Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Suffolk hotel reviews
  4. Newmarket hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Cambridgeshire

Reviews of The Cambridgeshire

38 Fairlawns, Newmarket, CB8 9JS, United Kingdom

#1 of 22 hotels in Newmarket

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    10
    The communication prior to going was superb, when we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication prior to going was superb, when we arrived we had a fantastic welcome, the room was superb and the breakfast was lovely, we will go again👍🏻👍🏻

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    What a Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    What can I say this was a great place to stay, made us feel so welcome from the minute we entered. Definitely will be back and will be telling our friends about the Cambridgeshire...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and the best B&B we have ever stayed in!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, our stay was fantastic!!

    We had a fantastic stay at The Cambridgeshire celebrating my husbands 40th birthday with friends. We stayed here for two nights so we could enjoy Newmarket racecourse and the surrounding area. The location was fantastic with the town being within easy walking distance and the racecourse just a mile or so down the road. Anna was extremely welcoming and knowledgeable and was very helpful with all aspects of our stay. The breakfast was amazing and I am missing it already 😀, there was nothing that was too much trouble. The rooms were clean comfortable and had everything we needed. To top off the stay there is a mini bar in the breakfast room which is complimentary (very rare these days) and stocked daily with water, soft drinks & alcohol which we were able to help ourselves to anytime. Thank you Anna for a wonderful visit and we will be sure to visit again soon, just hope you are not booked up 👍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    A most excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean facilities, great size rooms, good breakfast and the owner is lovely. Complimentary refreshments including alcohol which was a nice surprise. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Anna was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.. Breakfast was delicious. The best bacon I've ever had. Lots of fresh fruit and even figs! I felt very comfortable staying there..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    5 stars very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a b n b Yes upmarket abd fantastic location Would you pay 150 for a room ?

    Great room , great breakfast Good location near racecourse Overall great ,,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    An immaculate b and b with a wonderful host and a delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was ideal!

    The whole property is immaculate and spotlessly clean. Anna the host is really lovely and friendly. Lovely welcome. Our room was really light and airey with a fan as it was a hot day. The bed was really comfortable and there was plenty of storage if needed. The shower room was lovely and clean. The tea tray was very well stocked and in the fridge in the dining room a complimentary beer can be enjoyed, or cold water. The security is great with a key pad to access front door and room. There is a back door which leads out on to paths which take you into the town centre. The breakfast was fabulous! Well cooked and plenty of it as well as cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit etc. I cannot recommend this b and b enough and hope to be able to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Outstanding Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could fault this at all

    Everything! This hidden gem was probably the best B&B that we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot! The breakfast was outstanding. They even had a 'help yourself fridge in the breakfast room with cold drinks and beers (nice touch)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Far better all round than anything in Camebridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Pristine, modern spacious B&B very new and clean and comfortable throughout. Very friendly and engaging hosts with expert knowledge of the area. Very quiet, slept well but only a short pleasant walk to the shops, bars, pubs, restaurants and historic attractions of Newmarket. They have rooms for singles, couples or families! If you are visiting Cambridge, stay here and get 200% better quality at a more competitive price. Good quality filling breakfasts too. I wished I had stayed here when visiting Cambridge 2 years previously. Its only 20 minutes drive away but The Cambridgeshire is several classes above in quality and not quite as expensive! Newmarket is oozing with World-class Horseracing history, culture and interest so I will return for this reason also!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    I would definately stay again in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Lovely clean room and fantastic breakfast. The owner was very nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend for both business and leisure users.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The property is extremely clean and everything available.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was to our liking and more. Stayed before last year so we knew it was perfect for our stay

    The property is extremely clean and everything available. Even a fan in each room In this current extreme heat we are experiencing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    - really comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - really comfy beds - quiet property in general - lovely fan in the room as it was HOT - fantastic shower - the breakfast!!! Really nice touch and was lovely before our long car journey home

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    fabulous thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    absolutely fantastic stay thank you very much the proprietors were lovely extremely helpful and informative.The property was clean and the breakfast was amazing cant recommend enough thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    All superb, will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault anything

    Superb guest house with very helpful staff (she even mended my suit trousers that I'd damaged). Also, the complimentary fridge was excellent so I enjoyed a beer before we went to the event, and the breakfast was excellent. Very comfy bed also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again and recommend to colleagues.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit hard to find the first time if you're using sat nav (well, mine anyway). Bedroom door slammed shut if you let go of it - caught me out every time!

    Privacy, fairly secluded (no traffic, pedestrians). Quiet, flexible, helpful. Close to the high street shops/cafes etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna was a great host. The location is great, easy parking and you can walk to everything in town. It’s a bit outside the main busy street which was perfect (more quiet). Anna even sent a letter for me that I couldn’t send and little details like this are much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    High recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Everything. The host was excellent, the room was nice and comfortable, the complimentary drinks were welcome surprise and the breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Really comfortable and friendly 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uht milk in room is my only complaint. Fresh milk is my preference. Maybe it could be available all day in the communal fridge downstairs?

    The owner Anna was a joy to deal with. A fantastic breakfast and a very comfortable bed. A great nights sleep in peaceful b&b and friendly company at breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Great B&B in Newmarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of storage/shelving /hooks

    Good location very handy for Rowley Mile racecourse. Very clean accommodation. Good breakfast and very good hosting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was a treat !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a treat ! Other hospitality very generous We liked the small enclosed yard at the rear to excercise the dogs, our bedroom had direct access to this, walks to historic Newmarket nearby Parking was quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was really nice and Anna the host was very helpful . We had the family room which was excellent and the breakfast was very good. The location for the town and racecourse is quite good and there is parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Anna the owner was lovely nothing was to much trouble...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Anna the owner was lovely nothing was to much trouble,Breakfast was the best we have ever had. Room was modern and very clean. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent b&b!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent position. Facilities good, breakfast first class. Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Spotlessly clean and would recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. it was perfect

    lovely place, personal touch everywhere from the owners who were very friendly, helpful and informative. breakfast was freshly booked to order and huge, so much choice too. would definitely stay there again. brilliant weekend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Superb B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Everything from the quality of the property and room to the range of items for breakfast - the "Full English" sets you up for the whole day. Anna the host, is a lovely lady with a warm personality. An added bonus was the complimentary mini-bar in the breakfast room! I would book here again if ever back in Newmarket without hesitation and would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an absolute gem, a great guest house, with a great and frendily owener , for who , nothing is to much trouble .really comfortable accomdation , great breakfast. I would return, and recommend this Bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what's not to like!

    Lovely lady running the B&B which was more like a luxury hotel. Fantastic breakfast and very comfortable room. Great access to the town too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Fab B & B ..Brilliant & Best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all negative about this place!!!

    so pleasantly surprised of the wonderful bed & breakfast converted large house in a great location Beautifully presented, had everything we needed,, newly refurbed to a excellent modern standard, fab large shower room, v comfy beds and wow! the large breakfast with so many choices!!! Anna, a lovely hostess with nothing too much trouble. Would def revisit when in the area....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Excellent B & B in a superb location in the racing town of Newmarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Everything was excellent. Location, cleanliness, facilities, and the warmth, friendliness and helpfulness our our hostess Anna. Cooked Breakfast was superb. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Luxury weekend accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing!

    Anna was the perfect host. She deserves an 'exceptional' rating for her amazing B and B. Everything was first class and she prepared a superb breakfast tailor made to our requirements. Anna answered all our questions and provided us with extra information about the area. 10/10 Anna!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Lovely super-friendly B&B with scrummy breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious breakfast with granola/yoghurt/fresh fruit + full cooked options. Guest access to fridge with fresh milk for tea/coffee in bedrooms. Yay! Beats UHT anyday

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Perfect wedding accommodation in Newmarket!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't dislike anything. But I did find the smooth surface in the shower a little slippy so take care!

    Ann was so very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Coffee/tea/drinking chocolate and biscuits and cake and water in room which was most welcome. Amazing breakfast choice, full cooked English, fresh fruit, choice yogurt, choice cereal and bread. Lovely sausage and I was given a lovely packed lunch of sausage sandwiches to take away with me when I left. Plus a cake and water. Plenty of space in room and bathroom, with a big comfy bed. Situated in a quiet area and free from noise of traffic. Free WiFi which worked fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    A lovely comfortable overnight stay at The Cambridgeshire.Anna made you feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault anything.

    The bed was very comfortable,lovely size room with a lovely en suite. Breakfast was very filling,plenty of it & cooked to perfection by Anna. Choices of cereals aswell. Nothing was to much bother for Anna,eggs cooked how you would want them.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Will definitely come back and would highly recommend it
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The room was really comfortable and the en suite was a really good size. The breakfast offered a good selection of foods and the cooked breakfast was excellent. It was well situated for town and a good base from which to visit other places. Anna and her husband Dean were really friendly and they had good local knowledge. We are hoping to return in the near future.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anna went out of her way to welcome us and make sure we had all we needed. We had an excellent breakfast at the time we requested. It was a lovely quiet location only 5 minutes walk from the town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2019

    10
    Absolutely Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Cambridgeshire is ( Simply the Best )

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    10
    Anna is fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna is fabulous! I highly recommend!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and the owner made us feel completely at...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable and the owner made us feel completely at home. Facilities were first class and spotless. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and breakfast and very friendly owner / mangeress Anna who was very informative and happy to help whatever you needed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Excellent - Anna was great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent - Anna was great!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great staff, great breakfast and great room, couldn’t ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great breakfast and great room, couldn’t ask for more for the price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hostess.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    A great start to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Big breakfast. Delicious food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    We stayed there for three nights great host great place to stop for the races
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience Anna was very helpfull. Excellent place to stop for the races. Great breakfast would definitely stop there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent friendly service and a superb breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Perfect Place for Newmarket and surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was exemplary, especially the owner!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was extremely clean and nicely furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely clean and nicely furnished. The welcome was extremely friendly and the service was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place with quality throughout. Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and relaxing with excellent staff. Breakfast choice and quality was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Quality in all areas - exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the better B&B experiences - I will definitely be back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Friendly B&B good location but quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all great

    excellent location right in the middle of Newmarket, but very quite friendly staff with great racing background

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    We backed a winner staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great location lovely room Anna was a great hostess & the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Superb b&b not far from the racecourse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the place is excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Absolute gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect in every respect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast was amazing, very welcoming and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing, very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful host who excelled in everything we could think of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything .

    Everything was above our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent in all respects.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am of necessity a very early riser but breakfast was available without a problem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Anna went out of her way by giving us a lift up to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna went out of her way by giving us a lift up to the racecourse

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect. Can't wait to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality was 5star service, our room was beautifully decorated and we'll equip and the breakfast was yummy..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great hospitality from Anna and a fantastic breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality from Anna and a fantastic breakfast. Many thanks!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    A very Memorial Day thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NothingA very memorial day

    The whole experience was first class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Cambridgeshire best b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Anna was very nice collected us from the train and was so helpful, location was great and breakfast was the best I've had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    One of the best stay i've ever had.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Anna is a Great host. Had excellent stay. Would recomend anybody. Thankyou.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything was really good. We would go back again in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean good breakfast Nice stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable, home from home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room was super spacious, the breakfast was fantastic. Being a clean freak myself, I thought the place was spotless!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in newmarket.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Bed very comfy and large. Very clean. No keys needed as all locks had a key pad to put the number in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly owner, made us a drink when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly owner, made us a drink when we arrived. Breakfast when we wanted it. Excellent stay--very quiet location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Friendly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Friendly clean. Breakfast wonderful. Everything you need for a break catered for. Well situated for centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Excellent owner/manager who gave us friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    This has to be the best B&B fantastic breakfast, lovely clean accommodation, warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay and very friendly owners, would recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place to stay and very friendly owners, would recomend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Very welcoming, brilliant friendly service, extremely clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was 10/10

    Very welcoming, brilliant friendly service, extremely clean, huge delicious breakfast...nothing not to like.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!