Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Cranleigh Boutique 4 stars

Kendal Road, Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 3EW, United Kingdom

#3 of 14 hotels in Bowness-on-Windermere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all dietary restrictions taken into account for the inclusive breakfast, despite noting them when booking. Confirmation of the room facilities would have been appreciated.

    Good location, friendly staff, nicely decorated rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm.

    The bed was so comfy, excellent location, staff lovely and very helpful. The little extras were a lovely touch, best of all loved the attention to lighting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the under floor heating was great it could make the room a little too warm. We had to have the windows open constantly. Which on the first night made it uncomfortable to sleep. There was no bar area in the hotel which I always think is nice to relax in even if you don't necessarily drink. Also no food within the hotel. Although there were lovely restaurants around if you wanted to relax in your room this could make it a little more difficult.

    The rooms were comfortable. The breakfast selection was good and the place was clean and tidy. The bathroom has little LED lights and under floor heating which was a nice touch. Bath robes were provided also. Heated towel rail and lovely welcome letter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning cycle on the Jacuzzi bath was extremely loud, especially with no warning of it.

    Excellent location with very friendly staff, nicely decorated rooms and superb breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't look much from the outside and could probably benefit from an upgrade to the windows and door.

    Sanctuary suite was the perfect hideaway. It's amazing what you can do to a garage at the bottom of the garden. Can't wait to go again. Lunch at the Baha topped the stay off.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room!

    The room was stunning. With restaurants just around the corner, it was great! Lovely scenery too on our walks exploring Bowness-on-Windermere!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room & shower room were very small & stuffy feeling, room was next to the roadside with constant traffic going by. Room not cleaned properly, leftovers from previous guests. Shower head spraying all over the place & leaking onto the floor through bad design. Entrance to building more like a cheap B&B than a so called superior hotel. Over priced for what we got, don't be fooled by the professional photos on the website, the hotel in general potrays itself as a luxury retreat. Its not!

    Within walkung distance to the town of Bowness on Windermere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could have been better although extra parking was easy to find and not far from the hotel it was unlit

    Heated bathroom floor, jacuzzi bath with tv, very large bed, smart tv and Bluetooth speaker

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms was quite loud. Road noise was quite loud In our room. Though a lovely place to stay it was still pricey for what it was.

    Clean, friendly staff, nice room, nice breakfast. The location is excellent, a short walk from the lake and restaurants. The free pass to use the spa up the road was a good addition.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing, the staff very accommodating and the village down the road had anything you needed and with the lake a short walk away everything was fantastic. Also the Burnside spa is a must it was the perfect relaxing day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic and female receptionist was very helpful. Room clean and tidy and beautiful decorated

    Apart from being a tad disappointed that a complimentary gift wasn't included as it was my husbands 40th birthday and stated on booking overall it was perfect and would go back. Such a shame that they have a beautiful breakfast room not used for evening meals.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot even with the heating off. We had to sleep with the windows open. The breakfast was good, except for the baked beans! Why heat the beans in a glass jar and then serve it on the plate?? Very Hot!! And an accident waiting to happen.

    Friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking onsite was a struggle as only a few tight spaces and would be unsure as to where to park should there have not been a space available.

    The staff were very welcoming and the room was beautiful. Love the location as only a 2 minute walk into Bowness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult parking, room was very small and felt bland compared to the pictures (obviously of more expensive rooms) used to advertise, it’s a b&b being sold as a boutique hotel, felt expensive for what u get facility and space wise.

    It does have a good location and serves a brilliant breakfast! Ours was a very comfy bed, nice bathroom and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    liked everything

    Our room was very cosy with a really comfortable bed with lovely crisp cotton bedding and a luxurious goose down duvet. Plenty of wardrobe and drawer space and there was even an ironing board and iron! The shower room was amazing and we loved the shower, which was huge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boiler was heard in the middle of the night room 8

    Room was excellent the breakfast had everything you could ask for and the staff very friendly overall excellent 😄

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower had mold in between some of the tiles which was not good, needs a lot of neat bleach to get it clean. (Left feedback at end of stay which was available in room.)

    Hotel was only 200 yards from Bowness town centre, outside of property has lots of character, inside was modern but country feel. Our room had been recently updated with colour lighting and boutique style bedding and decoration. Bed was very comfy, had kettle etc in room, fridge and cooling fan which was great. Chairs and table at end of bed in front of large TV made it feel like we were at the Cinema !! Breakfast was fantastic, good choices and lots of it. Staff extremely friendly and helpful - will definitely return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No temp control in room Over priced Small room certainly not a suite Special request not carried out but charged for Damp room Whole experience shocking and we left a day early

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too hot, uncomfortable to sleep. Pipes made continuous noise throughout the night

    Friendly warm welcome, breakfast was really good. . Location was perfect, wound return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some minor maintenance issues. Hair dryer faulty, hand towel rail broken, intermittent fire strip kept falling out of main door to room, wardrobe doors need re fixing/aligning. Room 5

    Excellent decor and location. Breakfast was also very good. Parking was limited but we found a space around the back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not what we expected it did not seem like a luxury room that we booked. There was no bar and no evening meals.

    The breakfast was very good. The location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price (superior double) I expected a bigger room, I think you are paying for location more than anything else. The pictures were a little deceiving

    Staff were very polite and helpful, breakfast was fantastic, bathroom with spa tub and TV was a good feature

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The paintwork on the stairs and in the rooms were not very clean. The finish of the decor in the room looked a bit tacky and looked a lot better on the internet pictures i.e. thin wallpaper on not perfect walls made the imperfections stand out. Although we stayed in a standard room this was very small for the money.

    Bed was comfy and nice bathroom The staff were very helpful, polite and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls like paper can hear everything. Room next door "banging" and playing tv loud til 1am.

    Great location, trendy rooms if a little small. Good condition, pricey but fitting for area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was overly hot, even with the window open the room was still hot all day and all night.

    Breakfast was lovely, loved how warm the croissants were in the morning. The bath was luxurious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath in room 8. There wasn't one which wasn't a hindrance but was hoping there was one as I don't have a bath at home.

    Everything was wonderful, bed was comfy and room was immaculate. Lovely restaurants were a 5 minute walk away and staff were so friendly. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Following rectifying the initial problems there wasnt really anything we didnt like, one comment would be the car parking only several spots on the front several more round the back which were a bit "iffy".

    We did hit a problem with the initial room which we felt was sub standard (room 13), but the assistant manager couldnt have been more helpful, she upgraded our room and even left us a bottle of fizz! we would definatly return but not to room 13. I think the problem is that booking via booking.com yopu are allocated any room and not like us nessacarily one of the better rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience at the Cranleigh was excellent! Our breakfast was lovely every morning and the best was incredible. Big thank you to the extremely helpful staff who made everything easy for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to warm to do anything had a fan that done very little also had the window wide open that done very little too. Should of had a mini fridge to put drinks in, drinks went boiling hot because of room.

    The location was amazing. The room we stayed in was gorgeous and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff forgot my order at breakfast.

    Great hotel. Staff at breakfast could have done with a little more experience or training to ensure things ran a little more smoothly. Apart from this, very satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I should have checked before I booked, but there wasn't a bath which I would have liked. The bathroom was quite small.

    Bed very comfy Room finished to a high standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with our stay the only criticism I have was not researching the place before I booked our room was lovely and they had nice little touches like chocolates and pillow mist on the bed but I would of fathered a room with a jacuzzi bath but my fault my not researching first I would definitely stay here again the breakfast was lovely with loads of selection the pastries were a nice added touch and for me the Nutella pots made me very happy 😊 lol very romantic the spa we had access too was lovely only downside was kids were allowed in nothing against them but we purposely chose not to bring our children for a romantic night away and there were lots of kids in the spa pool xx

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight issue was that the room was a little too warm.

    Enjoyed room very comfortable. Loved complimentary use of nearby leisure facilities. Staff were lovely all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark too hot and very disappointed in general ...advised the hotel it was our wedding anniversary and felt like no attempt to make our stay memorable ...wouldn't stay there again !

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs, we are very able but 2 flights of quite steep stairs wouldn't suit everybody. Although the bathroom was very nice there was a step into the shower which when you open the bathroom door is right in the way stubbed my toe small thing but silly. Overall thought it was more like a very nice B&B rather than a hotel. No bar.

    Great location, really pleasant staff,nicely appointed, rooms very nice and very comfy bed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait over an hour to check in as the room key wouldn't work . The room was filthy with thick dust everywhere. There was a porn magazine and DVD sticking out of the bed . There where rose petals and glass in the carpet . And black bits came out of the spa bath when we turned it on . And when I complained I got a rather offensive £30 knocked off the bill .

    The location was great and the breakfast was too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is located in an excellent area and the views from our room were simply amazing. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The only issue we had was with the little things like cheap plastic cups in the bathroom. The breakfast was tasty and very filling. The staff were very helpful in giving us directions to a nearby restaurant which proved to be very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in superior 2 . The Size of the room was very small not enough room .

    Beautiful hotel could not fault anything apart from the size of the room .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not keen on the memory foam mattress but that was my personal choice.

    Excellent location, very friendly and accommodating staff. Ideal venue to relax, loved the little extras in the room and enjoyed using the spa facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a bath via email over a week before our arrival date and was told we could not have one because we didn't book through the hotel website - very disappointing after looking at some of the pictures!

    Breakfast, leisure facilities and location brilliant!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way over priced for what you get. Rooms are tired, marks all over wallpaper. Furniture too big for room. Bath not suitable for ambient disabled too high to climb into & fixed shower head. Definately a let down for us. Have stayed in nicer places for half the price

    Position in bowness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs to the room

    Reception staff very welcoming Room lovely size and clean. The little touches on arrival were very nice - chocolates, pillow mist and lip balm. Welcome letter very informative. Breakfast choice very good Breakfast food - well presented and very tasteful. Overall beautiful stay and would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend this accommodation, the staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for you without being over powering, the cleanliness was outstanding and lived up to high expectations, the extras were so thoughtful and a total surprise, the added comforts were exceptional & added something totally different to what is normally expected. There are many words I could use to describe our overall experience but one that stands out is perfection !!! Thank you for this experience, we can't wait to return and enjoy it all over again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Nothing,enjoyed every minute.

    The room was finished to a very high standard and nothing was to much trouble for the staff.The breakfast was excellent and the location couldn't be better just a minutes walk in to the centre of bowness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed initially was amazing it was all memory foam and was clearly of very high quality, but we found we woke up with a lot of neck and back. Other than this it was perfect!

    I loved the added touches of the chocolates, large water, pillow spray and lip balm and the amazing tv in the bath. Wow. Just what we needed to really relax.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the photos did not match the specified room the photo's shown were for the luxury room. Unfortunately when we arrived we were expecting different facilities.

    We were upgraded thankfully thanks to the receptionist at cranleigh, so we bought her a bottle of prosecco to thank her. Sensational breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but had everything you needed except possibly a shower

    Just a very pleasant place to be, very comfortable with friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The semi detatched house attic room with Jacuzzi/Tv but no shower ( only hand held on bath. We were both 6ft and I felt £150.00 a night for a small room and to walk outside to breakfast was not good. Room was changed for second nightRelaxation

    Decor and furniture brilliant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At £195 per night I expected a bath as well or instead of a shower. One packet of biscuits in the room when there was two of us! The breakfast wasn't anything amazing really.

    The bed was so comfy and the rooms really were decorated to a high standard. That thick pile carpet was a dream. Loved the little complimentary box of luxury chocolates. The staff was extremely friendly and professional and nothing was to much trouble for them. Absolutely spotless!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More parking, but the overflow car park wasn't far!

    The room was fantastic, comfy, clean, modern décor and the spa bath was a bonus. Loved the touch of the chocolates and the vouchers for the champagne and cake. Plus the additional voucher for the lake cruise was a real bonus. Breakfast was tasty and the service was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a boutique hotel without a lift, we certainly got our exercise climbing the stairs with heavy suitcases. However, that is the nature of the hotel and one can't complain too much.

    Patricia, the front desk clerk from Spain, could not have been more helpful. Delightful young lady who went oarut of her way to make us comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 5 was lovely but decor a little worn chipped paint on door frames, scuffs on wall paper, glass missing from ceiling light fitting, black ? Mould in overflow hole in sink. Bath robes washed out & threads coming off. Lovely place but not as perfect as advertised. Overpriced I feel.

    Bed comfy, bath & shower great, fantastic location. Chocs tasty, staff polite & helpful, Breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The light switches were all linked up. To have the bedside light on you had to have the main light switch on and for the light in the bathroom.

    Lovely touches with the chocolates and spray mist in the room and a well presented breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room no coffee machine the tv in the bathroom could only get radio channels although did not require this facility for our stay

    The breakfast was excellent and also the location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small for £176 a night. Lots of lovely extras etc & I know you pay for location too but possibly a bit steep.

    Location was fantastic. Huge shower. Big television. Plush carpet & underfloor heating in bathroom. Comfy bed & luxurious bedding. Free champagne at local bar. Complimentary truffles. Great breakfast- Eggs Benedict & the Full both good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - everything was great.

    We loved our one night stay. The welcome we received upon arrival was excellent. The Manageress was extremely friendly, helpful and polite. Our room was absolutely lovely, as was the rest of the property that we saw. Very high standards and superb decoration, fixtures and fittings, throughout. The bonus for us was the use of the spa facilities at a neighbouring facility, a couple of minutes walk from our hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked pancakes for breakfast but that's just a personal preference to add a little bonus to breakfast menu

    Lovely bedroom with little touches on arrival made our stay, the bathroom was lovely and enjoyed bath whilst watching tv and access to local spa was a major bonus

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired after hiking and couldn't easily master how to make a hot drink so easily on the machine..a kettle would be better.

    Luxurious decor and great jet bath and mood lighting. Incredible suite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!!

    Everything!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast so so

    Staff cleanliness location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful decor, super clean, car parking and very close to town restaurants, bars etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot

    Mood lighting and bathroom, also the bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant place

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was well good and with room service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was far too small for the price. I would only expect to pay up to £90 for a room this size

    The staff and location were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous room and hotel, will definitely return

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the staff go above and beyond! amazing service and amazing facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fun yet stylish decor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been several times now, just love the place, warm, welcoming, cosy, and Fizzy Tarts and Baha a must for us every time we stay, thank you 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited on site parking, made you not want to move the car.

    The room was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service is exceptional and all the staff friendly & helpful 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free films available on request

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the added touches in the room breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: