Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Chadwick Hotel 3 stars

South Promenade, Lytham St Annes, FY8 1NP, United Kingdom

#8 of 13 hotels in Lytham St Annes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1535 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to have clearer sign if there are people servicing boiler etc by the pool changing rooms.

    Wonderfully helpful and friendly staff, beautiful little hidden swimming pool. Excellent location. Exciting, well signed staircases to find our rooms with lifts available if needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms desperate for upgrade. Breakfast not very warm. Used to rate it as the best breakfast, but not this time. Shower curtain was black all along the bottom edge. No music in the bar.

    Friendly staff. Bedding and towels fresh and clean. Bar snacks very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms badly need updating , new bathrooms , air con , just in general everting looked tired .

    The bar food was excellent value for money . All the seating area around the hotel was excellent with a perfect view .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about the Chadwick fabulous hotel

    Everything about the hotel was fabulous. I am just recovering from spinal surgery three weeks ago, my husband and I decided to make a last minute booking for 1 night as a bit of a treat. Best place for a treat Thankyou xx

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of major work. The bedrooms have stained carpets, holes in the floor. We changed rooms to one which was a little better, but still a hole in the floor and dirty. Pushchairs don't fit in the lift, stairs dangerous to walk on. Smells a little odd. Doesn't make sense as to why the rooms have not been renovated. We paid £116 room only. Not too bad if you are on a £50 groupon deal I suppose, but we weren't.

    The down stairs of the hotel Is nice. Upstairs is awful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated, the kettle didn't work.the lift is scary...and the stairs and corridors are very tight when trying to carry a case. The breakfast plates are child size ,and the breakfast was cold. No water in the gym and £1.85 from the bar.no air conditioning in the gym, smelt sweaty.

    The seating area at the front of the hotel and the pool is lovely, however there were 6 unruly children in there without an adult.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside area is a lovey venue for drinks or even eating (as we did) ,and I hope on our next visit the benches and tables have been updated, a little past there sell by date, overall though a great hotel....

    The property has a face lift since we visited previous, the family room we had 96 was spacious and spotless, corridors to the rooms are awaiting an update,but I'm sure that will come. Food on the premisses was excellent, especially the breakfast,We liked the fact that no more than 18 people at a time are allowed in the pool, keeping safe numbers for the size. We will definitely be back....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel needs an upgrade,especially the bedrooms,food was very poor,didn't see a cleaner in 4 days,will not be staying at this hotel again.

    Good location on the seafront and parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated bedroom / Bathroom maybe time to splash the cash in these areas to get it up to the 3 star rating.

    The Hotel was comfy and clean with pleasant staff, if anything a little dated up stairs although the main areas bar , Lobby etc. were nice. We all enjoyed the pool and relaxed in there all together.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice for evening meal Mushroom stroganoff very small portions Shower control not working and both of us were scalded due to temperatures suddenly increasing Some staff very unfriendly and even rude Very disappointing stay as other visits here have been good

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like We were in the attack,the flooring in the hall leading to the room as well as around the bed had floorboards missing so when stepped on that section your foot sunk into it being stopped by the carpet,'re bath had spar In it and the jet smelt stagnant as though they'd not been used for some time,I would've complained but for one night,decided to get it over and don't stay again.

    Not a lot,needs updating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needed total refurbishment. Floor unbelievably creaky in bathroom.

    Breakfast good . Staff pleasant and helpful. Beds clean and comfy. Nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in lack of upkeep, most of the carpets are thread bare, all of the floor boards are very creaky, bedroom furniture is cheap and falling apart, tv didn’t work, only a couple of rooms had air conditioning so they said, ours didn’t, room was very hot and stuffy, the window only opened a tiny bit, hotel staff contradicted one another when we complained or asked about things.

    Hotel reception was nice, breakfast was good, paid extra for a sea view, good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was on the Saturday night there was a large party staying, lovely people but there noise continued into the early hours of the morning. This isn’t the hotels fault but possibly not have serviced them at the bar to the small hours!

    I would defiantly go back to this hotel in a great area everything you could need only mins walk away. Perfect for young children. A friendly atmosphere with great service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired and in desperate need of a of a face lift. Not the cleanest. Rooms and the changing rooms for the pool were not the cleanest. Breakfast was appalling for £10 per person. Be prepared to queue for everything and end up with a very average breakfast. Complete chaos.

    Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. Bar meals are good value for money. The pool is great. Views from the seating areas are great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment

    Breakfast is £10 a plate if booked on the day but £7 if booked the night before. Bar food & drinks decent. Hotel is a bit dated but right across the road from the beach and only a 10min drive from pleasure beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is exactly what you would expect from a seaside hotel. if the required upgrades were made it would much more expensive to stay in such a lovely location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors between rooms look like they were last decorated in the 1970s, but they give the place its own character.

    What makes you want to come back to this place more than anything is the staff. Everyone is so welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool was too cold.

    The relaxing atmosphere. The food was consistently good. The spacious family room. The positioning of the beds, allowed privacy as well as room for the children to play.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just given keys to room but no directions.no lift as stated.poor service in restaurant had to ask for tea and coffee then had to ask again20minutes later.no juice .toaster burning toast nobody cared.bar snacks took one hour to arrive with only three couples in bar.when we asked barman about delay he said chef forgot about it.he could only have had three orders to deal with in the bar.room dirty under beds broken biscuits and crisps..

    the communal areas and pool areas was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a child (not any of ours) defecated in the hotel pool on the first evening, staff informed and the pool was only shut for 25 mins. We didn't go into the pool again for the remainder of our stay.

    Great location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi cold and rooms dated. A little certain something missing from breakfast, didn't quite feel right in comparison to other similar priced breakfasts. I communicated booking.com error in party details prior to arrival but room was not amended however the room was converted to our needs. 3 bed quickly without fuss.

    The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room and corridor decor is dated but the bathrooms more modern and clean there is a pleasant functional leisure centre however jacuzzi as cold as the pool. Needed turning up a few notches. Breakfast is buffet style but actually served (I presume to prevent waste), seconds were however permitted. A good hotel. 3 star 7.5 out of 10.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor dated, bar shut for midnight. Bedrooms clean but hall, stairs very tired and needed a good clean.

    Cheap and friendly staff. Only a ten minute walk into St Annes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was cold, not a big deal to me but my 5 year old was a little disappointed.

    Staff were very helpful and polite. Caitlin on the front desk was lovely, really impressed with the front of house staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room far to small and cramped. No toiletries in the bathrooms. Bath towels are more like hand towels, unable to sleep due to the room being so hot and small,wall tiles in bathroom broken and extremely sharp(dangerous especially in a family room) bathroom grubby and very small. Telly did not work properly, hair dryer and kettle did not work, carpets dirty. Breakfast was a disaster... no food no tea or coffee, no juice or water, you had to be there to believe it(faulty Towers comes to mind) I could go on and on. As a family that suffered a stay at The Chadwick!!! our advise is to avoid at all cost.

    Checking out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and corridors were quite dated. However they were clean and comfortable which is the most important thing.

    The location was great... beautiful sea views. The staff were lovely... incredibly helpful and accommodating. The kids really enjoyed the pool. It was good value for money too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit hot but staff were good and found us extra fans next time I would have a ac room

    Staff are excellent very friendly family hotel pool very nice all very good value for money couldn't ask for more

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room no 50 was right next to toilets we was in bed for 9.30 & all we hear til about 11.30 was banging of the toilet doors & people walking up down loudly . Our room window looks right on to a outside light that is on all night ( it’s next door buildings light ) but it’s so bright in the room . This room is not ideal for a family for these reasons but I would stay again but would have to have a totally different room

    Great location , nice clean beds , kids loved the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything- The hotel is in need of a total refurb, creaking floorboards, threadbare carpets and need of a coat of paint. The breakfast service was chaos and mirrored Fawlty Towers!!!!, no bowls for cereal, no bread, no orange juice, nor glasses for any kind of juice. Not one waiter or waitress came to us to offer us tea or coffee. Certainly not worth £15.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms location was quite confusing to start with. It's like going to a maze. Too tiny lift and corridor. You can hear children screaming, playing banging doors. Food served was just ok. Garlic bread was quite burnt and too crunchy.

    Enjoyable swimming pool/spa. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all fantastic. No complaints at all

    Staff were amazing. Went out of their way to make us comfy and relaxed. Definitly will be going there again.we had booked for 6 people and rooms officialy don't take more than 5 but they went out their way to add another bed for my little one in the room. Really an amazing service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out dated decor and the room was too hot. Air conditioning unit in the gym was out of order. Rather expensive for what it was.

    Breakfast was good, ideal location to walk along the promenade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests in adjacent room were very noisy late at night and in the morning.

    Our room was adequate. It was clean and comfortable. Decoration was old fashioned but this is no way impacted on our stay.Guests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain rail was falling off so we were unable to shut the curtains and the jacuzzi didn't work.

    The room we stayed in was the perfect layout for a family of 5.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    portion in restraunt were small with not enough vegatables ,in the room carpet not hoovered in the morning ; tissue box not changed in the morning even though empty ;empty glasses not taken away

    staff were friendly plenty of seating in lounge a good outlook not a bad chose in restraunt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed you've taken omelets of the bar menu, gutted as I really enjoyed them when we popped in last time.

    Had a fantastic stay with my partner and 2 year old son. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and eager to help in any way. Our son loved being doted on by other people staying there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt like the decor, it was in need of modernisation, carpets were also filthy . room had stains on the wall. bathroom was creaky. wouldnt stay again

    swimming faculity was ok and bedding was changed daily. staff were mostly friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel could do with modernising and it was very confusing when going up the stairs as to which way to go, lots of doors and not enough signs for bedroom numbers. Very old fashioned and needs a facelift. Staff were excellent x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was clean the TV did not work properly-the aerial connection was weak Overall the rooms and Hotel were tired and in need of refurbishment.

    The location on the front although the parking was limited at the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very over priced. We wanted to pay a little more than usual as this break was going to be a treat for us however the hotel needs a lot of work. ‘Free parking’ consists of 20 spaces in front of the hotel, as we arrived early afternoon all spaces were gone and so we were forced to park on a street further away and carry our bags. Once in the room the paint was flaking off the walls. the dated furniture was rickety and unsafe so we chose not to use it. The bath had an unusual stain in the middle and a lingering smell, along with a shower that could maintain a consistent temperature. The toiletries provided were simply a squeeze hand soap. The tea tray was basic and dirty so we thought best to avoid that as well. During our stay we needed an iron. After requesting one twice one did eventually come however half of the iron plate had a garment melted to it from a previous user and so didn’t do an effective job. During our one night stay we were awoken at 2.10 am by a piercing fire alarm ringing for about 8 second. This was never apologised for or explained. We found the experience of staying at the Chadwick laughable and certainly wouldn’t reccommend. A few family memembers were staying in the roooms and all had similar stories to share. We paid £125 for the privilege of this experience - I passionately feel we deserve compensation. Other relatives stayed at the inn on the green. They showed us around it it was honestly beautiful and a fraction of the price we’d payed! I would recommend to anyone - stay there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke in upstairs corridor Very tired decoration Threadbare carpet Hot water scaldingly hot (in family room!) Dripping taps Electric socket in bedroom not working Room towels with holes in Cracked bath panel Loose toilet seat

    Good swimming pool Good breakfast Good service at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable. Room was dated and not as clean as i would have liked. We left a night early as couldn't sleep another night in the bed.

    Staff were friendly, nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is almost always full, with awkward alignment of the spaces.

    Nice hotel, with old world charm, floorboards a little bit creaky here and there, but this adds to the charm. Large rooms well laid out and immaculately clean. Provide lotus biscuits with the tea and coffee, nice touch, often missed. Restaurant and bar both very good, although room service extremely limited. Hotel is right on the sea front, with easy access to all the local area has to offer. Often over looked are the other guests as they can be a major factor in the substance of your stay, and at the Chadwick they are lovely people. Prices very competitive, and during the recent Easter fortnight was much cheaper than comparable hotels in the area and in Blackpool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The décor is in desperate need of refurbishment. The carpets and the paint work. Some work has been done in the communal area which is quite nice.

    Good food, both in the bar and the restaurant. Comfy beds and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at the bar was a bit grumpy, didn’t feel welcome when ordering food one evening. We ate elsewhere the second night even though the food was nice & reasonably priced. Even my 12yr old son with the politest manners commented how rude and abrupt she was.

    The leisure facilities were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't see the usual notices saying how to exit and assemble in case of fire

    The staff were wonderful. They noticed I was limping and helped me. Cheese and biscuits were not on the dinner menu but they gave me some.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly, rooms dated and broken bath panel, bathroom not cleaned properly. Food not very good, no deserts at tea time, restaurant smelled

    Pool and sauna good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some (only some) staff were very abrupt bordering on rude! The rooms were very very dated and need money spending on them but comfortable enough. Breakfast was rushed as were there at ten to ten and things were getting taken away meaning our children didn’t get a drink with theirs. Staff asked if we had slept in despit breakfast been till 10.

    The food at the bar and drinks were lovely! The swimming pool was ok as well nice for a swim in the morning!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal, noise in the room every night ( boiler or something similar)

    Evening dinner poor value for the money that we paid waited half an hour after eating our first course for the dining staff to clear and bring second course, one potato cut in half for each of us not enough veg. breakfast was never hot just luke warm first room we where given did not have a lift from the ground floor we where told our room number was 72, 2nd room looking out onto a brick wall then finally we settled in room 12, all night we could hear the boiler or something similar working.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The spa facilities are good and we were offered the use of them even when we had not yet booked in. We did not eat at the hotel but everything looked very nice and would eat there in the future. Room was clean and tidy but needs a bit of updating in my opinion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very rude, as advertised in their hotel book, we decided to order breakfast to our room. Phoned through to reception, only to be told no. In disbelief called reception again, informed “ you can come and get breakfast yourself and take it up to your room”! A couple of minutes later the hotel manager phoned us, we could have breakfast brought to our room. Our breakfast arrived and the room service charge was waived. My husband left some of his scrambled egg, so I was going to have some, only to discover hairs had been cooked into them. We both were so poorly for our stay, also upon returning home! We are still wondering what else they put in our food as punishment for requesting room service. The hotel manager wanted to reimburse us in full-we deemed this unfair, as the room was okay, we agreed for the bill to be halfed.

    Leaving

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have visited this hotel in the past when it was family run and the standards overall were much higher than now, our child was disappointed not to have any Easter activities and I was disappointed with cleanliness in our room and communal areas. Staff responses and attitude varied, some were excellent others rather annoying, especially the female with long light brown hair and lots of make up on reception. I would say she needs training in customer service! The lady on the bar is excellent as is the night manager.

    I liked being in Lytham acccross from the beach. We visited some good restaurants for our evening meal. We missed breakfast twice as it is inferior to how it used to be when the hotel was family run.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dreadful - small. dated - bathroom tiles cracked and room was next to bar area and entertainment - noisy, doors banging. Not asked if we enjoyed our stay on checkout or had any problems, so just left - would not return again.

    Food was good value. Entertainment good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told on 4 occasions that the pool was available for use then it not being and the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. The staff kept giving conflicting information and £10 each for breakfast when there is an all you can eat Carvery over the road for £4.49 is very excessive.

    The entrance was pretty and the bar was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room was very bright with a suspended ceiling and office lights. It had a very institutional feel with the tables very close and in rows. Overall a bit dated.

    The girl on reception was lovely both checking in and checking out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run out of food on the Sunday evening , weren't offered any money back , basically paid £7.50 for a chicken sandwich with came without the chips we ordered.

    The pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof leaked on our last night keeping us awake and when I reported it one of the staff said” the restaurant is leaking in too”. Children were running up and down the corridors until late at night and banging on the doors. When we checked out in the morning they tried to charge us twice for the room, the excuse was” I have been working all night and am tired.

    It was near the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public areas very cold. Bar staff not friendly, lady didn’t like being shown bar meals offer leaflet which apparently had incorrect information, and made no attempt to honour the offer. Reception staff slow to get up to attend to enquirers. Pool out of action on our last day . Apparently happening many times but no long term remedy being sought.

    Nice to see the newly decorated areas. Dining room staff fine, but obviously not happy over a number of things, and not being supported by owners.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 sullen lady at breakfast, wouldn’t go out of way to accommodate. Hugged and puffed. Breakfast basic, rationed portions. Walls paper thin, creaky floorboards, slamming doors, tired rooms

    Reception and bar staff lovely, pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After reading other reviews I went for this hotel however I was very disappointed the rooms are very old and dated and way too close together can hear others like they were in same room, windows didn’t open at all so very stuffy and it smelt of stale smoke went out for hours and on return room hadn’t been serviced so had to go and find some one to ask for fresh towels and toilet roll The swimming pool facilities were not much better with just one shower in the ladies changing room and wet towels all over the floor with no apparent place to put them overall I felt this ruined my weekend away and would never return to this hotel

    Location was good, staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom has a fan,when you switch on the light,it was very loud and annoying.And the wooden floor under the carpet is loud when you step on it

    Clean,good location,bar with ressonable prices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaints and they are really minor is that the tv didn’t have many channels available and the bath wasn’t really working as it kept letting the water out.

    The value for money was absolutely excellent, really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, uncomfortable bed and falling apart furniture, hot water tap burned hand. In restaurant staff was trying to rush us to eat food and go.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is dated and tatty, but I think the price reflects this.

    The staff were efficient and pleasant, relaxed family atmosphere, good for kids and dogs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was poor... We’d requested a Sea View and ended up looking out over an annex.... we daughters bed was a camp bed... something that I wasn’t expecting having stayed there previously.

    The breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some very rude guests especially to the staff who were doing their best and working hard.These people seemed to be professionally moaners

    A really lovely hotel. The staff are delightful with nothing being too much trouble. I had a lovely meal in the bar. I have stayed here many times and whilst it may be a 3 star 🌟, it is a 5 star service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the breakfast was a little disappointing overall we thought the food was good (we are in the bar which does decent pub grub type food). It was very warm inside, which is probably great on cold days but it was mild this weekend so we felt quite hot overnight- this is a personal thing though, some residents might prefer it this way.

    Some if the decor is a little outdated, but on the other hand it has some period charm, the room was clean and comfortable, the reception and bar areas bright and airy and the staff helpful. The location - right on the sea front - was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an excellent hotel . The staff are delighful and nothing is ever too much trouble. This hotel may be a 3 star but The Chadwick offer a 5 star service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent hotel to stay in. The rooms are a little on the dated side, but are clean and well kept. Second time here, no problems. Very nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was chaotic kept running out of food causing long ques .evening meal food not very warm and very bland especially the soup

    Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    however the stair carpets needed replacing as they were threadbare in places. All upstair areas (I saw) needed re-decorating and the room although clean was tired, whilst the bathroom needs replacing.

    Positives: Free wifi, pool facilities, friendly staff. Also, the ground floor areas were clean and of a reasonable standard, and the breakfast was well cooked once it was available (approximately 30 minutes after the breakfast opened)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where very dated and a health risk for small children as a bed was under a tv at head end and kettle plus a bare socket with no cover in it and it was very noisey from the entertainment. Plus at head end of the kids bed there where 2 wires hanging down and could be wrapped round there necks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar food - the shabbiness - the difficult access to our room.

    The situation - on the sea front - the price - it was cheap. The staff were nice but the food was disappointing and the hotel needs refurbishing - but that would put the price up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towels too small, areas of the hotel in need of some tlc.

    Usual excellent value, friendly staff and a relaxing place to unwind in a very nice part of the world. Upgraded by reception to a sea view room making a good deal excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our welcoming room was extremely cold and the carpet seemed damp. The radiator didn't come on properly so I assume when we adjusted it it would warm up. I was very tired and got into bed on all my clothes -in hindsight I should have got up & told reception. The next morning I told them and they seemed unconcerned. They did move us to another room which was far more cosy and warm. The breakfast was very poor for 10 pounds. It was completely basic with limited choice all round. No options for vegetarians -this could be improved -we didn't even consider a second morning ofit.

    Location Lounge areas relaxed and informal Location Entertainment was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: