Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Posh Pads - Liverpool 1 - Apart-Hotel 4 stars

16-20 Hanover Street, Liverpool, L1 4AA, United Kingdom

#2 of 86 Holiday rentals in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1740 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

  • Paid WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    2nd visit and whilst not in a penthouse as previously, our 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, both bedrooms sizeable as were the beds and there was nothing to complain about. Parking in a safe environment brilliant especially the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never had any complaints all the times we have stayed.

    The staff are always very professional and friendly, the apartments are clean and tidy the beds are comfortable and the apartments are a good size. Close to all the amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was luxurious and very central. Staff were lovely i woul definatly stay again and recommend to anyone. Best one ive stayed in and i love liverpool so friendly and great atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it's was great

    We stayed in a 2 bed apartment and it was very spacious. One of the bedrooms was en-suite and there was another bathroom in the hallway so everyone could get ready at the same time. The apartments are very central and fab for shopping and transport links. Will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in Liverpool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed, as our room was not serviced during our stay, even though we had requested for it to be. We had to ask for clean towels and tea and sugar. Also the complimentary milk in the fridge was off. This has never happened during previous stays and I’m hoping it was a one off, as it is a very convenient place for me to take my mother as she is 75 and can’t walk too far to get to attractions and she absolutely loves Liverpool.

    Stayed here several times before and always had a pleasant experience. It’s close to all attractions and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was brilliant, staff were amazing and couldn’t be more helpful. The facilities were brilliant and we came as a group and loved our stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff on check in were not helpful and did not provide information that should have been given about the wifi and the safe. The property would benefit from a fan as it was very warm, which meant we had to open the windows and there was quite a lot of street noise until the early hours of the morning.

    The accommodation was spacious and had everything we could need, even for a longer stay. The property was very clean and comfortable. Great value for money! The location is great for both shopping and sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some night-time noise from the street outside, but I suppose that's what you expect when you're staying at the heart of the city. The only real gripe was paying a £150 deposit to cover any damage and, on departing, being told it would be repaid back into my account inside TEN DAYS! Something not quite right there.

    Superb, spacious accommodation, right at the heart of the city centre. Very comfortable indeed and daughter couldn't believe we had one, two, three washrooms! The beautiful fully-fitted kitchen wasn't really needed for our one-night stay, but it would certainly come into its own for anyone staying longer. easy access to lots of attractions, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic apartment in a great location. Very friendly and most helpful staff. Apartment serviced every day and had everything we needed. Two restaurants and bars on the premises with a good atmosphere and service. Liverpool is a great city to visit. Would definitely stay at Posh Pads again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside - the double glazing doesn’t stop the noise from the constant arrival and departure of buses all night long. Also it was extremely hot in the apartment - needs air conditioning or at the very least fans.

    Great location, lovely apartment so it felt like a proper treat. Lots of tempting restaurants nearby and a ten min walk to Albert Dock.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to park 2 cars in another car park and paying more than I expected to pay for our overnight stay.... Only having one card to get in and out of the room... I think we should have a minimum of two, like in other places I’ve stayed in and they have been free of charge...

    Very clean, with lots of space and very helpful staff...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slight negative was that, even when firmly shut, the windows let in a lot of noise from Hanover Street below. It didn't really impact on my stay though.

    The beds were very comfy, the rooms were well decorated and kitchen area well equipped. I've stayed here a few a times and the staff are always very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at reception was unpleasant and unhelpful. I was also surprised by additional deposit in amount of 150 GBP. The parking space is difficult to navigate.

    The apartment was exactly the same as on the website: centrally located, beautifully furnished, comfortable and specious. You really get a value for your money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely good one problem was it was very hot in the room with minimal openings on windows Air conditioning would have been appreciated.

    all good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked bedside tables and reading lights in bedroom

    Excellent location. Large apartment very clean and reasonably equipped. Close to supermarket for supplies Liked on site parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing everything was perfect .

    it was my son that recommended posh pads cannot believe we havnt stayed here before location is second to none as it was my birthday my husband wanted to spoil me we dined in the hub and the food was excellent I would go back again FAB !!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue was the internet was down, needed it to keep in touch with my family :-(

    Absolutely fabulous stay for my hen party. The hotel was spot on and in a perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy- mainly from heels or furniture on the floor upstairs. It was late at night and made it difficult to get to sleep.

    Lovely spacious room, easy check in, friendly receptionists and perfect location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were late with balloons so we had to wait another hour after they said we could check in at 3.

    Rooms are big and nice and everything is there for you.location is brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the toilet door lock came unattached on our last morning and I was briefly stuck.

    Everything was really as it says posh. it made our short break feel like a real treat and not at a great cost enabling us to do all we wanted and in such a central location it was an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cutlery.Had to keep washing up in sink when you only have 4 of everything and in some cases 3 of everything so no good using dishwasher every time you need a drink.Would be nice with a bit of furniture on the terrace.

    Plenty of room nicely decorated and furnished.Comfy and large beds.Monsoon shower great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location , fantastic staff and super fantastic accomodation for the price of a standard 3 star hotel .... Car parking is extra but is at location .. A bit tricky to find but well worth it when you do !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived at the property the lift / communal landing to our apartment smelt like stale ale / cannabis which wasn't pleasant. Then the next morning waking to a letter saying that the smell of smoke had been raised from one of the 3 doors on our floor and it might affect our £150 insurance for the room.

    Generously proportioned never stayed someone quite like it excellent location and surprisingly for the city centre no noise pollution to be heard. Very nice for a get away or long weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water was not hot enough to take a bath or shower. Just one sofa in the living room, to seat two people comfortably. Could do with another sofa, especially in apartment for three or four people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting in and out of car park! Doors aren’t automatic although we were happy to get a parking place!

    Very accessible and central location. Lovely apartment, very pleased with it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    Very convenient, great apartment, recommended would stay again. My wife was taken ill with Pancreatitis whilst in the apartment and was admitted the Royal Hospital in Liverpool. The staff and management could not do enough to help they were absolutely brilliant, so many thanks to them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a perfect location. Albert Docks were only a 2 minute walk away, and on the doorstep of all other attractions. The apartment was much bigger than expected, and exceeded all expectations. The staff were very friendly and helpful when dealing with our parking request. We were able to leave our car until late the next day, knowing it was safe and secure. The price was extremely reasonable and I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didnt realise oven was gas so turned it on expecting it to heat up. Then found the instructions. Would be good to have a sticker on the oven indicating it is gas.

    Beautifully decorated and maintained. Large rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside in the late evening and early morning, but that could have been isolated building works

    The sheer opulence of the room, the restaurant service and value and the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You pay for the great location with the noise level at night - traffic, drunken people shouting and singing, more traffic................maybe triple glazing/shutters would help? Seriously SO loud and it wasn't even the weekend!!!!!!

    Fabulous location, spotlessly clean, lovely spacious apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment looked a little tired with one wall in the lounge covered in what can only be described as a wooden thing with lights on top. The hob had bits missing and the mismatch of cutlery and crockery was very strange. However there are many fine restaurants on the doorstep so there is absolutely no need for anything more than a toaster.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Only bad thing was I wish I booked two nights!

    The whole experience was just amazing. I cannot wait to return - I have already planned to come back another two times this year with friends and family. The room we had I just fell in love with, we had room 32 that had a pink master bedroom and I’m pink obsessed so this was truly outstanding. All of the staff were soooo friendly and could not fault them at all. The location was perfect and I have never felt more safe when staying away. So in love with posh pads and Liverpool, I will be returning with more friends and family as much as I can.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything we were unhappy with.

    Fantastic location and value. Super spacious, comfortable, well appointed room. Perhaps we got special rate on the room because we booked it last minute. Totally exceeded my expectations. I would definitely come back to this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were absolutely beautifully furnished,staff were excellent,asked about our stay and gave us a money off voucher for the restaurant we had booked.fantastic stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it hard to really think of something that we didn't like. But once again, we loved all!

    The service, friendly and helpful. Beds are super comfortable. I also loved just relaxing in a gorgeous aparrment with a friend for a few days. No parties, just a nice, chilling apartment to distress and have girl time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative is more mirrors as popular for hen doos/girls and girls like a big mirror. 👍🏻also lighting could be better.

    Decor, staff lovely, location great. Really big apartments. Definitely will return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cark park was horrendous such a tight squeeze and after paying nearly £600 for 1 nights accommodation would of thought booking the presidential suite car parking would of come free. The staff were miserable and didn't go out of there way when answering our questions. WIFI was shocking and poor signal. All in all quiet disappointed as only positive was the size of the room really and no chairs to sit out on the terrace?

    The location of the apartments was brilliant couldn't of been better. The beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds didn’t totally keep out the light. Could do with ciurtains with black out lining..

    Exceptionally large and well equipped apartment. Very well located forthe great sights and restaurants of Liverpool. Comfortable large bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely furnished and decorated, very comfortable bed. Top class apartment in a great location with loads of bars and restaurants close by and Liverpool one round the corner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like, excellent stay!

    The penthouse suit was amazing and was perfect for a 21st birthday! I loved the decor of the rooms and especially the bathrooms, they were amazing and spotless! The balcony area added the extra touch. I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, right next to Liverpool 1. Very large apartment. Excellent blackout blinds. Great for our family of 4. Was worried about noise but was very quiet as our room at the back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. it was all good

    This appartment is top class, lots of space, very modern. it has everything you need & is central to everything within short walking distance. We stayed in number 18 which had a massive balcony. we will defo book this again, loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street but that happens when u are so close to the city centre.

    Location was very central. Facilities were amazing. Food in restaurant and bar was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a shame the finer details are not looked at. For example the shower screen must leak as the floor was really wet. The kettle leaked which is dangerous because of the electric element. The wine fridge hit the wall when you opened the door. No plug for the kitchen sink. The window frames could have been cleaner and secondary glazing would help mask the street noise. The last thing the bath was quite badly damaged which made it feel not clean. These things are just nigles but I feel should be pointed out because I would have rated the apartment higher and if the apartment was mine I would like to know.

    The apartment was very spacious and smelt lovely. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like everything was lovely 😃

    We loved everything about posh pads. The apartment was gorgeous. The staff were friendly & helpful. We enjoyed our stay & will return 😃

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hate to even say it but another comfy sofa in Room 19 would've been needed, as for 4 people staying, 2 had to sit at the island or the dining table. But if there was another sofa everyone could've sat quite comfortably.

    Loved everything! So glamorous! Apartment was very tastefully decorated and had plenty of space. Spotlessly clean. Staff were so helpful and very welcoming and friendly. Beds were very comfy and we slept well. Location to the town centre was just perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have trouble operating microwave!

    This is the second time we have stayed at these apartments and just liove everything about them. Location immaculately clean. Gorgeous interiors two bathrooms and so much space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twins beds together when we booked double and my wife slept on joint which she felt a little sore next morning

    Fantastic only slight issues was the 2 beds pushed together when we booked double otherwise great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we were on the 5 & 6 floor exterior street noise was very loud. Windows very poorly sound proofed Lack of kitchen items Lack of curtains in tv area - constant night time exterior lights were blinding when watching tv Rooms were cold

    Location Size of rooms Car park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better! The only thing I could think of is we didn’t have enough milk portions for 4 cups of tea. Everything was brilliant.

    The staff and customer service was brilliant and everything exceeded my expectations. Would definitely book again with posh pads.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we stayed in was at the front of the building (on Hanover Street) It was so noisy. I appreciate that some noise is expected in a town centre location but this was too much, especially since we had our two year old daughter with us. The constant sirens and drunk people roaming the streets kept us all awake which is a shame, because I cannot fault anything else about the property.

    The property itself is great-large rooms/bedrooms and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from windows that did not fit right , it was very difficult to get to sleep because of the road noise that went on till early hours of the morning .

    Location was good and near to restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the executive penthouse , the pink room. It was unbelievable. The room was beautiful with an upstairs and downstairs and two separate balconies. Clean, lovely staff and friendly. All essentials are in the room. Pots, pans etc. Brilliant stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely nothing it was all fantastic

    posh pads is an outstanding place to stay ,we will definitely be back ,the staff are friendly and welcoming ,the apartment was the cleanest place I've ever stayed in .the rooms are beautiful and decorated to the highest of standards the kitchen was well equipped with microwave cooker ,dish washer and every utensil mugs ,glasses ,tea and coffee making facilities the beds were so comfy and spotlessly clean the bedrooms had so much space ,lots of mirrors ,nice wardrobes ,hairdryerLots of towels everything was outstanding right in the heart of Liverpool city centre so local for restaurants and pubs and the shopping congratulations to all involved fabulous venue

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the tv's couldn't get a signal! But they were working hard to get this sorted and very apologetic.

    Fabulous location, lovely spacious pad. Everything there you could possibly need!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff was not very helpful during the day with taxis and other things, just didn't seem like they wanted to help us, staff on a night was much more friendlier.

    Apartment was lovely, better than expected, great for our group of friends. Great how we could leave our bags as arrived earlier than check in. Good how they took our names so on a night it was very safe when coming back in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy having bedroom onto car park when someone at 3am trying to get there car out has terrible and someone empty bottles at 6 in morning didn't help matters at all.

    Near all shops and pubs x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony seating.

    It was Fab! The presidential suite was excellent. Balcony needs garden furniture to sit out on and maybe plants in tubs to brighten it up. Apartment perfect though. Great for girly get together.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting in room earlier as you dont even get 24 hours especially as we lost an hour due to clocks

    We loved the decor and furnishing also great location and we also used the hub and hanover social

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get BBC1 & BBC2 on the living room TV Water took a long time to get hot

    nice décor, comfortable, amenities were extensive Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was very dark.. quite hard to get ready as there were no bright lights anywhere.

    Apartment was beautiful! Super spacious and super clean! There really wasn’t anything to fault apart from the extremely dim lights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to have a good sleep after getting away from four kids for a night and they were emptying bins right below out window at bloody 6:30 in the morning! I was gutted!!!!! 😭😭😭😭

    The kitchen was really good we didn’t get chance to use it but if we had of been staying longer it would of been perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To be fair it was all as we expected if we we being extremely fussy then the fridge didn't seem to be working well but apart from that it was all ok

    We didn't eat in the restaurant but enjoyed evening drinks at the Hub

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything about the apartment as it was perfect. As soon as you walked through the door you get a nice warm and relaxing feeling.....absolutely loved it & was a bonus having the bars underneath. Went to the Hub bar underneath & had a G&T after shopping....so the place is excellent for location as everything is there on your doorstep. The apartment was really clean & looked really good too, we've stayed in other apartments in the area & they are not a patch on Poshpads! The reception staff were really amazing & friendly as well so all in all a very good experience & we will definitely be coming back in the near future!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating machine is in the room, which was quite noisy when it is working And because it is close to the street, I can hear everything outside.

    The room is super big and clean. Staff are helpful. Fabulous location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment overall was perfect - however, it could benefit from a few simple additions - a tea towel would have been invaluable, as a single visitor I didn't see the need to use the dishwasher & hate wasting paper towels, but had no other option. Also, some scissors or a sharp knife would definitely have come in handy, considering you offer the facility to cook with an oven/stove, I would definitely have benefitted from more utensils.

    Loved the location and the décor of the apartment, it was definitely a posh pad! I WILL be visiting the next time I come to Liverpool - right in the heart of the city - but not too noisy! I found the unicorn!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call the hotel every time we needed to enter/exit the underground car park

    The apartment was very well equipped, decor good and very rrelaxing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management left a sign on our car to say it will be clamped and fine as we did show a pass. Already spoke to hotel about parking there. T.v didn't work

    Easy to get to. Helpful staff spacious apartments

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think off anything we wernt happy with

    Perfect exceeded our expectations amazing loved it have stayed before half dozen times with freinds and family but never stayed in executive penthouse before have been very spoilt now

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second night staying here and I've already booked up for another three nights in april. Beautiful place to relax with friends or just to have some 'me Time'

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Apartment was lovely, everything you need and very comfortable. Right in the center of town. A little noisy early morning though! you have to pay deposit when you arrive which was not made clear on website booking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with our shower as it smelt like sewage and was smelling the whole top floor out. They sent a man up to fix it however didn’t seem very apologetic and the man was quite patronising when we asked questions of how long it would take for the smell to go with his ‘open the windows’ response, the carpet on the top floor looked like it had been burnt or something and it was covered with a rug. I don’t feel like it was great value for money. On the plus, the apartment is nice and in the perfect location!

    The location of the apartment is amazing! In the middle of so many nice bars and restaurants and everything is walking distance!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love these apartments myself and my partner have stayed on our wedding night and wedding party due to getting married abroad and we have just stayed for my husbands birthday love how the place is always so clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just slightly noisy at night due to the busy road and late night revellers 😂

    The apartment was beautiful... in a fab location... loved it and definitely recommend 👍🏻

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was leaving 150 deposit which I wasn't aware of.... Completely understandable..as I realise there's stag and hen parties...and probably some over enthusiastic guests!

    Superb value for money, ..was recommended by a previous visitor....and certainly exceeded my expectations. Love the mood lighting and pure comfort I stay in a lot of hotels as I live abroad. But I travel to UK at least once a month Will be using you again!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Posh Pads - Liverpool 1 - Apart-Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: