Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Corn Exchange

19 High Street, Hailsham, BN27 1AL, United Kingdom

#5 of 5 hotels in Hailsham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 18 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The communal area was very sad and in dire need of redoing. Really rough inside and out with dodgy drunk characters hanging about at all hours of the day. Didn't feel very secure at all. Unfortunately this was supported by the discussion from staff one morning at breakfast about the police coming to swab the blood later and gaps in the CCTV coverage! To be fair we didn't hear the incident from our rooms! The breakfast was very slow in coming both mornings and not worth waiting for.

    The rooms were decent, clean and decorated well. My son had another room and got toiletries and biscuits. They missed that in ours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it's a pub and being on the ground floor it would have been nice to have been warned that there was some kind of disco or event that went on til 12:30am with loud music on the Friday night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit stuffy on a warm night, which wasn't helped with no extractor fan in the bathroom. Being in the town centre it was noisy at times with some traffic.

    The staff were great, the breakfast was very good and the hotel was in good condition having been recently re-decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com's lack of expertise in contacting the venue.

    Breakfast very good, staff very helpful, even though Booking .Com had not sent confirmation to the Corn Exchange from 2 days ago. room clean and tidy tea & coffee making facilities TV. Got a double room as they were having the upstairs bedrooms re-furbished.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fithy,bathroom fell apart,tiles off the wall,it was hot and noisy overlooking the high street.Booking.com confirmation page defaulted to different dates to those I had chosen,leaving me with no reservation on arrival,and no option but to pay again.That was not the hotels fault,but bearing in mind I had paid in full already the staff member did not take this into account.In short,its unlikely I’ll use Booking.com again,and I definitely would not stay in this hotel.

    The location of the car park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom toilet dirty, not much food available for night meal.

    Location and room very good, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, minimal soundproofing. Pretty dusty and carpets not vacuumed under tables etc.

    Nice bedroom and bathroom. Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: