Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Cleveland 4 stars

Cleveland Rd, Torquay, TQ2 5BD, United Kingdom

#10 of 119 B&Bs and Inns in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 196 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room En Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly welcome. Tea and home made cake on arrival. Bottled water and home made fudge in room. Cleanliness excellent. Facilities in room superb. Five star award winning breakfast, lots of choice. Would recommend the Cleveland , a little gem. Would book again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The owners were very welcoming and couldn’t do enough for us. Breakfast was lovely and we would definitely recommend to friends and family and we will return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is one of the best full English breakfast we’ve ever had. The room is very clean and comfortable. And the staff were very helpful and professional. Highly recommended. 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A surprisingly pleasant find. I couldn't fault it in anyway. A little set back from sea front but well worth the extra walk. Owner's standards are impeccable. Excellent value for money. I didn't have breakfast but if the homemade cake on arrival was anything to go by then I'm sure it would be lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky parking!

    Comfy bed, spacious room. Very friendly and welcoming owner. Homemade fudge in room. Excellent breakfast. All our needs were catered for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Friendly accommodating hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Extra special touches such as freshly made fudge in the room and fresh milk delivered to the room for that per breakfast tea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a small single, nicely decorated with thoughtful personal touches, the bed was very comfortable and there was an extra throw in case you felt cold. The en-suite shower room was good with a power shower at a constant temperature. Cleanliness throughout was immaculate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was a bit on the snug side

    Bright, clean, fresh feeling to the house. Warm welcome from Lisanne & Matt the owners. Lovely breakfast room - excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was excellent.

    Room was very clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was excellent! Slept very well, so did our little one. Lovely spacious bathroom and good shower. Definitely worth a stay, great location. Shame we were only there for one night. Hosts were really lovely, so attentive especially as we had a rather long and eventful journey to get there. Couldn’t do enough for us. We will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to the harbour, not enough to entertain kids, hot chocolate was terrible, not enough food on display at breakfasf (need to ask host for jam or refill yoghurt bowl), water pressure poor in shower and toilet...

    Good size bedroom, closed to Torre station, quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I felt like we were restricted on making noise and we could not bring food upstairs,in our rooms.And was not enough food for breakfast.I don`t recomend guest houses ,it`s better to book big hotels who don`t mind about a bit of noise and breakfast is in buffet style.

    the town is beautiful...we love the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tight parking off road, but was not an issue for us as husband is an excellent driver and can park in the smallest of places.

    Lovely clean and modern room. Excellent cooked breakfast with lots of choice. Would definitely stay again. Greeted also with a tray of coffee and cake on arrival. Perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was excellent and well presented, the hosts could not do enough for you, the family room we stayed in was lovely and found to be spotless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room was a bit small but we did ask for ground floor and this was their smallest double room

    very friendly owners, spotlessly clean, lovely good quality breakfast, we were offered coffee and home made cake on arrival, a lovely touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room En Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have been better.

    The breakfast menu is very good, it was excellent service. Our room was a good size. It was light and the bathroom was superb, I cannot fault our hosts or accommodation. Really good value and would be hard to beat. I will be happy to recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited, and a bit awkward.

    Little touches like fudge on bed on arrival and cake with coffee. Friendly owners who were very accommodating. Exceptional cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room En Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window in room wouldn't close properly so a little drafty (top sach needs securing).

    Lissanne/Matt very welcoming and nothing too much trouble for them. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is restrictive to size of car and common sense of users.

    We have tried a few b an bs in Torquay,the Cleveland is the best.From the quality of the furnishings,the comfort of the room,and the scrambled egg at breakfast nearly all perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Warm, welcoming, clean, enough space and food excellent. It was easily close enough (1 mile)to walk to the hospital (the reason for our visit). The sea front and town centre are approx 1/2 mile (we are 67 years young). Mr and Mrs Evans Dudley, West Mids

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The en suite shower room was a little on the small side, especially when leaning over the basin but, quite honestly, the cleanliness more than made up for this drawback.

    Very comfortable bed. We received a very warm and helpful welcome and were given lots of very useful information on where to go for a walk to get the best of the views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access for cars is a little bit awkward.

    Everything about this B and B is excellent - from a welcome cup of tea to an excellent breakfast. The room was great and the communal facilities first class. Very good value for money too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had a very warm welcome from the owner Lissanne who offered us a greatly appreciated cup of tea and piece of cake. The accommodation was lovely and had all the nice little touches. Location was good and in walking distance of the seafront etc. Breakfast was excellent, cooked by Matt. A very enjoyable stay and would return with no hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent accomodation bed really comfortable and breakfadt first class. The Cleveland has a great relaxed feeling which only enhanced our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made to feel very welcome ,the room was excellent very clean and the bed was very comfortable Our grandchildren loved the room, breakfast very nice everything cooked perfectly and hot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was a little small but the room was quite small so couldn't have been bigger

    comfy bed lovely breakfast super clean friendly hosts stylish convenient location good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of space in the car park.

    Very warm welcome,from Lisanne & Matt . They couldn't do enough for us during our 4 night stay. Breakfast was amazing & cooked from fresh with lots of choice. Would thoroughly recommend hope to return next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isnt anything to dislike.

    Very friendly owners Lissanne and Matt, very helpful in answering questions. Make you feel important. Cook a fantastic breakfast and very clean, tidy , comfortable and nicely decorated accommodation. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host were very welcoming and pleasant. Beds were very comfy, had 4 good nights sleep! Tea, coffee and bottled water topped up every day. Torquay centre a ten minute walk. Can't wait to go back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I could find to dislike.

    Delicious cooked breakfast. The hosts are very friendly and quite happy to talk with you. Other quests were also friendly. Rooms always clean and tidy. Have been to this hotel several times and plan more stays.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was very limited and quite tight to park and manoeuvre out once parked. Only parking for 3 possibly 4 cars and up a very steep, narrow driveway.

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful, room comfortable and clean, breakfast cooked to order and very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The little extra touches on arrival, a very warm welcome with tea and cake, the bottles of water in the room with local fudge, tea coffee and hot chocolate in the room, the place was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, I will stay here again it was by far the best place I have stayed in Torquay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say about this bed and breakfast excellent

    Lovely place to stay warm welcome tea ,coffee with homemade cake on arrival very nice breakfast couldn't do enough for customers would definitely stay there again excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about really.perhaps the parking could be a little easier.

    Wonderful room.well supplied bathroom. Very comfortable king size bed Superb breakfast.In easy walking distance to the centre and sea front.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast was perfect. Our family room was stylish and very large. Our two boys slept on the sofa bed which, again, was very roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quite simply the best Guest House I haved stayed at, and by far the best value. Everything - from the very friendly hosts, the lovely furnishing and decor, the cosy room, the comfortable bed and the delicious breakfast - was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    WOW!!! Just returned from The Cleveland - exceptional service, great hosts true leaders in "great customer service". I work as a hotelier and I was immensly impressed. Great room of a good size, very comfy bed! - Will return!!! Loved the cake on arrival!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family that run the b&b are lovely. Very welcoming and accommodating to your needs. Tea and coffee with homemade cake on arrival was a lovely touch. The lounge and gardens are lovely. We spent most of the evening relaxing in there, whilst the children played in the garden. The decor is very much to my taste, you could tell that a lot had gone in to it. The rooms were clean and had everything that you needed for an overnight stay. I could not fault the b&b or its owners.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean Hospitality was Excellent, Breakfast was also Excellent, Nothing was too much trouble Lissanne could not do enough for us , We Will Definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a small G/H it was excellent, more like staying in a top hotel. The owners could not do enough for you. Brilliant breakfast, lots of choice. Would highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very nice stay in Cleveland hotel. It's a family run business. Ideal for people who don't like big and too noisy places. The English breakfast was lovely. The owners very attentive and discreet. Always helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at The Cleveland with my family this weekend. Lissanne and Matt couldn't have been more accommodating towards us. Greeted with tea and homemade banana cake on arrival, and homemade fudge on the bed. Excellent choice for breakfast and perfect location in Torquay. The room was spacious, clean and the beds were comfy. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    found the bathroom a bit small

    breakfast was excellent, the bed was very comfortable. our hosts lissanne and matthew were brilliant nothing was too much trouble,all in all a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault. Everything was absolutely superb.

    Very welcoming hosts, just the right level of attentiveness. The whole place is well thought out, well equipped and absolutely spotless. I was in the single room which was en suite with a toilet, sink and brilliant shower . The breakfasts were of a very high standard with local produce and delicious-there is also a good choice of cereals/buffet if you prefer these to the cooked breakfast option, but IMHO you'd be missing out. Will definitely stay again when down this way and no hesitation in recommending to others.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Great place. Very clean, rooms exactly like the photos. Bathroom was a little small but all very adequate for a short stay. Facilities great. Breakfast excellent and the banana bread was delicious. Believe all the good reviews on here!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful house not far from the British Riviera, very friendly staff who offfered me a cup of tea and a piece of home-made cake on my arrival. Excellent choice!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    greeted on arrival with tea, coffee and some moist delious banana cake. Comfy bed in a very spacious room, very clean and a breakfast to die for in the morning. We will definately book The Cleveland again. Well done.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room/Bathroom a little narrow.

    Very friendly and accommodating hosts, lovely breakfast and well maintained property throughout. Easy walk to town centre/seaside and good bus service to nearby towns.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been a bit bigger, but that's personal preference from a bigger girls perspective!

    Very comfy beds, the owners could not have been nicer or more helpful. The rooms were beautifully decorated to a high standard. Breakfast was lovely. Owners full of local knowledge which was very helpful. A wonderful stay. Tea on arrival with handmade cake, and handmade sweets in the room were a lovely bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Breakfast was excellent, owner very welcoming, friendly and helpful, room was very comfortable and well appointed. Overall a great experience, would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could not fault anything

    Lovely owners who were pleasant and friendly throughout our stay. Loved the little extras such as the coffee and cake on arrival ,fudge and bottled water in the room and fresh milk left outside our door for our morning coffee. Superb full English breakfast Cleansiness was excellent throughout. Very spacious comfortable bedroom and large modern bathroom. Would definitely recommend and return to this Guest House

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't think of anything!!

    Absolutely everything!! Upgraded to King size bedroom and it was simply marvellous, comfortable, spacious, very clean and made up perfectly everyday. Breakfast was really special and all needs were catered for. Matt and Lissanne the proprietors were very friendly and attentive, making us feel welcome from the minute we arrived up to when we left. We don't frequent the Torquay area often but perhaps we should in order to have this experience again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a Torquay ex hotelier, this is far suoerior to Torquays tired and rundown property. Beautifully equipped bedrooms, plenty of tea and coffee chocolate and biscuits. Great bed and very well furnished. Owners charming and professional I cannot rate the hotel high enough. Garden, pub!ic rooms, car park and then minutes walk to the sea Perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an excellent guesthouse. If you like to stay somewhere that is extremely clean and comfortable with knowledgeable and friendly hosts look no further. The choice and variety of food at breakfast was exceptional and all freshly cooked as required. We couldn't fault The Cleveland and look forward to returning soon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean, comfortable rooms, and very well maintained. Stayed with a 3 and 11 year old. We all slept very well. Yummy breakfast everyday, and the owners were very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much effort. Good location. Would definitely recommend and would return again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a single room and it was a bit too small. Albeit perfectly clean, with newly refurbished shower and lovely garden view, it just felt slightly cramped.

    Absolutely amazing place with most friendly helpful hosts. Immaculately clean rooms, very nice feeling of a newly refurbished shower, delicious breakfast, you can chose anything to your liking and it would be served promptly and beautifully arranged. Sitting in the morning in the lovely garden was a bliss.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room, great location and friendly owners made this a great place to stay. Coffee and cake on arrival, haribo sweets on our children's beds and a well cooked breakfast made it even more enjoyable!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We felt right at home everyone made us feel so welcome. The Cleveland was very homely the rooms spotless beautiful decor will definitely go back there again thank you for a lovely time

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    England was experiencing unusually warm weather, so the room was hot. Access to a fan would've been great, but in all fairness I didn't ask whether there was one available. I'm sure that had I asked, one would have been made available. Should the need arise, I would definitely stay at The Cleveland again.

    A very homely feel to the accommodation. The owners do everything from the hosting to the cleaning. A lovely establishment run by a lovely couple who were both very approachable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Torquay has a problem with the noisy gull population which of course is out of the owners control. The hotel has it's own private parking although just a bit tight. But on saying this it's a great asset to have as a lot of places in Torquay only have public parking.

    A very warm welcome from the very friendly owners with the bonus of a lovely hot drink & banana cake on arrival. We had a lovely large room No8 with a massive comply bed, the grandchildren age 10 & 8 had the leather bed settee in the alcove, very cosy & private. The room & on suite was spotlessly clean & well decorated to a very high standard, a credit to the owners of this 4* establishment. The breakfast was 1st class with every taste catered for in the bright airy dinning room. Wouldn't hesitate to book & stay again. Thank you to Matt & Lissanne Sherwood

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room En Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless well serviced room. comfy bed. Brilliant breakfast cooked by Matt, you have to try the poached eggs :) Lissanne was very helpful with directions, places to visit, buses etc

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival late afternoon, both hosts were present and offered a warm and meaningful welcome, along with complimentary tea, ground coffee, cake and fudge. The room was lovely and kept clean and tidy throughout our stay. Throughout our stay it was quiet and peaceful, yet all the rooms were taken. The quality cooked breakfast was excellent and really tasty. Highly recommended and within 15 mins walk from the sand... We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing realy

    Lissan and matt. Thank you very much for your hospitality. I really enjoyed my stay in Cleveland with warm hospitality. Thank you very much again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking on site but not a problem as there was off site parking

    Warm welcome. Friendly hosts. Clean establishment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Whenever work takes me to the SW I will be staying here, everything was faultless

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast nice room great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Clean and quiet. Very nice owners and nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our hosts were amazing, very warm welcome. Our stay was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Nice place, room clean, breakfast excellent, facilities, parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being made to feel welcome, attention to detail, great breakfast, good shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was absolutely amazing !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The greeting with tea and warm cake. Very clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and the hosts were welcoming and breakfast of a high quality. We loved our stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: