Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Chambers

30 Park Place, Leeds, LS1 2SP, United Kingdom

#1 of 54 Holiday rentals in Leeds

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 329 apartment reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Amazing find, right in the city centre of Leeds. Best place that I've stayed in a long while.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was amazing. Maybe Midday check out so I could have had an extra hour there :)

    Everything!! :) The room was clean and spacious. The decor was perfect. The location is ideal. The honesty bar was a great addition. We also loved the communal outdoor terrace downstairs and private balcony in our room. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, and managed to fulfil my booking request at short notice. I would highly recommend this apartment/hotel, and whilst the weather is nice, I strongly recommend a room with a balcony :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay have stayed here before it was good just this time was a little bit of a let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet had black marks on as did the wall and rug wasn't vacuumed properly

    I liked the fact we was upgraded for a superior apartment to a superior apartment with a balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The area was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was very quiet. It was a very hot weekend and we liked the underground car park, it was great not to have to get into a boiling car! Also liked the lift straight from the car park to our floor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Apartment hotel was absolutely beautiful and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Air Con/Heater was quite fiddly and it took a while to heat/cool. The bedroom television had signal problems and only a few channels worked without fault. The bed was blocking the full length mirror and could do with another full length mirror somewhere else in the bedroom

    The apartment was big, roomy and spacious. The king size bed was comfortable, the bathroom was lovely (you get a bath and a shower) and the facilities were easy to use. Loved the balcony and I liked how you could use your room key to turn off/on the lights and electrics. The washer dryer was easy to use and quick to clean your clothes. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I would recommend this apartment hotel to a friend or family member.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One - Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Extremely comfortable and well appointed apartment. Great location, nice and quiet albeit central. Safe underground parking at £12 per day which is very reasonable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Probably the best hotel ive stayed in, great location, great price and beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all, everything was spot on...will definitely be back

    Super service, we could check in at 11.00 am and they upgraded our room as it was our anniversary. Great idea having the fridge stocked with breakfast items which was a real surprise!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Service was excellent, as was value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent, as was value for money. Lovely apartment, close to town and a lovely park to sit in. Complementary food package meant we could easily make breakfast in the apartment which was lovely. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    A fantastic relaxing weekend break - We will definitely return :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two receptionists on duty during our stay were extremely helpful and very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable with almost everything you could need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect in every way. Good location, friendly, helpful staff and great value with all the little extras that are included. Super comfy bed and bedding, and didn't hear a thing all night. This trip was a treat for my daughter for her birthday (shopping and cocktails), this location was ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Good location, excellent facilities, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, tidy, a lot of attention to detail, pretty garden area with lovely bar and reception area, friendly and helpful staff with reasonable priced parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean & modern with everything you needed. We had an issue with the DVD player that was quickly replaced. Staff very friendly and the honesty bar is a nice touch when you run out of wine ! Added bonus of a balcony which we weren’t expecting and was a lovely sun trap on an evening. Will defiantly stay there again if staying in Leeds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm very picky when staying in hotels/apartments but have been here around 4/5 times and I cant stop coming back. It is the only place I have ever stayed at more than once and it never fails to disappoint. The staff are amazing and are always upgrading me for free and asking if there is anything else they can do to make my stay better. Everything you need is in the room so you don't need to venture out if you want a quiet stay in, however the location is prime if you want to venture into the city. Can't wait for my next stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Will definitely use the Chambers next time we are visiting Leeds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant accommodation. Upgraded to a balcony suite, very plush. Reception area cosy. Made to feel very welcome by staff. Great central location with on site parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    We got upgraded with no extra charge due to my partners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of parking - should be Included

    We got upgraded with no extra charge due to my partners birthday - such a nice thing for them to do. The lady on reception was so friendly and lovely. Hotel was stunning as soon as you walk in! Can’t wait to return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Pretty close to perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spacious, smart and comfortable, it was very easy navigating around the building, the bar area and library were wonderful, but overall it was the warmth, helpfulness and friendliness of the staff which blew me away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    A pleasure! Wouldn’t stay anywhere else now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could be wrong but felt like this was a family business extremely friendly beyond our expectations with a free upgrade on arrival, and loved the touch of the homemade biccys in our room they were gorgeous! I was worried about the parking but it was easily accessible and extremely secure. Within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to be and we won’t stay anywhere else in Leeds now. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    It were grand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We particularly liked the help given by the proprietor and her staff, not just given but offered with such smiling good grace. That's the USP of this excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent room and facilities with friendly staff and in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The lady on reception on 7th and 8th April was absolutely brilliant. She was friendly, informative and very welcoming. I’m sorry I dont recall her name but she was the most lovely receptionist I’ve ever met.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Decent just abit better than a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should have been better considering they charge you for the faciility. I just about managed to get my vehicle in. Considering hotel was told its for my wedding there was no extra effort or anything made

    Rooms and kitchen are was nice would have been nice to have a bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfy but other than that no complaints

    The girl on reception was very polite and told us everything we needed to know, Also the room matched the pictures shown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Very easy stay with our little girl!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The receptionist was amazing! She was very helpful and very accommodating. Was our little girls first night away from home and she loved her, chatting away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.5
    Perfect alternative to expensive city centre hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really fab welcome and a great home from home place to stay bang in the centre of Leeds offering far more freedom and flexibility than a hotel but still with all the amenities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and comfortable, a pleasure to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    Everything. The Chambers is modern, clean and welcoming. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and the underground secure parking is a real bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Upgrade always is a win. I suspect all the rooms are a very high standard though. Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extras in the fridge where really nice and fully utilised. The Honest bar and communal area where lovely, no need to wander out - you have you own private bar with comfy chairs! Fantastic place to stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    anniversary stay in Leeds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One - Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly welcome and a gorgeous apartment with a balcony, in an excellent location.We look forward to a summer time visit to experience top class hospitality and another great stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic place, one of the best ever stayed at. Lovely room. Staff amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of hotel and room lovely. Staff very friendly. Love the extra bits you get compared to any other hotel like the toiletries and breakfast. Made it more relaxing with the honesty bar to help yourself.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike

    Excellent facilities in general but also if wanting to cook own meal in the evening. Items for breakfast were in the fridge. easy access from the station and plenty of places to eat on the doorstep. Close to all the facilities offered in the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay long enough 😉

    There are not enough superlatives to describe this place, it's just incredible... The staff were helpful and attentive, the apartment was beautiful, clean and well presented... Just superb.... Will not hesitate to use again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t very comfortable, it said it was a large double bed and it was just a standard size, but apart from that a great stay.

    Staff are very accommodating, they upgraded me as I was proposing to my girlfriend, great staff great place will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location for the city centre, but still quiet and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed could have been a little bigger.... but it was comfy anyway!

    Those extra little touches that don't cost the earth (free crisps, home made biscuits, eggs, beans, jam, bread etc). Molton brown toiletries too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic property. Excellent central but quiet location, really nice apartment with great facilities and wonderful quality fittings and sparkling clean. Customer service was exemplary - staff couldn’t have been more helpful. Really nice and welcome honesty bar as well. Dog friendly too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff that when out of their way to help. Amazing rooms to the highest standard I've ever seen. Can not find fault and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay in Leeds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot find any fault or think of any improvements.

    The apartment was fantastic, the staff were fantastic - in fact it was just fantastic. So many extras - food for breakfast, free eggs, honesty bar. Safe and secure underground parking with a lift. Apartment beautifully decorated (stayed in room 110), bed very comfortable, shower massive, kitchen well equipped. Very clean. Would highly recommend. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was soooo comfy, the food & drinks left for us was a lovely extra added touch! The reception is gorgeous with a big fire & an honesty bar that you help yourself from! The apartments were so big & clean highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a bonus having the apartment ready for 12 as requested. Was unable to get the cooker working, rang reception, gentleman came straight to apartment to sort for us. Items in the fridge and eggs available in reception if you wanted at no extra cost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    friendly staff, clean modern rooms and amazing kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    a detachable shower head would've been nice, for rinsing the nether-regions. also the lighting in the bathroom and bedroom could've been better for applying makeup. was pretty awkward me and my sister juggling the bathroom mirror between us with the sink and toilet in the way and the lights were very bright/unnatural and unflattering. the lighting in the bedroom and living room were inadequate for applying makeup accurately. also had an issue with our keycard not working when we got there, but this was resolved easily.

    friendly staff, clean modern rooms and amazing kitchen facilities. very comfy sofa and bed. very quiet despite being just a couple of streets away from some of the most popular and busy bars in leeds. easy to find, easy to book an uber or a taxi. will be staying here again with my partner at some point.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Exceptional in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t know you had to book the car park but luckily managed to book on arrival.

    Excellent and impressive accommodation, lovely staff, clean room, huge shower, free breakfast provided in fridge, honesty bar downstairs, library and lit up outdoor area with tables and chairs, underground car park meant hassle and worry free parking, great location, walking distance to everything and in a lovely area. Couldn’t have been better as a surprise for my partner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Great studio apartment in excellent city centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small (double size) Room was very warm

    Fantastic customer service Really nice rooms with good attention to detail Excellent bathroom with large walk-in shower Very quiet location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Loved it, a combination of elegant modernity, and the quiet friendliness of the staff - refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a dislike, more like an irritation, and one which will (probably) only be of interest to other women. In the (lovely) bathroom there is no direct mirror lighting (the lighting comes from above and behind the mirror) - which casts face shadows when putting on your make-up. I found myself wandering from room to room trying to find the right spot (with a mirror close to it) for applying my face-paint!

    The apartment was a lovely size - I was very pleasantly surprised. Very friendly and helpful staff Clean, warm, very well equipped with all the facilities you need however long/short you stay is. A welcome package of Bread, milk, cereals, coffee, tea (and baked beans) all provided - and you can even get free eggs if you want. It's a very modern place - but with a wonderfully old-fashioned sense of comfort and lovely service. I loved it - wish I had been staying longer. Quiet location in the city centre, within walking distance of all the amenities you could want. Will definitely stay there again if I'm in Leeds!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, good facilities, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    £20 cheaper would have been great, but it's still good value.

    Clean, comfortable, good facilities, very friendly/helpful staff, excellent location for city centre, nice little extra touches (complimentary bread. jams, milk, eggs etc).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location when coming from the airport, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Excellent location when coming from the airport, close to everything in the city. Very flexible in their approach to check in and friendly staff from first to last interaction with them. Fantastic studio apartment with everything we needed for our short stay. Comfortable bed and couch, the breakfast items in the fridge were a lovely little gesture.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly reception staff and the owner herself is lovely made us feel welcome instantly the studio room has everything you need and more. Will be returning in the near future

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Would 100% come here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One - Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was back of the apartment but it doesn’t matter when you have a fantastic room 😊

    The room was more then I expected absolutely fabulous! The bottles of water at the bed, all the little snacks and tea coffee sugar milk, the little things in the fridge. Couldn’t ask for anything more. The staff was so friendly and helpful 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Nice relaxing place nothing to much trouble for them was able to leave bags while we shopped
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed very warm couldn't find aircon but windows open nicely

    Liked apartment clean even a few basics were in e.g. Tea coffee sugar milk bread jam butter

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being stopped by 12 armed police officers when trying to get to the hotel. The Bank of England just up the road were having delivery.

    Very friendly and flexible. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    The whole experience at The Chambers far exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place was wonderful, the staff was warm, welcoming and helpful, and we were pleased beyond measure. So much better than a hotel. And, the price was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    This was a birthday treat and all I can say is thankyou!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better, the staff, the room everything was perfect.

    There isn't one thing I could extract that I liked as all of it was brilliant, I liked everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful Apartment much better than a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One - Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything was prefect

    Beautiful clean modern apartments with all the best facilities. Molton Brown toiletries very nice. Room upgrade also. Better than a hotel and nearly the same price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Cosy and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with lovely helpful staff. Cosy and quiet and spotlessly clean. Kitchen well equipped with everything you would need and the complimentary breakfast items was a fantastic touch. Loved the honesty bar too. If I'm back in Leeds will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't be improved.

    Amazing apartment. Everything was exceptional. Beautifully clean, bed so comfortable, lovely soft fluffy towels, welcome pack in fridge. Staff were so helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Basically this is the best place we have ever stayed. I would recommend The Chambers to everyone who wants a place to stay in Leeds, it really is exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was next to the gym, this got a little noisy when guests started to use it early in the morning

    There was bread, eggs, tea etc complimentary

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at The Chambers, Leeds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only booked in for 1 night, could have stayed longer!

    Everything about the apartment. We arrived to find that we had been upgraded, a very nice surprise! The bed was really comfy, the lounge really spacious, everything about it was just top notch. The staff were extremely helpful, even let us email them our tickets for our event and printed them out for us (we had computer issues and couldn't print them at home). Nothing was to much trouble for them, simply excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended for a stay in Leeds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get the best nights sleep on the bed, but that's down to personal preference so not really a criticism. Can't really find anything to pick fault with!

    When we arrived we were greeted by the staff who were very warm and helpful. There are great facilities including an honesty bar and shared relaxation area. The location is very good, only a couple of minutes brisk walk from the train station. There's also a Tesco Express round the corner to pick up groceries if needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Central location, parking onsite and very helpfull and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom only had blind so doesn't keep light out, could really do with black out curtains.

    Central location, parking onsite and very helpfull and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    A great apartment decorated to a high standard, location was excellent and the staff were brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent

    Reception support was fantastic, from the honesty bar, to the help with a plaster at 3am to the late check out as we had nobody moving into our apartment the following day. Superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One - Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the balcony and would have liked check out to have been at 12.00.

    The location was perfect and easy to park on the roadside when we arrived at 8pm. The apartment was spacious and clean and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I genuinely couldn't fault it and I've been fortunate enough to have stayed in some of nicest hotels in the world. I was very impressed!

    Great location, very short walk to train station and town centre. Quiet, very stylish, spotless, great staff, parking, brilliant rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Controls for air conditioning didn't work

    Great set-up, room, lounge, kitchen and balcony. Good Wi-Fi, ice machine in lobby and outdoor seating area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    A luxury pied-a-terre in Leeds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not cheap, but you get what you pay for and more.

    Roomy apartment with all mod cons (including low-noise airco), fully outfitted kitchen, comfortable bed. Great location just outside city centre. Honesty bar. Convenient and secure parking. Very service oriented and friendly staff. Fanatic attention to detail, everything done just right. Absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    The provision of umbrellas, genius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The provision of umbrellas, genius. It looked cloudy so the receptionist googled the weather report for us. The balcony gave us the perfect opportunity to sit and share a bottle of wine on a hot Summer's evening and we were able to sleep with the bifold exterior doors open. A very sophisticated place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    fantastic apartments in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location in nice area. lovely sitting area in reception to enjoy a drink with friends. cosy little courtyard but unfortunately it was a little chilly to sit out. Great rooms with fully equipped kitchen and little extras in the fridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Modern and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One - Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise until early hours the temperature in bedroom had been set to 25 degrees, very hot sleep! The extra money paid for a balcony was not worth it, the view was just the back of another building, only advantageous if a smoker.

    Manned reception and extras within the room. Staff were very friendly and went out their way to accommodate requests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    My overall review is i give the Chambers 10/10
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've got no complaints or there was nothing i did not like at the Chambers Hotel.

    The Room at the Chambers was very Spacious for the two of us, the Bed Very Comfy to sleep but most of all is there Honesty Bar Very Honest.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Extremely happy with our stay. Absolutely fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly, location was brilliant and you got freebies in the room such as tea, coffee, bread, milk, beans, eggs, water, jam, butter, sugar. All these made the stay that much more enjoyable. We will be booking again in a couple of mo it's and can't wait to get back here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fabulous stay in this hotel. Honesty bar was well stocked, staff more than happy to help. Book the parking in advance as I did not and had to pay double at the nearby Q Park

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic accommodation and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What didn't I like, couldn't fault anything even provide you with items for a breakfast in the morn , honesty bar fantastic selection , staff friendly and helpful , cosy little snug library , secure parking , great spot for centre yet not on a main road ,will definitely be visiting again x

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly situated, friendly staff & comfy beds ;o)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One - Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's not really nothing I didn't like about the place, I liked everything about it and would stay again, but If i had to criticise anything... I would say if, you didn't need a balcony (which we did because we're smokers) then i'm sure you could pay less and stay in a different room. Don't take this as a negative though, everything else about the place is 5*. Book now x

    The beds was amazingly comfy, the homemade biscuits was a lovely touch and very tasty, the location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and would defiantly recommend staying here. You even get milk, bread & butter and you can even pick up fresh eggs for breakfast if you want them. Not bad for a self catering apartment. Again the homemade biscuits are worth going back for if nothing else ;o)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful setting, could be special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to find even with a sat nav. Pastries all gone one hour into breakfast and told it would take 30 mins to make more.

    Stunning location, wonderful setting

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it is a serviced apartment, they do not offer breakfast. However, the hotel stocks the fridge with bread, butter, jam, beans, juice, cereal, milk, coffee, tea and water and they are all free. They also offer fresh eggs at the counter (they have a frying pan in the room, but I could not find cooking oil). Thus my only complaint would be, I would have liked a banana or an apple too.

    It is a huge studio with a walk-in closet, washing machine, en-suite bathroom, kitchen and all others. Verily a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely brilliant stay, and will definitely be back for a longer visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first the location was hard to find and was out of the way more than other hotels we stayed but was still within a 5/10 minute walk to town. There was equipment to cook with in the apartment but no cutlery or utensils so had to turn bacon and sausages over with our fork rather than tongs. Its a little complaint but something that could be dealt with rather easily.

    The staff at hotel were extremely friendly and made you feel right at home. In our room there was food in the fridge for us and we could get free eggs downstairs in the morning for breakfast. The bed was extremely comfy and the whole apartment was clean and neat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent alternative to a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed - it was out of keeping with the rest of the facilities. Felt very cheap and resulted in a poor night's sleep.

    Location, High Quality, Friendly Staff, Little 'extras', secure parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Apartment great idea : )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a few scuff marks here and there that need touching up.

    Having a living room was great and the kitchenette area, with bread/butter/cereal/milk/orange juice, nice not to have to take snacks in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a thing could have been better.

    Just fantastic in all aspects, could not have been happier. Staff was wonderful, felt really welcome and taken care of. Special thanks to Chistine and her cookies, trust me, you will LOVE them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, calm city-centre retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious, comfortable. Nice to have staple foods provided, eg milk, tea, coffee,bread. Honesty bar an excellent idea. Upgraded on arrival. Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was such a nice surprise to find a breakfast package in the fridge and the complimentary eggs from the 'honesty bar' were a very nice feature. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: