Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Suffolk B&B and inn reviews
  4. Newmarket B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of The Cambridgeshire

Reviews of The Cambridgeshire

38 Fairlawns, Newmarket, CB8 9JS, United Kingdom

#1 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Newmarket

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host.. Excellent

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, friendly reception, great location and clean, well maintained room. Would recommend and be more than happy to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2020

    10
    great place to stay in Newmarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely room and bedding. great breakfast. friendly and helpful owner. central yet quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2020

    10
    Lovely accommodation , spotlessly clean, perfect location for everything in Newmarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Belly busting breakfast cooked to perfection

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2020

    10
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a fantastic stay last night at The Cambridgeshire. From start to finish, we were made to feel at home, as was our dog. The accommodation was exceptionally clean and the shower powerful and hot. The beds were comfortable and we had a great night sleep. Breakfast was outstanding, especially the Newmarket sausages! You will certainly not go hungry! We loved everything about our stay and cannot wait to go back. Anna is an amazing host and thank you Anna for an amazing stay!

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2020

    10
    A really enjoyable visit to an area we had not visited before and we hope to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    Location very central for all amenities and the breakfast was superb a good set up for the day. Anna the hostess was an absolute diamond nothing was too much trouble and her knowledge of the surrounding area was a great help

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2020

    10
    Relaxing and friendly we will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing, Anna was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Overall excellent, will stay again in the future, Anna was a brilliant host, breakfast was to die for, everything was so clean, complimentary drinks in the bar if we wanted. Fantastic, thanks.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2020

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely B&B - fantastic host, room was so comfortable and very very clean. The breakfast was amazing too - kept us going all day! Very quiet area and parking was great too! Thank you very much!! Julie & Andy x

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2020

    9.0
    Amazing b&b
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no dislikes about this place

    Warm welcome from the owner Anna The room was spacious and clean with a big en suite. Drink on arrival and then told we can help ourselves to bottles of beer and cold drinks !! FREE !! Breakfast was really nice and also biggest fry up I've ever had in a b & b . 5mins to town centre of newmarket. So thank you Anna for our wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this accommodation...peace out

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2020

    9.0
    An enjoyable stay with a delightful hostess. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have one very small niggle - the bedside lights are not good enough to read by comfortably. One needs the main light on which means a trip out of bed when one is ready to sleep.

    Excellent, B&B, very friendly and welcoming. An excellent breakfast well-cooked and enough to keep you going for the whole day.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    A friendly welcome and very personalised. Hostess used our first names at breakfast and nothing seemed too much trouble. Very comfortable place to stay and great value for money

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2019

    10
    Comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    Everything. The room was clean and well presented with comfortable beds. Good WiFi. Anna was very friendly and the perfect hostess. She made us an exceptional Full English Breakfast. Easy drive into Cambridge. It is walking distance to the High Street of Newmarket.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like

    An absolutely immaculate B&B and a fantastic freshly prepared breakfast. The landlady has a personal and makes every effort- we will be back and can only recommend this lovely accommodation

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2019

    10
    Excellent, immaculately clean and comfortable....the best full English breakfast!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it - everything was great!

    I highly recommend The Cambridgeshire. I stayed for 2 nights as I had a trade stand at Presents Galore at the racecourse and the location was perfect, 5 mins drive. Anna is lovely and was very welcoming - her full English breakfast is the best - it kept me going all day whilst I was working! I will definitely stay there again next time I'm in the area.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2019

    10
    Anna is a great host, easy check in, warm and comfortable, amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location perfect Anna is an amazing host The cooked breakfast was huge and so tasty, good perculated coffee, orange juice, pastries etc. Easy to find on a quiet street Stayed in rm 2, great blackout blinds/curtains Extremely comfortable bed and room was comfortable and warm, ensuite really nice, great shower Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely spotless Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room marginally too warm for me

    Easy to find Clean rooms Pleasant welcome

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2019

    10
    Amazing would stay again and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was fantastic , lovely room and food and complimentary bar, his was amazing and great location

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2019

    10
    I'll be back, so should you.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say, all fine.

    Anna cooks a fresh breakfast every morning, just great to be honest. Room is cosy, beds comfortable and shower is just right, what more do you want. 10 minute walk to town.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2019

    10
    Very high standards and great value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    One of the best full English cooked breakfasts I have ever had in a hotel. Excellent customer service and great little extra in providing a complimentary fridge in the lounge with drinks. Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2019

    10
    Absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and clean very big bed breakfast was delicious and Anna was a brilliant host will definitely be back

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2019

    10
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not the comfiest ive slept in , but breakfast made up for it , fabulous!!

    Nice and clean , no frills , but excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!