Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Edinburgh Residence 4 stars

7 Rothesay Terrace, Edinburgh, EH3 7RY, United Kingdom

#28 of 185 B&Bs and Inns in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Luxury luxury luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say something is that the bed was small - only a double and for this size suite you could fit a king bed in there. Also as it has been so hot in the UK a seperate sheet would have been great as it was too warm for the doona.

    We had a Grand Suite and it was amazing. The furniture was old world charm. The suite was huge and luxurious. Views from the windows were great. The service was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Totally exceeded my expectations - friendly approachable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Totally exceeded my expectations - friendly approachable staff, super quiet suite with Jacuzzi bath & delicious breakfast. One of the best night's sleeps I've ever had in a hotel & can't fault the central city location. I'll definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely warm and cosy room with extremely comfortable bed. Views from the picture window was stunning. Loved having breakfast delivered to our room with a fantastic choice plus tased delicious. Very quiet area but in a fantastic location for all amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel and location. We did enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was downstairs. The view from the upper floors would have been nicer. The elevator did not work, but that was not a hurdle for us.

    We did enjoy our stay. A big room with big bathroom. The Gentlement at the reception (Italian) was very friendly and did provide guidance regarding Edinburgh. When I asked about a special sport shop, he was so kind and did call one to find out, where they are located and whether they have what we need. The breakfast at the room was great as well. We could order what we did want to have.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay in Edinburgh, great rooms, location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault the experience.

    Stayed for one night in April to celebrate my wife's birthday. The room was exceptional and the staff incredibly friendly. The room was very spacious, with two bathrooms and plenty of living space. Lovely breakfast provided in the morning. Roughly 10 minutes from central Edinburgh by foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and luxury surroundings in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Excellent location - easy walking distance to the city centre, but still quiet. Free parking on site. Very friendly staff and the suite we had was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful HUGE room, great location less than 10 mins to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything it was above our expectations

    Beautiful HUGE room, great location less than 10 mins to princess street, free parking which is a huge bonus in Edinburgh. Lovely staff. We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn’t hesitate to book again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Understated luxury home from hotel staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See sbove

    Can’t think why I have never stayed here before when I go home to Edinburgh I will be staying here! Staff great , all very understated it was like being in your own home for frequent travellers sick of hotels this is the place to stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Hotel of great charm and comfort- a real find.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast room but then again a full or continental breakfast is delivered to your room (and nicely served with proper napkins and trimmings). A bit away from main thoroughfares but only 10 min walk from Princess street. Not really aimed "groovy or trendy" people but hoses seeking peace and comfort .

    Super comfy beds, very spacious bedroom and bathroom, very clean overall. Lovely lounge and friendly staff. A real hotel with old fashioned values where you feel at ease. Great views from windows in a lovely part of the city. Parking available too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Marriage from the UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the day of returning home I fell snow we had a big problem with leaving the car park it was very much a wife had to push the car because the wheels were sliding. The owners could sprinkle on the way off by sand or salt .

    We lived in the apartment No. 3, a big apartment, a beautiful bathroom. A large comfortable room. Very nice staff. A 10min center. From the back of the hotel parking .Delicious breakfast delivered to the room great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning pedestrian access to the car park was dangerous due to icy conditions; this could have been gritted as we did not leave until 11.00am. We have stayed here on numerous occasions so it was a bit disappointing not to have a spa bath this time!

    It is lovely having breakfast served in the suite; especially as there is a dining table on which to set everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    We were upgraded to a large room with a great view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoked salmon with eggs very salty

    We were upgraded to a large room with a great view of the city. Staff were friendly and efficient, especially Giovanni(?) who brought us breakfast each day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    recommend this hotel and we will return when next in Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold cooked breakfast on the first morning, staff apologised with a great bottle of wine and a card which was accepted

    The shower was amazing, staff very friendly and helpful, beds, chairs and sofas comfortable room lovely and warm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely but spoilt by the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our breakfast order was wrong and took time for replacement the items which were missing off my partners were just brought up separate so the rest of his breakfast was cold so didn’t eat any of it. He didn’t have to pay for his breakfast but it spoilt our stay

    Location parking staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay, great quality and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t have been better!

    Brilliant bed, fantastic breakfast (served at the room!!), very friendly and helpful staff, super room (decorations, size, windows, spacious), great room service, great food, complementary touristic offering (day trips, places of interest’s tickets...) in a warm welcoming atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Cannot fault this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and clean and a really good size. The property is in a quiet location but only a 10 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of Princes Street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Went for 3 days to do xmas shopping... got everything done and got a good nights rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.. cant recemmend enuf

    Staff very friendly and helpfull. Room was spotless. Bathroom was something out of a showroom absolutely brilliant.. best hotel shower i have ever used... if u are visiting edinburgh this hotel should be top of ure list.. less than 10 minute walk to princess street...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful townhouses converted into a hotel - everything about the stay was exception, from the staff to the rooms, the beds, the views from our bedrooms, location - would recommend the place to everyone and anyone thinking of coming to Edinburgh.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to regulate the room temperature and not being able to open the windows made didnt help matters.

    The self-catering facilities and large room were fantastic adding the friendliness and location of the hotel made it the stay perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Breakfast at Tiffany's? No, Edinburgh residence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor importance - Some kms from the heart of the city and bed pretty small for 2 people!

    Super nice staff, superior suite with great overview on Edinburgh, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Really disappointed paid in excess of £400 will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The promised welcome drink was not offered had to request but then told the choice was water or juice. Penny pinching ruined this experience for us. Only two coffee pods allocated, pay for anymore. Room not cleaned to the standard expected of a 5 star residence. No real resolution when concerns raised at check out.

    Room spacious and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect City location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Dinner took over 1.5hrs to arrive even though the staff told us originally it would only take 30 mins. The breakfast was very small. So order over what you need.

    The Location is wonderful. Very Helpful and welcoming staff. Short walk to local bars or short taxi ride into the main city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful room, wondeful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room was wonderful and our son got to sleep on a sofa bed instead of a cot like we expected. The beds were super comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was walking distance from most of what we wanted to see in Edinburgh. We would absolutely stay there - it was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, classy,traditionally decorated, welcoming, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was all good, would stay again

    Breakfast served in room, on time. High standard of ingredients, fresh fruit salad, lovely pastries, good quality sausage and bacon, perfectly poached eggs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Huge comfortable room almost like an apartment with sitting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Huge comfortable room almost like an apartment with sitting area and breakfast nook in window. Bathroom large. Everything was clean and comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful. Located on a quiet street in the heart of New Town but had private parking which was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Excellent service, bright, airy spacious room.Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tap was dripping/faulty Bathroom had no window It was 27 degrees Celsius outside and the fire was on!

    The fantastic staff and service. The space and airiness of the room. The breakfast,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Truly Fabulous
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    The hotel was excellent. Our room was beautiful, breakfast was excellent value for money, staff very friendly and helpful and the position was ideal to access all attractions. Overall the hotel exceeded our expectations and we would certainly consider returning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Don't look any further. Just stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It's perfect.

    An utterly fantastic place! Stepping into one of their suites is like stepping into another world - a completely amazing one. And the staff is terrific, very friendly and not at all stiff the way they can be in similar places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.6
    old quaint..bit tatty..wouldnt go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    down stairs toilet dirty. bit of a walk to nearest shops and bars food etc limited bar onsite breakfast only in room so I walked to café instead not a single plug near desk which reached with charger for phone ipad

    nice big room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Double taps in bathroom, although they represent the old building they are not so convenient to use.

    Lovely little hotel in an old building. Room was large and was refurbished short time ago. Big bathroom! Jaccuzzi! Very quiet environment. Great staff, good service. Eating breakfast in the room was actually quite nice, hotel does not have a breakfast room. We loved this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel absolutely excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was good if you could find it. We had downstairs room with fire exit to road. We had 3 visitors attempt to enter our room. A sign would be helpful on the gate to say no entry.

    Nespresso machine was a lovely bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.7
    Overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our check in was too long, I was asked to fill out a form with things such as place of birth, email, the hotel already had my email from the booking and why do they need place of birth?? I stay in many hotels and a quick and efficient check in is always high on the list, this was not quick or efficient. The receptionist then took us to our room and started to show us round our room, again I stay in a lot of hotels and don't need to be told where the bathroom is, I find this an invasion of privacy also. We also found a hair in the bath so ideally the above need to be looked at if I were to recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The room was very spacious. The hotel location is also very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get wifi for the first 4 hours after arriving but was ok after that.

    Staff were very friendly, disabled car parking space was available right next to our suite which was a bonus. Room service food was excellent and hot when served.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a great place to stay for the weekend, so homely and quiet, but a great distance to the town centre and the rugby. The staff were all very friendly also.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sash windows very heavy and difficult to open.

    The hotel is in a quiet area, a short walk to the west end of Princes Street.A beautiful building with a large carpark to the rear. Our large comfortable room had a huge bed, fridge and microwave and had been recently refurbished in a traditional style . It was immaculate. A good choice of breakfast items were served in the room. The staff are one of the great assets of this hotel, unfailingly pleasant and helpful. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Lovely surroundings, oceans of space in the suites, great staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not somewhere you could 'self-cater' if you chose to - very limited facilities - kettle, coffee machine, microwave. No equipment to wash up if you did look after yourself in a minor way. However, breakfast and any food served in the room was very good.

    Staff were very helpful and did everything they could to make the stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Favourite place to stay in Edinburgh. Highly recommend.

    Home from home. Staff are so professional but very helpful, approachable and friendly. Best breakfast we have had in a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was so comfortable and the room was spacious and airy. The bathroom was huge with both a shower and a bath. Staff were fantastic and very friendly, really knowledgeable about the local area too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault the place...

    What an absolute gem! The Edinburgh Residence is very impressive with it's grand decor, roaring fire at reception as you book in, staff that can't do enough for you, stunning suites and great location to explore Edinburgh. The five star rating is spot on for this place!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Won't stay anywhere else in Edinburgh now!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. There was no restaurant, as such, on site, but we were always going to eat out anyway.

    The suite was huge and very well appointed. You could fit some hotel rooms into our bathroom here! Being able to have breakfast in the room was a nice bonus too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous place - lovely location - definitely coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    With booking.com we put 'breakfast' as part of the search. Unfortunately, this booking didnt come with breakfast which we thought was included. A note for next time and other people to not believe the filters on booking.com without double checking!

    Lovely suite in a beautiful building. Had everything we needed plus more. Great location too. Lots of nearby cafes and bars. Fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.2
    Great location, badly let down by awful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were awful. Grumpy and unhelpful. Two morning calls not delivered and no apology. Not a smile between them. Bed was two into one and very uncomfortable. Luke warm water from both hot and cold taps. No solution offered.

    Location and size of room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    A superb place to celebrate our anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we could only stay there one night! Could do with a radio/ mp3 docking speaker.

    The whole place was fabulous! Rooms were comfortable, elegantly furnished, warm, and the views were excellent! The bathroom was gorgeous, with an amazing bath!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel staff very helpful , rooms very spacious .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel staff very helpful , rooms very spacious . Great location short walk away from princess street shops. Highly recommended will be booking again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.3
    A sting at the end.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no price list available for an open hamper of food items left on the dressing table. When I asked if they were free for use I was told yes by the young man who ushered me to my room. There was an extortionate charge added to my stay for these items. When I questioned it I had an apology for MY misunderstanding!! I paid the amount as I did consume the items. There should be price lists available in rooms to make this clear. The staff need to be trained on what is complimentary or not.

    Quiet and peaceful stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    I highly recommend this comfortable neighborhood hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some may wish this hotel was a little closer to the center of town, but it's a pleasant walk and worth it for the quiet the hotel affords.

    Our room was unexpectedly large and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I liked the quiet neighborhood setting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Lovely Place With Excellent Service: Both Friendly And Unimposing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They took my special requests in stride and took the time to provide information on the surrounding area, specifically as it would benefit me (not simply a generic tourist recommendation). Not once did I feel as if I were imposing, rather, I felt as if it were 'home away from home'. Staff were friendly & interactive when I was feeling social, and were polite & reserved when I preferred solitude.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    A fantastic stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only small downside was that I could hear the footsteps from the room above, shame they were such early risers!!

    Room was immaculate, excellent service, comfy, spacious, central location, breakfast a feast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, ample parking, easy walk to the tram and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive perhaps

    Good location, ample parking, easy walk to the tram and plenty places to eat near by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Location Building Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Building Bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was total opulence, huge room great staff beautiful breakfast in your room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    No complaints, massive suite with excellent fixtures and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    No complaints, massive suite with excellent fixtures and fittings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    They upgraded us to a fabulous suite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Excellent quality in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just on the edge of town but short walk was very pleasant, some may not agree.

    Excellent standard met all expectations. Wonderful in room breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant. We’ll be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Old fashioned elegant residences - very relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm while we were there and staff were not briefed

    Good location - friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Quiet rooms, comfortable bed and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Quiet rooms, comfortable bed and good location. Car park a big plus in this area!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    The service was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Fresh Breakfast was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh Breakfast was fantastic! Rooms were very spacey and clean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good here. Great position for everything in central Edinburgh

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    very comfortable, quiet area, easily walkable to the christmas events in George St and Princes Stree
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    attention to detail was perfect. linen napkins and beautiful bedding!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic. Would highly recommend and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay at The Edinburgh Residence. Beautiful room with fantastic amenities, exceptional staff and great location for exploring the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Huge rooms, breakfast in bed was amazing, lovely alternative...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge rooms, breakfast in bed was amazing, lovely alternative to a standard hotel. We would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    A very special memorable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets too warm.

    Beautiful, spacious, quaint decorating. Super friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Spacious room and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room and excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Fairly nice room with its own entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fairly nice room with its own entrance. Very nice personell

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and restorative stay and I'll definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The space was great, huge sitting room. Has a wonderful old world feel, staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, large room with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haphazard service in bar/lounge.

    Comfortable, large room with excellent facilities. Good view and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Exceptional comfort and service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Really nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one member of staff on reception when lots of people had queries.

    The view from the room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The breakfast was cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was cold

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Having breakfast in our room was a very relaxing way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having breakfast in our room was a very relaxing way to start the day. everything was very well set out and comfortable - especially the bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    The staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff! Exceptionally polite, attentive and accommodating! Super-comfy beds and gorgeously decorated rooms!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Breakfast was really good, room was large as was the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food great first night not so good following night.

    Massive suites, they were enormous! Clean, good decor, lots of fun.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: