Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Coast House 4 stars

708 Mumbles Road, The Mumbles, SA3 4EH, United Kingdom

#5 of 14 hotels in The Mumbles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Great location, great room, great host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    Andrew, the host, is extremely friendly, kind and helpful. My room was lovely, overlooking the bay - it was great just to sit in the armchair by the window and watch everyone coming and going. The bathroom was a nice separate shower room, to which only I had access. The bed was very comfy and there was everything in the room which a person might need. I had the full English breakfast and there was tasty fresh fruit (and cereals, juice etc). I walked the coastal path on two days and it has great views. The bus drivers are very friendly and helpful to visitors. Oystermouth is only a 10 minute walk along the waterfront and has a well-stocked Co-op. Thanks very much for a lovely stay - I wish it had been longer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value, nice guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed not to have a sea view, perhaps make it clear in the room description that the single room has no sea view.

    The host Andrew was friendly , welcoming and helpful. A full gluten free breakfast was provided which set me up for the day. A bus stop is literally next door, and restaurants a few yards away, so handy for just about all your needs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    Conventional B and B with excellent location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited storage in bedroom - no chest of drawers or desk. Blind was also difficult to use and to get dark. There wet bright street lights. Walls v thin. Could hear bathroom activity as though in my room

    Lovely views from the front. Swam from hotel. Good places to eat nearby and plenty of choice. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    A thoroughly pleasant family business in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (#2) was rather small, really, and the two big chairs that occupied pride of place in the bow window had to be used to prop up a suitcase and other things--towels to dry, clothes, etc. There are many drawers and a wardrobe, one can quite thoroughly unpack. But there's not much room to move about. Since we were out walking all day, on most of our four days, this didn't matter much.

    The cooked breakfasts were excellent; Andrew and his extended family, who help out, are all thoroughly pleasant and very helpful; the view from our front window was lovely; and we grateful for the double glazing, to cut out the road noise. We were grateful to have a Coop and a wine store nearby, since we wanted to get lunches for our days out and have some wine to come back to in the evening before going out again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Pleasant staff but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Quite confined bedroom and shower area. Disappointing value for money. Breakfast needs more flexibility and choices in advance. Bed overlay? Memory foam v hot. Heating systems erratic and not programmed in correctly. Little attention to detail and few extra touches or memorable attention. Nice sea view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    A Room With A View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room 2 comes with a separate bathroom. I was aware of this when booking but it is not as convenient as an 'en suite'. Both the room and the bathroom are compact but not an issue if you are aware of this when booking.

    The Coast House has a relaxed atmosphere and is well presented. The room was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was simple and of a good standard. Cooked breakfast was plentiful. The view from Room 2 is amazing and 2 arm chairs in the Bay Window allow the opportunity to sit and relax watching the tide come and go.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyable break at The Mumbles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Front Facing with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A soap holder in the shower would have been helpful.

    We had a lovely room with comfortable armchairs which we could sit in to look out at the sea. Lovely breakfasts, and the people who owned the B&B were most helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing stay in a beautiful part of Wales.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems found.

    Good accommodation in a really nice part of the country. There are good beaches around the Gower with plenty of historic buildings to visit. Andy and team were very friendly. We stayed in room six. Although not a front room it had a good view of the sea with a separate relaxing space and a good shower room and toilet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    lovely location and excellent breakfast in the Mumbles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had one moment where we had a problem getting loo roll in the middle of the night. This was fairly promptly resolved.

    comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. Owners were nice and accommodating and the location is absolutely great. Loads to do locally, and absolutely beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad choice of tv channels (possible bad reception) Had to remember to take key togo to toilet to prevent been locked out Could renew lock on door Replace shower 'tube' and head Could oil the bathroom door sweaks

    Lovely view from room Good breakfast Lovely staff especially the serving staff Clean Old building Easy access warm Just fab

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, clean & comfortable and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Front Facing with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find anything to dislike.

    Friendly staff, clean & comfortable and great breakfast. The view across the bay was special. Plenty of places to eat locally.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Nice, cosy, comfortable B&B with an excellent breakfast in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast time was stated in the information folder in my room but it would have been extra helpful to have a verbal reminder when I checked as I didn't read this when I first arrived.

    Nice decor, comfortable bed, hot drink facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Booked the coast house for a friend from Barbados for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the coast house for a friend from Barbados for 3nights! He really enjoyed the hotel and couldn't fault it! So thank you! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    All Round Excellence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. We were so pleased with everything.

    Very friendly welcome. Comfortable room with a terrific view. Extremely clean throughout. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and modern rooms with view to the bay, situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice and modern rooms with view to the bay, situated along the promenade with a lot of restaurants and bars. A good place to stay! Very friendly and helpful hosts with a very good breakfast. Good place to start trips to the Gower peninsula.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Great for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really keep window open over night and through the day as it opens onto the road but there is nothing that can be done about that and I'd usually be fine with that, it was just such a hot few days

    Excellent host, very helpful with getting keys when he wasn't available and there wasn't any towels. Lovely breakfast and the host remembered I didn't want mushrooms. Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Check in with Coast House!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This accommodation is immaculately clean and enjoys a premium location on a quiet section of the seafront promenade. The breakfast is delicious and well presented as good as a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    I love South Wales - and Swansea the University town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be a problem and where looking out for 1 hour or free spaces - could be challenging!! The extra hot 2018 summer weather made it extra special for us too, but the weather any other holiday period can be on/off

    I liked the nautical theme of the bedroom and bathroom. We felt it captured our romantic mood and happily followed 2 nights camping at Lengenith and Oxwich. We have been before and stayed at Ocwich Bsy Hotel but we enjoyed this experience much more as it gave us the flexibility to move around Mumbles and Swansea as well. The only downside is that parking all day can be pricey - from £6.50 upwards.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    The friendly welcome and the sea view and the provision of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly welcome and the sea view and the provision of a kettle and hot drink facilities. The owners were very helpful and provided a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend, without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park opposite is a bit hit and miss in terms of getting a space. Free between 7pm and 9am, otherwise £5 for the day.

    Lovely location. Very friendly and helpful owners who were flexible on breakfast times. Rooms comfortable and clean, very good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    friendly staff,breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mumbles is a very popular spot for locals and visitors,if you come by car,parking can be very problematic!

    friendly staff,breakfast included.Close to good restaurants and the Pilot Inn for real ale!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Little retreat in the Mumbles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobe in room. Would have preferred a little breakfast menu on table... Choice of eggs etc.

    Very friendly staff. Room nicely presented. Very good location. Nice to have a little lounge and sitting area away from the bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Conveniently located on the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located on the main road. Staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Excellent breakfast. Quiet even though located next door to a pub. Cross the road and you’re on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Comfort stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the property was excellent.

    Everything. The location, the breakfast, the owners and the view.. everything was great! We would love to stay in this place again. The guest house is beautifully decorated and is very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay but slightly overpriced at£95 per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was concerned about the room security. The door was fitted with a Yale type lock which was loose. The door did not fit the frame and appeared distorted. I was concerned about the apparent smell of gas which seemed to become more obvious over my three day stay, and I did inform a member of staff. The double bed was small

    The property is located very close to the sea and the view from the room, which was located at the side of the property, gave a great outlook, and was very clean. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    B and B in a very good position for visiting the Gower and Swansea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we were in shower area very cramped and shower not very powerful. Bed very soft. Did not realise it was a managed property meant to ask for fresh milk no one around to ask in the evening. However we would recommend staying there for one or two nights

    Very close to gower peninsular. Good eating drinking establishments close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    I had a good stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owner, bed was comfortable and a wonderful view. Separate bathroom but just outside the room. I would recommend this guest house, it is close to wonderful walks and lots of restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great rooms, lovely beach, lovely host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were lovely, and we were lucky enough to overlook the beach. The gentleman who greeted us was most helpful, and asked us about our days. Also gave us some good advice on places to visit. Breakfast was delicious too. We had a really great stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    A welcoming, spotless, unpretentious sanctuary with the sea just across the road, and parking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me and my daughter, nothing! It would be a challenge for people who don't like steep stairs to reach room 7 at the top.

    Spotless, tastefully decorated, very comfortable, efficient heating, good breakfast, welcome touches e.g, bathroom peg! Family who run it are respectful, unobtrusive, helpful, friendly. Peaceful place with spectacular sea view. Inexpensive parking opposite, free nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, lovely staff, wonderful location - thoroughly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one little gripe... the small TV in our 2nd floor room was attached to a wall bracket in a position too high up to view comfortably. There was no facility to tilt it forwards so it was like watching a laptop with the screen at the wrong angle. We gave up trying pretty quickly! I also walked into it twice (when it was pulled out) as the space between it and the bed was narrow. It would have been preferable to have had the TV on the wall facing the bed rather than to the side of it, situated lower down, or a free standing one on a shelf or table. Of course if you don't want to watch telly this is no issue, and I should mention there was another TV downstairs in the lounge that we could have watched if we could have been bothered!

    Friendly, helpful owner. Professional, first class service. Lovely room. Tasteful decor and probably cleanest BnB have stayed in! Comfy bed. Good breakfast. Fantastic location and views! Good choice of pubs and restaurants in area. Local parks and children's play areas. Supermarket and cashpoints within walking distance. Wonderful sea views from room. Interesting, accessible coastal walks nearby. With a car, whole of Gower in easy reach - for surfing, sailing etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    View over the bay was fantastic, room and facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    View over the bay was fantastic, room and facilities were great. fresh fruit at breakfast was plentiful and varied. we had the room with external bathroom but was no problem. Andy was a perfect host.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Everything was fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, by the sea! Andy (the owner) was absolutely lovely from the minute we walked through the door to the moment we left! Clean and lovely room! The shower was to die for! Very sad we didn’t get up for breakfast as first night was asked if we liked cooked breakfast. I don’t so Andy offered scrambled eggs! Would love to come back when the weather is warmer!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    A very nice stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ensuite bathroom would have been nice. We had a seperate lockable shower and toilet/ basin room which was really small but it was nicely decorated.

    The house was well decorated and our room had everything we needed. It had a fabulous view and comfy armchairs to admire that view. Andy was a great host and breakfast was lovely. Location was good with some decent eateries in easy walking distance and near a bus stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Very pleasant, just what we were looking for in a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Lovely view right across the bay, clean house and setting, nice breakfast, simple and quick check in/check out, and good price for the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Host was just wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Host was just wonderful. Very nice, willing to help and explain everything we asked. Had a great conversation about the country. Amazing breakfast. Definitely a recommendation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Front Facing with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer Dusty wardrobe top A little dirt in the shower door

    View is fantastic and nice chairs to sit in to look at it. Fresh fruit salad for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a separate private bathroom which was a little inconvenient as you had to lock and unlock it every time. It was a very small bathroom too with no window so it was very warm and claustrophobic.

    The location was perfect. Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. The room was equipped with an iron, ironing board, hairdryer, a kettle with tea and coffee and a bible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    great location for sea views & sightseeing, easy parking across the road, great local eateries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Front Facing with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the layout of the room ie the sink being outside the bathroom tiny shower room needs updating

    the best location in Mumbles breakfast pub restaurant next door easy access to amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time made enjoyable by our stay at The Coast House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very comfortable and overlooked the bay. Everything we could need was in the room including extra pillows. Breakfast was tasty and plenty to set you up for the day. Hosts were lovely, friendly and polite. Also happy to accommodate gluten free request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Well-looked after in homely surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean and well-maintained and the beds very comfortable. The rooms had a homely feel and the sea views were lovely. Great breakfasts!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful B & B in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing not to like!

    We had a lovely view from our bedroom overlooking Swansea Bay. The owners were friendly, and helpful with local knowledge. The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows! The breakfast was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyable short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Front Facing with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weather was terrible. Oh well there,s always next year.

    Fabulous views of Swansea Bay from front rooms Excellent cooked breakfast and friendly proprietors Very pleasant and clean room Pubs/Restaurants, very close to property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The staff and owners were all very nice and you feel like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and owners were all very nice and you feel like you are a home there, a place to relax with great views over the bay, within walking distance of everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice breakfast, very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Note in the room said that if we wanted to pay by credit card or debit card we would be subject to a surcharge of 3%. I feel that this should be mentioned in the conditions shown on booking.com rather than only coming to light after our arrival.

    Very nice breakfast, very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    My stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Single room bathroom bit too small. That's it.

    Great location for walking the coastal path. Lovely to be on the sea front and easy access to town and buses. Overall a very good place to stay. Would go again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike; lovely place, lovely owners, lovely location!

    The owners were excellent hosts, lovely and helpful. Room was lovely with wonderful sea view. Very comfortable bed and everywhere was spotlesssly clean. Breakfast had a lot to choose from and the cooked breakfast was delicious and excellent. For me, everything was perfect as was the location, and I shall definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    A beautifully situated traditional seaside guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautifully situated traditional seaside guest house. Len & his wife couldn't do enough for us. The room was small but we knew this from our booking - it was the only one left at the last minute but had everything we needed. There are larger rooms available but early booking is essential. Breakfast was excellent and the sea view a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Front Facing with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water took a while to get warm in shower

    The location was fabulous, very friendly hosts, breakfast superb, cleanliness outstanding, great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in this wonderful seaside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room we were in had no en-suite however the private bathroom we had was literally 2 paces from the room. Only a minor fault having being used to having this facility at home & wherever we usually go.

    Stayed for 4 nights - lovely location, friendly hosts very comfy bed and scrumptious breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    A PLEASURABLE VISIT TO THE SEASIDE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there is nothing not to like extremely good value for money nice place very well situated easy to find ,so a very pleasant stay and would definitely book again

    one of the most important things is first impressions on that count I would give 12 out of 10 also the breakfast was excellent and the I met were so accommodating nothing was too much trouble,would I visit this guest house again,yes in a heartbeat god location very friendly people and very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    a most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    view from our room magnificent. Owners very helpful. Excellent breakfast- they kept it simple and traditional but very well done- little thing but someone could produce excellent eggs, both scrambled and poached were amongst the very best I've had anywhere. Property was extremely clean and obviously recently decorated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    A Lovely place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything..

    The room ,bed ,view ,facilities and hosts are all excellent Lovely breakfast lovely dining room ,excellent service,nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Lovely room, very clean, really friendly helpful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, very clean, really friendly helpful owners

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friends room needs updating

    Our room was lovely and modern, great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Andrew the owner was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Andrew the owner was very friendly and helpful. The property was lovely inside and well located on the front.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Excellent two night stay in mumbles very friendly and the weather was kind to us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Front Facing with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very professional and friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely host, lovely breakfast, great sea front location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No en-suite bathroom. Difficult car parking

    Lovely host, lovely breakfast, great sea front location. Lovely bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Absolutely first class !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room , location and breakfast all first rate .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small but otherwise lovely

    Sea view, location, local amenities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Front Facing with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfy very soft.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Location, proximity to restaurants and pubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, proximity to restaurants and pubs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast and great location for walking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and great location for walking and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was spot on

    Warm and friendly rooms were magic and the breakfasts was gorgeous, Andrew the owner was brilliant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay - staff were very friendly and rooms were spotless, excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely good location - wonderful views, plenty of good quality places to eat within 5 mins walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Room & breakfast was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costly

    Room & breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    We loved it. Lovely room. Tasty breakfast. Pefect location. Wonderful view. Exceeded expecations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. The location is spot on and nothing was too much trouble for the owners...we couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Friendly welcome and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the bathroom were both quite small but beautifully decorated and very comfy

    Friendly welcome and great service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect - great host in Andrew and his team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect - great host in Andrew and his team. Location ideal. Plenty of info on where to eat etc - can’t fault it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful Mumbles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Front Facing with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would lika a slightly larger shower

    Warm and friendly welcome and extremely accommodating. Beautiful location and wonderful views!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Owner of the place was really friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    Owner of the place was really friendly and helpful, breakfast was yummy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic, a Thank you Andrew for the best breakfast 😁😁😁very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic, a Thank you Andrew for the best breakfast 😁😁😁very friendly and we will certainly be going back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice breakfast with fresh fruit salade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and shower

    Very nice breakfast with fresh fruit salade Friendly host, easy arrival (he carried my heavy luggages all the way up)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    A perfect B&B ideal for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot really,

    The room was very small but we knew that when we booked, breakfast great, bed comfy & all at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View No Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Family run. V friendly. Excellent breakfast and a view to die for!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: