Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Clovelly 4 stars

13 South Parade Llandudno, Conwy, Llandudno, LL30 2LN, United Kingdom

#57 of 91 B&Bs and Inns in Llandudno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 678 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    lived up to its reputation. Would go again happily!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hosts very helpful and friendly. View from our front facing 3rd floor room was lovely. We were aware there was no lift, but strategically placed chairs were a thoughtful addition. Breakfast was very good as we had been led to believe.. we had the evening meal which was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Good value for money and we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a party of 4 all in our 70's so the stairs were hard work. Nevertheless the staff were always on hand to carry our cases.

    Courteous and friendly staff. We had a superior room which was very spacious and comfortable. Lovely view and very clean with a modern bathroom. Breakfast was hot and delicious. The hotel is ideally situated for shops, pier, and a very short walk to bus tours..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic we have booked again for later in the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    can't say there was anything

    The whole place spotlessly clean rooms fantastic bed comfy sea view good, the breakfast had plenty of choice and the cooked breakfast wonderful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere. Really cosy and very very welcoming. Had some fun evenings spent in the little bar and the meals are amazing. Would definitely revisit 😊

    Fantastic place. Perfect location close to town and all of the amenities. Couldn’t fault it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were all excellent, and went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were all excellent, and went out of their way to be helpful. The food was absolutely delicious. Breakfast was cooked to order, and the evening meals which we had both nights were fantastic. The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Stayed here last week for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Third Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here last week for 3 nights. Absolutely fantastic place! The staff were all friendly, attentive and professional. I had a small room on the top floor but it was beautiful - clean and well set out - so there was plenty of room for both me and my husband. There was a well equipped en-suite bathroom that was spotlessly clean. A well stocked hospitality tray in the room as well. The breakfast was excellent with choices of cereals, fruit, yogurts and of course, the ‘full english’! Evening meals are available at an additional cost; they have to be ordered by 5pm as your meal is cooked ‘to order’. We had one on the first evening and the meal was so good, we ended up eating there every evening! There is also a small bar with comfy seating and a television. You also have free use of the books and DVDs that can be found in reception. Overall, The Clovelly was an excellent place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    A very lucky blind choice. Next time it will be a FIRST choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming friendly staff. Great room. Very clean and well decorated. Fabulous breakfast and a very pleasant stay. Will return to Clovelly on next visit to Llandudno.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay. Staff very accommodating, breakfast very good with a lot of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom uncomfortable. Shower cubicle very high step and toilet seat not correct size for the toilet.

    Warm welcome and friendly staff. As it was very hot a fan was left in the room. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely break and made to feel very welcome. Second time we have been there and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Third Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't think of anything. This was a very good place to stay for our 2 night holiday at a budget price

    Lovely stay in excellent position. Breakfast, dining room and staff all excellent. Bedroom a little hot on top floor but fan provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    FAB FAB FAB!!!! Totally Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike!

    Everything about this place is fantastic! Great location, great hosts, great hotel, superb breakfast! Stunning absolutely stunning!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Good friendly small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good friendly small hotel. Double room on third floor, very well furnished - no lift. Nice view of the pier entrance to the right, but sea just out of sight! Evening meal not served the day I was there; plenty of restaurants near-by - but book in advance!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed our short break at The Clovelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little B & B in a perfect location for the beach and town centre. A very warm welcome on arrival. Very clean, exceptionally comfy bed and spacious bathroom. Breakfast is excellent. Very well cooked using locally sourced food. This is our third visit and it won't be our last. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    warm and friendly, a credit to all staff, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can truthfully think of no faults, no complaints whatsoever

    Really warm welcome, clean and comfortable room and breakfast yummy, nothing too much trouble, would definitely reccomend 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Good stopover.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with every hotel in Llandudno, parking isn't easy at holiday times. The guest house needs a few modern touches to bring it up to a quality establishment, but it was ok.

    Good breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The property was very clean, staff vety friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say in terms of dislike, a plug socket next to the bed but thats only nitpicking.

    The property was very clean, staff vety friendly and accomodating. Rooms large in size and modern bathroom, excellent. Would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    A great location but disappointing accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the room was not good although it was very clean. Also it would have been helpful if I’d been offered a hand to carry my bags up the stairs.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant base, very friendly staff and so close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating but I can understand costs can spiral and this would then impact the overall price so not a criticism. Most people don’t feel the cold like me.

    Great value for money. Super friendly and attentive staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Ticked all the boxes for a nice weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I little bit run down & old fashioned but definitely home from home

    Friendly, spotless clean, most mod cons, comfy bed, on site parking, breakfast delicious, central of Llandudno therefore close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is at a minimum but if you park on the street the hotel provide a parking card for £1 a day.

    Owners were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Room and hotel overall was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly welcome, Ed was helpful with parking my car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - problem generally all over Llandudno.

    Very friendly welcome, Ed was helpful with parking my car. Parking is difficult everywhere in Llandudno. Clean room and very comfy bed. Lovely breakfast, good choice. Best point is the welcoming lounge bar!! Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well what more can I say about this hotel it was the tops Eddie nic the owners are so lovely they would go that extra mile to make your stay a lovely one also Danny to . Extra little touches in your room very clean and comfy the breakfast excellent very fresh as much as you want you are made to feel your at home in this hotel me and Glen have stayed in other hotels here but they do not beet this hotel this is going to be our regular hotel in Llandudno thank you so much Eddie nic Danny for making us so welcome and we wish you all the best in the future it's a credit to you s for the hard work you s have put into your hotel thanks again Sharon and Glen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    The owners were so friendly and Dan gave us a warm welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The owners were so friendly and Dan gave us a warm welcome with helpful advice. Breakfast was hot and freshly cooked. Location perfect. Lots to see and do in the area. Would happily return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    First stay in a B&B but honestly this is more like a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Third Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First stay in a B&B but honestly this is more like a hotel it’s just as beautiful as the resort and the owners, genuinely lovely people and it was so clean and quite.. would recommend to anyone and will be back!! X

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely short break in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good for people with walking difficulties. Heavy fire doors at top of each stair level and banister rails hard to grip in places

    Location is excellent, staff friendly and welcoming, nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    great hotel just a few little niggles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking a bit limited with hard access. tea and milk in room could have been more generous, poor selection of fruit at breakfast.

    great hotel just a few little niggles

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    acceptable overall, but didn’t meet expectations that I would like to have in a 4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connection was very poor, out of signal most of the time. Radiators inside the room were not working, therefore needed to ask for portable heater. TV is too small to be in 4 stars-rated room. No telephone provided in the room, so had to go down to reception from 3rd floor whenever needing help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    A great friendly, family run place, in a great location. The staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room (Third Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A I wish we could have stayed longer.

    The staff are amazing and the rooms were great. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my disability and provided games for my daughter to play and they even helped with Parking and places to visit. Our stay was so great we stayed an extra night and we will be returning soon. The location is perfect and there is so much to do. Thanks for a great break. Mark and Chloe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a great place to stay

    Very clean and comfortable. Brilliant location. The owners were friendly and approachable. Breakfast was delious and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Staff friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff friendly and welcoming. Got parking spot which was great but small and helped us get car out. Good bar and record player was brilliant. Food good and evening meal good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Hotel charming spotless and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There where no faults at all

    The food was excellent the owners couldn’t do enough for us and the hotel was spotless it was like home from home really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend, absoult stunning hotel, very clean and fresh. The owners are very nice and very welcoming (and from stoke). Small touches from giving us a Easter egg to celebrate Easter.... very nice touch. Can't wait to go again, loved our comfortable stay 5 ⛤⛤⛤⛤⛤

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    This was our 2nd stay, and will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Third Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radiator in room (11) wasn't working very well, but as I wasn't cold I never mentioned it but if I had I am sure the staff would have addressed this.

    The room was lovely and clean and tea coffee making facilities good. The staff were really friendly and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Llandudno hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing, the property was very clean and had lots of character. All the staff were fantastic and extremely helpful, and always smiling. The breakfast was delicious, we couldn't thank them enough for all there hard work, which they made look effortless. We will be returning and recommending to friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant small hotel with really friendly staff we shall definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a very small carpark otherwise it might be difficult finding a space close to the hotel

    really super position for beach and town. spotlessly clean rooms and bedding good shower with complimentary toiletries very friendly staff with nothing too much trouble excellent breakfast cooked fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (Third Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed in the hotel on a very cold weekend, could of done with the option of a couple of extra blankets in the room

    very friendly staff excellent food very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Very happy with everything except lack of lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no lift. Which I should have checked a didn't so very bad for me who carn t climb stairs. Everything else was great, couldn't have been better.

    Food wonderful, bedrooms beautifully clean, owners very nice people I indeed and very friendly. Like home from home with benefits. Situation very handy for shopping. And close to beach and pier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely short stay to see a show and have a relaxing weekend. Made very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather ha ha.

    Lovely place to stay (our second time and will return). Nicola, Andy and Dan made us feel so welcome, lovely atmosphere and great locality. Breakfast exceptional. The weather ha ha.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Perfect place, safe and comfortable!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    The warmth of welcome; the fresh flowers in dining room; the cleanliness and COMFORT: Could not find a single flaw - it was perfect for my needs, single traveller, no longer young! The food and staff were first class.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing and pleasant stay by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Third Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I probably would like more coffee in the room. the rest was fab.

    the customer service is outstanding!!! Breakfast absolutely delicious. The location could not be any better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    The toilet was possibly the smallest I have ever used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was possibly the smallest I have ever used. Three flights of stairs, old property with no lift. There is a small amount of parking in a lane behind the building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Warm welcome from hosts, spotlessly clean with fabulous shower and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection a little bit hit and miss but we can certainly live without it when we are away. Would not deter us from staying again.

    Great hosts. Lovely soft bedding. Fantastic breakfast. Wonderful shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    A fantastic comfortable stay with kids and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The welcome was warm and friendly. I got a choice of 2 rooms shown to me to pick from. The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated and accomodating.There was even a fan for my daughter who suddenly became ill on our trip. The window opened so we could get fresh air. The breakfast was delicious and of a good quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    We would recommend this Hotel, very good overall standards at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no negatives during the period of our stay.

    We only stayed one night, the proprietors were helpful and courteous , the full English breakfast was very good and cooked fresh to our request,our room was ready on arrival

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant, peaceful & relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room was larger than we expected. All staff friendly & helpful. Breakfast was great for a small property. Certainly would recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Heavenly Break for Two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NOTHING (apart from stairs, as has no lift) BUT This Is Made Very Clear On Webb. Site and in Brochure and When Booking.

    Loved The Big Comfy Bed & the Whole room & Bathroom were SO Clean. Stayed in Room 5 on 2nd floor, which was Lovely & Bright with Great Front Views. Blinds on windows, addition to main curtains (Great Privacy) Bathroom had Plenty of Big Fluffy Towels and a Wonderful compliment of bathroom toiletries. The Welcome Tray Had Tea, Coffee incl. decaff. Hot choc, Milks & Cookies. Breakfast was a variety of cereals, Yogurt, fresh fruit, juices & Full breakfasts incl. veggie. or any combination. Their Evening Meals Were To Die For, Freshly Cooked & Beautifully Presented. Basically if you asked for something not on menu they will try to accommodate. WE WOULD LIKE TO THANK Nic & Eddie & Danny, The WONDERFUL People Of This Excellent Place. They even Loaned us a Parking Permit, So We were Covered For Our Parking for the Whole Stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Handy position excellent breakfast comfy bed lovely on suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs not to safe as couldn't grip banister as false wall built over it. Main door to room had a large gap between door and frame

    Handy position excellent breakfast comfy bed lovely on suite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable great staff and owners got 2 free glasses of wine at the bar as it was my birthday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be honest very enjoyable place to stay would highly recommend

    Clean comfortable room lovely comfortable bed bathroom was lovely staff were friendly. The owners were lovely people felt like home from home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    We love staying at The Clovelly with its friendly owners,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Third Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love staying at The Clovelly with its friendly owners, lovely breakfast and comfortable rooms. It also has easy access to the shops and restaurants where we can enjoy the lively atmosphere of Llandudno.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Good location, friendly hosts, superb b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not go like.

    Good location, friendly staff, lovely bedroom, beautifully decorated, fabulously clean, nice bar area, hearty breakfast. What more could you ask for. A superb b&b.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i booked this for my elderly parents, did not get the room we asked for when we booked, as my mother has walking difficulties, she rang the hotel and explaining this, she was told they would get a room on the nearest floor, so that she didn't have to go up 3 floors, which she cannot do. On arrival, they were told, there room was on the 3rd floor, which was not suitable for my mum, and then had no other rooms, so they had to use the hotels across the road for. 2 nights, which was a tiny little cupboard of a room, overlooking the hotels skips. So very disappointed for them, was offered no compensation, other an offer of a free dinner!!!!. Not good enough,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    The perfect combination of hospitality and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in Llandudno is a nightmare for everyone, residents and visitors. Once we got parked we took buses everywhere.

    The people here made you feel like you were part of the family. We had trouble getting our car into the parking spot so Eddie came out and did it for us. Nic brought me honey and lemon for a sore throat. The old Victorian decor is lovely and the location near buses to castles, on the beach and near tons of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Just a short break by the sea, and Llandudno is just the ticket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would be nit picking if I said anything because there wasn't anything really.

    Ideal location for the pier and promenade, staff were lovely, room was spotless and breakfast was spot on. This was our second visit here and there have been vast improvements and I'm sure we'll visit again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous powerful shower and hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in need of updating/modernising from top to bottom Uncomfortable pillows More wardrobe space (fine for 1 or 2 nights but no more) Had to turn hot water tap on in order for cold water tap to run

    Fabulous powerful shower and hot water Comfy beds Toiletries in bathroom Tea/coffee making facilities in room Location and view from room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one small criticism; I feel that the steps at the front of the property could do with having rails down each side so that those of us who are less mobile can hold onto them. The other thing which would be helpful is a rail on both sides of the stairs inside.

    The room was a very practical layout, the lighting was good which is important for me as I'm visually impaired. The owners were really pleasant, made us feel very welcome and one of them got up and did us a quick breakfast early as our train left Llandudno at 8.30 the day we departed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant on the whole except the number of stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far too many stairs to top floor. Parking very difficult, a long way from the hotel. Cleanliness of downstairs toilet suspect and commented on to stakk

    very good breakfast. very pleasant staff. good position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Location is good and there are lots of restaurants within 5-10 mins walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds make noises every time when you turn. Our bedrooms are on the top floor and it hasn't been easy for someone like me who have bad knees.

    The breakfast was good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    A good seaside hotel with friendly and helpful staff and excellent breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to make a building like this (a tall terraced house) into anything other than a traditional seaside B&B, so fitting an en-suite bathroom into the room we were in left it feeling rather cramped. Parking is a bit hit and miss. If you can get a pay and display space at the front or can squeeze into one of the three spaces at the back it is possible to park outside the hotel, but you may end up parking five minutes walk down the road. However, parking in Llandudno is not expensive.

    The staff at the Clovelly are very nice. They are clearly well used to looking after the (mostly) older clientele. Breakfast was excellent, cooked items arrived piping hot, tea and coffee very good. Nice quality bedding. Wonderful location, almost on the seafront and handy for lots of cafes, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Lovely weekend with the wife. Hotel and staff made it even more enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Great location. Hotels was excellent would definitely recommend. Management team and staff really friendly. Comfortable room all being on third floor (good exercise). Breakfast wonderful. Will return and actually have booked to. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel in a great licatuob
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to find a negative it would be car parking. Although this is mentioned in the information and the hotel staff advise on free parking just a few minutes walk away.

    A lovely hotel that was spotlessly clean the food was fantastic and the staff are so welcoming. We will definitely be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Excellent Family Stay At The Clovelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I disliked....

    Owners very friendly and helpful, staff excellent, beautiful hotel, very relaxed and laid back atmosphere, very clean and comfortable and ideal for families. Bar area very classy in appearance while being very welcoming and just the right place for relaxation after a long day. As a severe asthma sufferer I really appreciated the seating on every level of the stairs. The Clovelly is in a percect location close enough to the town, the pier or the beautiful Great Orme. I just cannot say enough great things about the place. Brilliant stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    enjoyable and satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Third Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    three flights stairs to third floor

    Meals breakfast and evening meals good selections good quality. nice convention with people and staffs. easy walking round area. feeling comfortable in the lounge with bar also Dinning and bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (Third Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic property and the best guest house I've stayed in! Staff were amazing and nothing was too much. Rooms and social areas spotlessly clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (Third Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say here. My room was on the third floor, which I knew in advance, but the climb didn't get easier.

    The staff were amazing, always referring to me by name, really attentive and with some great suggestions, as well as being good company in the bar in the evenings. Good location on the northern side of town but a few steps from the prom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant staff and clean with breakfast of a good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had a room on the top floor and the stairs were a bit of a pain. Okay for the younger generation. Parking is only available for 3 cars and with 12 rooms 25 % of attaining one of them.

    Breakfast choice was very good and catered to all tastes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Third Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing, friendly and very welcoming staff. 10 out of 10 says it all! Food was delicious and it's a nice comfy place to stay. Definitely come back again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous and very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable but that's only because my husband suffers with a bad back.!

    It was a lovely friendly hotel near to all the places we wanted to go to. The staff was so obliging 😄 Would definitely stay here again 🤔 The breakfast was so hot and fresh, Also had a good selection of fruit and cereal and fruit juices. The rooms were cleaned with fresh towels each day and topped up with more coffee and tea etc if needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    100% happy. Will save up my pennies and return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Third Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything....it suited our needs exactly! Off road parking is always a bugbear but I could hardly criticise for that.

    Very clean, lovely atmosphere and very pleasant staff. An excellent booklet describing the hotel facilities (best I've ever seen) and a lovely breakfast room and breakfast to match.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    A most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a problem as warned in Booking.com literature. All passes were out but the management showed us that there was free 24 hour parking some 100 metres down the road from The Clovelly. Once you got a space the car could be left there 24 hours a day without charge.

    A very convenient location close to the main shopping areas, the beach and pier, and the Great Orme Railway station. Comfortable with a very good cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable, nothing was to much trouble,food excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very nice room,Breakfast very good value plenty of choice always cooked breakfast very hot could tell it was cooked to order.Very nice owners.Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Excellent position for your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with front view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does state in the particulars of the property that there were limited parking spaces. These spaces were accessible but were very awkward to park in.

    Close proximity to town and the beach. Very welcoming staff, room very clean and tidy. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    An excellent stay! We went to escape the builders knocking our walls about and left wanting more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no lift and our room was on the second floor. When we were younger, this wouldn't have bothered us, but being disabled, it made each trip to our room a trial. The staff did all in their power to help us and it was much appreciated.

    Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Myself and my wife are disabled and our bags were taken up to our room and brought down on our last morning. The breakfast was extremely good - a wide range of cereal and fruit for starters and a lovely cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    A great value choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room (Third Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed promptly after an unexpected event where our car was locked in the shopping centre car park and therefore had to stay the night. We only needed a roof over our head but our phones were dead and the gentleman at the desk helpfully borrowed us a charger. The room was just what we needed, cosy and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Third Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the top floor that was the only let down as pensioners it took its toil on us. Other than that it was very enjoyable.

    It was very cosy and homely. Would recommend and would go again. Lovely breakfast and rooms spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay at an excellent hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, the owners very welcoming, our room spotless, very comfortable, good quality bed linens, nice decor, lovely bathroom with proper toiletries - nice touch, much appreciated. Breakfast was excellent, piping hot,beautifully cooked and plentiful. Couldn't fault a thing. Will definitely return and recommend unreservedly. Added bonus: we enjoyed a really yummy evening meal at The Clovelly so didn't need to ring around for a restaurant table at this busy time of year. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice breakfast lovely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small and it is not good if you have mobility issues because of the stairs. Cannot have a lift fitted due to it being an old property

    Nice breakfast lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: