Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Gwynedd B&B and inn reviews
  4. Conwy B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of The Erskine Arms

Reviews of The Erskine Arms 4 stars

10 Church Street, Conwy, LL32 8AF, United Kingdom

#4 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Conwy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 592 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    9.6
    Right in the centre of town, by the station so super convenient and comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was challenging at best, a nightmare at worst. It is located a short walk and a slightly longer drive from a public parking area, so not impossible. But that area is a paid facility and you couldn't just leave your car there. There are three places for guests outside the hotel which are free, but they are in high demand. I was lucky to get in there on my second day.

    Was absolutely superb. Staff lovely and welcoming, room spacious and comfortable, service top quality. More than generous quantities of tea and coffee in the room and breakfast they would get you whatwever you wanted. The pub itself is lovely, and although I didn't eat there, some fellow guests of mine did on both nights and reported it excellent.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    10
    Excellent quality, food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect 👌

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food was all local and of excellent quality. The sticky toffee pudding was so very good! Our room was lovely, we did pay extra to get a deluxe king room and it was definitely worth it, lovely room, clean, and a cracking view. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    10
    Excellent facilities in hotel, but parking on-site required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No on site parking, but parking nearby on station car park. Unable to pay for entire 1 night stay in 1 transaction, so had to go out to get a fresh ticket several times - very costly!!!

    Room very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly & approachable. Food excellent.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    9.6
    Very cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very cosy. Immaculately clean throughout. Fantastic staff. Great view of the Castle from our room. Brilliant location. Good choices of beers. Great food.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    10
    We will be back thats all I can say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was lovely - welcoming staff - bar and restaurant although very busy and booked two weeks in advance to eat, as this was a last minute booking they made sure they found us a table. Food was amazing. Room was gorgeous and clean - bed was soooo comfy. Breakfast was lovely. Centrally located.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    9.6
    A gem in a very beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only suggestion is take earplugs as i will do on my next visit due to the proximity of the beautiful (though noisy) church tower. This is a historic town with a traditional chiming clock nothing the hotel could do to avoid this.

    The hotel and rooms are very tastefully done. Touches of Welsh tradition throughout. The folder about the hotel and surroundings very interesting and informative. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast to order from a vast selection along with cereals juices and breads was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    10
    Absolute gem of a place that's literally about a minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guest wi-fi didn't appear to be working, but that's my one and only gripe!

    Absolute gem of a place that's literally about a minutes walk from the train station! It's been beautifully decorated throughout and feels wonderfully welcoming from the second you arrive. Staff were absolutely lovely during both check-in and check-out, and I'm confident they would have been beyond helpful had I needed anything at any point. The room couldn't be faulted - clean, immaculate decor, incredibly comfortable bed, plus I could see the castle without so much as needing to lift my head from the pillow! I absolutely loved the details like the locally-made Welsh blanket on the bed and the traditional love spoon as a key fob, as well as the fact that information about them was provided in the visitor guide. Absolutely no noise evident from any of the other rooms or the bar downstairs and all of the provided facilities felt a cut above. I didn't stay for breakfast but am certain it would have been delicious. The room rate is an absolute steal considering how luxe everything feels, and I'm already looking forward to coming back. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    10
    Second time staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home 😂

    Second time staying here...rooms are large and beds super comfy! Everywhere in the erskine is clean, staff are super friendly and helpful! Food is amazing...had breakfast and an evening meal here...both delicious!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    9.6
    Great stay, we will certainly return. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a challenge and it would have been useful to have a map to help us to locate the 24hr parking options and navigate around the one way system. Guest internet connection did not work in the room, however this was quickly resolved by the staff. Surprised this had not been checked before visitors arrived.

    The staff were very helpful. Relaxed, welcoming and comfortable accommodation. Great location and within easy walking distance of all places of interest. Lovely room with everything we needed. Food was fantastic. We will certainly visit again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    9.6
    Great location, very comfortable rooms and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking although we were fortunate and managed to park in one of 3 spaces, church clock opposite chimes every 15 mins throughout the night so always had to have window closed and could still be heard, WiFi not brilliant in room despite using secure login, no lift and room on 3rd floor. All minor issues though as the Erskine Arms is fabulous!

    Excellent location and we didn't need to use the car once, great service and very clean. Very stylish but traditionally furnished and comfortable room with very comfortable bed and fabulous shower. Great facilities in the room. Excellent food in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner and nice lounge/ bar for drinks with good choice of local beers and gins.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel but unfortunately not much sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately didn’t have much sleep due to the clock going off on the hour all night, this was located right behind our room if this hadn’t of happened hotel would have been perfect

    Hotel lovely, location great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    10
    Lovely comfortable accomodation, great staff and lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a little noisy as it is right opposite the railway station. There were some young kids there quite late Saturday night waiting for the last train who woke us up. I appreciate it is above a pub, but there was only a little snug to sit in and no lounge as such.

    The room was much bigger than I expected,with beautiful furniture,a lovely comfy large bed and great pillows!! The food in the restaurant was superb. Properly home cooked to a very high standard. I particularly enjoyed the Bakewell tart.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    Renovation of the property is of a very high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation of the property is of a very high standard. It has a very warm welcoming atmosphere and the staff are excellent.We ate in the restaurant in the evening and that was excellent.We would highly recommend The Erskine Arms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    Fab !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit noisy due to Christmas parties so understandable

    Lovely vibe - the bar and restaurant were popular with locals and visitors alike. Rooms wwere stylishly decorated and comfy. Food was good and plentiful. All in all a great stay and would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    10
    Great place to stay. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on third floor.

    Beautiful place to stay. Facilities were excellent, along with the breakfast. We were too late to get a reservation for dinner.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    Becky was amazing and couldn’t do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Becky was amazing and couldn’t do enough for us. She went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed and our stay ran smoothly. Thank you Becky

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.6
    Was a great place to d
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only small thing was car park and having to get up early on Sunday morning to put money in meter.

    Loved the hot chocolate in the room. All staff were a credit to the hotel-

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    8.8
    Great location, lovely rooms, customer service let us down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to extend check out so that we could have a shower after the local half marathon. Told the reason was because hotel was fully booked, which was an acceptable reason, but then told that we could have a shower if we paid for another nights accommodation. A quick check on the internet showed hotel was not fully booked. Would have happily paid a bit more to check out later, but not another £110!

    Lovely decor. Comfortable beds. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay very much and all the staff were excllent. We will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More draws to put my ciothes in as i could not reach the hangers in the small wardrobe but as we were only there for 3 nights so we managed out of my case.

    The breakfast was excllent the bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    10
    Excellent and was value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very friendly. room very clean, comfortable and a bit quirky Room 33. Evening meal was excellent. Breakfast good chooses both cold and hot dishes. I was lucky with the parking as they have 3 spaces across the road from the accommodation but some people had to park and pay in the local car parks but was informed of this at the time of booking, so we fell lucky. Would stop again if in the area and would recommend

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel and staff were amazing, staff very helpful, lovely room and food amazing, Only downside was parking but fortunately we were able to park opposite the hotel in one of there 3 parking spaces, otherwise could not fault this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay, would definitely stop again if we return to Conwy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs after a good meal and a few drinks 😂 (we were top floor)

    Had a lovely overnight stop at the Erskine. Very friendly staff and easy check in. Our room was cosy, the bed was comfortable, the shower was good. Plenty of tea and coffee was left for us along with bottled water. A lovely welcome guide gave information about the local area, things to do and a little history. From the window we could see the castle walls, the hills and the railway. We had drinks in the bar and dinner in the restaurant-both had a lovely relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff who were happy to help.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    Anniversary get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They was nothing to not like it was a brilliant stay with beautiful food from the minute you walked in to the minute you left the staff where brilliant just wish me and my wife could of stayed longer

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    7.5
    A lovely hotel and nice relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were pleasant but not very attentive at breakfast. Breakfast was served between 8 - 9.30am, we arrived at 9, drinks jugs were empty, there was not a lot of fruit or yoghurts left so had to ask.

    Food was really good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    9.2
    Good location, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only limited car parking for guests, but not really a problem as public car parks very close by.

    Good location, very central. in Conwy. We had a nice, well appointed room at back of pub, very comfy bed. Good evening meal in restaurant and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay very close to Conwy Cast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very poor and erratic even in bar area.

    Good size room, comfortable bed, good shower, great decor especially the use of Welsh products - local wool blanket, cushions, slate coasters etc. Decent breakfast but not special. Generous portions in restaurant (share if your appetite is small)!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to stay longer ! ;)

    What a fabulous find will definitely recommend and return staff lovely nothing too much trouble very clean nice touches from the cleaning staff chocolates swan shaped towels lovely decor throughout felt very comfortable there the whole stay food excellent :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved our stay at the Erskine arms, we stayed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved our stay at the Erskine arms, we stayed in room 33 on the top floor...didn’t hear a peep from anyone in the pub below! Beds are comfortable, room was warm, and breakfast in amazing! I’ve eaten an evening meal in this pub a while back and it was delicious! Will definitely be returning here for another stay! The view from our room of the town walls was just lovely!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Great location and immaculate rooms, would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were happy to help with anything. I had to leave early before breakfast started and they were able to make me a sandwich I could take away with me.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and close to everything Conwy has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a kerfuffle but we managed it. We had a leaky sink in our ensuite.

    Good sized room and a pretty comfortable bed. Very close to Conwy Castle and other attractions. Nice, polite staff provided good service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    A lovely welcome & a relaxing stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a minor quibble but i think the stairs should be mentioned. The hotel rooms are on 3 levels & the stairs to the first level are fine. The stairs to the next 2 levels which lead to rooms in the eves are narrower & the ceilings slope in some ares so depending on your health & mobility can pose a problem.

    Although the hotel was in the town there was very little noise inside the hotel from traffic or people & we had the window open most of the time. At night after closing time it was very quiet. We had some of the best nights sleep we have had in a long time, the very comfortable bed helped ! The views from our room were beautiful as we looked over the rooftops to the lush green hills & the castle walls. The sunrise from behind the castle was stunning, every day different from the day before. The staff were lovely & very approachable , evry one of them smiley & chatty. The hotel decor complements its age & is very tasteful. The hotel is spotless , the cleaning team should be very proud of themselves.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, fun and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy bar, soft furnishing needed in the restaurant and bar areas to soften the noise. There needs to be somewhere for guests to relax. Currently you have to fight for a place in the bar or sit in your room.

    Rooms and food are excellent. Clean spacious rooms with a lovely bathroom. Food is locally sourced, cooked to order with lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - I wouldn't change a thing! Everything about the Erskine Arms was above standard. There wasn't any parking,but I came in on the train. I guess that might be something they could consider.

    The room was warm and the bed really comfortable. It was almost like being at home. The breakfast was amazing and the friendly staff were very accommodating. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Would highly recommend this as a place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to go out at 8am to pay for the public car park as there wasn't a dedicated car park.

    Very comfortable room with great decor with welsh touches. Excellent breakfast and evening meal. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Historic hotel in central Conwy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was strange - we did not have a restaurant reservation (our bad) but was told they had a table for 4 that needed to be clear and were instructed to have a drink in the bar. 45 minutes later I asked about the table and was told they were waiting for the people to leave. We ended up going to another hotel for dinner.

    A historic hotel centrally located to all the sites in Conwy. Our room was on the top floor (we were warned there were a lot of stairs/no elevator) with a very comfortable bed. Main floor dedicated to restaurant and bar that were quite active. Excellent breakfast choices with good quality food. We truly enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer. Bonus: great photographs on the walls.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Charming hotel but disappointing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The super deluxe room we were allocated was disappointing. It was dull and dingy looking with old fashioned furniture and a little cramped due to the fact it was on the second floor where the rooms are smaller and reached by a narrow staircase. It did not fit the description of a deluxe room and the photos on the website did not reflect the room we had. As we only stayed one night, we did not ask to be moved. Parking is very difficult as the hotel does not have allocated parking space and it is necessary to park in a municipal car park which is quite expensive.

    The hotel generally is quite charming with a nice ambience and is very central. Breakfast is very good with a wide choice of cooked items. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Just Good-no special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didnt work in room and badly in reception You have go to reception for Wi-Fi .Even in reception area works badly Check-in is 2 p.m.OK I arrive earlier at 12 p.m and had to wait till 2.p.m ,no 1 minute less. They didn't check if there was a room available. Just said:"check-in is 2 p.m" Needs more hospitality No in room safe

    Location Excellent Close to all attractions and train station Big quiet room confortable bed Breakfast OK Very good in-room coffee stuff with many kinds of coffee ,tea,sweetner and shortbread. This a nice touch

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel and staff.Main meals a bit pubby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast great but evening meals rather dull.Could do with a rethink of the menu.Mostly mains are frozen from a company so lack personal touch.The hotel is so good it deserves a more interesting menu and more seafood.

    Staff,rooms and decor terrific. Loved the attention to detail and lovely comfy rooms.Great position for walking around quay and town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea at breakfast went cold very quickly !!

    Great location for exploring North Wales. Room was a lovely size, shower was fabulous and very clean, room cleaned every day, food great and staff very friendly and helpful. All very clean too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre hotel, I preferred Gwynfryn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Erskine Arms is generally mediocre and doesn't really justify the price. The room was quite small and didn't have a fridge. Given the cost I would expect better than instant coffee and UHT milk. There were issues with the shower not draining properly and our room had stains on the wall. This is a busy pub, so expect some outside noise, particularly on a Friday or Saturday night. It is also opposite a busy bus stop which also adds to the noise.

    Excellent breakfast served by friendly staff. The location is fantastic, right in the centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    This is a wonderful location and we thoroughly enjoyed our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a wonderful location and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Conwy itself is a hidden treasure and The Erskine Arms was very comfortable and clean. Parking is limited- as you are fully informed- and Sean, who booked us in was so helpful when a park was vacated- helping us get it. He made a great first impression! Bed was lovely and we loved the view from our room. Meals were great too. Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Golf tour stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say, there was nothing I and my fellow golfers did not like about this hotel.

    Centrally located in Conwy with a great bar with lots going on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Staff very accommodating, could not help enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down full is the parking , only 3 spaces , there is a council car park which is opposite but is short stay which is no good for residents. You have to be up before 8am as the warden gets you good style at dead on 8 and you pay £25

    Staff very accommodating, could not help enough. Amazing food . Very clean . Comfortable bed . Bar was great and had a smoking area which in a court yard which was very nice and heated up . Can not fault this hotel. Except for parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Great atmosphere, food, bar, staff, room and position :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These comments do not in any way affect our overall very favourable impression. I like more ventilation than was available, with only 1 opening window throughout (plus extractor in bathroom). Velux-type windows did not open and the blind for the roof light had to be drawn by hand by standing on the bed as the pole didn't have a working hook/connector. Otherwise excellent cleanliness was let down by lack of cleaning behind the pedestal sink on pipes and skirting, which I'd not leave at home. Toilet paper was cheap, which I always think is a false economy and just felt out of kilter with the quality of the place as a whole. I didn't need it, but visitors note there's no lift, although help with luggage was offered without having to ask.

    Wonderfully bright, happy, bubbly, busy atmosphere throughout the whole place. Friendly and helpful staff throughout. The bar served great Ales at very reasonable prices and had a decent wine list, choice of gins etc. Dinner, booked for ourselves (Birmingham) and another (local) couple, was excellent quality and reasonably priced, with a relaxed but professional service. Breakfast was great, too, with a range of cereals, fruit, juices, porridge, the usual cooked foods plus Manx kippers etc. Our room (312) had a view of the castle and was very comfortable, with a very good shower, having 'rain' and hand held heads. My wife and I would love to return some time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean, very friendly accommodating staff beautiful place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things like charging 85p for a small dash of lemonade when over £100’+ being spend on food and drink in one night.

    Clean, very friendly accommodating staff beautiful place would definitely recommend and go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Excellent. Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Office door banged when shutting and it was right next to our room and was used early in the morning to quite late at night.

    This was one of the best places we have ever stayed in. We could not fault it. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and breakfast was yummy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I genuinely couldn't fault anything

    We was impressed as soon as we arrived, the Erskine Arms looks stunning and very clean and the location is fantastic, the view of Conway castle from our room was amazing. All the staff where genuinely friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Very relaxing, enjoyable stay with lovely food and friendly, helpful staff. WI'll definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation is a little inconvenient, having to be at the pay machine for 8am - can't be helped due to the central position of the premises which does have other sdvantages.

    We enjoyed the room comfort, friendly and attentive staff and the atmosphere in the public areas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Comfy and restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was really comfy and not two just pushed together. The staff were superb and very accommodating when it came to parking as i was on crutches. Very friendly atmosphere in the bar in the evening too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Revitalised Conwy icon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wi Fi signal in bedrooms.

    Recently modernised, centrally located pub/hotel in historic Conwy. Very nice room, good choice of beers, wines and food. Interesting information on local history and where to visit. Staff very obliging

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only three car parking spaces so had to pay in long stay carpark and move to short stay overnight from 6pm til 8 am.Cheap overnight at 60p.

    Staff really helpful. Food excellent and Hotel central in Conwy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t a lift so this could be a problem for some people with heavy or large luggage.

    Staff were great, the room was fantastic and the food exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Generally excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately their unsecured wifi was very slow and very hit & miss throughout our stay.

    We had a lovely warm welcome with a free car parking space available directly opposite the main entrance. The room was clean and well appointed with a very comfy king size bed and smallish bathroom with excellent shower. Food and service both evenings was very good and the breakfast both mornings was excellent. The staff in general were friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    A well maintained property in an excellent location with great food & drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very relaxed atmosphere but well run & organised. Great food, comfy beds, luxury bathroom & extremely clean. Staff very courteous & a brilliant location. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Literally nothing. I cannot think of one thing I did not like.

    I cannot remember the last time I stayed in a hotel where everything was just right, from check-in to the room, facilities, location, food, service and price. A really wonderful hotel great staff, a great experience, I cannot recommend them highly enough. Eat there every breakfast and dinner, there are few places in Conwy that can match them for quality, service and price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay, would be happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner in the restaurant with a good choice of menu, but a bit overpriced and the meat platter sharing starter was bland and the selection of food items could have been balanced better

    The room was nicely decorated and comfortable bed. Good bar and restaurant and very pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy - no double glazing. Unable to book a table in the public areas when the restaurant was full - given pot luck with the walk-ins. Were offed 6.00pm and would let us know if any tables available in public areas at our preferred time. Excellent meal at our preferred time at restaurant around the corner.

    Comfortable bed. Large roomy bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food on the Friday was not great unfortunately. There was no meat on the ribs. The sauces on 2 of the meals were watery and the blue cheese part was missing of one of the meals.

    Lovely place to stay. The rooms were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    excellent clean friendly hotel near to everything would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i can't think of any negatives

    the hotel was very close to the train station which was a bonus and very close to the town centre and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Erskine Arms Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was quite good but the gravy with the pie was very strong and swamped the plate. Rest of the food was good.

    The character of the building. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Excellent room and lovely breakfast. Staff great too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well appointed, comfortable room with lovely furnishings and decor. Beautiful view over the hills and town walls. Really nice shower room.Very clean and spacious. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A truly lovely little hotel. Great breakfast included. We ate dinner there as well. The restaurant is clearly very popular -- book in advance. Friendly staff. Room decor very attractive. We really liked this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Overall brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy restaurant, it is upstairs but open plan so noise from the bar & rest of pub spoilt our meal, couldn't have conversation or have a relaxed meal, was glad to get out for some quiet, although meal was excellent. Parking only 3 spaces we were lucky to get one on second day, first day parked in railway station only across the road but £4.50 for 4 hours and that was the maximum stay!! Could leave car overnight for 50p until 8am.

    Cleanliness, friendliness, location we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, breakfast lot's of choice & delicious, we were well looked after.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable and very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit disappointed with dinner. Sunday roast came swimming in gravy with no choice of how much you actually wanted - accompanying veg was a very small portion.

    Great breakfast with perfectly poached eggs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Fab all round, we would certainly recommend and will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind - parking a bit inconvenient but the forfeit for that would be the central location - and that’s worth a little walk to a car park.

    Room spacious, stylish and immaculate. Location perfect and fab food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfy in Conwy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one odd and slightly negative thing about this lovely hotel was the inconsistency of the cleaning staff. No new soap for three days, one clean towel instead of two, spray bottle of cleaning fluid left in the room, etc. Also, it would have been nice to be able to eat breakfast earlier.

    We loved our beautiful, large room The bathroom was big and the shower was terrific. The bar and restaurant were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall great location and would definitely be back for another visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I booked at the last minute and had to take the only available room which was on the top floor. The room was not that large and had sloping ceiling at one side. Quirky but not a room I would chose next time. Also be warned three sets of steep stairs to access this room. The other negative for me was the lack of parking and having to pay for overnight parking on a public car park which then required you to move your car or pay more money by 8am the next morning.

    The bed was very comfortable and the decoration of the room was lovely. Nice large bathroom with excellent shower. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    We would certainly go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was a bit of an issue

    The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming and did everything to make our stay a happy one. The hotel is modern with great facilities. Food is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable in Conwy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel manages to be both a busy and bustling local pub and restaurant whilst offering hotel guests some peace and tranquility due to the accommodation being isolated from the hubbub because of the solidity and natural soundproofing of an older building. Overall, it is good value and in a great central position in Conwy,,ideal for exploring the surrounding area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    would stay there again and would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, but that's not the hotel's fault. They were as helpful as they could be.

    The hotel, room, food and staff were great. Good location but parking is a pain. You can park overnight in the public car parks but have to move the car at 8:00.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Right inside the town walls, which I could see right outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is s huge problem, as they only have three spots - otherwise, you have to pay to use a nearby lot (but I guess this comes with the territory of being inside the old town walls)

    Right inside the town walls, which I could see right outside my window ... excellent breakfast - can ask for made to order, in addition to using menu ... very spacious room with a desk and chair- and comfortable bed and pillow .. friendly, helpful staff ... could not hear any noise at all from pub below

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A lovely pub in Conwy and great base to explore the town and from which to do Snowdon !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - there are only 3 car parking spaces for residents, the alternatives are public car parks a short walk away/across the road.

    A beautiful building in the centre of town, with a small, private beer garden. The seating inside the pub was on various levels and gave plenty of choice. A good selection of beers and wines on offer. The menu was varied and the food excellent. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very flexible when we asked if we could come down early as we had planned to get away to walk Snowdon. Our room and en suite were spacious and clean. The King Size bed was huge. Conwy is a lovely sea front town. The Castle and Walls well worth a visit. Becki who checked us in when we arrived was excellent and attentive. All the Staff were first class.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was easier to get to the city but it is a beautiful drive and worth it!

    Great location. Nice ambiance. Room was large, clean, quiet and nicely appointed. The breakfast was lovely. We ate dinner in the restaurant a couple of nights as the food was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    short break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was excellent and in a very good location .Staff were excellent friendly very helpful nothing to much trouble evening meal was very good value and breakfast was excellent will book again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the third floor in a converted attic. I knew about the lack of a lift but was suprised about the cramped space in the bathroom which was awkward for me as I am over 6 feet. I did not go in any other guest rooms so it might not be a problem in the others.

    The location over the road from the station and in the town centre. Apart from the awkward bathroon the rest of the hotel was beauifully appointed. The food was good and for a hotel the bar had a surprisingly good choice of real ale.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!