Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel 4 stars

Coychurch, Coychurch, CF35 6AF, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Coychurch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Location, room, excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massively overpriced for the service received. Room was very nice but the main issue was that the structure is just not big enough to host a wedding and regular customers (like us) at the same time. The spa is in a separate building and we finally didn’t manage to use it: despite we asked in advance to turn on the Steam Room and the Sauna, the first wasn’t working and the second was just warm.

    Location, room, excellent restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The communal areas are wonderful, very comfortable and plush.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of two desserts we ordered neither of us had more than a mouthful, they really weren’t what you would have expected. (The breakfast was absolutely scrumptious though)

    The communal areas are wonderful, very comfortable and plush. The staff were very professional but also very friendly and knew their stuff, we received some great recommendations and info!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Well above average: evening meals especially good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside lights too dim, only one easy chair, TV too few channels, Wi-Fi laborious to set up (I gave up after a while).

    Staff were very pleasant, obviously trained, committed and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    We were staying there for a wedding and the staff...
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    We were staying there for a wedding and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely food fantastic room. The perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing, comfortable and picturesque stay at a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, food was excellent accommodation was excellent Lighting in bedrooms was kept in character of building and bathroom vey light for females median to do makeup etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building's brickwork could do with a slight clean outside if I'm being picky, but not dissapointed with my stay in any way

    Came to Cardiff for the boxing. Booked this hotel as it wasn't too far from the centre yet still priced reasonably. Have to say we were pleasantly surprised. I liked the heritage and scenery surrounding the property. The rooms were quite modern with some old features still there. Friendly staff and Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice area, staff and main lobby. Not worth the money. Rooms were tired.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were really tired and quite dirty. Bed was extremely uncomfortable, old and worn. I’m afraid it was the worst bed I have slept in.

    Good location and nice lobby bar area. Gym good bonus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional service for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are exceptional. We visited a few months ago for the first time and in our recent return they remembered us, even remembering what drinks we ordered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Proper Chef;s food including homemade bread goes well with a very comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I only had 1 night there. I want a holiday there.

    Lovely room complete with dog! Actually a stuffed one to put outside the room door as a do not disturb signal (label says "They will let sleeping dogs lie"). Fantastic food, especially the home made bread. For breakfast I normally have Poached Eggs on Toast....but here 2 enormous eggs with perfect (large) runny yolks that seeped down through 3/4 of an inch of airy homemade bread. Mmmmmm put the previous days bland small egss on a slice of Mothers Pride to shame. Beautiful location near Bridgend so now I've found it I shall be back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The hotel is beautiful albeit a bit out of the way and hard to find on Sat Nav. However, once you arrive it is absolutely lovely. The staff are really nice and will do anything for you. The food is absolutely delicious! The gym is very dated and hasn’t been cleaned in a while but overall it was adequate for my needs. The beds are extremely comfy and the rooms immaculate. The shower is a bit old and could do with updating but again it’s adequate. This is a beautiful hotel and I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Loved the hotel and staff were great. Positives out way the negatives by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fixtures and fittings in the room a little tired, bed springs poking through in the mattress and could have been cleaner.

    Building was beautiful, log fire in reception was lovely and staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing, gorgeous location, excellent facilities, lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    We stayed in the junior suite and it was stunning. Beautiful decor, very comfortable bed. Excellent. The staff were very friendly and professional. Very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, beatiful location and views.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel, beatiful location and views. Shame we were only there for one night as we had a business meeting in Bridgend next morning. Lovely breakfast too. Hope to come back again for a longer stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the money, creaky floors, clunking pipes, rooms and common areas look a bit tired.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a two person room paying the extra for the second person, and received complimentary drinks and toiletries for 1 person only.

    The grounds were lovely and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Far too pricey for one night bed and breakfast. Not value for money at £213. These are London prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dark at back of building overlooking extension roof. No view. Had to change from original room because too high and too far as my husband has asthma. Lifts not very convenient. Shower screen rusty and grouting not very clean. Flooring in bathroom could do with changing.

    Lovely breakfast.Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Hotel needs to decide whether they want to be a party location or a space where people can rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted a good night's sleep prior to a major cycling event with an early start, but was unable to fall asleep because the hotel hosted a noisy wedding reception in a marquee outside my window. £250 is a bit steep for that!

    Breakfast was provided at 5.30, which was good and unusual.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a more slightly varied menu.

    Lovely period property set in beutiful gardens, attentive staff, clean very comfortable bedrooms. Dining was very pleasant. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    Not up to usual standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered Haddock for breakfast. When it was served it looked horrible. Fish was like leather and tasted awful. Sent it back and got poached eggs on toast instead. Salt cellar on my table was dirty with clearly visible brown stain.

    Stayed here before. Good location. Nice small hotel. Hotel having lounge and bar refurbished so some pre notified restrictions. Enjoyed a very nice evening meal in Henderson suite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    A night to remember. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The warm welcome from Kelly and the gentleman on reception. Upgraded to executive suite, really comfy bed, large room and bathroom . Breakfast was great. All staff really accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that we only stayed one night !

    Warm welcome, fire blazing in main bar area, spacious room, really comfortable bed, excellent breakfast including gluten free toast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    Good location for my purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for my purposes. Staff were helpful. Fittings were very average for this class of hotel (but I guess it wasn't a five star price to be fair). The food in the restaurant on Monday was delicious. However, we were told we would be able to eat up till 10pm on Sunday eve, only to be told when we returned at 9.30pm that the chef had gone already due to not being busy ... that as v disappointing if understandable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Great Hotel excellent staff fantastic food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A surprise to have just a shower- as good as it was its nice to relax in a bath.

    A lovely Hotel in a gret setting overlooking the valley. The staff are local knowledgable and helpful , they also know how to give service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    A super overnight stay in a beautiful country setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame that some of the furniture was not as good quality as the solid wooden desk...the wardrobe looked cheap and so did the side tables...

    Beautiful setting...warm and welcoming. No sense of the big corporate conference hotel at all.Room lovely in the main...nice view of the grounds.Excellent bathroom and toiletries.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tennis court needs redoing otherwise we would have used it

    Tranquility of beautiful surroundings and excellent service and friendliness of staff - evening meal in restaurant was superb

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    A quiet retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a bath in every room. Choice not offered this time. No newspapers available before 0930. No soap bar for shaving. Swimming pool has been filled in

    The general peacefulness of the venue. The general excellence of all staff and quality of food available

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    40th birthday, family break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant served gorgeous food, but it was quite pricey so we didn't eat there most of our stay which was a shame.

    The service was fantastic, the hotel was very clean and we were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast was great value , we'll be booking again. We had the afternoon tea which was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Bed - 2 singles pushed together not the most comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed - 2 singles pushed together not the most comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Grounds lovely, nice atmosphere. Staff really nice. Price of the rooms are a bit extortionate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for the price. Drinks very expensive

    Room was lovely nice shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff very welcoming and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday evening meal limited menu but acceptable however the Welsh cheese selection was two!

    Friendly staff very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Very high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Upgraded to superior room.
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any negative comments.

    Upgraded to superior room. Made me fried bread for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor was dangerous, not anti slip tiles in the wet Room!!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was very tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure was very low

    Breakfast was very tasty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent dinner and despite there being a wedding taking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent dinner and despite there being a wedding taking place this did not in any way impinge on the enjoyment of my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the long dark drive up to the hotel at night. Not enough signs or lighting to say where the hotel is.

    Bed and pillow were very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing and pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful view, helpful polite staff and superb rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old world style of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated bed was amazingly comfy bathroom was immaculate and breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Had a lovely time great for the wedding we attended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The step coming out of the bathroom to the bedroom difficulty seeing it as it was in the same dark carpet.

    Friendly staff and cosy hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great location and good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure poor in my room.

    Great location and good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    really really good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location and restaurant was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing after having such a lovely evening meal.

    Beautiful location and restaurant was outstanding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable. Faultless staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was busy but the staff were professional and extremely friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable and very comfortable weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was spot on

    Really couldn`t fault anything in the short time we stayed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    all in all was ok but not going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    being told to exit the room at 11.30 by telephone

    being told to exit the room by phone at 11.30.....not good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was impeccable, friendly, polite and attentive without becoming intrusive, and the standard of the room was very high.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Wanting somewhere classy to stay in Bridgend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much at all.

    I chose a fillet steak in the restaurant for dinner which was quite wonderful. The setting is good and the staff were also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    2.9
    Dated and below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and dated Shower on 3rd floor terrible

    Very average nothing particular

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Stay at this place and don't miss out on a wonderful experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and character

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Romantic getaway heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a - great stay

    Perfect location for a romantic getaway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    It's cosy at the Coed-Y.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed - too soft

    Bar menu, especially the puddings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Accessible Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing. This has always been my favourite hotel, and even more so now X

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Goo Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really could have done with better coordination with taxi and or own transport to station

    staff were excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    You cannot improve on perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Luxury bed and breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extra helpful. Cooked breakfast varied and delicious. Beautiful open fireplace in the entrance lobby. Top quality evening cuisine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    Great location,helpful staff and facilities good.
    • Group

    Stayed in a lot of hotels so expected bar prices to be expensive but not that expensive! taking the mickey a bit.

    Great location,helpful staff and facilities good. There for a wedding and staff helpful, good food and enough of it. Breakfast good selection and again plenty of it.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    We liked the relaxed charm of the hotel - lovely log fires...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We liked the relaxed charm of the hotel - lovely log fires and comfy sofas. Our rooms were very pleasant; we had a nice view over the garden and the bathrooms looked brand new. Breakfast was very good with lots to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.1
    Good nights sleep, comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities are a bit dated, eg. Flickering light above bathroom mirror, over bath shower and splash guard that let water run down and pool on bathroom floor. Weird lift arrangement- two lifts to go up to third floor because accommodation over two levels.

    Good nights sleep, comfy beds.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    10
    The ambiance of the location was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The ambiance of the location was fantastic. The attentiveness of the staff was excellent, nothing was too much trouble and all with a smile. The restaurant service and quality of food was of a high standard.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    9.2
    The staff here are very friendly and hard working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were disappointed that the steam room was unavailable and that the sauna never got hot. Maybe next time.

    The staff here are very friendly and hard working. The bed was very comfortable and the bedroom was spacious. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Was beautifully decorated with Christmas decorations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was beautifully decorated with Christmas decorations. Felt so Christmassy. Staff were great and very helpful. Food was lovely as well. A perfect night away.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    All the staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    All the staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The dog was a lovely touch. Breakfast was plentiful and a huge choice available.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness of staff. Quickness my complaint about original room and needing to upgrade to be able to use for work etc. was dealt with. Good location for me to see family while on business trip.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.9
    Lovely setting, good food and drink, very professional...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Aged bed cover with holes in it. Not great at this price. Also noisy function going on below my room.

    Lovely setting, good food and drink, very professional friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel which had a real homely feel, very friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful hotel which had a real homely feel, very friendly staff and excellent food. The rooms were stunning and had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept home. I felt like I was staying in someones stately home! Perfect for a lonely business traveler. I will be returning with my boyfriend very soon!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Lovely room, comfy bed, huge bathroom with bath and separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On the booking form I requested a room which did not involve a lot of walking or stairs. This was not relayed to the hotel and my room was 2 floors up with a lift only to 1st floor. However, the receptionist did carry my small case for me.

    Lovely room, comfy bed, huge bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle. Beautiful, tranquil setting. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    The room was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only issue was the room was very warm. Partly I guess to one of the windows being unable to open. But other than that could not fault this hotel one bit.

    The room was lovely. Really nice view very comfy and well equipped. The staff were really helpful and attentive. Would definitely stay again. I'd said in an email that the stay was a little surprise for my partners birthday and they even left a little card in the room for him.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    9.6
    Everything about this hotel speaks of comfort, relaxation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing bad about this place at all.

    Everything about this hotel speaks of comfort, relaxation and quality service. The walks around the grounds are serene and beautful and the attention of the staff to fine detail is iimpressive.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.3
    We loved the location and the look of the building as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the location and the look of the building as we approached, the bed was comfortable and the view from our room was lovely, staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was lovely and served by a friendly, helpful waitress. We loved have a bottle of wine by the fire. We will definitely return for another stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.5
    The bed very comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Leaky tap, breakfast very average

    The bed very comfy

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was bad try sausages and bacon no beans cold coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was bad try sausages and bacon no beans cold coffee

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Evening menu expensive and we weren't told of the bar menu which was cheaper

    Location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    9.6
    Great place and very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great place and very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.2
    Just was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Caring and were very helpful

    Just was lovely

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: