Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Bromley Hotel 4 stars

North Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 2EY, United Kingdom

#68 of 362 B&Bs and Inns in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the owner was brilliant the staff were lovely from pulling up outside the property the owner came straight out to help us with parking and from then he couldn't do enough for us one of the best hotel experiences I've had on blackpool I would recommend the Bromley to all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only one critique was the shower in my room was slightly too small but other than that it was a great stay

    The owners were welcoming and the breakfast was delicious. Considering they had only just bought the place they made it look very professional and well organised and run business. I would definitely recommend the Bromley not only for its amenities but also the friendly staff who went out of their way to make u feel welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Nice a hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing ... everything been excellent!!!!!!!!!!!

    Nice a hotel . Quitte location little far from centre but nice walk to centre. Beautiful view sea from window. Nice breakfast new bathroom. very good . Thank YOu

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Blackpool’s Finest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The property is a great location right on the promenade, near all the action. The rooms are big and spacious with great decoration and very very clean. The facilities are great everything you need, fresh towels, coffee machine, tv I could go on. The hosts/owners are absolutely lovely, caring and could not do more for you, exceptional service and great food. Breakfast even made dinner steak. Everything was perfect thank you Ben & Ian.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The Bromley hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and the staff very helpfull and polite. The hotel was situated near the beach and close to the centre. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great friendly modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like

    I loved the modern decor, Mick the friendly owner and the great breakfast. Lovely lounge and well stocked bar. Just felt so comfortable there. Couldn't fault the breakfast or the service. Light and airy lounge overlooking the sea. Mick is a great host and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointed. No aircon, hot stuffy room, shower is like a drip tap, insects galore, hike to room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed on the very top floor last room, so there was a few flight of stairs to climb up and down. Because we were smokers we therefore had to repeat this few times and become quite exhausting. If there was an option to let them know that we smoked then they could of offered a lower room which we wouldn’t have to disturb other customers. There was no air conditioning and limited access to fresh air as there was only one tiny window that opened, it was boiling hot the weekend we stayed therefore the room was so hot and stuffy, making it very uncomfortable to sleep or even lounge around. On the night time the amount of insects, spiders, flies, jimmy longlegs that was in the room was disgusting and unbelievable. The ceiling was covered and some insects kept falling or landing on us when trying to sleep. The shower pressure was awful, literally trickled out the shower head. Did not enjoy this one bit.

    the view from the room of the sea and beach the free toiletries and coffee and tea sachets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place run lovely people, do not be put off by the...
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor cons are breakfast hour (strictly from 8.30 to 9.30 am) and no elevator (3 floors with steep stairs and luggage are somehow diffucult to negotiate) but one can book rooms at the 1st or 2nd floor of course...

    Lovely place run lovely people, do not be put off by the slightly dilapidated exterior, inside everything is brand new and spotless clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick a fault and believe me I'm being picky, the price of a beer at the bar went from £1 to £2.50 in the space of an hour and the view from our room was terrible

    Clean, quiet, close to public transport, friendly staff, free Wi-Fi and a good breakfast. What more could you ask for?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, nice hosts, parking was free, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast looked good but a little disappointing. The bacon was tough and the poor young lad taking the order had very little English so anything that wasn’t straight forward he didn’t understand. I asked for a poached egg but got fried. It’s not his fault at all just need a little bit more training and more knowledge of the menu. It was good to see youngsters serving.

    The hosts were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely owners .very modern room with everything you need and breakfast catered for all .I had slimming world brekky which was spot on.very clean and was made to feel most welcome.if your a gin lover step in to the bar 37 varieties.....well worth it and great sea views whilst you are relaxing .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Booked this hotel with the added pressure of it being for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked this hotel with the added pressure of it being for my dad and his partner. Thankfully they really enjoyed their stay and highly recommend it, especially the breakfast :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    We booked another trip before we left!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were fortunate to get a last minute cancellation. Value for money cannot be beaten. It was spotlessly clean, it was warm and comfortable. The sausages were the best I've had in a long time and the home made bread was delicious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Went for our birthdays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleased it hit all

    I liked the room the breakfast was beautiful and wonderful sausage's very clean just like a proper Blackpool welcome lovely facilities in the room and yes we would stay again and recommend this hotel to our friends

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    Nothing is to much trouble.Room clean and fresh bed and pillows comfortable.Good choice at breakfast made fresh.Bar was lovely and relaxing very good prices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Perfectly comfortable accommodation. Gorgeous sea view room. Varied breakfast menu. Probably one of the best hotels we've stayed at and would not hesitate to stay again. Well worth the 5 hour drive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    From arriving to departure it was a totally welcoming and friendly stay would recommend this hotel f
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent central hotel ..Clean friendly staff..Excellent choice of food for breakfast with modern facilities and no restrictions on what you could have

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    We loved our stay from the moment we pulled up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay from the moment we pulled up. As the Bromley was very busy there was no parking spaces left for us however we was straight away greeted and told where to safely leave our car until we was able to move it which was ever so reassuring. On check in the information provided was extremely helpful but not too long winded either. The room was beautiful and so clean, bed was comfy too. Breakfast was lovely. On a whole it felt like nothing was too much for the owners to do for us at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Everything but have to say those beds were very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t find any faults. Everything was perfect.

    Everything but have to say those beds were very comfy. Usually when I go on a holiday/short break I usually prefer my bed but these beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall, a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife's breakfast on the first morning was cold. And the poached egg tasted of vinegar.

    The room was very comfortable and well presented. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking very tight,especially for longer/larger vechicles

    Very comfy room. Excellent breakfasts-very varied choice and plenty to eat. Comfortable lounge to relax in. Very welcoming and helpful host. Will return again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Will definitely be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slimming World Breakfast option here, which was absolutely beautiful with ingredients of the highest quality. I would certainly recommend this hotel. The welcome and hospitality we received was first classs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Clean room, staff friendly tram stop close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, had to use iPad to watch tv Ariel in room faulty owner tried to get Ariel fixed but had to wait for parts to fix it

    Stayed before happy to stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion breakfast should be until around 10.30 as 9.30 is a little early as a lot of people that visit Blackpool tend to have late nights,Apart from that everything was fine would stay again.

    Very freindly and helpfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full on arrival, however owner parked us up ok - great customer service

    Breakfast was fresh and plenty. Accommodation was clean and very comfortable. Only short walk to the tower ballroom. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    It is a nice informal hotel, decorated in bright modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was awkward, the owner took my car and parked it at the rear of the property.

    It is a nice informal hotel, decorated in bright modern colours. The owners are really friendly and they will chat to you about your stay in Blackpool. The breakfast was tasty and filling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent could of done with an extra night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no negatives.

    Very clean and modern great location,very friendly staff and the owner Mick is top bloke. Won't be looking at staying anywhere else but here in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room seemed a bit hot,rad was off but heat seemed to be coming from the wall! Parking a little difficult.

    Reasonable price,friendly staff,lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The owners were very helpful and lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very helpful and lovely people. They offered a fantastic breakfast and was very bubbly and welcoming. Will be definitely booking again if we every travel to Blackpool again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Excellent bed and breakfast with large comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent bed and breakfast with lovely large rooms and the most amazing super king size bed! Made to feel very welcome and at home. Loved the selection of Gin's available at the bar!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all above expectation.

    The owners were so welcoming from arriving to leaving, the breakfast could not ask for better.We would certainly not hesitate on returning. Enjoyed our 2 nights stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    THE best accommodation in Blackpool!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!!

    Everything!! Highly recommended!! Absolutely amazing. Fantastic owners. Mick went out his way to ensure we had the best stay ever. Stayed with my 12 yr old daughter and we were made to feel Extremely welcome. Great bar, with amazing Gins!! spent time in the fantastic lounge overlooking the sea. Breakfasts to die for, and great choice available daily. Lovely spacious breakfast room. Ensuite Bedrooms spacious and extremely clean. Great quieter promenade location just past north pier, with parking. Thankyou so much for making our holiday so special.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were a bit hard work but we did want the penthouse

    The room was large every thing in room was modern and very clean the breakfast was first class nothing was to much bother we left something in the hotel they are posting it on to us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic location for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I can think what that I didn't like.

    The room was quite large, clean bathroom and nicely decorated. Our stay was comfortable very nice breakfast and accommodating staff. We would stay there again, if we were to visit Blackpool again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly quiet hotel, walkable to town. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was a bit run down. No nice pubs or restaurants nearby. One of the rooms we had was a bit stuffy and hot.

    It was very friendly, the breakfast was good, the communal area and bar was good. Great view from sun room, close to a tram stop, free parking. Could walk to centre, fairly quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay, nice staff. Great base for going to all attractions, 15 mins walk to the tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful family room (9) second floor, lovely light & spacious, comfy beds, seating area with sea view. Clean, good flowing shower, excellent Wi-Fi, our teenager son was able to download a movie to watch. Superb breakfast menu, during our stay we had cereal, fresh juices, pot of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, full cooked breakfast, ham & egg toastie, banana, the dining room is nice and spacious too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Ace break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like

    We were really pleased with every aspect of our stay from the friendly welcome we received when we arrived to the service we received every morning at breakfast . The food we ate every morning at breakfast was Devine especially the home made bread we would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Slimming world breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Slimming world breakfast. Sea front view and we were upgraded to a family room. Lovely bar area to watch the sunset with sea view. Hosts were very friendly and drinks were very reasonable priced. Bonus for me was hosts were gin lovers so tried a new gin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place decor really nice and modern ,very clean with good facility's .excellent breakfast with plenty of choice.staff friendly and very helpful .will definitely stay here again .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommended, its a yes from me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather.

    The breakfast was super duper, plenty of choice and freshly made. Mick and Nix were excellent in recommendations, as well as their hospitality. Highly recommended that you book, you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is excellent lovely and clean. All the staff were friendly and very accommodating nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was excellent I would recommend it to anyone and we will be going back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    When We Arrived We Had A Very Lovely Welcome From The Owners...
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing To Dislike

    When We Arrived We Had A Very Lovely Welcome From The Owners The Room For Beautiful Very Clean And The Bed Was Very Comfy I Am Already Thinking Of Booking Again I Would Definitely Recommend This Hotel To Anyone Had A Lovely Weekend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was outdated and very small, also not very powerful.

    Bed large and comfy. Breakfast has an excellent choice, very nice Proprietor very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The choice at breakfast was fabulous. The food was excellent as was the service. Staff and owners were very friendly. I would certainly stay here again :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed it at this hotel felt totally relaxed and the staff were lovely and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More wardrobe space or shelves.

    The politeness and helpfulness of the owner. Gorgeous and warm inside the hotel. Beautiful soft carpet on entrance to the hotel. Superb view of the sea from our room and from the dining area. Clean room and a lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Definitely one of the better B&B's in Blackpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From arrival to departure the owners were exceptionally welcoming and friendly. The breakfast is superb, a good selection of freshly prepared food. The room was very comfortable and clean, the little things that are often annoying in B&B's such as loose fittings, poor pillows etc, are just not a problem here, I really can't find anything to complain about. I was there with my son who is 9, he wants to go back the next time we go to Blackpool! It's a short walk to the Tower and the shops, but the location is quiet enough that you're not disturbed by noisy tourists.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Amazing, excellent and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here for a reunion weekend and had a fabulous time. The room was clean and spacious and very comfortable. The owners were exceptional and made everything easy for my stay. The breakfast menu was vast and had everything I could possibly need to set me up for the day. An excellent place to stay and I will definitely be booking again for next year. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Blackpool family get togeher
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the top of the hotel and the shower was hit and miss.

    The whole place was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated throughout. The bar was excellent and the hosts Mick and Nix were just wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel excellent service should be a 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing couldn't fault the bromley hotel at all

    From the moment we walked through the door we we made to feel very welcome and the standards were so high in every aspect of our stay we will definatly be back again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great weekend stay in Blackpool in great small family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very clean and well presented rooms. Good tea tray with branded tea/coffee/hot Choc, not cheaper cash & carry brands. Very friendly owners. Breakfast was excellent even offering a Slimming World inspired full English to help maintain your weight loss. Free parking at the front of the hotel was a bonus. Free Wi-Fi was also available. Will certainly use the Bromley again. Great location just north of the North Pier so not subject to lots of noise from the town centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Blackpool Belles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great food for breakfast, very tasty bacon and sausages. Gluten free also catered for. Excellent hosts, well stocked bar. Rooms spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Mike and Nix made our stay brilliant. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely owners , good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night from people outside property, being next to toilet, the uncomfortable heat in room even with window open ,

    The breakfast, the bar area .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely and welcoming honest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    How relaxing they make you feel as soon as you get there' very clean, small touches to our room for our occasion ,very welcoming! , so trustworthy and honest we left a lot of money in the room on checkout and they were very honest about it handing it over as the maid found it panic over!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was good and plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good and plentiful. Room was great. Mick is quite the character; friendly, attentive and accommodating. If you want a hotel where you are gonna be ignored then this isn't the one for you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have nothing negative to say

    Had a lovely stay,really nice couple. Everywhere so clean and warm. Breakfast menu was excellent too much to choose from, so was the breakfast, cooked to perfection. Room very modern and comfy beds.would definitely stay again. Thank-you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.9
    Hotel ok, but......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We'd paid upfront. Got a warm welcome from the lady on arrival, but later, the gentleman just kept taking the pee out of me. Other lovely guests in the tv lounge/ bar asked us if it was ok for them to catch up on Bake off, and they didn't want to hog the tv, but owner made another derogatory remark about me (being an alien ???) This was so upsetting, that we went elsewhere for our breakfast, even though it was in with the deal. We only went back at night, when we knew he'd not be there. Totally inappropriate remarks really. We left without saying good bye - which is definitely not like us. Sorry, but please don't be rude to your paying guests.

    Location was nice. Sea view was lovely. Room fresh and modernised (but a little small for any thing other than a place to sleep and get changed.)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work in the bedroom only in lounge.

    Excellent breakfast choices. Very comfortable beds. Good view from the lounge. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Quality accommodation at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A sea view would have been nice.

    Excellent breakfast choice & quality. Location - on the prom - close to centre. Owner was very pleasant and helpful, even booking restaurants for us. On-site parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Modern and Cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK

    Great selection at breakfast - nobody would be able to fault it. Husband loved the handmade sausage! Very comfortable, very cosy, very professionally run.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic view, great B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices in the bar I thought were a little high.

    The cooked breakfast was VERY good and full of choice. The view was good across the sea from our bedroom and the bed was extremely comfy. Mick the host was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Amazing breakfast, clean large room close to the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast, clean large room close to the centre of Blackpool. I travelled with my parents my 86 year old grandma and my one year old daughter and it was perfect for all of us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Girlie Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The friendliness of the owners,the room decor, variety of drinks in the room, the cleanliness and the breakfast is superb. Great choice, different types of homemade bread (delish). The situation is excellent and great sea view. Great selection of gins.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Outstanding, outstanding, outstanding!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed at The Bromley with my 2 sisters to celebrate a special birthday. Relaxtion areas, bar seating fab! Breakfasts were amazing. Slimming World style full English breakfast, smoked salmon and creamy scrambled eggs and even pancakes and maple syrup another morning. Outstanding host Mick, who had such a lovely warm manner. We loved it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Amazing stay can't wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    A warm cosy b & b that was very clean and brilliant hospitality so much so my little girl cried when we left! 5* on everything about The Bromley and can't wait to visit again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    A lovely relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless

    Welcomed from the moment we arrived until we left. Absolutely genuine and lovely owners. Room was perfect, and the breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice. Thank you for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Welcoming, clean and well-presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Welcoming, clean and well-presented. Our sea view room was lovely, a very tasty breakfast with lots to choose from and yum things like freshly baked bread and homemade jam. Even a slimming world breakfast option! There wasn't anything that we didn't like about our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    10 out of 10 B&B everything was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating owners. Rooms were lovely, fantastically clean and very comfortable. Breakfast choice was great and food lovely. Will deffinetly be back and would highly recommend. By far the nicest place we have ever stayed at in Blackpool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Clean , friendly and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact we only stayed for two nights as there were more gins to get through

    The room and bed were very comfortable and clean, breakfast was very good and the hosts were friendly and helpful, The range of gins available was very pleasing. We would certainly recommend it and would happily stay again if we were in the Blackpool area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could do with a bit more pressure but that's me being picky.

    Breakfast was very good. Staff very good and friendly would stop here again no problem

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous stay at the Bromley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything fabulous .

    Owners very kind and considerate.Excellent location all the staff friendly and helpful.Hotel very clean and what a fantastic breakfast they do best ever.Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Bromley,s the Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There we nothing we didn't like.

    The attention to detail makes all the difference.We have stayed in a few hotels in Blackpool and this is by far the best. Would thoroughly recommend staying there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Great B&B in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bromley B&B was in a great location on North Promenade if you prefer a slightly quieter location right on the sea front. Being just up from North Pier, meant there wasn't any loud, blaring music and rowdy crowds gathered outside and yet it was only a 10 minute walk or so if you wanted to venture down to the town centre and Blackpool Tower area. There was a varied breakfast choice with Continental and various cooked options available. Breakfast was well cooked and got the day off to a good start. All the staff we met were very amiable and polite and after arriving early they allowed us to check-in much earlier than expected, which was very much appreciated after a 270 mile drive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    room very clean, and the bed very comfortable, on suite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don,t think anything could have been better.

    room very clean, and the bed very comfortable, on suite bathroom with a excellent shower, bonus sea view!Owners very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    very clean, comfortable beds and pillows, amazing breakfast, nothing to much trouble for the hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wasn't sure what to expect, upon arrival we were welcomed by Mick, who was very helpful and informative on where to go for our stay. nothing was too much trouble for this couple. Very comfortable beds and pillows, breakfast outstanding. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Great weekend in a great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner commented on the pillows being uncomfortable, although I didn't think so, so I guess it's personal preference.

    The staff are very helpful and nice. The room was comfy, and although a little small, it had a fantastic view and was clean and well presented. Plus you don't go to Blackpool to sit in the room. The bar in the lobby run by the landlord is cosy and welcoming. The breakfast room is clean and bright and the full English is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: