Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Croham Hotel 3 stars

9 Durley Road South, West Cliff, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH, United Kingdom

#70 of 79 hotels in Bournemouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1217 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Cleanness, location, silent area, easy to sleep and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did visit in July and there was no single fan, there was a/c but it did not work. There was a kettle, but there were no bottles of water in my room and the kettle did not fit in the sink to collect some water

    Cleanness, location, silent area, easy to sleep and relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Room quality poor, staff great, although dated it was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed needed a new mattress, extra £3.50 to park your car and WiFi I mean who does that anymore when you’ve stayed for 2 nights for £315! Needs modernising and some cash injecting into it

    The Staff were great and all polite, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    It was ok for what we paid and some where to put your head at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room, no extra pillow for 2, had to ask twice, also had to ask twice for hair dryer, and didn’t get till last day second bath towel. Hot as it has been no air conditioning so very stuffy in room. It was disconnected 2yrs ago.

    It was clean, most staff were friendly, breakfast good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Was ok but unhappy with parking charges as we paid for full day when wewas only 30min early til nex
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room they gave us was a complete mess as i put up pictures on trip advisor. A room where other customer have left dirty disgusting

    2nd room given double bed high ontop of hotel with fantastic view nice and quete as most places you can hear foot step and sexual intercourse sounds at night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    our stay was pleasant considering the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wi fi charges. poor parking. general maintenance ( e.g. bathroom tiling, wardrobe door etc. )

    helpful and pleasant female staff. comfortable bed. adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very helpful staff. We took our puppy with us, he was very welcome and although he wasn't allowed into the restaurant at breakfast, staff went out of their way to provide our breakfast in the bar area. We were very impressed with this hotel for what it cost. I would highly recommend 5*

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    Hard to rest well in this hotel due to absence of blackout drapes.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blackout blinds in the room. The sunlight invades the room early in the morning and makes sleeping impossible. The hotel offers a 9 ml liquid soap which is insufficient to have a proper shower. Only one towel for 2 guests. Very stingy. Wi-fi is paid. Parking is paid and not enough for all guests

    Receptionist was awake late at night and we didn’t have to wait long fir the door to be opened.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    Brournemouth was fun staying at Croham not so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During stay in hot weather having seen online that the Croham had aircon the Night manager lied when told aircon wasn’t working by saying have you pressed the button. Aircon in entire hotel disconnected 2 years earlier and sarcastically said sorry I can do nothing about temperature outside. He knew that fact. Carpets patched together, upstairs smelt old and damp. Whole place needs tearing down and starting again patching up is all it’s been getting for years. If this place is good for you then your standards need looking at. Half the price and then you would get what you paid for. Shall not even start on parking. Joke.

    Breakfast acceptable, pleasant staff. Convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Family room- available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It just about did the job for a night- not close if you come by train/on foot. Not baby/pram friendly as all steps/no lift. It’s unfortunately just all round very tired, everything you ask about isn’t working as per the website was always the comment- not a sorry just it says on the website. Lift/air con/extractor fan in bathroom/window locks/mattresses so broken/soft. It’s like it was once grand and now owned with no love. Pity, as Bournemouth was lovely as ever.

    Family room- available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.8
    Unbelievably poor hospitality
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this for an aunt who came down to see my dad in a hospice and who was with him when he died last week. The aunt is 65 years old with a heart condition and diabetes. Whilst we realised breakfast was an additional amount we were most surprised when she was told she couldn't have any because it wasn't pre booked. It cannot be correct that any establishment cannot provide breakfast for the number of beds it has! This was particularly difficult for a diabetic. Also my aunt was required to change rooms midway through her 3 night stay. Appalling!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    A clean n convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con disconnected and extractor fan disconnected we were there in heatwave and had to have windows shut at night as it was noisy as we were right by busy roundabout

    It’s was spotlessly clean and convenient for beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Basic accommodation but expensive at this time of year which was not good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soap provided. It was a very small bed room and bathroom with tiny shower. The staff did the basic job they needed to but did not appear happy or friendly.

    It was located about 10 minutes walk from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Bournemouth was so lovely, the hotel served its purpose, but was very basic and mildly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The hotel is at best adequate and a worst poor. It is very basic, my partner likened it to Ryan Air, the absolute basics are catered for but anything extra needs to be paid for. The location is lovely as is Bournemouth and the hotel was enough for what we needed, however had the weather not been so glorious we would have struggled to spend much more time in the room as it was small and cramped. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful, the receptionist on arrival was a little brusque and officious. The breakfasts were ok and the service at breakfast was good. I don’t think we would stay there again, although we had a lovely time in Bournemouth as it is a lovely place and we had awesome weather.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When are room was cleaned it wasn’t fully clean. They hadn’t cleaned the sink because I could see marks that were there before and they hadn’t stripped the bed because they were a few marks on the bed.

    They were some staff members that were more helpful than others. All friendly and the hotel was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    Close to beach, shops, restaurants etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not as clean as I would’ve liked, hair in the basin, toilet not cleaned. Only one towel for 2 people staying. Not particularly great.

    Close to beach, shops, restaurants etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charges: car par, internet and so on. Look at your competitors, they charge for this within the room charge. If you have to increase the price by few pounds, customer will be happy to pay because of the great location!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    The location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t really polite. Seemed like they rushed speaking to us to get us out of the way. I wasn’t made verbally aware of the extra charges to parking, the guy just added them to my bank card. The rooms were very outdated & small. I paid £70 for a small, outdated & dusty room. Wasn’t a great stay at all. Will not be returning.

    The location was nice. Close to everything in Bournemouth.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    It was adequate for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a leaky tap in our bathroom and the decor was very dated. Breakfast was just ok. Service was prompt but the standard of food was just ok.

    Location was quite central for our purpose.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff at breakfast were very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the property is over priced for what it was. Decor needs updating. Bed that I stayed in dipped. Breakfast could do with upgrading, full English was disappointing and continental was four cereals and toast only.

    Staff at breakfast were very professional. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that if you wanted Wifi you had to pay £2.90 a day and the password changed everyday. Also they don't let you iron in the room. Could have had a variety of a breakfast menu.

    The staff were really nice and helpful. The location is awesome a five minute walk into the city and the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel, great value for money and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a leak in the ceiling of our room but staff were very helpful and we were moved into another one fairly quickly.

    Good breakfast and friendly staff ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Room comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact you have to pay for parking even though you are staying there and also have to pay for wi fi . Breakfast comes out quickly suggesting it has been kept hot for some while .

    Room comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking spaces, staff were friendly with us but unprofessional with other guests, arguing in front of us we had to wait for 5 minutes, this happened twice , shower was a pathetic dribble

    Quite good location, room was quite nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Reception went above & beyond to try to get us a travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception went above & beyond to try to get us a travel cot when we forgot to bring ours for our baby - very impressed & we will visit again :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.3
    Awful!!!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very poor and the service was even worse. The room smelt of smoke and my daughter has asthma so she was coughing all night. The bed was awful you could literally see the springs coming through the bed and I had to sleep on top of the duvet it was that bad!!!. There was mould in the bathroom and one of the lights didn’t work in the room. There was noise coming from the room next door till 2:00am and I didn’t sleep at all it was the worst night I’ve ever had!!!.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Ideal located hotel reception staff friendly some guests a little rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new beds as extremely unsupported didn’t actually get much sleep room was extremely hot with 4 people had to open windows which could be of concern as easy access from front Needs slight update and stain on ceiling off putting more attention to detail when cleaning as tv and dado full of dust

    Location was great easy to find and close to amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    It was ok because we only needed to sleep there. Would be worse if we wanted to stay in in daytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The was a loud noise coming quite frequently from somewhere inside the building. Sounded like pipes or a washing machine. It woke us up a number of times over 2 nights and continued in the morning. Very picky checking out policy: £10 charge for being 30 minutes late and a whole day charge for being more than 30 minutes late. The toilet is placed in a very uncomfortable position in the bathroom.

    Good location, pleasant staff, clean, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    To be honest Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How small room was prison cell bigger bed was broken shower was dripping toilet u sat sideways the view was just a rooftop after rooftop okay I am 6ft 7 tall but ffs that were all mentioned in when booking I still got poddle cage for a hotel room

    To be honest Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    staff were friendly but i wouldn't come here again due to unpleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a flood in the bathroom and no lighting at all in my room, When we arrived and was shown to our room there was a flood in our bathroom due to leaking. The member of staff kindly showed us to another room where unfortunately the main light was out of order. He tried to fix it but couldn't so we had to sleep with the light cover off with the light flickering repeatedly all night. The sheets had dirt/stains on them. There was lots of noise throughout the early hours of the morning and i was very surprised a member of management hadn't told them to keep the noise down.

    Staff were friendly and as helpful as they could have been especially with directions and recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of staff on our first day when we arrive. Very cold, looking away gentleman in the reception. A simple smile and looking at our faces when we talk to you will be appreciated. The next day was completely different. Smiling man in the reception made a lot of difference to our stay.

    Close to city center. Good breakfast. Quiet comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was exceptionally small and not even enough space to unpack clothes. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Expensive for what we got

    Friendly staff and comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay but not very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing wrong with the hotel but other guests slammed their room doors for most of the night and it started again at 5am in the morning

    Nice room and bath room nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi! I have recently been travelling in third world countries and have always had free wifi in any hotel or B and B I stayed in. Ipn my home town there is free wifi in the parks. When I enquired if there was somewhere in the town which had free wifi they said they did not know. I discovered there was free wifi in the library and lots of cafes and pubs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Good enough just for one stay if you not care about comfort room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, tiny small "family room" ruined it all. From pictures I was under impression than room is bigger and with bath. There was just shower and can't use it for an infant.

    Close to beach and town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Glad it was only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park charge WiFi charge. Rudeness of staff member In restaurant. Little communication with reception staff; no greeting when we walked in at all. Chaos in restaurant; people complaining about having to wait, not knowing where to sit. No central person to take overall charge and explain things. Stains on duvet cover. Not enough pillows and no one to ask for more. Not welcoming.

    The food was ok but I had we realised they did not serve dinner we would not have booked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.9
    Attic room not fit for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff member at reception on arrival. Was allocated an attic room which was far too small by acceptable standards and therefore uncomfortable. Toilet/shower closet was so small as to make sitting on the toilet virtually impossible and getting in and out of the shower requires one to be a contortionist

    Reasonably decorated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Won't be staying there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival the room had a horrible sewer type smell coming from the bathroom. There were dead flies on the window sill and the bedding was dirty. Asked them to change bedding and sort the smell out, which to be fair, they did. The room was supposed to be cleaned everyday, but ours wasn't. You have to pay to use the car park on their premises, and by late evening there were too many cars and not enough places to park. It was a case of dump your car where you could. The bed was horrible. The mattress was lumpy with springs digging in your back all night. They need to update the look of the place and give it a massive deep clean. The furniture is old and desperately needs replacing and the beds look like they are 20 years plus!!!! These definitely need getting rid of and new ones bought. It was room 217, so avoid at all costs.

    Wasn't much to say about it being good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was fantastic how ever the bed needed to be...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fantastic how ever the bed needed to be changed as I felt all the springs or put a mattress topper on it and only 2 teabag woul of been nice to have more than one cup each but overall very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Very welcoming manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy pipes! Had such a fright middle of the night, felt like a banging on my door!! Really feared for my life! Ha ha I also found the stern warning in the room very scary!! ( extra charges for makeup stains on linen etc.) Extra charges for WIFI??

    Very welcoming manager. Darren looked after my luggage as I arrived too early before check-in. Also let me check in much earlier than is the norm, and my luggage was already in my room by the time I got back. Impressive!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Passable for a one night stay but nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with a dog which the hotel allows. I then received an email with no introduction informing me the cost of bringing a dog and the fact that it wasn't allowed outside the room- which was fair enough but it was a cold and unwelcoming message which didn't bode well. The room was nothing to speak of and was quite tired and I got scalded by the leaking shower when I turned it on. Also a rip off having to pay to park in their own car park

    Staff on the desk were friendly enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    I do not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The general atmosphere was not comfortable. To give you an example: internet? chargeable! Heating off at all despite last days chilling. Dryer for towels? Not working. Not a good money-value balance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.2
    Didn’t exceeded my expectations
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found 3 spiders one in my bathroom one in my bed and one in my bath towels... They are charging the internet 2.90£ every day which I find ridiculous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    No frills, good location, budget hotel. dog friendly , fine for a couple of nights away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were really friendly, helpful and inviting, but let down by others not quite so. Lift didn't work.

    Dog friendly was a real bonus as we have two well behaved dogs. location to town and beach was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    It was very noisy during the night and early hours due to...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy during the night and early hours due to the noise in the hotel. Possibly a washing machine. There was a dripping noise as the cellung was leaking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    wont go back there
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift out of order , uncommitted staff, irregular water supply , spend time waiting for breakfast cause i have to order and it taste horrible, room too small .

    clean room and sheet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Location was good and staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average, it was standard but there were no hash browns that I wanted. Was given potato waffles to replace the hash browns. Overall it was disappointing breakfast.

    Location was good and staff helpful. The double bedroom is a good size, the shower was big to fit in and more space. Very strong water presser which was good! Only downside was the difficulty of pressing the flush button of the loo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.3
    I would not recommend this place to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful breakfast, uncomfortable room and bed. No heating in restaurant and bathroom. Also extraction did not work. Unprofessional staff. I would definately not recommend this place.

    It is close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small but had everything u needed 😁 could hear next doors tv .

    Was going to a show at international centre hotel is in good walking distance .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    Constant banging at night time, tried to charge for WiFi even though I didn’t use it, had to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist wasn’t very polite when we got there on Friday you had to pay for parking even though there was hardly any spaces, mould all on the window ledge

    No

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    It was good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was a big problem parking which we paid for. Been to a wedding and so came back late..could not park except if we blocked people’s cars in their space. Also the the emergency light that beamed right down on us all night in the bedroom..

    It was good and the breakfast was very good. The staff were friendly and it was good for value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money well situated for the attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic spoons in the room, kettle was too big to fit under sink tap, filled from the bath! Kettles could be much smaller for the size of the cups.

    Breakfast was good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.3
    WiFi not for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not for free Dirty bed Dirty shower Very cold room Unfriendly staff Not free car park One soap per 4 people Only 2 towels for 4 people , so we had to go and ask for 2 more No shampoo and no conditioner I would never recommend this hotel to anyone I was in Bournemouth 5 times and it was the worst hotel I ever stayed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    getaway break.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    facilities in the room, a double bed with only one chair really the room was small. no where to hang your coats, not enough coffees, and the tea bags should not be loose like they were , not much light in the room, plastic spoon was not a good sight at all, didn't like the fact that breakfast was not included in the price, could not fault the cleanliness of the room, only a few hangers in wardrobe so take your own.

    the hotel was a good central part close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    2.9
    awful staff awful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't appreciate brown water coming out of the tap for my bath and certainly didn't like the way it was handled by the staff and the manager from the start to the finish. awful place

    not a lot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money and in a central position for all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress had seen better days and was so noisy it woke me when I turned over!₩

    The breakfast was of an unexpected high standard and good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    Dirty and unkempt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 304 (family room) smelt absolutely awful. The wallpaper has bits peeling off, a damp patch on the ceiling, stains on carpet and the hearing didn’t work.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in hallway mismatched not fitted. poor insulation between rooms meant every noise could be heard.Towel radiator did not work so there was no heating in the bathroom. Breakfast was poor quality with undercooked bacon served.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good would stay again, very reasonable priced considering only 10 minutes to beach & shopping c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Breakfast was lovely, staff were friendly,polite & very helpful when needed any information,nothing was any bother. Nice & warm in room even without storage heater on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.2
    A big mistake to book the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are misleading. it's shabby. it was a huge disappointment. I did not want to stay and asked for a refund but would have been charged the night regardless of the fact the pictures presented were totally misleading. An overall shabby place to stay. I felt upset about returning to the hotel to sleep.

    breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    I will use the hotel again and won’t hesitate to recommend it to others.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for the WiFi I thought was a bit too much so I had to do without it. WiFi is free on some buses and cafes. I could understand to a point paying for the parking but not the WiFi. Cereal was served with cold milk, but not everyone wants cold milk with their cereal.

    The price was very good for the standard of hotel. It was very clean and the bed made daily. The room was warm, the shower and toilet were clean, the waste paper baskets were emptied daily. And I was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Cheap & cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of bathroom could have been better. Shower head was broken and the dribble of water that came out wasn’t great or overly hot. But it’s a £30 room so you get what you pay for.

    The price.. it was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    I didn't like that I've got charged extra 40 punds...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that I've got charged extra 40 punds which I haven't got back yet. They said it's gonna happen in 4-5 days but still no money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charges?... Very few hotels charge for parking given you are staying there!!!.. I was not very amused by this.

    The staff were very cheerful people and very helpful which was great to see, the room was pleasant and clean and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.6
    Had to move first room because of issues with furniture...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move first room because of issues with furniture falling apart and light bulbs broken but left plugged in. Walls very thin struggled to get to sleep. Bath not big enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff were great . I had read reviews before which were poor. I do wonder what people want when they
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot and cold tap wrong way round, but once we knew no big deal.

    Staff were great . I had read reviews before which were poor. I do wonder what people want when they are paying a reasonable price. Comfy bed, nice breakfast, nice warm bath. If people want luxury then pay for it. Bargain price and lovely staff. Particularly Steve and the chap who worked with him on the day of the 1/1/18.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe I should have put in a bit more research but it was a bit like booking on Easy Jet or Ryan Air , extra charges for parking ,breakfast and the use of the hotels WiFi.

    Clean, central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    I do feel that perhaps this partly due to lack of research on my part but also the failure of Bookin
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My disappointment was to find that there was a charge for parking, a charge for my dog and a charge if I had used wifi. Also that there was no food facilities and that the hotel would not have anyone on duty overnight. It was more like a motel feel than a hotel. I did not have breakfast as I was not prepared to leave my dog alone in the room or in my car and so I went out for dinner and slept only in the room and left the next morning. Due to a delay in my ferry home I chose to spend my second night in Bournemouth in an hotel close by which did not charge for parking or for my dog or for the wifi and had a lovely bar and restaurant area where the dog was welcome too.

    Perfectly clean and comfortable room and the staff pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    The staff were actually very good and in depth described...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is quite small. The room was rather noisy but it was very good value for money

    The staff were actually very good and in depth described every in detail to us. Also helped a lot as I booked three rooms but made a late cancellation/ modification as one of the guests had an family emergency so I cancelled one room two days before which they did not charge me for. Could not fault the staff at this hotel one bit! Amazing! Great value for money also at New Year’s Eve the prices were very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, basic but cant complain!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Altho I’m sure there is a good reason for it i wasn’t impressed when i saw my full card details written down own the hotels booking confirmation! Not very secure at all!

    Great location, basic but cant complain! Staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't impressed with daily wifi charges but understand it was optional and part of the hotel rules.

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, especially on arrival, felt comfortable and cosy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Great little hotel, modern furnishings and on-site parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here on my own on 18 Dec - the man on reception was rude, not welcoming at all and spoke the bare minimum. Terrible attitude and demeanor for someone on a front desk. The room was nice and clean - my only criticism was the room (101)was very cold, the heater didn't seem to be very effective. In total contrast, I stayed with my husband on 15 Dec - the man on reception was excellent; friendly, customer focused and our room was clean, lovely and comfy. Breakfast was great too.

    Nice modern decor, on-site parking, breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for 1-2 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great little hotel with up to date modern furnishings. On-site parking was £3.50 per day - fantastic. Clean sheets and towels. Double glazing meant no noise from the road. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    We mostly liked the Location and the bed was warm in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom had no heating, the duvet was very heavy, the room heater - once explained - was noisy but effective. Having to pay for WiFi was disappointing.

    We mostly liked the Location and the bed was warm in the cold weather we experienced

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    Room was freezing cold on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was freezing cold on arrival. Took several hours for the room to heat. Room was basic, but very clean. Slept okay. Reception staff friendly & welcoming. Dinning room staff at breakfast we’re unprofessional. Breakfast standard with limited choices. Would only recommend for one night only.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Avoid if you don’t plan a night out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lady at the breakfast was rude. She was speaking really loud and was telling us what to do like if it was the army. Breakfast itself was really poor quality. The hotel was noisy, to avoid if you’re not planning a night out like other hen parties and stag dos staying there. My partner had to iron his shirt in the lobby as they’re not lending irons. Took 3 irons before one finally work.

    The reception staff were really friendly and polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: