Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Doric Hotel 3 stars

48-52 Queens Prom, Blackpool, FY2 9RP, United Kingdom

#91 of 217 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were very nice and went above and beyond to accomadate our requests which made our stay memorable. great location. tram stop directly outside the hotel. service to the outdoor pool with food and drinks just made the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeeky beds. Surely floors. Lift to small for me 8 months pregnant.. and other half an child to fit in. Lift broke. Heating system comes on at 6 am wouldn't turn off.

    Big rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really fault this hotel. Stayed before that's why we can't back. The only thing, no entertainment because the hotel wasn't full but even then the hotel offered transport free of charge to their sister hotel which had entertainment.

    Second time we've been so like this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room but didnt spend much time in the room so wasnt an issue

    Everything......food was lovely swimming pool and Jacuzzi a bonus.... staff very friendly..... 10/10

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault this hotel

    The hotel was fabulous & including the staff the rooms very clean they was lovely the food was lovely and plenty of it. we would definitely stay here again ☺

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly perplexed by the arrangement that no one could get into their room until 2.30, despite them being cleaned and ready for occupancy before that time.

    Offered a newly refurbished room (still had that 'new paint' smell). very comfortable and well appointed. Lovely big shower. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift a little tight if a wheelchair user and no access to swimming pool for wheel chair user

    It was very clean and well decorated plenty for children to do and entertainment good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool, was a lot smaller than on website , too much chlorine in water, gave me a bad reaction, skin irritation, had to get Pirton, no showers and no sauna was a bit annoying cause we wanted spa facility, jacuzzi was fab.

    Staff were fab, especially in restaurant, guy on reception was a misery when we were leaving we said thankyou we enjoyed our stay and looked forward to returning, just got a grumpy okay, bar staff were really lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    entertainment was great ( bingo and Krazy Karl) but could do to vary childrens act on different nights so its not the same show every night.

    clean room, could do with new duvets as they were stained

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to have a bath at 1pm to warm up because it was bitter outside but there was no hot water! Granted we were only bed n breakfast..

    Lovely to see the sea when the curtains are opened.. Hotel in great position. Staff were friendly and helpful, they even offered to carry our cases down..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no entertainment on the saturday night due to the big dance party not being in but that didnt help those guests who weren't in that party. We later learned the hotel would have taxied us to another venue but weren't told until after the fact.

    Clean rooms/bathrooms. Excellent waiter/waitress service and delicious breakfasts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was very small and had no view, however as this was for only one night it did not matter. Although the shower cubical was rather small.

    The bathroom in size was more proportionate than the bedroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a party of 14 for my dad's 80th birthday weekend we had four rooms between us all two of which we're family rooms some of the rooms were far nicer in decoration and cleanliness and bathrooms more modern I can only assume only half the hotel as been modernised which was unfortunate for who got what also 2 of the t.v.s In two of the rooms didn't work at all which was disappointing also the bar closed at 11.30 both nights we were there which was considering it was one of the busiest weekends at the end of the season I thought was far to early and even after ordering drinks to last us another hour they cleaned all the bar down and closed it with the shutters down with a very strong smell of disinfectant and cleaning agents which was overbearing for us at that time to smell when your trying to chat and relax with family we were supposed to be having a rare chance to spend time together for my dad's 80th birthday a few other people mentioned it also it seemed very rude on people trying to spend quality time with friends and family we were told if there was any less than 20 people that they could close well there were 14 of us alone and other people around too we thought it was very inconsiderate and the cleaning smells at that time inappropriate we were very disappointed to say the least surly the night porter could of done that when everyone's gone not when there are still people drinking and chatting .

    Breakfast was lovely and hot and plenty of everything needed . Dinner I thought was something for everyone bar snacks should of been able to order chips after 4 pm in the afternoon as the rest of the bar food is offered until 11.30 pm .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an issue with the cleanliness of one of the beds had to ask twice to be sorted so communication not good and seemed to blame each other

    The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly the restaurant food was very good and the bar was reasonably priced reception were helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave

    Nothing was ever a problem staff were so helpful and friendly Very accommodating .. lovely pool and steam room for the days when the weather was not as good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a lot of work done to get up to standard. The decor is really old fashioned and could do with a lot of work

    It was value for money. Was very busy so think the staff did well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit our of town but that made it quieter which was good . Had to park car on pub car park opposite.

    Lovely breakfast. Nice bar area and a great little pool . Tram stop dead opposite hotel to get into town . £5 for a day pass . Well worth it. Room was comfy and adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did state there was plenty of free parking but when arrived couldn’t get parked so had to pay £10 to park over the road on a pub car park for 48 hours,and also stated we would have a sea view from our room but that was not the case our view looked onto a yard and windows in the next door hotel but everything else was perfect

    Excellent staff facilities food friendly comfortable clean and responsible price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and staff were lovely couldn't do enough for you definitely go back, entertainment good every night and also bingo, a separate room for the kids entertainment as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be more beneficial to families with young children and babies if they had baby changing facilities downstairs

    Good choice of breakfast and staff very accommodating nothing was too much trouble for them

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy floorboards lift broken on final day and room supposedly upgraded would not want to stay in a standard room as our room although functional very dated and tired and hot as on top floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was leaking the lighting in rooms poor the noise was bad coming through walls the bath room floor was yellow i think the hotel needs a refit

    The evening meal wasnt too bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a bit chaotic as reception area so small,to say they have good parking is ridiculous... no parking available when we got there even though they say they have it!Bedroom was very dates,bathroom floor was stained yellow round the toilet and smelt of urine.

    Breakfast was excellent, bar was nice,waiting staff were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast all eggs were hard, we even asked for a fresh boiled egg for grandson and he just left it because it was hard. children running about but this is the parents fault not hotels, bed felt very worn,could have been more firmer.

    The area and tram stop right outside, good service and great pool for the little ones, my grandson loved it he went 3 times in 2 days. nice having different seating areas to have a drink , Rooms were large we stopped in room 26.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room decor is slightly dated, but always clean and has everything you need.

    Being able to park in the street if the car park was full. Tram station right across the road 24hr ticket for £5 endless use. We had a room at the back which was very quiet, sandwiches at lunchtime are delightful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, dated and noisy. Rooms hot. Had to walk through bar to get to the dirty pool. Breakfast horrible.

    Convenient for the trams and that's about it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room & decor needs updating, full English breakfast should be that, different items available on different days.

    The staff were very nice, very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cheap mattresses, could do with an upgrade, went home with backache. couldn't get tv to work proper after we asked for a remote we only got it on the second day, pixeled on every channel, so getting remote was a waste of time.

    breakfast & happy hour at the bar. didn't use either pool. all in all we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    that after 4pm you could only get a sandwich from the bar if you are bed and breakfast only

    the bedroom was spacious.lovely breakfast.the fact that you could go to reception and ask for clean towels for swimming and just throw then in tub after use.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything else. The original bedrooms we allocated were horrible - dingy, claustrophobic, tired, dated and battered. We complained and were offered a double and a single, to replace the two doubles we had booked. As time was progressing and we were already very late for meeting up with the rest of our party to celebrate and event, we accepted for the two rooms for the first night, on the proviso that my cousin, who was accompanying me would be moved into a larger room the following day. This never happened. When we arrived back from our celebrations on the first night. I went in the bathroom to use the loo and realised that the bath still contained hairs, presumably from the previous occupant, some of which were pubic hairs. I then spent a sleepless night wondering what else in the room hadn't been cleaned properly. I had to wash most the the hairs in the bath away the following morning, just so that I could have a shower before going down for breakfast. I complained, once again and asked for the bathroom to be thoroughly cleaned, but they only cleaned the bath. Breakfast was ok, but the cooked breakfast was somewhat greasy. Not only was my weekend ruined but I did not even get the 2 double rooms that I paid for.

    The staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast table was a little cramped up,but the breakfast itself was really good.

    Lovely hotel,food really good and staff friendly and very good.Lovely indoor pool and outdoor pool area was lovely, Nice shower and bathroom,towels changed daily.A good sized lounge area and bar for evening entertainment,would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight down side was the breakfast could be better if it was all self service. I am a fussy eater and the everning menu could be more varied . In the hotels defence they try to cater for every body's needs .

    Children's entertainment was great. The hotel as a hole was very good. Jame the duty manager is amazing and cannot do enough to help you in all your needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After raising an issue with my toddler's cot bed with members of reception, twice, once at 3pm and again at 7pm, it was only after logging a complaint with a Manager at 10pm was anything done to rectify the matter.

    How James, the Evening Manager, dealt with my complaint regarding my toddler's cot bed promptly and not only that arranged for the purchase of 5 new cot beds to avoid future complaints.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool facilities closing at 6.00pm, would be better if it was open maybe until 8.00 or 9.00pm

    Great location, great staff, great entertainment, great food, great facilities and lovely room!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All parking was full despite requesting it on booking. Breakfast wasn't great, even ran out of items on the second day. Hair dryer was lyk a puff of air. Rooms ready for revamp

    Convenient for the tram stop. Good child's evening entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant hotel Staff were really lovely and helpful Great breakfasts Indoor Swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room were small but still brilliant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very grubby and dirty indoor pool area rusty with broken tiles. Parking a nightmare..staff serving breakfast with conjunctivitis..very old fashioned and dated...wifi is tempremental booked a room with 1 double bed and 1 single ended up with 2 single and a bunk bed view from window was the hotels generator(room 15) no sleep due to noise.

    The staff were very pleasant.outdoor pool lovely and warm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing.

    Really clean hotel, food was amazing and staff were great. Not at all bothered by view or lack of it. Tram stop was just outside too. Would book this hotel again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good if you drive. Otherwise it's past the north pier so abit of a treck. Also don't do late check out :( the ceiling in the corner of the bar soaked the seats and look d like it was going to fall through.

    All facilities were excellent. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Fantastic the staff were lovely especially George who worked the bar area the outdoor pool was such a special extra with us all their was even pool service for food and drinks.. the room was clean and spacious I cannot wait to book again we were even allowed to use the facilities on the day we checked out absolutely loved it didn't want to leave.. sorry we didn't have many photos to upload to busy having fun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat in room without fan x

    The breakfast staff were lovely ours was called Louise could not do enough and room was red hot but fans were there to borrow just ask was great second night and George the bingo master was great fun and the bingo caller xx

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room doors rattled when people walked past door so had to wedge it closed. The mattress was very uncomfortable.

    Good location.. tram stops outside.. good size room.. nightly entertainment..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing I could say was,we would have liked a bit more choice for the lunchtime bar meals,that would have meant that we wouldn't have had to leave the hotel at all

    We took our 8 year old grandson for a birthday treat and he thoroughly enjoyed his stay,as did we.we go to blackpool a lot but always in the centre and were a bit worried about it being a bit further out,but we need not have worried,everything we needed was at this hotel.staff were lovely,beds so comfortable and breakfast was gorgeous.we will definitely be returning and have already recommended it to friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 2.30pm we were not informed we had to book for dinner asked at 5pm if we could dine in the hotel that night and were told fully booked. Our room was on third floor and lift only holds 3 people had to walk up to our room a couple of times people waiting on lift. Could not get parked at hotel had to park a street away

    Hotel clean and staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park was a nightmare, Elevator was the smallest, I have ever had to use, claustrophobic will not like it, Can only take 3 adults and might have to squiz themselves. will only take a large fellow. I really struggled to stand together with a buggy in the elevator. Room was not also the one advertised (image on booking.com) much smaller. The Temperature was very high that day and I rang reception, I was given fan which was great but the person that attended to us promised to put on the AC but didn't. My friend complained as their bed sheet was soaked by the time it was morning due to heat. Just prepare your mind that, if you're lucky to get a space to park, that is where you will leave the car even if you are spending 2 weeks, otherwise you will be stranded if you. I personally think this was management issue to solve and not the staff because the staff were good. especially Cavan and one other guy, and a lady, all cute and willing to help.

    Th breakfast, staffing and staff attitude, cleaners, location, customer service was great. They did what they can to make me feel comfortable. The were kind to me as well, especially when I said my wife could not attend the dining because she was caring for baby upstairs, They did arrange a breakfast for her which was happy about at no extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible (1 cheap sausage, 1 rasher of bacon an egg half a tomato and a small spoon of beans) If you're disabled it doesn't mention in the description the indoor pool and jacuzzi are down a steep flight of stairs! Oh yes and the bedroom door rattled ALL night keeping us awake (had to jamb it with rolled up paper)! Will NOT be staying again!!

    Staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is ot anything that comes to mind for me as we were therefor the anniversary of the passing of our great granddaughter this was He first anniversary of her passing

    Break fast was served very quickly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms a bit dated. Not happy about being moved once seated for breakfast. Games room could be updated. Not alot of restaurants around hotel. Entertainment okay could be better to cater for all ages Parking spaces limited also

    Hotel was good value for money staff lovely and helpful extra bonus is indoor pool Jacuzzi and steam room Trams stops just outside so easy access to pleasure beach ect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff were amazing. The only issue was the late night music and then hearing people walk round and banging on the floors above us quite a lot of the night and early on a morning The breakfast was not at all appetizing and not a lot of choice to switch items around you didn't like. Otherwise the room was lovely and the staff were brilliant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wasn't on the booking list and lucky they had 1 family room left, Small breakfast and very noisy if you have a room next to the lift

    the room was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was just a little further along the prom than we had hoped, but tram stops were just outside.

    Lovely hotel had a fab stay here during the Easter holidays, had a gorgeous room and breakfast and the facilities were great, we really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about..... just shame had to come home 😢

    The staff were very welcoming and available when needed. The hotel including the room were extremely clean. The kids loved being in the pool which was well kept and staff made regular visits to check. No complaints with any aspect of the service or hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 drawer and small wardrobe for 3 people. Very little storage. Bedside shelf chipped and badly in need of repair/replacement. Uncomfortable bed. Evening meals only served till 7pm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the only thing I would say is that the bed was a bit soft.But nothing to complain about.

    The whole experience we really enjoyed everything about the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price i'm much travelled having worked away for a number of years I found that with it being a Sunday it could of been a bit cheaper or could of thrown evening meal in without extra cost !

    Food was fine and bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new beds, poor mattresses. Shower water pressure was too low. Wasn't able to use the jacuzzi on our last day, as there was a large group of women having a get together with champagne and drinks, all the chairs had been taken.

    The staff is what we liked, they made the hotel, every one of the staff we had contact with were genuinely pleasant and helpful. The food in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little old fashioned but it has never stopped us staying there

    Staff are always brilliant - cheerful friendly and always willing to help especially james and dawn who always go the extra mile - they even went out specially for my favourite tea bags!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the woman receptionist - the cheek of her.

    My partner is severely disabled - the booking was made and you were aware of this they put us on the 2nd floor with a man that can't walk as one of his disabilities! This also effects his appetite hence we booked BnB for the 1st time in years always booking at this establishment, we were made to feel like 2nd class citizens because of this 😡

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was obviously still to be refurbished but was comfortable enough.

    Staff were very friendly and very efficient. Both meals we had, Sunday lunch and breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room given not clean,unmade bed etc.moved toanother room with sea view apart from the dirty windows all a little tired. The Web site makes great play of two pools. Indoor pool too small trousers for swimming. Open in the day time nor early morning or evening. So not much use and not as expected.

    Friendly reception staff, good breakfast, but started too late.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time too early, 8.30 till 10 would be better. Could do with coat hooks on walls in rooms. Windows only opening an inch was frustrating ,I understand it's for safety reasons but maybe an extra inch? Was TOO hot

    Cleanliness of the room especially the bathroom. Friendly staff. Came across as a well run hotel .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit dated. Room was really hot even with radiators off

    Very good staff. Facilities were good. Children's entertainment was very very good and separate from the adult entertainment not stuck on the beginning like most are. Breakfast was plentiful and nice. Right next to uncle tons tram stop - use this, DO NOT WALK FURTHER DOWN when it's peak times as loads of people get on at the cliffs and the trams become full

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds were very close together, no problem for 2 nights but might have been for a longer stay

    Modern clean bathroom, cleanliness of room, breakfast, Away from hustle and bustle of central Blackpool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked though booking.com and the hotel should have had parking it didn't . When I asked to book dinner in I was told if I had booked direct dinner would have been £5 instead it would cost £14.99 but they did not have availability however, my sister was able to book our party for dinner 5 minutes later.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service, the staff were amazing as we had to swap rooms and they gave us what seemed like the best rooms in the hotel! Pool was lovely, very clean, very friendly. Cant wait to stay again! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Puting a family with a very young child above the dance floor, where the music was very loud, not a good idea. Will know to request a room on the third floor next time.

    Liked the rooms/food and pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flooring of woods too creaking... Might needs upgraded more strongest new smoother flooding of woods better than that old.

    Bed is really comfort and full freshly cleaning room. But I cannot fancy for first time to favourite this hotel, is very friendly this Doric Hotel world! This is Doric Hotel are number 1!!! ^_^

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard of rooms very outdated for price and views of kitchen roof and rooms opposite lack of privacey eapecially when high outsite temperature required the windows to be left open for air noise of kitchen extract fan was louder than the tv

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool does shut at 6 and I'm a night owl

    Everything! Would stay again. My young daughter was sick in our room, instead of the hotel cleaning up they decided to upgrade us. The fabulous staff could not have done more for us

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot could do with air conditioning DJ could do with updating his music chart stuff

    Everything was great breakfast entertainment staff service brilliant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a raw onion in the kettle after making myself a cuppa of tea Puts me off! It was in the bedroom n it was dusty on top of the drawers and I had to clean them!

    The family room was a good size and lovely bathroom 👍

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very hot even with the windows open , the floorboards are creaky , the hotel could do with re-decorating

    Lovely staff , very welcoming , pool was great the kids loved it , breakfast was gorgeous , we enjoyed the entertainment at night also the hotel is in a quiet area so was peaceful at night ,we would stay here again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had credit on food and drinks but still had to pay as the system went down.Evening meal fully booked each night so had to eat out.

    Staff very friendly,hotel very clean,made use of spa and pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room there was a fan outside the non double glazed window which was going on till at least 11pm and started again around 5am every night we were there, drilling and banging through out the day too. Breakfast was the smallest full English ever seen perfect for child but not adults and didn't taste that great either. The greeting wasn't welcoming at the reception stood waiting at least 10 mins before even spoke too. Really wasn't impressed with the hotel for how much it cost, been to far better at Blackpool for a lot less money so won't ever be returning again.

    Location as a tram stop was right outside, hotel was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was the room we were in was above the room where the childrens disco was so was quite nosiy. I would stay here again but request a room on a higher floor and maybe at the back of the hotel instead of the front.

    The staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. They were also very helpful and would recommend places to eat outside of the hotel ☺

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: