Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Cameron B&B 3 stars

5 Cameron Terrace, Prestonfield, Edinburgh, EH16 5LD, United Kingdom

#34 of 185 B&Bs and Inns in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Wendy as a host has such a welcoming and warm personality! I love her personal approach to each and every guest and have absolutely enjoyed our chats during breakfast. Also, the breakfast options were beyond my expectations - proper amount with various choices to choose from. I'd definitely recommend the porridge (honey added) :-) The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. When I come back to Edinburgh, this will definitely be where I'd like to book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful stay, I felt really welcome, the room was charming the breakfast was excellent. it's 40 minutes walk to town or there's a bus stop right next to the guesthouse.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here as was running the marathon. Wendy was a fantastic host,friendly and very helpful. Location was good -35 mins walk to the centre. Comfortable room, with private bathroom.Fantastic breakfast. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside lighting not bright enough to read a book.

    Wendy is the "Hostess with the mostess", friendly and helpful. Rooms clean. Excellent breakfast. Nice crisp fresh fruit. Brilliant locally sourced meat and vegetables, individually cooked and served on a hot plate. As much toast, tea and coffee as you wanted. Best breakfast we have had in a Bed & Breakfast. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything

    Everything was fine, I got what I booked. The house is located in a quite residential area. If you want to stay in a typical Scottish family house, I highly recommend you to stay here. A big THANK YOU goes to Wendy, she made my stay even more comfortable. I definitely want to come back. Missing Scotland :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room did not have an en suite but I did have a toilet with a shower all of my own next door to my room.

    Welcoming, homely and the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to say. Liked it all.

    The host of the property (Wendy) was excellent giving us vital information on the city of Edinburgh, how to get to places bus times etc. The breakfasts were extremely good. Would thoroughly recommend this property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite difficult to park close to the B and B but I don't think this can be helped because of the location.

    Just a very pleasant and quiet atmosphere after a stressful trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a good 40min walk from the centre but the area it's self is lovely with lots of amenities around and public transport is very regular with a day ticket for the bus costing £4 which you can use as many times as you want in that 24hr period and the bus system is very easy so the location didn't bother us at all. We loved it.

    Rooms were comfortable, clean and Wendy is exceptionally friendly and welcoming. She was very attentive even supplying us with a packed lunch for a day trip we had booked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing and we had a range of different options which is always good 👌 The owner was very friendly and helpful and gave us great advise about restaurants and tourists attractions I'd highly recommend the Cameron b&b

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a very comfortable, large and clean room with double glazed windows. The temperatures hit -5 at night and we stayed toasty! Very friendly and welcoming owner of the B&B. Fresh and tasty breakfast! 10 out of 10 all the way. View of Arthur's Seat from the room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was perfect, it was run and attendant by the owner, and she make you feel really comfy and leave you in your room. The breakfast, prepared by her, was amazing and fresh. 100% recomendable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door didn't lock properly. Needed an extra external handle at the same level as the lock, so it could be pulled shut properly. (Fine from inside as it's possible to just push on the lock). Needed to spend ages trying to get it to work. Otherwise, everything great. Good heating and insulation.

    Very welcoming, low cost but a bit remote. Depends where you are going - good for me as I was visiting the Kings Buildings. Very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address does not come up on the satnav but the postcode takes you to the location. The street comes up as something else but is the same street. One side is Cameron Tce the other is the one that comes up

    The breakfast was ordered the night before and was ready at the ordered time. Breakfast is all from a quality butchers and really good. Excellent choice for breakfast. The room was a decent size. The property is just over the road from Cameron Retail Park and not too far from the city centre. I got parked right outside the door!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay at the Cameron BB. Wendy is a very Nice lady and very attentive to the needs of Her hosts. We had a very nice time there. Bonus : a homemade breakfast that was delicious. Also the location is ideal, quiet and close To the City Center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked because I was attending two Rugby games and this B&B was amazing. Just 12 minutes with the bus 33 to city center (or any other bus just around the corner 8, 24 -the long way around, and 49) mall around the corner and that for a very competitve price! (Download the Lothian bus app a buy the tickets there.) You will get a key so you can go and come as you please. If you have any questions they help you out or look it up for you. Will stay again at B&B Cameron for sure! Breakfast was amazing! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed were a little lumpy. Would still stay again though as everything else was great

    The location is great with free parking outside on the street and near to bus stops. The room was cosy and warm. There was a good breakfast selection which was really tasty and the host was really nice and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much at all!

    It had a good location for what I required it for with a short walk to the Cameron toll centre. I had beautiful breakfast every morning with a wide choice to choose from. The single room that i had was quite nice with everything that you need. In the hallway you had a water cooler to use at anytime was a nice touch. Lovely owners how made you feel welcomed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy at night as the room overlooked the road. I was waken up by the noise in the morning.

    Comfy bed. En suite room. Good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was perfect, very good quality of the products. Wendy was a wonderful host always ready to help us We absolutely recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My plane was so delayed that I arrived after 1am, and the owner stayed up to let me in and get me set up. Very good of her to do so (but please don't follow my example unless necessary).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good choice for breakfast including porridge. Scrambled egg and smoked salmon - very generous portion. Host very friendly. No problem leaving my luggage to pick up later.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely B and B! The owner, Wendy, was extremely friendly and helpful, and I loved her fresh fruit salads at breakfast! The room and bathroom was clean and nicely furnished. Although it is not central, there are lots of buses to the centre of Edinburgh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was excellent, and great value for money. Wendy was fantastic, she couldn't do enough and was so helpful and friendly throughout our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't very powerful and tempture was up and down. Overall stay was good.

    Wendy the owner was lovely couldn't do enough and was so helpful. Breakfast was 10/10.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly owner ,felt relaxed as soon as we arrived,breakfast was extremely good the best I've had in a b and b . Would recommend to anyone staying in Edinburgh

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really, for a one night stay, we don't have anything to complain about.

    Overall it was very nice, and a good choice. We did get a room in the garden side of the house, which was very quiet. The front may have been a little more noisy (traffic). The location was close enough to the city centre and yet easy to reach by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit out of city centre. We didn't mind the walk (about 25 mins to start of Royal Mile) but some people might find it a bit far. However, there is a frequent bus service.

    Friendly and helpful hosts. The room we had was very spacious. Good breakfast. No on-site parking but wasn't a problem to park in the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was a bit weak in the single room, even after the technician came to repair it. Pillows could use replaceing.

    Karen is an amazing hostess! Friendly, helpful, and also a detail-oriented perfectionist. What more could you want?! The house is clean, and the breakfast is wonderful. While the location is a bit out of the way, there are multiple buses to get to the center, and Karen is really great at helping with that. (Do get the Edinburgh bus app if you can, though--it's really useful.)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking at the property

    The bed was really comfy. Toiletries in the bathroom was very nice and the host Wendy was very knowledgeable of the surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The breakfast was excellent, the lady who runs it is so helpful, she really cant tdo enough for you. The bed was really comfortable and the room was spacious and immaculaely clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a tad too firm for me personally, and I would have benefitted from having a foam mattress cover on it.

    The owner was exceptionally friendly, welcoming and chatty, and was very helpful and organised, but without being overwhelming. The shower room was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt have time to explore as it was only an overnight visit to Edinburgh , on my way to Glasgow, I decided to stop over for a concert.

    The staff very inviting - and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No gripes whatsoever!

    The property is in an ideal and easy to find location. What a gem right in the city (less than 10 minutes from the Castle). Wendy and Harry are amazing hosts and very accommodating. Our room was super nice, spacious and had plenty of space for 3 travelers with a special needs child. Our shower was accessible, which is a bonus. When we come back to Edinburgh in the future, the Cameron is our go-to destination!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On street parking, not perfect, but parking is parking this close to the centre.

    The owner Wendy was extremely friendly and helpful. Even laid on an early breakfast as I had to leave early.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi not so good, but for quick reference, information and skype connection is enough (my own personal opinion).

    Various breakfast menu which which can be changed upon guest's wishes. Rooms are very clear and comfortable with mini snack-bar and kettle.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minor fault my partner had, and this is only personal preference to her, the pillows were a bit too soft, for me they were fine.

    Wendy was a fabulous host and very friendly, has good knowledge of the city and pointed us in the right direction when we needed it. The food was exceptional and could not be faulted, the room was really nice and well decorated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware the Towel heater beside the toilet - I burnt myself on it and could not find a control switch to turn it down.

    Lovely Landlady - friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Great "Scottish" breakfast. (Fry up with Haggis). Very comfortable room - spacious, clean, modern and cosy. Full Coffee and tea facilities in room. Shower powerful and responsive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved staying here! Wendy was a wonderful hostess; gave us some great local tips. She even left us a bottle of Prosecco and other gifts for New Year's. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was incredibly helpful and friendly. Although we arrived earlier than check in, she was helpful and got us a room ready straight away. The breakfast was amazing and she made us feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend and will stay again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was our first time for my wife and me in Edinburgh and Wendy helped us so much in feeling confortable, she was really mindful in everything! We loved staying at Cameron with my wife!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing just nothing.

    The host is too good. Felt like visited my sister house. Very help full. Great Breakfast and a lot. Very clean and and comfortable bed and big room. Provided valuable tips and how to go about in Edinburgh. Thanks you mam.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower with a tendency to flood the bathroom. Not a big deal at all, though.

    Great and friendly hosts. Beautiful large room. Amazing Scottish breakfast. We drove, so I can't comment on public transport, but it's definitely convenient if driving. Parking easily available on the street. Overall a fantastic accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The B&B is a little bit away from the Center of the City and a bit of a walk to a restaurant if you wanted to eat somewhere close to the accommodations. Our bathroom was a wee bit small.

    The owner was friendly and helpful. We were able to choose each day the items we wanted for breakfast ( a pancake choice one day would be good). The room and bathroom were clean and ample towels and amenities provided. There was a patio table outside. The public bus stop was a short walk and the owner helped us with information on what bus to take etc. There was a place to park your car on a street very nearby. (At this time of year you don't want to drive into center city because of the traffic and lack of parking.)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and welcoming. Lovely room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner. Wendy. Very attentive and efficient. Her local knowledge was much appreciated when we told her where we going that particular day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostess was very welcoming. Extremely informative & helpful. Accommodation was excellent, tastefully decorated, comfortable & welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lumpy pillow

    Awesome breakfast and host Wendy was great - very helpful indeed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I could stay longer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of far away from center. Room is very small and a little bit old. The reception is passionate and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wendy is a great host, very pleasant and thoughtful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner was lovely and it was a very child friendly place and even provided us with a travel cot for our daughter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lumpy soft pillows

    Breakfast is superb.Room is all you need,and only a good 20 min walk to the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit far away from city centre but 1 bus gets there.

    Very clean.very quiet. Wonderful hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good storage. Very friendly owner, very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lovely, everything very fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Wendy was an excellent host. We loved staying in her B&B. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi does not work so much :(

    Breakfast was perfect and all rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wendy was very friendly and helful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this is the best place i have ever stayed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fantastic breakfast...wendy is a great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Breakfast, very nice communication

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very personable owner. Went overboard to ensure you had a enjoyable stay. Great food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wendy was great-very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Perfect place to enjoy edinburgh - Wendy ist so lovely and her breakfast is stunning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is small.

    The room is beautiful and the service is very good. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi sometimes lost connection

    Wonderful breakfast!!! Staff very kind and available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is nice, the shower is good,the host is very kindness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Key did not work in front door then broke. Breakfast poor.

    Room was adequate for one nigh. Would not have wanted more than one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything OK

    the friendly welcome and the good breakfast. Everything very clean ! Recommended

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wendy was a wonderful hostess and a great cook. Make sure you have the Scottish breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely brilliant host, couldn't do enough for us. Brilliant breakfast, room, everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entry way a bit dark - very minor complaint.

    Hostess was lovely. nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was great. Room was warm & comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Cameron B&B traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: