Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Craibstone Suites 4 stars

15 Bon Accord Square, Aberdeen, AB11 6DJ, United Kingdom

#15 of 78 Holiday rentals in Aberdeen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 431 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    All of it was very good, the bed was very comfortable &...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice but the £70 deposit & not getting it back for up to 5 days is a reason not to use it again, you don't get that hassle from a hotel, shame!

    All of it was very good, the bed was very comfortable & the shower was good, what I look for in good accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place in Aberdeen, best without car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing on this trip

    The rooms are sometimes not as good but my second floor single room on this trip was just perfect. Bed comfortable and service great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location well equipped self catering apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of nets or film of some sort over the lower half of the large windows would have given more feeling of privacy especially in the bathroom. No washing machine just laundry availability.

    This was a well equipped little studio for a two night stay but an armchair or two in our suite would have made a big difference.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, very clean and modern property with exceptional customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking outside the building is very expensive and time limited, however as detailed in there brief there is a 24 hour parking site only 10 mins walk away. Reception staff again helpful with directions. Not really a dislike for the Craibstone Suite as this is not directly their fault. Wouldn't put us off staying again.

    Everything from the communication before arrival to check in was seamless and simply (John) Very pleasant staff and rooms lovely and very large. Kitchen well equipment and very clean. Breakfast cereals, bread, milk and butter all in a lovely clean fridge ready for out arrival. Bathroom clean and replenished stock if required everyday if required.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome and quick check in. We had a studio suite that is recommended for one but there was plenty room for the two of us. Close to train station and shops and pubs were a few minutes walk away. Would definetly stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    They have provided milk , bread etc in fridge for breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not comfortable. No place to keep clothes and towels when using .

    They have provided milk , bread etc in fridge for breakfast if you like. However, no English breakfast Tea provide. Only coffee

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    DisappointedI
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived on 25th August at 7.50pm and was looking forward to my stay as I had stayed there before. I had previously been very impressed with the welcoming and friendly staff. However, the girl at reception this time was very unwelcoming and frosty. She asked me to pay a charge of £75 and proceeded with a long tirade about what would happen to me if there was any damage to the property whatsoever. She repeated all of this twice. I am a retired schoolteacher and she treated me as if I was a potential vandal. I told her I had never been spoken to in such a rude manner before. I travel frequently and am fully aware that a charge is taken at hotels and then refunded if all is well but I have never experienced such an unwelcoming individual.

    The location was good and the bed was comfortable. There was also a helpful supply of milk cereal butter and bread in the fridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very slow struggled to browse let alone stream anything, a sofa or arm chair in the room would have been welcomed

    Great location, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable, good value. The breakfast cereal and milk were a good touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location, pleasant staff and spotless rooms. Shame about the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room location was very noisy. The seagulls kept us awake all night and early morning. They were nesting close by. The noise was horrendous. The following evening it rained and the gulls were quieter however the neighbours were having a raucous party in the room next door at bedtime. In the end they went out but we felt intimidated and threatened by their behaviour.

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean, modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room faced the back. It had a really nice patio. However, the neighborhood needs to do something about the seagulls nesting on tops of the buildings, because the patio was covered in bird droppings, making it unusable and I listened to seagull screeching all night.

    The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The bathroom was the nicest I’ve had in Scotland thus far. The shower was heavenly and had perfect water pressure and temp control

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant place, central, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedroom is tiny and the bed takes most of the space - there is no room for a suitcase, for example. The electricity/power went out to all powerpoints (not lights) and it took hours to solve - turns out there is a switch bank inside the wardrobe (of all places) which even the maintenance people didn't know was there.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed and bathroom. 1 minute's walk to the main street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    closet the high street and the centre, 10 min walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    closet the high street and the centre, 10 min walk from union sq bus station and train station, spotless, comfy bed, quiet no noise despite proximity to centre and well priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Both members of staff we had contact with were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really everything was fab. I personally only like Earl Grey tea but it's very rare I find it supplied. My daughter also thought 3 slices of bread for 2 people was not generous but I appreciated the choice of cereals.

    Both members of staff we had contact with were lovely! We got a free upgrade which is always a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Weekend in Aberdeen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was expensive, but this is not something that the Craibstone has any control over, but you should be aware of it.

    Warm welcome, accommodation was very comfortable and perfect for the trip we were on. Very comfortable bed. Great to have the kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice area, good location, well set out and equiped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably nothing the management can do but the seagulls on the surrounding roofs where extremely loud from dawn untill duck.

    Nice area, good location, well set out and equiped

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay, really accommodating especially when we need to move our booking up a day. Lovely clean serviced apartment had everything you need for a couple of nights. Perfect location 2 minutes from the high street but still quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant rooms which are mordern and nicely decorated but lack space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was in a converted attic so the ceiling had quite a slope on it and we couldn't stand up straight, especially on one side of the bed when getting in and out. We had to keep a window open for fresh air because it was so warm outside, but unfortunately, the seagulls kept us awake most of the night.

    Although the room was small, it included everything, even cereal, breads and milk for breakfast. The shower was also really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Expected more from a 4* Superior Executive Suite . Overall very disappointing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a superior executive suite and was disappointed to discover it had no oven or table and chairs or even a small table to put a glass or cup on . To be fair It did have a microwave with grill and a desk with a chair but we chose an apartment over a hotel in order to be able to cook for ourselves and not have to eat out. Did go to reception after we checked in to ask if there were rooms with table and chairs and also discussed it on checkout but was advised our room was one of the largest and although they did have rooms with table and chairs we should have booked directly with them to ensure all our requirements were met. The room itself was quite small and very dark . The one two seater couch facing the tv didn’t help towards creating a relaxed ambience . Both windows were filthy but with the seagull problem in the summer I’m sure it’s impossible to keep them clean all the time . The racket from the seagulls all night and early morning was awful but that’s not something management are responsible for! However it certainly contributed to a very disturbed sleep both nights. The £75 deposit on arrival seemed excessive All in all it was not the most relaxed few days and don’t feel the apartment merited a four star executive suite label.

    Location was excellent .apartment was clean and housekeeping done daily. Selection of cereals and bread left for breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great Find in Central Aberdeen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike here.

    Perfect location in central Aberdeen. The room had basic kitchen facilities and was very clean and comfortable. It was good value on the weekend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t rate this accommodation more highly, starting from the upgrade to a bigger suite, exceptional cleanliness and lovely staff consistently over the 5 days I stayed. Perfect location for city, very close but quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place to base yourself to explore aberdeenshire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a problem but there is a public park 5 minutes walk at £12 a day, better than the onstreet cost and your car wont get covered in bird droppings which seems to be a feature of aberdeen , not much of an outlook from room

    Everything was terrific staff are very helpful and pleasant ,had a suite with terrace ,roomy and comfortable , continental breakfast was great and replentished each day , very clean and has all the facilities you will need, good quiet area with plenty of restaurants around and just a short walk to transport and theatres and shops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small issue is there is no elevators in the place, so if you have heavy luggage you will be strugling especially uf you are placed in the second floor

    Everything Great location close to Union street (main shopping street) most bus lanes pass by the street so you can go everywhere Quiet area Staff is very nice Clean and spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely apartment great area but felt a bit cheated on the 'terrace ' as we had hoped to have used it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clarity on the terrace GSuite 1.i would not class it a terrace it was a basement property.although great interior the terrace was 2 wicker style chairs outside the door in the external basement area.no view and although I new it was shared I expected an area around it but felt closed in.also charging extra to check in early when the room was ready seems unfair as I've never had this before.

    Good overall

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in a comfortable clean apartment close to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected a private terrace when we booked. Dud not expect to leave our room and the building to access the below ground level terrace. Pictures on the web site were misleading.

    Lovely shower. Quiet area. Good size room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay... I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great, just off Union Street. Close to the shops, the ferry port, bus and railway stations. Room is not the most spacious but it has more than you need for a comfortable stay. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing, was nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors in the room. You couldn’t keep them open, so if you wanted to have one of the doors open so you could hear if someone was knocking at the door, you had to wedge something in the door.

    Everything was amazing, was nice and quiet. You’d never have thought we had others staying next to us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great value in centre of Aberdeen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfortable room - apparently we were upgraded which makes me wonder what we would have been in because the room was a good size but nothing excessive so a standard room.....hmm. But yeah, very nice, well appointed, everything worked - what's not to like - for £48/night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of a shelf of some sort in the bathroom where to put one's toiletries etc.

    The sheer comfort of the room and the facilities made available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely rooms. Well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so nice, as I was travelling with my young daughter, they upgraded us to the garden suite. Very thoughtful! I would definitly stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    I liked the location, right in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like thy I wasn’t informed that I can’t have guests in my room. The information was passed by security guy over the phone and that wasn’t too nice when I had to tell my guests to go out because they are not allowed in. We had to leave the property and we weren’t even loud and there was no music playing. I don’t like to be rushed and that’s how I felt. Also I picked the room with the balcony and I didn’t get it. Pictures under each and every room options are different and I thought when I’m Viewing some particular room I’ll get what’s displayed on the photos but came up that I need to request a balcony because pictures shows what’s available in the whole building which is confusing.

    I liked the location, right in the middle of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Beautifully well appointed suites, had everything you could...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like except the odd noisy stairwell which was only because my room was next to the stairs.

    Beautifully well appointed suites, had everything you could possibly need including lovely touches such as bread, milk, jams and drinks.Staff a delight and very helpful, location quite but a stones throw away from the hubbub of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great, affordable, stylish suites in a very attractive, central part of Aberdeen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Staff were friendly & helpful, rooms were lovely. Basic foodstuffs in cupboard/fridge for breakfast. Much better than a chain hotel - and very reasonably priced too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Long weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to invest in blackout curtains, too bright in the morning. A separate “comfy” chair would have been good too

    We had a garden suite with our own patio at the front. Had a separate entrance which was more private. Bed was very comfortable and slept great. Shower was very good and huge bath. Location is brilliant. Although you’re just round the corner from union street it was quiet and didn’t feel like you were in the town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    It is a good place to stay but needs improvements!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed sheets were not in any good conditions and when I asked for new sheets they said they only change the sheets once a week but they changed it for me thought the new ones were not much better than the previous ones. I would rate the bed sheets as for the 2 star hotel. The hotel needs to buy some new sheets for the rooms. My room was in the second floor with so many stairs and having no lift in the property I had to carry a 23 kg suitcase all the way up to my room which left me a back pain for a few days. The hotel need to have a strong man downstairs to help people with their luggage on their arrival and not just a lady who could just helped me with my hand baggage. They provide a basic breakfast in the room which is just fine to eat something in the morning but what is the point of putting toast bread in the refrigerator which there is no toaster in the room!!! The hotel manager was not very friendly and did not seem to be welcoming the requests from guests while there were two other ladies at the reception who were quite friendly and helpful.

    The location is very convenient to access all the shops, restaurants, bars and cafes in the city centre as well as the public transport (buses and train station). Apart from the bed sheets, the room and bathroom were very clean, modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tea and coffee provided weren't very nice.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Lovely to have the extra space. Location was great for town and parking was available not too far away at a reasonable price. The bath was great - unfortunately it caused a leak though so we had to move rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay, it was good value in a great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The basement apartment was fine but a little claustrophobic with no view, at 6'5" (I'm John, the husband) I found the shower a bit of a squeeze, nothing major, oh there was an issue with the key cards which failed multiple times which could have been an issue if we were out late.

    The apartments are very tastefully decorated, this is the second visit so a different room, very clean, lovely girl on reception, very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed somewhere to sleep, as I had things to do in Aberdeen, and didn't want any hassle. The room was spotless and had everyone I needed. The reception staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. The mini kitchen in my room gave me flexibility and freedom to do what I wanted. If I go to Aberdeen again, Craibstones will be my first choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location and lovely apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was that the lights were not very bright to so your hair or makeup. They are in the bathroom but then there is no shelf to put anything on.

    The central location is great and the layout of the apartment was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and pleasant place to stay in Aberdeen!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    I was very pleasantly surprised at the incredibly high standards of The Craibstone Suites, for the price I was not expecting much but it was very good. The rooms are great if you are a contractor like me who spends a load of time away from home. The check in was flawless, the room was well presented with a comfortable bed, great shower and a well equipped kitchen/living space. It's also a 1 minute walk from Union Street which has loads of good bars and places to eat, there is an awesome Italian called Rustico just up the street. I could not fault the place to be honest, if you consider it's around the same price as the ibis/Travel Lodge in Aberdeen I would stay here every time. Unfortunately I have already booked the Travel Lodge for my next two weeks in Aberdeen, but I will be returning to the Craibstone Suits after that!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great price and amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing negative about this place, couldn't have chosen better! Great location, super clean, comfortable and even with free breakfast! For that price you will never find anything as good. Will definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    It was nice to have the bedroom to be closed off from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really didn't have much of a breakfast 3 pieces of bread and a couple of child sized boxes of cereal.

    It was nice to have the bedroom to be closed off from the rest of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Good apartments, no parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised by booking.com as having parking. However there is no parking. There is on street parking chargeable between 8am till 8pm, max 2 hr stay (£4). Even on weekends.

    Excellent location, quiet comfy rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you go by car you have to pay a lot for the street parking...

    The room had everything we needed and the location was really good, close to shops and nightlife

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Excellent compact apartment with very helpful staff - great for work purposes ...I'll be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was a bit of a pain - the nearest parking lot was full twice so I had to park about 10min walk away.

    Excellent modern apartment - great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Ideal were it not for some unwelcome guests/ posy ontruders
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive overhead noise from apartment above on the Saturday night from midnight till about 2am curtailed sleep for me. This followed by a disturbance outside our apartment, room 109 at the rear of the property. A young man shouting for Stephen , throwing gravel up to our window, the sound of drainpipes being knocked. I told the guy to move on and would not let home into the building before ringing the security man, who sorted it out it seems but no sleep that night after a trying day at a close relative’s funeral. The couple who were at the apartments next morning were charming and helpful and eased the burden as I was tired out and weary. Would not stay again unless in a front room as otherwise the apartments were just ideal for us.

    Central location in town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    A short vist to Craibestone Suites
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the check in process took 30 minutes because of faulty card machines. I travel extensively for work and usually choose apartments forr the flexability that they offer. However I have never been asked to pay a deposit which at £75 was a little bit surprising.

    The apartment was modern and spotless and had all the facilities that you could wish for. The bathroom was particularly good and a very comfortable bed. I liked the fact that a continental breakfast was provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Quiet, nice location.
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV a bit small. Many 4/5 star properties now have Smart TV's Overlooked by other properties. Bed was quite hard Advert said 'recently refurbished', but decor seemed a bit dull and dated especially the small kitchen. The lounge area could have been brighter and better furnished.

    Quiet, nice location. Very clean. Shower pressure good. Good value for money on the whole.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Felt like being at home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great spot!

    This is a great location and great rooms. I loved the studio set up, so it felt almost like being at home whilst on the road. It was quiet, centrally located and easy to get to. The staff were really helpful as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    We think Craibstone to be a great find in Aberdeen, has everything for a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing at all to dislike with this accommodation. Not used apartments before but will be pleased to book here again later in the year re our next trip to Aberdeen.

    We had had a busy day, weather was very wet and cold all day and when we entered the room it was very warm and welcoming. Great to kick off wet clothes and shoes and relax with a great shower / bath. Room had nothing at all to find fault with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Great Location, lovely place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    From a business point of view a table to work from near the internet connection rather than a small tea table

    Comfortable, great location and very nice place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have extra lights/some lamps as felt the room was quite dark at some points even with all the lights on

    Fantastic location, excellent services, very comfortable, good WiFi speeds, well kitted kitchen, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Only stayed for 2 nights but very comfortable and enjoyable with pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much of a view from room. A toiletries tray fitted in the shower would have been useful.

    A short walk from the station and just off the busy Union Street, however the property is situated in a very quiet area with no traffic or reveller noise. Lots of pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance. Facilities in room excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    facilities overall were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities overall were excellent. A great location for central Aberdeen. Good parking nearby and also interesting use of the local gym/health centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfy bed, clean and pleasant accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only given one bath towel, the lamp in sitting area didn't work, bulb on bathroom mirror had blown as had one of the bedroom ceiling lights.

    Comfy bed, clean and pleasant accommodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely to change the bed mattress, I could feel the springs in my back, it's a shame for such a nice property.

    The property is fabulous, new and spotless. It provides everything you need, nice and warm, with the possibility to regulate your own temperature. A very pleasant surprise in Aberdeen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    2.5
    Very poor
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was poor I reported damage that was in the room on my arrival and the hotel Removed £135 out my bank for the damage caused by someone else, No explanation in a email except there staff would of noticed it and obviously I done it, Sad as was a nice family trip that was poor from the hotel, 3 days and I have still not managed to talk with management about removing money out my account for someone else's damage, Email was rude and No phone call from management Just removed money out my account for someone else breaking a chair and vase before I arrived. Which they have not even spoke with me about the management just accused me of lying when reported it in a email, Honest would of been appreciated from staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Would of been good to get in our room when we got back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got back to the appartment at 3am to find out our key cards had stoped working and there was nobody at the reception to help us so we had to go and stay at a friends appartment untill we got In touch with a member of staff in the morning and was let in at 11am.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and functional for a short stay and in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous “early” check-in charge. Rooms smaller than expected.

    Nice but smallish rooms; even the Grand Executive Suite - don’t be fooled by the name. Good location about 15 mins walk from the railway station. Staff were friendly and efficient. We arrived 55 minutes before official check-in (1500hrs) and were told company policy is to charge £10 for an early check-in. I’ve never encountered this before; I’d expect it if I’d asked for a time at 0900hrs but at 1405hrs? Quite frankly ridiculous!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast supplies, such as tea, coffe, cereal, bread and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower shield did little to keep the water in and as a result the bathroom floor became extremely wet. Also don’t agree with such a high deposit (£75) - taken from account straight away but not returned back for a few days and only at weekends!!

    Breakfast supplies, such as tea, coffe, cereal, bread and milk were included. The bed was comfortable and the room temp could be easily adjusted to suit ourselves.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking would have worked out very expensive but we managed to find a website with private parking

    Free upgrade Very helpful reception staff. Offered early check-in. Freda was her name Very comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Looking at the whole experience since August, my stays are always very comfortable and relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't suggest any improvements.

    I've stayed at The Craibstone Suites regularly since August and always been very happy with all aspects of the accommodation. In particular, yes the bed's are extremely comfy and the muesli lovely and muesli-ish, but most importantly Freda on the front desk deserves special mention for her friendliness, professionalism and efficiency. I've been left wanting for nothing, Thank you Freda.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, clean and comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check in was requested through booking.com and accepted by the hotel. No charge for this service was due as described in the email I received, however on arrival we were told there was a fee for early check in :(

    Friendly staff, clean and comfy room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    What started as a good visit ended in disaster :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our front door key did not work when my Husband returned (phoneless) from Club Tropicana. He waited over 2 hours until another couple attempted entry with their card. Their one didn’t work either, so a phone call to the emergency number and another half hour wait until a staff member arrived with a master key and all parties gained entry to the building.

    Central location. Ideal for shopping during the day and then bars at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    Being invoiced for £30 for a plaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being invoiced for £30 for a plaster Being advised if I was unwilling to pay the police would be called. Which they were ridiculous way to treat a respectable paying guest Asking to speak to the owner but was told “he will not speak to you” Not the best way to handle a dispute in my opinion having worked in hospitality myself Thrown out of premises on to the street with my 11 year old daughter MORE TO FOLLOW

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay, very central, pitty about the parking issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the booking.com advert it said there was parking, we assumed this was private and free, it was on street parking which could cost £24 a day and is very inconvenient when the maximum stay is 2hrs at a time. Also the suite we had, although very nice lacked a settee or comfortable chairs to relax in.

    The location was excellent really nice modern decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Wouldnt hesitate to recommend these suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit noisy when you moved and sadly uncomfortable The bathroom lacked a shelf for toiletries. I booked a grand executive expected a sitting area with a sofa as shown in the picture. This wasn't the case but it was still a very nice stay

    Location was very good, rooms were excellent condition and well equipped. I would choose a superior suite next time for the sitting area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Stylish simplicity in the centre of a wonderful city,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't any aspect of our stay that could have been better, The Craibstone Suites allowed us to enjoy our weekend to the fullest and we will hopefully return very soon.

    Our stay was very chilled from start to finish. The decor of the building is classy and welcoming, and so are the staff. Thanks for making our fabulous trip even better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Comfy, relaxing, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See previous response. What's not to like?

    Staff friendliness and professionalism. Comfort of accommodation and daily room clean. Breakfast pack a great touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    a nice one night stay at the suites,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is costly, breakfast a bit too small, room to way to hot to sleep in it.

    parking is a pain, you need to check your car every 2 hours the suites don't have a car park so its off the street car parking and max parking is 2 hourly room was compact but way to hot I didn't sleep at all but the bed is comfy nice little vegan breakfast but I still think hotels may be better value for selection. I wouldn't go again but that's not to say I didn't enjoy the stay it was totally adequate for my one night stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on the booking site were a wee bit decieving as we were expecting a couch in a grand suite where when we arrived however for an extra tenner we upgraded to a superior suite

    The service from Megan was excellent poor soul was up and down those stairs about three times

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Overall a wonderful place to stay and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cook top we found challanging ... Unnecessarily complicated..

    The only downside to this property is the parking.... Which costs £6 AN HOUR!!!! And is the reason we moved out of the city...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Think twice about this location ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the room was a non smoking room a very large and full ash tray was located right next to the balcony door and as there was no other window, so when you opened the door the foul smell filled the room... also No lift in the building so getting luggage to the room awkward Plus Parking on the street - all metered and hard to find.

    Central location ....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely go back again. Great apartment in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment needed a soft comfortable seating. The staff got me one.

    It was a superb apartment. Fresh bread every day and staff were just great.Home from home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value in central Aberdeen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in time is 3pm. When I arrived (at just before 1pm) I was told that my room was ready and I could check-in if I paid an extra £10 per hour before 3pm (i.e. £30). If the room is ready then it seems ridiculous that I should pay extra to check-in. When I came back at 3pm I was told I would have to wait a while because everyone was checking in at 3pm and so they were very busy. This was very annoying and it seemed it would have been easier for everyone if I could have checked in earlier.

    Nicely designed, clean and spacious. Very comfy bed. Good value and would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, safe and clean, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff smoking underneath our bedroom window, smoke kept blowing in and was very hot to keep window closed. They were very noisy talking as well early in morning. Didn't like bathroom door how it was just glass, very dark in the little corridors in bathroom and bedroom and doors had no door stop and heavy and noisy when slamming shut. Living room is a bit dated however functional

    Safe complex, close to train station, security great, staff helpful and welcome pack lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: