Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Farmyard

Stone Lane, Yeovil, BA21 4NU, United Kingdom

#1 of 5 Holiday rentals in Yeovil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 33 apartment reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing, you can't perfect perfection.

    What an amazing place to stay, very peaceful and friendly staff on site whom were very accommodating and made my stay more than welcoming. The accommodation was mind blowing and has to be by the far the most amazing place I have ever stayed in. Loved the unique kitchen area and the bed was just fabulous overlooking the beautiful views of the countryside. The on suite shower and the bathroom simply perfect. I already recommended to a friend before I even stayed because I knew it would be perfect to stay in and it exceeded even more than I thought and definitely would stay again and could even live there permanently if allowing. So, I rate this not 10 but 100! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional accommodation for solo or small family use. Modern, comfortable and well designed offering excellent self catering facilities along with an excellent nights sleep. Recommend trying Gemma's breakfast..V Good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The key code locks are great as there is no key to loose but the numbers on them are small if you need glasses like me! Just remember your glasses!

    The eggs in the morning are from the owner's own chickens and taste divine and it is lovely and peaceful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, but even Gemma couldn't improve that!

    A well laid out apartment, just right to chill and admire the scenery. Gemma was so helpful and friendly ...nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast delivered to the table was a lovely start to the day

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly what we needed after a heavy 5 days at glasto! The wet room shower was amazing and the deep bathtub looked great though we didn't use it as we were too tired! Next time we definitely will! Gemma was a great hostess, showed us all we needed to know then left us to it. Breakfast delivered to the room in the morning was an added bit of luxury!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing negative to say.

    The property, and staff were excellent and the location stunning. It was only an overnight stay for business purposes but I will definitely be taking the family back for a visit.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    super comfy bed. great breakfast (extra charge but really worth it). huge bedroom, huge shower room, lounge and kitchenette. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable roomy apartment with good facilities. Can also totally recommend the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks great. Very spacious and comfortable. Amazing view in the morning through huge windows. Quiet but close to the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all perfect !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern & contemporary lovely views from bedroom picture window Really good full English breakfast at extra cost

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awesome design and location. Highest ratings options in review are not high enough to score how great this place is!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    Pretty much everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ability to walk to a bar / restaurant (but you can't have everything!)

    Beautiful property, very well fitted, fabulous views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The properties are finished to a very high standard, a home from home, EXCELLENT!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location and very tranquil. Hosts very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Nice & peaceful & excellent views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    design and layout was well thought out

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Great accommodation. A home away from home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room/apartment, lovely breakfast and nice people

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, poor nights sleep due to the mattress springs

    Excellent accommodation, lovely setting and great facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. 10 out of 10

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place inside and out and staff very friendly, town only a short drive away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, stunning location and fab breakfast. I can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner was so kind and just could not do enough to make my stay as good as it could be.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Everything was great!

    The view was amazing from the property. The decor and general design of the apartment was very modern. The owner was lovely, very accommodating. We had the most comfortable stay and will definitely be booking again soon.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    An oven would be a great addition to the apartments, but understand that a hob and microwave can do most things.

    I love the peace and cleanliness here. Staying here, you do feel like you've got you're own little home here than a hotel. Lovely.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    I travel a lot for business and will definitely stay here again for work or pleasure. Well chosen items in the kitchen, super comfortable bed, wonderful rainfall shower - and views would have been spectacular if it hadn't rained all the time! Loved the slightly quirky decorative touches too.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast 1st class, the view from the room just wonderful. lots of space, excellent shower or if preferred a large bath to soak in. Very difficult to find any fault, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    I did look but did not find another dish cloth and bin liner but this could be down to me ? No full length mirror in the bedroom

    Loved our stay! Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A refreshing different approach to self catering in a wonderful rural setting.Excellent value, daily room service and breakfast available should you need it.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely welcome and beautiful location and facilities. Watching the sun set and waking up to the view of the valley amazing, then the poached eggs arrived. They were the best I've tasted in a long while! I was there on business but will head back for a leisure break.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely friendly and welcoming staff who where happy to help with anything. The apartment it's self was out of this world. Will most definitely visit again especially in the summer time :)

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, modern and very close to the town, but not too close. Very comfortable bed. Food was very good at breakfast, nice touch to have fresh milk in the fridge, nothing worse than the capsule milk in tea, others take note!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is nothing not to like.

    This is probably the best little hotel that I have ever stayed at. The lady was incredibly helpful, the room was excellent, the breakfast was outstanding and the location and views were great. I would recommend The Farmyard to anybody.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely stunning location & building appointed to the highest standard. Worthy of a Grand Design award. Great welcome, superb staff, a true pleasure. Can't speak highly enough of the experience.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I cannot think of one thing.

    Everything!! From the rooms to the view it was perfect

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic place, really good for business traveller

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything it was absolutely amazing loved it very helpful people even carry your bags for u little touches that mean so much

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    PEACEFULLNESS, dispite the work on the lake, which will soon come to an end. Will look forward to seeing pictures of the remade landscape.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A comfortable, very private and well-appointed apartment with beautiful views.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous place, really comfortable, clean, superb breakfast, great views, what is there not to like!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Evruthing

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    View, facilities, little touches

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly hosts and fantastic location.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed, and couldn't turn the heating down, it was extremely hot during the night.

    The Apartment

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    It was new and very high spec. Very much like a home away from home.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: