Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Chequers 4 stars

Nelson Road South, Great Yarmouth, NR30 3JA, United Kingdom

#55 of 89 hotels in Great Yarmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Fab room set up for us and our little ones, the living room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab room set up for us and our little ones, the living room had toys which they loved! The hosts were lovely and friendly and the location literally couldn’t have been better...free parking nearby and walking distance to the pier/seafront

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic couple and accommodation. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alistair and Sharon are lovely and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable, a good size with an en-suite and a balcony. Breakfast was tasty and set us up for the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Very well thought out rooms with extra attention to detail making you feel at home! Fantastic breaki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed side tables a little dusty! Sugar granules on table cloth at breakfast which didn’t belong to me and remained there the following breakfast!

    Separate room for our daughter which also had a tv! Lamp! Bean bags! Lovely decor in both including nice soft towels

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The owners were fantastic and they would go out of there way to make u feel comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic had a brilliant 3 day break would recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Our stay at the chequers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    The welcome we received. The service and the room. The location. Everything about the chequers was really nice and as advertised.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Adequate and convenient for sightseeing; just what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing specific;; the property is old with steep stairs but with such conversions required for b & b purposes.

    Warm welcoming by the owner and clear information needed for our stay. Alastair also gave details on a music and fireworks display which the kids loved. Breakfast both days was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.6
    The bed, and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spider in the fridge, and dust behind the bedside cabinet,And we had to take water out of the toilet sink, The whole place smelt dusty

    The bed, and the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable. Enjoyable. Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The premises was very comfortable. Location in respect of beach/seafront accessibility excellent. Surrounding properties and streets somewhat shabby, but that's not their problem

    Room was very comfortable. Bathroom neat and tidy with good shower. Breakfast hearty. The proprietors were friendly and knowledgable about local attractions and were happy to assist in this regard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Welcoming from the word go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alistair was extremely welcoming from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Rooms were very nice with a great tv. Breakfast had good options and was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Recomemd to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad point is when you going out to the balcony above it was a pipe out from the wall and about 7 times through the day it was water coming out of the pipe which is make the balcony really wet and you was unable to stay outside because the water was coming strait to the chairs. Hope they will fix this.

    We was going away for a long weekend here. Stayed 2 night. Room was comfortable and very clean. Bathroom was big and clea. Our room was have balcony with it so that was really good. After all is a rally friendly clean hotel. Breakfast was very nice and delicious. Absolutely recommend. Good place for a value of money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    A really nice B&B close to the sea !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to park your car in the street, there is no particular parking slot. It was not summer and it was full everywhere so it may be difficult during some period of the year !

    We booked two rooms in the hotel and the price is really good ! One room was on the top floor and the room was huge, the other one was smaller. Both bathrooms were nice. Even if we were close to the sea and next to a road, there was no noise at all. We also like to be able to have the breakfast early. We really enjoyed our stay there !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast large very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers make a lot of noise even from other rooms. Walls thin can hear everything from next door. Stairs to top level extremely steep

    Excellent breakfast large very comfortable bed. Sea view from our room(7). Easy to get to everywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Our short stay was perfect, Greeted by Alistair & Sharon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our short stay was perfect, Greeted by Alistair & Sharon who were very friendly, very good location close to the sea, bed comfortable and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering I had booked a superior double room, I’d expected a bath was very disappointing too find a small Shower cubicle. Very difficult too find parking. Limited time for breakfast with a 45 min window for breakfast, felt very rushed.

    Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    It was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The accommodation was excellent the hosts were very friendly and helpful and took an interest in why we were there and the breakfast was scrumptious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    No regrets at all for staying here. Provides a lot that is positive for the price charged.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A net curtain at the fishbowl window would save embarrassment. Cold floor in competition with central heating as room was over entrance lobby & outer door was kept open (February).

    Friendly hosts. Good breakfast, despite being microwaved. Comfy bed. Available on road parking. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Friendly welcome and room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast between 8.15-9 on a weekend. Noisy in morning with seagulls and noisy water works from other rooms .checkout early for weekend at 10

    Friendly welcome and room was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish my fried up breakfast was not cooked time before coming downstairs for breakfast. My breakfast was microwaved. It was not a pleasant experience. The bacon smelled funny. There was no facility to refill my mug for extra coffee. The wifi password did not work.

    The room was cozy and it had its own toilet/ shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable would definitely stay at the chequers again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dated and would benefit from a new shower.

    Lovely comfortable bed nice breakfast although at little early when you have been out until late.Alistair was very friendly and welcoming and even rang us to make sure we hadn't got lost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Attentive owners, amazing breakfast, very comfortable bed,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attentive owners, amazing breakfast, very comfortable bed, owners extremely helpful, owners clearly very passionate about their hotel. Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Simple accommodation with friendly and available staff. Very positive note for the location, cleanli
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simple accommodation with friendly and available staff. Very positive note for the location, cleanliness and breakfast. Accommodation to consider in another trip to norwich.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    very pleasant short break for me, everything was how I'd wanted, no complaints at all..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have preferred a freshly cooked fry up and not a reheated/microwaved one, especially when closer to the 9a.m finish time, I appreciate running a bb is hard work but breakfast is an important start to the day, a later finish time for this would be appreciated more I'm sure but do not make a big issue of this.

    Alistair is very helpful and even helped me with a lift into town and also assisting me with my illness by allowing me to stay in my room for the day before catching my train home, for a small,fair fee. I do not hesitate in recommending this bb to anyone,my single room,number 8 on the top floor was perfect for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Thouroughly enjoyed will stay again if ever need a bnb again thank u to the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nothing not to like excellent

    Staff were very friendly and helpful room was excellent n bed very big and comfy breakfast was very fast service n well presented and cooked perfectly very clean n tidy overall good bnb close to town perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Despite problems, we enjoyed our stay as our hosts were so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The large bed was two singles pushed together (and clipped) so there was a ridge in the middle which was hard and lumpy. Each side was very good though. There were dirty tissues behind a board to the rear of the toilet. These and other dirt were never removed. The basin was never cleaned and the bed was not made during a week's stay. The hand rail on the stairs was dangerously loose. Biscuits in the room were not replaced once we'd eaten the first tiny packet. All cereals were too high in sugar content. No muesli offered.

    The hosts were great and very obliging. Quick to please. The fridge in the room was a welcomed addition. Breakfasts were good. Good quality bacon but not always warm enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfy bed and airy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty average but ok. Bar never seemed to be open. Power points were difficult to get to as they had the side of the wardrobe blocking them.

    Comfy bed and airy room. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Alistair and Sharon very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Alistair and Sharon very friendly. Bar prices very good in the hotel. Breakfast lovely. Bed very comfortable. Always plenty hot water. Will definitely return when next in great Yarmouth. Thank you for a lovely stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Great combination for an over night stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely airy room with double aspect & ceiling fan, (a fantastic addition in 25+degrees heat) balcony meant I did not have to go down to the street to smoke.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great. The bed was comfortable, the room nice, although smaller than it had looked in the photo. And the shower / bathroom was more than OK. For the price, it is difficult to ask for more - an old-fashioned property, set fairly close to the waterfront.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Little Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not great. Hotel decor a little dated as stated in previous reviews, however for £60 a night it's a bargain. For the miserable moaners reviewing this property go and spend double the money if you want Laura Ashley decor.

    Alastair is a good host and assisted with our luggage. Massive tv and comfortable bed, best sleep in ages. Breakfast hot and fresh with extra toast if you ask. Great place for a one nighter. Would stay again no problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Really loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved our stay! Wonderful staff, so friendly and the room was amazing, we loved sitting out on the balcony. Really good choice for breakfast and it was delicious, mini fridge in the room was awesome and there was tea and coffee making facilities. Will defiantly be going back!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay at the Chequers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom fittings, but I believe that is typical of these older buildings. Slightly messy dining room and old decor.

    Very large and comfy bed. Homely atmosphere. Nice furnishings in room eg. Fluffy towels and cosy bedding. Staff treated us well and it felt like a family home. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommended B and B in Great Yarmouth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fantsastic poached egg and lovely breakfast. Very comfy bed with fridge in the room and lots ofextra tea, coffe and biscuits! Lots of help with my luggage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was cooked before you got down to the breakfast area, was not hot, only warm. Never asked if every thing is ok. Or if you would like more toast, milk,. No brown sauce or Tomato Ketchup on table. Butter was very hard.

    The room was excellent, shower nice, en suite always good. Staff were ok, friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.7
    This was very cheap but I wouldn't go back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor. The dining room was cold, my egg was cooked hard with shell fried in! Bacon was fatty, warm not hot, beans warm and sausage very poor. The bathroom was shabby and not awfully clean. Bedroom very hot and no window - balcony windows only so I didn't feel secure. The bedroom only had a yale lock so I didn't feel secure about this either.

    bed was comfortable. owner friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lover of fluffy pillows, I like them firm. So I used all 4 pillows to sleep on. (using 2, they just wrap around your head as they are too light/fluffy) But using 4, I had a good sleep. :-)

    Nice people. Let me stay an extra night even though I originally booked for 1. So it saved me wondering round to find somewhere for another night. :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    The Chequers Great Yarmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one towel each provided and the room was a little cold. I'm sure if we had have asked for more they would've provided more but it was late so we didn't.

    Comfy bed, clean and tidy, great location and good food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Best B&B IN GREAT YARMOUTH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike absolutely perfect!! Just wish we could've got up early enough to enjoy breakfast 😊

    Location, comfortable, rooms perfect and hosts thank u so much 😊Will definitely come stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    too much happehing at night not good things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    breakfast good bed comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N a

    Everything was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Had a lovely stay with nice friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Breakfast was great , lovely people

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Lovely, would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were so lovely and very helpful, room clean and well kept, breakfast lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Slept well and awoke fully refreshed to a nice full English breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast every morning. Place was clean comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy showers in other rooms and a noisy fridge freezer which we turned off

    breakfast was nice and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable weekend would be happy to return for a further stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better lighting in the room

    Breakfast was very good. Friendly helpful owner. Our room was quite and comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    From the start sharon and alistair were great hosts, they do a lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds nice and comfy,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've had a full length mirror in the room

    Comfortable and great location frendly staff great breakfasts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Great B & B. Lovely freshly cooked full english breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    Needed a good clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a good clean. Shower room still had old soap in soap area. Sheets was on inside out and not but on correctly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t cleaned everyday and fridge was noisy.

    Friendly hosts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly welcome. Very comfy bed and excellent breakfast, beautifully presented as served. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location,very welcoming hosts, my room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location,very welcoming hosts, my room was very comfortable and the breakfast was lovely, good choice on the menu.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    clean, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, value for money, generous breakfast, power shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Cooked breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay staff are great and helpful and place is clean and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice place comfy and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value B+B but a fair walk to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good sized room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall enjoyed our stay & would rev omens to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only fault was poor quality tea in the room.

    Large comfortable bedroom. Good breakfast. Owners friendly & advised us on places to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value,comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordering breakfast as soon as checked in

    King size bed,flat screen tv and hairdryer in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value budget accommodation in Great Yarmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming staff 2 minutes walk to the sea Inexpensive and good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The chequers was nice and clean the hosts were nice car parking was good and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Not bad for cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs decorating and breakfast could of been More on plate

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, the room was clean and the staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Superb location. Excellent room and shower room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The king size bed was extremely comfortable and the full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The king size bed was extremely comfortable and the full english breakfast was very tasty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed a short break by the seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit dated and in need of a revamp

    Very helpful and friendly host. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The closeness to the amenities, easy parking, quiet location, spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Great to have a balcony friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The Chequers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was just a bit far for us to the town centre

    The king size bed was great and the breakfast was lovely. Alistair was very friendly and a great host

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Everything good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice and the owner was very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great friendly place . Good food . Felt comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Homely old fashion guests house

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff were very helpful breakfast was good good bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    The superior room bed was extra large and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior room bed was extra large and comfort. The location was great for the near by facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    All of my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit hotter

    All of my stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Very happy with our stay we will be back Maggie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was al good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Staff was so friendly from start to finish always smiling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything really to dislike

    Staff was so friendly from start to finish always smiling and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: