1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Suffolk B&B and inn reviews
  4. Newmarket B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of The Cambridgeshire

Reviews of The Cambridgeshire

38 Fairlawns, Newmarket, CB8 9JS, United Kingdom

#1 of 7 B&Bs and Inns in Newmarket

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2021

    10
    Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Beautiful clean house close to town with fantastic breakfast and really wonderful host Anna

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2021

    10
    Our host was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't find anything to criticise.

    Breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety. We especially enjoyed the fresh fruit. Our location was within walking distance of the local town and fairly close to Cambridge.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2021

    10
    Best bed and breakfast in Newmarket.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !.

    On arrival we were greeted by Anna, with a smile a complimentary drink, we were made to feel very comfortable from the very start. And the breakfast was unbeatable.......🤤 Free WiFi......

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, spotless throughout, breakfast was perfect and Anna and Dean are lovely people. Very knowledgable about the local area. Highly recommend The Cambridgeshire. 10/10

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna was professional and very friendly

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2020

    10
    Excellent value for money, ideally placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The house is in an excellent position for either the racecourse or for walking in to town. The room was comfortable and had all that you needed. Anna was a very friendly and informative host. The breakfast was fantastic. Newmarket is half way between Bury St Edmunds and Cambridge so easy to visit both cities.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2020

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was excellent. Good, quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner of the property is great. If you are heading to Newmarket this is the best place to stay. She did for us delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host.. Excellent

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, friendly reception, great location and clean, well maintained room. Would recommend and be more than happy to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2020

    10
    great place to stay in Newmarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely room and bedding. great breakfast. friendly and helpful owner. central yet quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2020

    10
    Lovely accommodation , spotlessly clean, perfect location for everything in Newmarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Belly busting breakfast cooked to perfection

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2020

    10
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a fantastic stay last night at The Cambridgeshire. From start to finish, we were made to feel at home, as was our dog. The accommodation was exceptionally clean and the shower powerful and hot. The beds were comfortable and we had a great night sleep. Breakfast was outstanding, especially the Newmarket sausages! You will certainly not go hungry! We loved everything about our stay and cannot wait to go back. Anna is an amazing host and thank you Anna for an amazing stay!

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2020

    10
    A really enjoyable visit to an area we had not visited before and we hope to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    Location very central for all amenities and the breakfast was superb a good set up for the day. Anna the hostess was an absolute diamond nothing was too much trouble and her knowledge of the surrounding area was a great help

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2020

    10
    Relaxing and friendly we will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing, Anna was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Overall excellent, will stay again in the future, Anna was a brilliant host, breakfast was to die for, everything was so clean, complimentary drinks in the bar if we wanted. Fantastic, thanks.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2020

    10
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    The accommodation was perfect. Very homely. You have everything you need. Nothing too much trouble. Anna is lovely, welcoming, friendly and very helpful. We stayed an extra night as we were very happy with the hospitality. Breakfast was wonderfully cooked and plentiful. There is even complimentary beer in the fridge for your use. We definitely recommend and will be returning.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2020

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely B&B - fantastic host, room was so comfortable and very very clean. The breakfast was amazing too - kept us going all day! Very quiet area and parking was great too! Thank you very much!! Julie & Andy x

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2020

    9.0
    Amazing b&b
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no dislikes about this place

    Warm welcome from the owner Anna The room was spacious and clean with a big en suite. Drink on arrival and then told we can help ourselves to bottles of beer and cold drinks !! FREE !! Breakfast was really nice and also biggest fry up I've ever had in a b & b . 5mins to town centre of newmarket. So thank you Anna for our wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this accommodation...peace out

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2020

    9.0
    An enjoyable stay with a delightful hostess. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have one very small niggle - the bedside lights are not good enough to read by comfortably. One needs the main light on which means a trip out of bed when one is ready to sleep.

    Excellent, B&B, very friendly and welcoming. An excellent breakfast well-cooked and enough to keep you going for the whole day.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    A friendly welcome and very personalised. Hostess used our first names at breakfast and nothing seemed too much trouble. Very comfortable place to stay and great value for money

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like

    An absolutely immaculate B&B and a fantastic freshly prepared breakfast. The landlady has a personal and makes every effort- we will be back and can only recommend this lovely accommodation

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2019

    10
    Excellent, immaculately clean and comfortable....the best full English breakfast!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it - everything was great!

    I highly recommend The Cambridgeshire. I stayed for 2 nights as I had a trade stand at Presents Galore at the racecourse and the location was perfect, 5 mins drive. Anna is lovely and was very welcoming - her full English breakfast is the best - it kept me going all day whilst I was working! I will definitely stay there again next time I'm in the area.

    Stayed in November 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!