where they were!

    The apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped. It is near to the promenade and entertainment but in a quiet street. The manager was wonderful and went above and beyond her duties to look after us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Easy to access and Janet was extremely helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reportable issues

    Easy to access and Janet was extremely helpful. I travel around the UK and stay in a lot of apartments and hotel this is one of the best

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The property was so clean and the little extras helped,,,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was so clean and the little extras helped,,, Jan the house keeper is outstanding, so friendly & just could not do enough for us,,,, the owner was equally as amazing, really warm friend welcome from start to finish, can’t rate it enough...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room. Door control terrible, why do you need to use 4 fingers to operate. Just use the number key pad. Emergency light in room annoying when trying to sleep, as is hot water light in bathroom. Door separating bed from kitchen would be good idea.

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the nicest location but convenient for the pier & beach.

    Lovely top floor apartment recently refurbished to a good standard. Friendly welcoming staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    perfect weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bars and eating places close early open late...

    location and area.... Kitchen well equiped and huge TV ...bathroom came with plenty extras. found a place near by with great breackfasts ....beaches wonderful and clean....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall, Exceptional! But poor wifi ruined our movie nights :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall was the wifi was terrible, we dont really use the internet much but as there is only 4 chanels that work on the tele and we had to rely on netflix and catchup, it was really difficult to completely watch a film or program as it would buffed for ages and end up crashing.

    Beautifully refurbished, really hard to fault this place. Had a lovely stay and had to stay an extra night due to car braking down and the owner even gave us a discounted rate. Lovely people, overall very impressed!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Amazing apartments right in the heart of Great Yarmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    I was searching for apartments in Great Yarmouth as I felt it would be easier with a multi allergy 2 year old to have the option to cook for him instead of trying to find safe food for him. The Bromley didn’t disappoint. The property has been refurbished to a very high standard.. stunning decor and everything you would need is there. Janet was lovely and even bought a few balloons up for my 2 year old son.. the location is fantastic so close to the seafront but quiet enough that you don’t have all the noise from the arcades and fair.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Probably the best place to stay in Great Yarmouth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked how stylish, clean and comfortable the apartment was. It had everything we needed and the manager was so nice and very helpful. The Air con was an added bonus too! We would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason I gave 8.8 was because that it was very costly to keep the children entertained for 4 days.

    The apartment was modern and comfortable. It was located close the beach, shops, amenities. Top marks for the apartment. Apartment had everything we needed. Great Yarmouth was a nice holiday location for the family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Made a short break with young children much easier and enjoyable, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Five star accommodation Very child friendly Air conditioning Safe- pin code for building Parking good Location excellent Very central but not noisy Very quiet building so slept very well Comfortable beds High chair, etc provided Very clean Nice little extras- tea, coffee, biscuits, kids cutlery and bowls, hairdryer Soft towels Very high standard decor Exceeded my expectations, and I have high ones, travelling with a one year old and a four year old We loved it and would stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Very good will definetaly be going back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be cramped but every effort is made to help with this

    simple code access no keys, had issue with Aircon but support was on hand and resolved quickly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    A perfect holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The appartment was well equipped and all the facilities were neat and in best condition. A very kind and warm housekeeper let us feel like home! Close to the touristic main street but nevertheless a quiet place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked the apartment because of the air con and there wasn't any in our room it was just in the lounge/kitchen which was a bit disappointing.

    The apartment was presented to a very high standard and spelt lovely. Jane the manager was very helpful. When we arrived we had some trouble with our door code and she was very helpful and even gave us a bottle of wine for our troubles! I would definitely go back and recommend to anyone. Lastly the beach was barely two mins away which was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great potential, soundproofing an issue
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floors I was told were soundproofed during the renovation but you can hear every foot step of the flat above and every raised voice. Me and my partner thought at first that maybe the flat above was still being renovated as it sounded like furniture was being built and moved the thumps were so loud in the evening and at one point our bedroom walls actually shook when something was presumably dropped upstairs. I was also told that it was noisy due to a party taking place in a flat above that the owners hadn't known about, but it was a family above us that we could hear with the children running around at 11:30pm and the parents raised voices, not a party. The wooden floors are lovely but the owners should seriously think about putting carpet down if they cant improve the soundproofing, I'm a deep sleeper, I wasn't woken by any noise but it was frustrating how loud it was in the day. The pillow and mattress underneath the sofa could also have done with a wash, they were smelly and there were some open half drunk waters in our fridge on arrival. I'd happily stay again but you need to fix these things...

    Clean, modern flat of an acceptable size in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately in the evening, lots of drunk people outside the apartment making noise, and young guests staying set of the fire alarm at 4:00 am on Sunday morning !!!!

    Very modern apartment, very clean and good location to the beach, the host was really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    as ive said above it was simply perfect.best place ive ever stayed.definitely be using bromley again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant complain about anything. Perfect! Cant wait to go back, we were sad to leave

    It was like home from home. It had everything and more. It was extremely modern and within walking distance of everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Very handy location, right in the heart of the resort.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to seal all the unnecessary smelly plug-in air fresheners in a plastic bag and open all the windows. Touch screen door lock was a bit nerve-racking as didn't always sense my fingers.

    Very handy location, right in the heart of the resort. Modern, clean, well appointed, and everything worked. Vouchers for residents parking. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We were made to feel very welcome, The property was of a high standard and in an ideal location, We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will Defo stop there again, The facilities were top of the range thanks for everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    This was booked for engineers working away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    This was booked for engineers working away from home. They said it made working away so much easier. The service was excellent, very quick and full of detail. Apartment was clean and tidy. Guests loved it so much they asked to be re-booked for the following week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked a more personal welcome on arrival.

    We liked everything about the apartment. Clean modern and comfortable. Beyond our expectation. This is a modern example of what apartments and hotels should be like, NOT the chintzy, old boarding house type which seams to predominate the rest of Yarmouth UHHH!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful holiday getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully decorated, great location... truly a wonderful place to stay!! Very modern, clean apartment. The bottle of wine was a great touch along with the tea, coffee and cookies! Would definitely stay there again!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have been warned about the drilling at 9:00 am or at least had an apology. Also too many air wick type devices.

    Key code entry- saved having to collect keys. Well appointed accommodation. Netflix.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay in a luxury apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small point but leaving the instuctions out for the dishwasher and washing machine

    The apartment was great and everything we needed had been provided. So much so that we would love to know where you bought the sofabeds from as we are looking for something very similar?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, children loved it, would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking, found it a little difficult to get a space close to the property, I have to say the the outside and in of the apartment was lovely, however the surrounding area not so great. Just an observation

    The location of the property was great, if you did want to cook in the apartment you had all the necessary equipment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    I'll keep coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a washing machine but no way of hanging clothes up. Something like a clothes horse wouldn't go a miss, but the staff were so helpful that had we needed to wash anything I'm sure they would be able to supply a clothes horse tbh.

    The apartment was in a great location and is decorated to a high standard. We loved having Netflix in both the bedroom and living room and my girlfriend brought her playstation and the Wi-Fi was strong enough to support her online game. The living room tv was big enough for us to comfortably play together as well. Can't fault it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    easy for the beach and shops.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its not a matter of didnt like. we could have done with a floor brush and pan, salt and pepper would have been nice. the tv picture wasnt brill, kept flickering. the parking round the back could have been cleaned up by whoever owns the rubbish.

    overall, very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    We had an amazing stay and will definitely come back again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is modern, comfortable, clean and fully equipped with great Wifi and movies on Netflix. The friendly and helpful owners have done an excellent job on the design of the hotel. The location is great with the pier, restaurants, amusements, funfair and shops on the door step. The Norfolk Broads is only a short drive away where boats can be hired at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Location was Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had shouldn't be marketed as accommodation for a family of 5. Pull out beds need to mentioned in the advertisement, we had 3 and there wasn't enough room to use all 3 and function as a family with 3 young children. For the area the owner is asking for a premium price based on room only therefore would have expected daily house keeping.

    Location was Perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Fpur days at the Bromley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors took a bit of getting used to but good security I guess....

    Central, good parking available. Staff made it clear that they could be contacted at any time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely great home from home comfort no grumbles hope to return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave 😎 Not the hotels fault but maybe something to note with the council. Parking local there is a window between 8am & 9am for the council parking enforcement to catch you out. Bit inconvenient

    This is an upto date modern Apartment / Hotel love the concept independent self catering on another level. A lot of effort has gone into this I don’t think any corners have bee cut here. Damon the host was on hand to guide us through arriving. I wish team the best thank guys

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2019

    10
    It was very homely and spacious and well payed out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very homely and spacious and well payed out

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2019

    7.9
    The view from the apartment was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The payment process. It was a bit confusing, I received an email mentioned other card detailed

    The view from the apartment was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2019

    9.2
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time to check out its to early

    In general everything

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2019

    10
    Phenomenal Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was an excellent stay facilities outstanding and the location was incredible. Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2019

    10
    Super clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2019

    9.6
    had a great time place was lovely and right by the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast was fine , it was an apartment so we cooked our own lol

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2019

    10
    Nice and clean apartments situated 2 minutes from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean apartments situated 2 minutes from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2019

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: